Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

chinonet
post Jan 17 2013, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(Skyhaven @ Jan 17 2013, 12:04 PM)
Die liao. Both days i use the long start method oso overcrank....
i use the short method, i press the brake, then i wait until the push button indicator displayed, then press start..
i let the ecu thingy inside the car do calibration first, then start..
chinonet
post Jan 18 2013, 08:13 AM

my FC oso bad... before reflash... can get average of 6.8 - 8.4l/100km.. after reflash.. had never gone below 10.2... 90% city drive in traffic jam..

btw... how far can the car be driven after the last bar on the fuel meter start blinking?

yesterday my car before guinea pig for proton tech team, all garu kepala how come a car coming out from assembly got a senget & misaligned door.. had asked for a new replacement door.. now waiting for their call..

my signal handle oso sot edi.. my headlamp & signal syok sendiri menyala..
chinonet
post Jan 18 2013, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 18 2013, 10:14 AM)
chinonet, what is your car chassis no?
CN: 222xx
they said that they had received similar report from the same batch also have the senget door..
some they just replace the hinges, some have to knock & spray back the door..
mine alignment senget, and at bottom part terkeluar (picture not tht clear, but you can slot a pen at the big gap below)

This post has been edited by chinonet: Jan 18 2013, 10:24 AM
chinonet
post Jan 18 2013, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(Joshua90 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:25 AM)
I just made the downpayment for my Preve yesterday!
I got a discount of 4.5K for with 85% loan from Alliance...
Just a question for you guys, the SA said that he will choose the car for me
from his storage lot.
But I am worried as the colour I chose is the same as the showroom unit.
Can they somehow give me the showroom model?
go set appointment to see ur SA again, go look at the showroom unit.
open driver side door, got a metal plate on door frame with chasis & engine no.
take picture. if SA ask why, say u want to make sure u not getting that unit.
chinonet
post Jan 19 2013, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(excelint @ Jan 19 2013, 08:54 AM)
my car chasis number is 22xxx, CFE.

currently at COSE now, but the SA told me my car already have the new ECU, because in her system, there is no recall to reflash ECU. true kah?
because when i drive at 90km/h, the rpm is 2k. and feel the power only after 2k rpm.
(i read in lowyat, the new ECU, at 90km/h, rpm 2.2k, and turbo kick in on 1.8k rpm)
hi,
mine also cn 222xx (collect in dec '12, but oct'12 production)
had gone to eon sc, they said those with cn 23xxx above (nov '12 production) are loaded with new ecu..
they even show me proof the email they received (since they not using compas system like in edar's sc)
better get it checked and updated.. unless your sales advisor had already updated for you..

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jan 19 2013, 06:16 PM)
Hey just to update with u guys. got my car yesterday iAFM + CVT.
chasis number is 230XX.
mcm old stock onli.. when i collect my car early dec, got one blue iafm unit with cn of 24xxx..
chinonet
post Jan 30 2013, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Jan 30 2013, 06:12 PM)
handsome and beautiful fellas,

i have downloaded the preve checklist just now as im due to get my baby this coming saturday. Pretty neat and comprehensive i must say notworthy.gif

What happen if i found out there is problem? notify the SA immediately? Last time i bought Saga FL my bro go and took it from the SA and he did not check any. Just go salam2 and drove  sweat.gif
you will be given a delivery order before you collect the car. take your time to inspect the car properly and write in the document then sign it. ask for a photocopy of the document for your records. do inform your SA to send the info back to proton edar HQ for rectification.

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 30 2013, 08:45 PM)
Ya that's what I thought also. I just sharing something I don't know. It is good to let all preve-ian to aware about this as i know alot ppl still dont know.

One thing i realise here is when someone asking for help, mostly no answer. When talk about problem or want to clarify something bad, then the post keep firing in very short time? Don't be too protective. I am not a basher. Sharing is caring. I have no offense here. Thanks for those who really help before.
234xx Only got the latest ecu software. I read that from prevoc. Too bad mine is below that.
lek bro, they don't mean to be like that, maybe they didn't understand your inquiry. i do think that the SA should advise customers of this features when collecting the car. either way, it is stated in the manual if you had gone through it.

QUOTE(fendizaki @ Jan 30 2013, 08:58 PM)
This evening just take my car from vincent818.. Very good deal.. Car are in good condition event chassis no is 17k.. ;-)
jutania? many of the ppl here got our car from there.. i also bought from that same place.. very friendly and helpful ppl..

