160 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

cutegurl
post Sep 16 2008, 09:02 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Sep 16 2008, 05:16 AM)
Too complicated to explain here  sweat.gif
You may be right about revenue but major profit doesn't comes from WCDMA. 3G consist of WCDMA, WiMAX & EVDO.
err.....just wana know is it taxable or not only wo... not how to count... so complicated meh ? die lo.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
aH wAi
post Sep 16 2008, 10:10 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

bysquashy oi how are you in huawei? boleh kasi pm how was the working environment, tips to get in and some other basic information in huawei ar tongue.gif

am thinking to switching job d laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aH wAi: Sep 16 2008, 10:14 PM
trust86
post Sep 17 2008, 12:12 AM

95 posts

how about the salary range, working environment and learning exposure for account and finance department in Huawei.. ? Is it good? Thanks.

I am interest to apply for post in accounting field
gladysyeo
post Oct 21 2008, 03:24 PM

20 posts

Hi is there any opening currently for Site Acquistion in Huawei??
kellyC
post Nov 1 2008, 10:01 PM

272 posts

I'd been called up for an interview for the position of datacom eng. What "topics" should I prepared for this 1st interview ? icon_question.gif

Xing Fang
post Nov 2 2008, 05:08 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(kellyC @ Nov 1 2008, 10:01 PM)
I'd been called up for an interview for the position of datacom eng. What "topics" should I prepared for this 1st interview ?   icon_question.gif
prepare ur mandarin to the highest level! thumbup.gif

Added on November 2, 2008, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(trust86 @ Sep 17 2008, 12:12 AM)
how about the salary range, working environment and learning exposure for account and finance department in Huawei.. ? Is it good? Thanks.

I am interest to apply for post in accounting field
3000-->6000 Finance and accounting cover whole world!!!!

This post has been edited by Xing Fang: Nov 2 2008, 05:10 PM
xcrue
post Nov 2 2008, 06:13 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ Nov 2 2008, 05:08 PM)
prepare ur mandarin to the highest level!  thumbup.gif

Added on November 2, 2008, 5:10 pm

3000-->6000 Finance and accounting cover whole world!!!!
U working in this co now?
Im interested to apply accounting/finance position as well:)
Xing Fang
post Nov 2 2008, 11:32 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Nov 2 2008, 06:13 PM)
U working in this co now?
Im interested to apply accounting/finance position as well:)
I have been in the project "Runaway".
SUSalexcky
post Nov 3 2008, 04:18 PM

business Sifu
842 posts

hi all

HW call me for interview for the post of QA engineer tis wk

anyone working in this post? any info??

Thks
kanasai88
post Nov 13 2008, 02:19 AM

127 posts

Dear Engineers,
Just want to confirm this, Huawei do not pay OT or replacement or what ever payment when you are working on public holiday, weekend & OT while you are in other country?

Does this fair and did labour law allowed this?
Cyrus2k
post Nov 23 2008, 02:12 AM

474 posts

I managed to get a job offer from Hua Wei as Optical Network Engineer...

Anyone around here currently working as an Engineer in HW? Mind to share your views with a freshie? sweat.gif
keane04
post Nov 23 2008, 09:55 PM

1,057 posts

which region r u in?

mro ?
zuviez
post Nov 25 2008, 12:40 PM

I just got an offer from Huawei for IPCORE Network Engineer under team Global Regional Support Center. Is it ok is i join this team? How the working environment? Do i need to travel a lot? How long duration for oversea travelling?....Since currently i'm stuck with my current job since both doing core network development project. Should i take this offer? Confuse sad.gif.....

Zuviez
kukichi
post Nov 27 2008, 09:55 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(zuviez @ Nov 25 2008, 01:40 PM)

I just got an offer from Huawei for IPCORE Network Engineer under team Global Regional Support Center. Is it ok is i join this team? How the working environment? Do i need to travel a lot? How long duration for oversea travelling?....Since currently i'm stuck with my current job since both doing core network development project. Should i take this offer? Confuse sad.gif.....

