160 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

nicotine
post Aug 22 2008, 11:38 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(heiren @ Aug 21 2008, 10:36 PM)
Why does Huawei still favours candidates with CISCO certification?
having a Cisco cert is meaningless in Huawei, NONE Cisco stuff on their system period. Unless their cisco cert were stamped with "yah i mastered SS7,H248,h323, SIP,MTP, M3UA.sigtran and etc" then it's a diffrent story.

This post has been edited by nicotine: Aug 22 2008, 11:41 PM
morganl
post Aug 23 2008, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(heiren @ Aug 22 2008, 10:58 PM)
It's not normal for people to switch jobs unless the environment they work in isn't pleasant.Do you value your employees?When your old staffs leave the company they bring along all the knowledge they learned over to the other company.Over a long run, you lose more than you gain.
If your company has very high staff turn around rates, even how good performing or annual results it gives a not so good impression to the public about your workforce treatment.
If a predictability of a equipment failure can be determine 99.99%, it's pretty much DOE don't you think so?
It ended after Huawei agreed with Cisco that they will stop imitating their patents.
Are you Chinese?Well surprise I'm Chinese too.Why do you think I want to bash Huawei?
Of course I want to see my own people succeed in what they do.So please I'm not your enemy, ok.My criticisms are meant to make you aware of your shortcomings.
Jeez...

1. U sound like u r Huawei HR, because u know our employee turnover rate!! May I know from you what is Huawei's employee turnover rate and what is their average years in service and what is the top-30 feedback that the company received from resigned staff during exit interview?

2. Please do some research on MTBF, Availability and Six Sigma before you pretend that you know something

3. Can you provide names of Top-100 Fortune 500 companies which haven't got into any Patent legal lawsuit in US? Microsoft? Google? Yahoo? Oracle? Cisco?

4. Regardless of Chinese or not Chinese, I find most of your statement full of prejudices rather than mere constructive criticisms, which are meant to bash down the reputation of a company rather thanproviding some valuable feedback to help a company to rectify it's weakness. Apart from that, I'm also smelling sour grape from your sentences.

This post has been edited by morganl: Aug 23 2008, 12:32 AM
bysquashy
post Aug 23 2008, 06:37 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

It's not normal for people to switch jobs unless the environment they work in isn't pleasant.Do you value your employees?When your old staffs leave the company they bring along all the knowledge they learned over to the other company.Over a long run, you lose more than you gain.
From the way you view job hopping, you are a person who cherish job security. When there's a career promotion opportunity waving in front of you, you would cherish your job security more. yawn.gif

If your company has very high staff turn around rates, even how good performing or annual results it gives a not so good impression to the public about your workforce treatment.
No company is perfect. Very high turnover rate is subjective. How high is high? How low is low? From what I see, one of the main reason staff resign is because the long duration overseas. sweat.gif

If a predictability of a equipment failure can be determine 99.99%, it's pretty much DOE don't you think so?
I still don't get what are you trying to say. Do you exactly know what is MTBF? sad.gif

Anyway, would you change your statement if I told you that some of Cisco's (I'm wondering why do you keep comparing HW with Cisco) equipment has 99.999% MTBF? hmm.gif

It ended after Huawei agreed with Cisco that they will stop imitating their patents.
A person/company is not guilty until proven brows.gif
Bro, wake up. This is not utopia, this is business. I've seen many American/European vendors using dirty tricks. vmad.gif mad.gif

Are you Chinese?Well surprise I'm Chinese too.Why do you think I want to bash Huawei?
Of course I want to see my own people succeed in what they do.So please I'm not your enemy, ok.My criticisms are meant to make you aware of your shortcomings.
Are you having the impression that we are seeing rainbows and butterflies in Huawei? shakehead.gif Obviously we are well aware of our shortcomings, we are in this company. It's just that your statement is very misleading. rclxub.gif

If you would skim though the thread, you would find that I have negative comments about Huawei as well. nod.gif
keane04
post Aug 24 2008, 03:41 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Aug 22 2008, 11:38 PM)
having a Cisco cert is meaningless in Huawei, NONE Cisco stuff on their system period.  Unless their cisco cert were stamped with "yah i mastered SS7,H248,h323, SIP,MTP, M3UA.sigtran and etc" then it's a diffrent story.
having a valid cisco cert and with working experience especially in telco environment is super meaningful if u wan to join hw in datacomm.

afaik, huawei router copy the IOS of cisco before cisco filing lawsuit, overnight they change the command and some naming....but the theories een practical are the same.

like in cisco, we type "show" but in hw, we type "display" for the same purpose.

SS7, M3UA,sigtran, Dts, dolby digital, mp3 and ipod are on 3G or Radio or NGN......... not same with datacomm la.

This post has been edited by keane04: Aug 24 2008, 03:44 PM
morganl
post Aug 24 2008, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(keane04 @ Aug 24 2008, 03:41 PM)
having a valid cisco cert and with working experience especially in telco environment is super meaningful if u wan to join hw in datacomm.

afaik, huawei router copy the IOS of cisco before cisco filing lawsuit, overnight they change the command and some naming....but the theories een practical are the same.

like in cisco, we type "show" but in hw, we type "display" for the same purpose.

SS7, M3UA,sigtran, Dts, dolby digital, mp3 and ipod are on 3G or Radio or NGN......... not same with datacomm la.
Yea, but Huawei is not just about DataComm, constant bashing and comparing Huawei DataComm product vs Cisco isn't a true reflection of the total products & solutions offering of Huawei...

