Hi all...does anyone know how to replace remote key battery for preve cfe?
Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes
Jan 31 2013, 12:47 AM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Seri Kembangan, Selangor |
Hi all...does anyone know how to replace remote key battery for preve cfe?
Feb 4 2013, 09:02 PM
Hi all, does anyone know what is the size of the wiper blade? Plan to replace with Bosch Aerotwin. Thx
Feb 4 2013, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:25 PM) i'm using bosch aerotwin, using size 22/16. Many thx! Just to share with guys..I've done my 1st service last time on the 3rd day receiving my car. Clocking 1k plus on the 2nd day but i noticed, if use 24/16 should be no problem for some, you may try to adjust the position of the wiper arm. i wonder if use 24/18, can or not. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 8 2013, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(didot @ Feb 8 2013, 09:35 AM) [attachmentid=3301035][attachmentid=3301036] Hmm same with me. And the crack is almost the same! Do you guys know what this is called? I believe it together with mud guard. Mine rear right hit by stone. How much for that piece? This post has been edited by pprkut_24: Feb 8 2013, 11:11 AM |
Feb 19 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(palgo47 @ Feb 19 2013, 12:52 PM) hi guys, i need your advice.. this morning when i was trying to press the brake to start the car somehow the brake feels "locked". I wasn't able to fully depress the brake and it wont go all the way down. I had to press it slightly harder and the light did turn green and i was able to start the car. I never had this problem before..is it normal? Hi palgo47, that's normal. That means your brake booster working properly. You can simulate again by,1. When your engine off, pump brake pedal few times. Tadaa..now its very hard to press rite. That's because any residual vacuum was relieved from booster. 2. Everything will going back to normal once you start your car. |
Feb 19 2013, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(JJTam @ Feb 19 2013, 02:58 PM) Hi guys. So has anyone got the poor radio reception issue fixed? I am going to carry out the engine Lube service soon with castrol edge professional 5w40. First 1k service was on shell helix ultra fully synthetic. Can't wait to feel the difference. Hi JJTam,You can try to find out the root cause by unplug any device/ charger from 12V socket (both front and back) and USB connector. Your radio reception will be much more clearer. After that, reduce the brightness of the HU and you can drive happily. The reason why?. 1. HU too easy to get interference. There is nothing wrong with the HU. The electrical engineer didn't do much experiment/ try and error when developing this car. 2. The charger/ cable/ phone itself. Expensive charger can bring the same problem, because its not about the charger..its about interference. This also happen happened in previous proton model such as Proton Waja and Satria Neo (this two car I can confirm because I'm driving it). This post has been edited by pprkut_24: Feb 19 2013, 04:15 PM |
Mar 6 2013, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 6 2013, 09:52 AM) Morning fellas! 1 question to ask. When i was trying to park my car n i switch to P mode, the car is like not reli stop but like will move slightly abit to set to P mode. Is this normal? or is it happen on me only? sigh.. Selecting P-mode means mechanically locks the output shaft of transmission, but of because of the differential in gearbox, your car might move a bit especially parking in slope. To maintain your gearbox in long run, use P+handbrake when parking. Don't use P-mode during jam but use N+handbrake or just press brake pedal |
Mar 6 2013, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 6 2013, 01:49 PM) Yes bro, im using P + handbrake. But b4 i tarik the handbrake, i need to put to P mode 1st ma. it just when i put to P mode, the car wil move abit. it doesnt happen on toyota car. btw, my parking lot is on flat ground. not slope Haha..Dun worry. It's normal. Some other car such as Kia Forte also like that (moving more than Preve). If you still worry, ask the technician during service k |
Mar 17 2013, 07:08 PM
Mar 17 2013, 07:09 PM