Zuviez
Hey

i got the same post too...
lowyatians... can u share some experience here.... smile.gif
zuviez
post Nov 27 2008, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(kukichi @ Nov 27 2008, 09:55 AM)
Hey

i got the same post too...
lowyatians... can u share some experience here....  smile.gif
So kukichi,

What your opinion about this job? I'm blur to accept this offer. Since currently I'm doing Core Network Development for TM. Base on salary,experiance and benefit quite same. But I don't know how's working environment in Huawei. I'm ok working for long hour. I means for travel. Do i need to go to oversea for 1 or 2 month without coming back to malaysia. Huhuhuh please guys help me....i need to get back to HR by next week for decision.....

Zil

kukichi
post Nov 27 2008, 02:01 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(zuviez @ Nov 27 2008, 11:56 AM)
So kukichi,

What your opinion about this job? I'm blur to accept this offer. Since currently I'm doing Core Network Development for TM. Base on salary,experiance and benefit quite same. But I don't know how's working environment in Huawei. I'm ok working for long hour. I means for travel. Do i need to go to oversea for 1 or 2 month without coming back to malaysia. Huhuhuh please guys help me....i need to get back to HR by next week for decision.....

Zil
zil,

after hearing the offer from eds... huawei counter offer me... they increase my basic salary... unbelievable.... smile.gif
HR mentioned that we usually have to go about 2 weeks travelling... kinda good huh?
Zil, if u join in. maybe u can teach me... since u r exposed with TM network... i'm a noob... wub.gif
though u r way younger than me, but u got talent... kte calling2 kay... smile.gif
keane04
post Nov 27 2008, 09:59 PM

1,057 posts

HW typically travelling for 3-6 month one shot without coming back in between.

they should hv told u and ask u whether u can accept such long duration of travelling...y u guys come here to ask again?

prepare for it

Added on November 27, 2008, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(zuviez @ Nov 27 2008, 10:56 AM)
So kukichi,

Zil
cannot be the same, i assume u work at TM only locally.

if u work travel, u will getting allowance......one day at 100-200.....after adding up...should be more than TM substantially.

This post has been edited by keane04: Nov 27 2008, 10:02 PM
bysquashy
post Nov 28 2008, 04:11 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Nov 27 2008, 09:59 PM)

they should hv told u and ask u whether u can accept such long duration of travelling...y u guys come here to ask again?

prepare for it

if u work travel, u will getting allowance......one day at 100-200.....after adding up...should be more than TM substantially.
Huawei staff don't have immunity on visa requirement doh.gif
kukichi
post Nov 28 2008, 06:51 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Nov 27 2008, 10:59 PM)

prepare for it

Dear keane

thank you for the explaination. i might hv to drop the offer. As the HR told me that the travel will be about 1-3 weeks.
My dad had just passed away, i believe my mom will need me more. Something money can't buy. I might be losing the opportunity of having good salary, but well... it's ok. I'll go for options 2, joining EDS. their offer is good too. Family comes first. wub.gif
so i might hv to say adioz to my >10k salary kikikikiki icon_rolleyes.gif i love to travel but my situation does not allow me to stay in other country for too long... doh.gif

This post has been edited by kukichi: Nov 28 2008, 07:10 AM
zuviez
post Nov 28 2008, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(keane04 @ Nov 27 2008, 09:59 PM)

prepare for it

Keane,

U seem familiar with HW environment. Are u in GRSC team?...Maybe u can share experiance with us?..Is it the amount elaun USD100-200 or MYR100-200...Just curious..Yup i agreee with u working with TM is only locally. The diffrient we can have experiance work at oversea. Can I know which country did GSRC covered? Is it only APAC?...Waiting hear from u...For 3 and 6 month without having chances to go back to Malaysia is to long. But who cares if they pay u USD100. smile.gif

zuviez

160 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.1485sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:31 PM