1. Wireless (GSM, CDMA/WCDMA/WiMax)
2. Core Network (MSC, HLR, SGSN, GGSN, NGN)
3. Optical Network (DWDM, Fibre)
4. Access Network (DSLAM, MSAN, FTTH)
5. VAS (SMSC, CG, IN, IPTV,IMS, OSS)
6. Datacomm (routers, switches)
7. Professional Services (TK, Rollout, MobileCare, RNP/RNO, AMC, MS)

keane04
post Aug 25 2008, 12:33 AM

1,056 posts

let me set it straight, i do not do any comparing.

btw, ur dept is hiring?
bysquashy
post Aug 25 2008, 12:02 PM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Aug 25 2008, 12:33 AM)
let me set it straight, i do not do any comparing.

btw, ur dept is hiring?
Bookmark this
http://search-my.jobstreet.com/searchGo.as...y=search&ind=51

Huawei always advertise there.
syyang85
post Aug 27 2008, 05:05 PM

982 posts

i just reject an interview from huawei. coz i accepted an offer from another company.

i wud like to know the starting salary for fresh graduate as an engineer in huawei.
kanasai88
post Aug 28 2008, 04:58 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ Aug 27 2008, 05:05 PM)
i just reject an interview from huawei. coz i accepted an offer from another company.

i wud like to know the starting salary for fresh graduate as an engineer in huawei.
Whats wrong with hua wei?
which is ur better company? brows.gif brows.gif

What position are you applied for? hmm.gif

eason47
post Aug 28 2008, 06:13 PM

376 posts

wah...
Caya lar...

I went for interview almost last 2 weeks ago...
still waiting for them to call me... sad.gif

fresh grad here...
applied for Accounting post...

This post has been edited by eason47: Aug 28 2008, 06:13 PM
ShadowSlayer
post Aug 29 2008, 07:47 PM

I think u better call them , dun wait for them to call. This will be better , at least u will know u get it o not
eason47
post Aug 30 2008, 07:32 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Aug 30 2008, 12:14 AM)
if 2 weeks didnt call u .. u dont bother to waste ur money lor.. u didnt get it
yeah...stop waiting adi...
tired of waiting...
now I start applying audit post...

ShadowSlayer
post Aug 31 2008, 08:19 AM

Good luck for being selected thumbup.gif
jinroh
post Aug 31 2008, 09:30 AM

50 posts

sayzzzz, where is the cheapest carpark if working in HW? the opposite RM6 per entry ?
eyez98
post Sep 6 2008, 11:02 AM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

went once for an interview.
looks like a nice company
pf5618
post Sep 8 2008, 12:49 PM

20 posts

I just applied for PR Manager for Huawei recently, based in Shenzhen. I really hope I can get it. At least for an interview also I don't mind.
cutegurl
post Sep 10 2008, 08:46 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Sep 6 2008, 11:02 AM)
went once for an interview.
looks like a nice company
Yeah, "looks like".. tongue.gif
kanasai88
post Sep 14 2008, 01:07 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Aug 25 2008, 12:02 PM)
Bookmark this
http://search-my.jobstreet.com/searchGo.as...y=search&ind=51

Huawei always advertise there.
hi bysquashy,

I would like to know whether the overseas and transport/hp allowance is taxable? might join them ... tongue.gif
p4n6
post Sep 14 2008, 05:25 PM

5,968 posts

QUOTE(morganl @ Aug 24 2008, 11:15 PM)
Yea, but Huawei is not just about DataComm, constant bashing and comparing Huawei DataComm product vs Cisco isn't a true reflection of the total products & solutions offering of Huawei...

1. Wireless (GSM, CDMA/WCDMA/WiMax)
2. Core Network (MSC, HLR, SGSN, GGSN, NGN)
3. Optical Network (DWDM, Fibre)
4. Access Network (DSLAM, MSAN, FTTH)
5. VAS (SMSC, CG, IN, IPTV,IMS, OSS)
6. Datacomm (routers, switches)
7. Professional Services (TK, Rollout, MobileCare, RNP/RNO, AMC, MS)
Actually you are right, Huawei major revenue comes from mobile project especially 3G. Huawei has won 3G project to swap away existing Nokia, Ericsson, ALU etc equipment in the entire South East Asia region. Routers and Switches are only a small portion of their major revenue.

Cisco lawsuit is not justifiable, they give up actually, they will definitely continue if they have concrete proofs on that. You can't blame Proton copies Ford designs although they both have 4 wheels, 4 doors, an engine etc right?
bysquashy
post Sep 16 2008, 05:16 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(kanasai88 @ Sep 14 2008, 01:07 AM)
hi bysquashy,

I would like to know whether the overseas and transport/hp allowance is taxable? might join them ...  tongue.gif
Too complicated to explain here sweat.gif

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Sep 14 2008, 05:25 PM)
Actually you are right, Huawei major revenue comes from mobile project especially 3G. Huawei has won 3G project to swap away existing Nokia, Ericsson, ALU etc equipment in the entire South East Asia region. Routers and Switches are only a small portion of their major revenue.

Cisco lawsuit is not justifiable, they give up actually, they will definitely continue if they have concrete proofs on that. You can't blame Proton copies Ford designs although they both have 4 wheels, 4 doors, an engine etc right?
You may be right about revenue but major profit doesn't comes from WCDMA. 3G consist of WCDMA, WiMAX & EVDO.

160 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:55 PM