126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

kyox88
post Jan 30 2013, 10:02 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Jan 30 2013, 06:12 PM)
handsome and beautiful fellas,

i have downloaded the preve checklist just now as im due to get my baby this coming saturday. Pretty neat and comprehensive i must say notworthy.gif

What happen if i found out there is problem? notify the SA immediately? Last time i bought Saga FL my bro go and took it from the SA and he did not check any. Just go salam2 and drove  sweat.gif
anyone can help him?
Gigabit
post Jan 30 2013, 10:18 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 30 2013, 08:19 PM)
Ok my 21k service will be at sec 13 instead of Setapak liao. Need to experience the other moon. smile.gif
My next service will be sec 13 if my impression of the SC is good when i visit them this friday
chinonet
post Jan 30 2013, 10:38 PM

i have downloaded the preve checklist just now as im due to get my baby this coming saturday. Pretty neat and comprehensive i must say notworthy.gif

What happen if i found out there is problem? notify the SA immediately? Last time i bought Saga FL my bro go and took it from the SA and he did not check any. Just go salam2 and drove  sweat.gif
you will be given a delivery order before you collect the car. take your time to inspect the car properly and write in the document then sign it. ask for a photocopy of the document for your records. do inform your SA to send the info back to proton edar HQ for rectification.

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 30 2013, 08:45 PM)
Ya that's what I thought also. I just sharing something I don't know. It is good to let all preve-ian to aware about this as i know alot ppl still dont know.

One thing i realise here is when someone asking for help, mostly no answer. When talk about problem or want to clarify something bad, then the post keep firing in very short time? Don't be too protective. I am not a basher. Sharing is caring. I have no offense here. Thanks for those who really help before.
234xx Only got the latest ecu software. I read that from prevoc. Too bad mine is below that.
lek bro, they don't mean to be like that, maybe they didn't understand your inquiry. i do think that the SA should advise customers of this features when collecting the car. either way, it is stated in the manual if you had gone through it.

QUOTE(fendizaki @ Jan 30 2013, 08:58 PM)
This evening just take my car from vincent818.. Very good deal.. Car are in good condition event chassis no is 17k.. ;-)
jutania? many of the ppl here got our car from there.. i also bought from that same place.. very friendly and helpful ppl..

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 30 2013, 08:59 PM)
How to set this? Pls teach me, thanks =D
there's a simple instruction in the manual to set this features. do go through the manual and you will discover that there is many setup you can do on the car.

cheers..
deity01
post Jan 30 2013, 10:40 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 30 2013, 08:59 PM)
How to set this? Pls teach me, thanks =D
Press lock n unlock n hold until ur car signal light flash twice to change mode..
swk_sam
post Jan 30 2013, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(chinonet @ Jan 30 2013, 10:38 PM)
you will be given a delivery order before you collect the car. take your time to inspect the car properly and write in the document then sign it. ask for a photocopy of the document for your records. do inform your SA to send the info back to proton edar HQ for rectification.
lek bro, they don't mean to be like that, maybe they didn't understand your inquiry. i do think that the SA should advise customers of this features when collecting the car. either way, it is stated in the manual if you had gone through it.
jutania? many of the ppl here got our car from there.. i also bought from that same place.. very friendly and helpful ppl..
there's a simple instruction in the manual to set this features. do go through the manual and you will discover that there is many setup you can do on the car.

cheers..
Thanks bro, hope I can spare some time to go through the manual.

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:40 PM)
Press lock n unlock n hold until ur car signal light flash twice to change mode..
Thanks! Appreciate it!
huiqing88
post Jan 30 2013, 11:43 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
781 posts

Hi all, I notice something regarding the alarm system. If I didn't close the rear passenger door / truck lid properly, and I press the lock button on the remote, the car will keep on honk and lights blinking to notify me. However, if the driver door or front passenger door didn't close properly and I lock the door using remote, all doors are automatically unlocked. To me this is quite unsafe in case someone I fetch didn't close door properly and no one notice it.

Anyway to make the alarm system behave the same for front doors as well (honk and lights blinking to notify when not closed properly)?

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Jan 30 2013, 11:46 PM
maverickng
post Jan 31 2013, 12:06 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Jan 30 2013, 11:43 PM)
Hi all, I notice something regarding the alarm system. If I didn't close the rear passenger door / truck lid properly, and I press the lock button on the remote, the car will keep on honk and lights blinking to notify me. However, if the driver door or front passenger door didn't close properly and I lock the door using remote, all doors are automatically unlocked. To me this is quite unsafe in case someone I fetch didn't close door properly and no one notice it.

Anyway to make the alarm system behave the same for front doors as well (honk and lights blinking to notify when not closed properly)?
this problem last time i told the sc oredi,but they say the bcm setting like that,they also dunno what to do...they making a feedback to HQ regarding this alarm thingy doh.gif

one way u can notice if ur front door not close properly,ur side mirror wouldnt fold in when u press lock button(for CFE)
maverickng
post Jan 31 2013, 12:09 AM

62 posts

check properly around the car,the paint,any scratch,rear lamp got pecah or not(got a member notice a broken rear lamp when collect due to bad transportation)
if something wrong just dont sign the delivery order,told them to fix it then u just collect smile.gif
maverickng
post Jan 31 2013, 12:10 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 30 2013, 08:21 PM)
cry.gif kiapreve  icon_question.gif
Kiapreve still in honeymoon tongue.gif
pprkut_24
post Jan 31 2013, 12:47 AM