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 30 2013, 08:59 PM)
How to set this? Pls teach me, thanks =D
there's a simple instruction in the manual to set this features. do go through the manual and you will discover that there is many setup you can do on the car.

cheers..
chinonet
post Jan 31 2013, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(shi_jewel @ Jan 31 2013, 10:06 AM)
maybe i am that 'member' coz i need to find the solution a.s.a.p.  nod.gif

i lurve my preve.  blush.gif
yeah, saw ur post on prevoc forum.

i. wait for them to call for the replacement brake disc. the sound happens because of warped disc.
ii. update the ECU, can be done when you set appointment to settle the above prob.
chinonet
post Jan 31 2013, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Jan 31 2013, 04:51 AM)
Hmm I asked SC when doing 1k service they also said the original setting is like that... no way to change  shakehead.gif
This is one of the kinda weird thing I found on this car. Had to be more caution when locking the car next time  sad.gif

Besides, the car alarm also have no locking/unlocking sound like most other cars.. which is quite inconvenient as well
unfortunately that is the current setting on the car BCM (some electronic device that control the car features). but no harm highlighting this to the service centre or proton icare, probably they might look into this matter and consider an update for the BCM..
as for lock, our cars don't have siren speaker like the conventional car alarm, thus no sound. if not mistaken alarm use horn.

QUOTE(shi_jewel @ Jan 31 2013, 11:25 AM)
owh ok...so that mean i dont need to wait till my 1st service rite? i can update my ECU even my car is only 5 days old? I need to rectify with u first before i go serang SC. coz i dont want them to kelentong me because of i am a female. nod.gif
no need to wait, you can go there before 1st service. when u go there, keep in mind to inform them this:
i. replace the faulty brake disc and don't forget to ask them to do bleeding (they top up and pump the brake fluid, so that the brake will cengkam better)
ii. tell them to reflash the current ECU/TCU/CVT settings as per the bulletin released by proton

QUOTE(scubamy @ Jan 31 2013, 11:02 AM)
Guys,

I'm having the same problem with the brake. gluk gluk gluk sound and when i try brake hard at around 50-60km/h the brake show slow response even my 10 years old waja can stop faster..

what is section 13 address? can't find at proton website ger?
the brake feel slow2 becoz of abs i guess..
chinonet
post Feb 6 2013, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Feb 6 2013, 04:19 PM)
haha...join saje...x rugi apa2 pon...

all the while the forum already helping a lot of Preveians when they highlighted their problems - best benefits.. smile.gif

For those who really want to know more ... check out the Prevoc FB page  rclxm9.gif
the forum like abandoned onli... full of sarang labah2...
since all using fb, might as well use FB build in forum.. eg: https://www.facebook.com/ForumForPages
at least in a forum format, easy to find certain topic, than having to scroll the whole entire length of the page to find info..
chinonet
post Feb 7 2013, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(archiq @ Feb 6 2013, 06:21 PM)
i tried duplicate it before, but HU failed to detect my duplicate SD Card.. i think there is some sort of encryption used inside the SD file system that prevent it from being copied.. didn't try image copy though.. maybe someone could try that..
don't think its possible. maybe it has same feature like aftermarket gps device, where the map / software locked to the SD card ID. hmm.gif

QUOTE(scubamy @ Feb 7 2013, 09:34 AM)
Guys,

sorry for ask stupid question. if i sent my car to any service to check some problem will they charge me for this? let's say windows gluk gluk sound.
no. when u go sc ask for warranty claim.

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Feb 7 2013, 10:16 AM)
just collected my 2012 manufactured Preve CFE solid white, chassis number 18xxx.
It has the helicopter sounds when braking... is it safe to go outstation during CNY?
if woo woo woo sound, its ok, that's cvt / engine breaking sound, if duk duk duk, then go set appointment with SC fast.
chinonet
post Feb 8 2013, 08:16 AM

to those who just got the car.. don't over use the brake as it is still new.. let the disc and brake pad "mesra", then you will feel the grip.. let it mesra around 300-500km.. of course our brake won't feel syiok like wira / waja.. coz ours with abs.. it eliminate tyre lock..

those with woo woo woo sound, that is the cvt / engine breaking sound, need not worry.. but if brake got duk duk duk, then better set appointment with SC to have the disc replaced or skimmed.. make sure don't drive fast also, with warped disc takut brake pad can easily sliped, and cause brake tak makan..

another thing, i don't rely on the car default brake setting when the car come out of manufacturing, when i took my car and had my disc replaced, brake still feel tak makan, then send again later in the evening to do brake bleeding (not covered under warranty, so pandai2 kowtim with them).. the brake feel totally different.. do cekidout...

anyway, just sharing my experience here..

QUOTE(dy246 @ Feb 7 2013, 11:07 PM)
Any of you know how much it costs to replace this cracked part? Happened while installing my reverse camera.
Looked thru the spare part price list but im unsure what is the name of this part.
Might be kind of hard to see in the pictures, but it looks worse in real life, and can be felt with fingertips
could it be dis one?
[Frt. section] Centre Console Side Trim PW942277-D0040 RM74.64

This post has been edited by chinonet: Feb 8 2013, 08:23 AM

0.0498sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:26 PM