160 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

syyang85
post Nov 28 2008, 10:31 AM

982 posts

I am invited for an interview as an Junior Core Network Engineer next Monday. What sort of subjects other than GSM/UMTS systems and infrastructures do i need to prepare myself? Any suggestions? What is the job scope? What sort of tools will i be using?

This post has been edited by syyang85: Nov 28 2008, 10:33 AM
keane04
post Nov 28 2008, 09:51 PM

1,056 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by keane04: Aug 1 2015, 05:16 PM
bysquashy
post Nov 30 2008, 06:40 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Nov 28 2008, 09:51 PM)
of course need to apply visa before u fly la....and u can extend ur stay via the embassy there....... rclxub.gif

Added on November 28, 2008, 9:52 pm
RM of course. USD? Unless u go to war torn country like Iraq

GSRC is global...
Who asked you to renew your visa there whistling.gif

There are many ways to go back home brows.gif

keane04
post Nov 30 2008, 05:00 PM

1,056 posts

boss ask?
kukichi
post Dec 1 2008, 03:17 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Nov 30 2008, 07:40 AM)
Who asked you to renew your visa there whistling.gif

There are many ways to go back home  brows.gif

good idea! i love being malaysian..
syyang85
post Dec 1 2008, 09:59 PM

982 posts

i only interviewed by the technical manager not the hr and director.
i guess my chances are low huh?
keane04
post Dec 1 2008, 11:18 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ Dec 1 2008, 09:59 PM)
i only interviewed by the technical manager not the hr and director.
i guess my chances are low huh?
if the tech manager wan to hire u, hr will proceed to int u. unless noone is available at that time. but they will ask u to come back one day.

so, my guess ur chance is low.

Added on December 1, 2008, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(kukichi @ Dec 1 2008, 03:17 PM)
good idea! i love being malaysian..
can geh, but only do it after ur confirmation.

and then dun hope u will get good points for ur appraisal.......well, bolehland style........jus enjoy....

This post has been edited by keane04: Dec 1 2008, 11:19 PM
kukichi
post Dec 2 2008, 08:46 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Dec 2 2008, 12:18 AM)
if the tech manager wan to hire u, hr will proceed to int u. unless noone is available at that time. but they will ask u to come back one day.

and then dun hope u will get good points for ur appraisal.......well, bolehland style........jus enjoy....
aiiyooo, dont be that serious la... biggrin.gif
for those who has not been interviewed by HR, dont give up. Send a thank you letter to ur interviewer through HR.
dont quit, try and always keep on trying. So many opportunities out there i.e alcatel, cisco, juniper, vads, u mobile... lots more... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kukichi: Dec 2 2008, 02:54 PM
syyang85
post Dec 2 2008, 04:44 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Dec 1 2008, 11:18 PM)

sad

kukichi
post Dec 3 2008, 11:58 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ Dec 2 2008, 05:44 PM)
sad
a fren of mine went for same interview. only interviewed by the tech head. guess she's the same.
Junior Core Network.. i dont think it is necessary to be interviewed by the director la.. don't lose hope la and dont put high hope that much kay.
who knows, they may ring ya dear... relax and chill... smile.gif
mat_min
post Dec 3 2008, 03:29 PM

111 posts

hello.....i'm in my final sem...taking ee at uniten....taking subject such as optoelectronic and rf....cgpa around 2.8......can anyone suggest the company that suitable for me based on my qualification......doesnt have much knowledge about telco sector.....tq......
may2008
post Dec 3 2008, 05:15 PM

54 posts

How abt the environment in the finance department of Huawei? Is it good?
syyang85
post Dec 3 2008, 09:16 PM

982 posts

one thing i found out while in Huawei. Thrs 3 posters. Lots of 'Don't's. I guess thrs less freedom while working in Huawei.
roronoa
post Dec 6 2008, 10:40 PM

89 posts

Im interested in working at huawei as an intern. Can anyone tell me whether huawei accept engineering student for internship?how to apply for it?

Archer123
post Dec 6 2008, 11:28 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ Nov 28 2008, 10:31 AM)
I am invited for an interview as an Junior Core Network Engineer next Monday. What sort of subjects other than GSM/UMTS systems and infrastructures do i need to prepare myself? Any suggestions? What is the job scope? What sort of tools will i be using?
This reply might be late but for the future, Core Networks only support GSM and UMTS, imho you do not deal directly with these systems. try to learn more about what core network actually means and the scope it covers. If you are fresh, most of the systems you deal with in core networks are not thought in university/college.
Retrohits8198
post Dec 7 2008, 08:04 PM

13 posts

Any huawei employees here? I just joined junior core network under the AP GSRC department 2 weeks ago
Cyrus2k
post Dec 8 2008, 11:13 PM

474 posts

Tmrw going to be my first day of work in HW.... sweat.gif

I got the Technical Support Engineer (network product) post... any seniors around here could give some advice? smile.gif
syyang85
post Dec 9 2008, 03:37 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Retrohits8198 @ Dec 7 2008, 08:04 PM)
Any huawei employees here? I just joined junior core network under the AP GSRC department 2 weeks ago
how's work? I interviewed the jr core network position last week.

How long did they took to give the offer after your interview? how many stages of interview did you went? I only interviewed by the technical manager. i guess my chances are low
post Dec 13 2008, 09:22 AM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

they seriously need some ppl in core network...
i think later they'll call you for another round of interview... don't worry biggrin.gif
Lazy_Kid
post Dec 13 2008, 10:09 AM

35 posts

Wat r the chances if not Chinese literate?

160 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:17 AM