Hi all...does anyone know how to replace remote key battery for preve cfe?
huiqing88
post Jan 31 2013, 04:51 AM

Wow many stars~ :p
781 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jan 31 2013, 12:06 AM)
this problem last time i told the sc oredi,but they say the bcm setting like that,they also dunno what to do...they making a feedback to HQ regarding this alarm thingy doh.gif

one way u can notice if ur front door not close properly,ur side mirror wouldnt fold in when u press lock button(for CFE)
Hmm I asked SC when doing 1k service they also said the original setting is like that... no way to change shakehead.gif
This is one of the kinda weird thing I found on this car. Had to be more caution when locking the car next time sad.gif

Besides, the car alarm also have no locking/unlocking sound like most other cars.. which is quite inconvenient as well
mohdshafie00
post Jan 31 2013, 07:33 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(chinonet @ Jan 30 2013, 10:38 PM)

cheers..
Awesome bro! Thanks!
mohdshafie00
post Jan 31 2013, 07:37 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jan 31 2013, 12:09 AM)
check properly around the car,the paint,any scratch,rear lamp got pecah or not(got a member notice a broken rear lamp when collect due to bad transportation)
if something wrong just dont sign the delivery order,told them to fix it then u just collect smile.gif
Hopefully everything goes well this saturday. If got problems then need to wait la kan? Haishh need to ulang alik JB - KL again haiyooo. Anyway thanks for e advice smile.gif
stargate8
post Jan 31 2013, 09:02 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Jan 31 2013, 04:51 AM)
Hmm I asked SC when doing 1k service they also said the original setting is like that... no way to change  shakehead.gif
This is one of the kinda weird thing I found on this car. Had to be more caution when locking the car next time  sad.gif

Besides, the car alarm also have no locking/unlocking sound like most other cars.. which is quite inconvenient as well
no worries u will get used to it... in fact most owner enjoying this great car, just hope proton improve the QC and SC service level
Gigabit
post Jan 31 2013, 09:12 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 31 2013, 09:02 AM)
no worries u will get used to it... in fact most owner enjoying this great car, just hope proton improve the QC and SC service level
It is a great car and would be even better if we do not have frequent SC to fix QC issues.....and also to suffer damages from SC's technicians...
shi_jewel
post Jan 31 2013, 09:46 AM

Hi..i just got my White cfe 3 days ago.

At the beginning, it was so good..but then when the next day..when i brake my preve..it sounds like duk duk duk...same problem. Once i heard the sounds, which is quite irritating to me, quickly i went to SC. They told me that it was because of brake i dont know how to call it, is getting rusty.huh...then i have to wait till they gimme a call because that SC didnt have any stock for that.

Then my 3rd day with my whity...here it goes, another new problem comes. When the engine started, it sounds like its going to die. i dont know how to describe it.

BUT, PLEASE ANYONE OUT THERE..HELP ME...WHAT SHOULD I DO? icon_question.gif

Any suggestion?
1. should i go for ECU remap?
2.Should i change the engine oil? as far as i know my car is last year stock, coz i've got rebate 3.5k when i bought it.
3.Is it under warranty in changing the engine oil?

Kindly advice notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by shi_jewel: Jan 31 2013, 09:50 AM
mohdshafie00
post Jan 31 2013, 09:51 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(shi_jewel @ Jan 31 2013, 09:46 AM)

At the beginning, it was so good..but then when the next day..when i brake my preve..it sounds like duk duk duk...same problem. Once i heard the sounds, which is quite irritating to me, quickly i went to SC. They told me that it was because of brake i dont know how to call it, is getting rusty.huh...then i have to wait till they gimme a call because that SC didnt have any stock for that.

Then my 3rd day with my whity...here it goes, another new problem comes. When the engine started, it sounds like its going to die. i dont know how to describe it.

BUT, PLEASE ANYONE OUT THERE..HELP ME...WHAT SHOULD I DO?
i think i saw some members posted about this problem oso but cannot recall in which forum. good thing is it can be rectify by sending ur car to SC. but for better explanation perhaps should wait for seniors here to respond
shi_jewel
post Jan 31 2013, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Jan 31 2013, 09:51 AM)
i think i saw some members posted about this problem oso but cannot recall in which forum. good thing is it can be rectify by sending ur car to SC. but for better explanation perhaps should wait for seniors here to respond
maybe i am that 'member' coz i need to find the solution a.s.a.p. nod.gif

i lurve my preve. blush.gif
chinonet
post Jan 31 2013, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(shi_jewel @ Jan 31 2013, 10:06 AM)
maybe i am that 'member' coz i need to find the solution a.s.a.p.  nod.gif

i lurve my preve.  blush.gif
yeah, saw ur post on prevoc forum.

i. wait for them to call for the replacement brake disc. the sound happens because of warped disc.
ii. update the ECU, can be done when you set appointment to settle the above prob.
scubamy
post Jan 31 2013, 11:02 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(shi_jewel @ Jan 31 2013, 09:46 AM)

BUT, PLEASE ANYONE OUT THERE..HELP ME...WHAT SHOULD I DO?  icon_question.gif

Any suggestion?
1. should i go for ECU remap?
2.Should i change the engine oil? as far as i know my car is last year stock, coz i've got rebate 3.5k when i bought it.
3.Is it under warranty in changing the engine oil?

Kindly advice notworthy.gif
Guys,

I'm having the same problem with the brake. gluk gluk gluk sound and when i try brake hard at around 50-60km/h the brake show slow response even my 10 years old waja can stop faster..

what is section 13 address? can't find at proton website ger?

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:52 AM