160 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

lemonboy
post Oct 20 2010, 12:06 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(bcts85 @ Oct 7 2010, 08:31 PM)
hi, just join in to share experience.

just receive call from them this monday and go interview yesterday.

i apply last thursday for logistic specialist. straight interview with the head and straight to hr after that. done two interview in one time.

today call to confirm i get the job. i still not sure either to sign it or not. i still got another offer from a MNC and also another interview for other higher position.

between, if u answer correctly what they want and honestly tell them if u got another job offer (must really got la smile.gif) than they can process very very fast.

my as stated above, just one day to confirm get the job. hmm... allowances really is 300 now. between, i only have 1.5 experience in the line so they can offer what is below my expectation even 3k++ only.

is it good offer? hows the working environment of supply chain at there? ok?
Standard payment for a fresh grad nowadays will be around 2.2k onli...

Assume that u got 15% increment for the 1st year, 2.53K... then another 10% for half year will be 2.8K onli... Dun expect for big salary jump by changing company... Somemore if u sum up the RM300 fixed allowance, I believe you are getting ard 2.8K~3K, which is quit fair...

rcv86
post Oct 20 2010, 10:51 AM

148 posts

Got a question to ask.
Do Huawei Technologies take any mechanical engineer?
Caveman83
post Oct 20 2010, 11:39 AM

13 posts

I got an offer from Huawei as well, i'm still struggling don't know shall I join as they are work in contract even you're a permanant workers

Added on October 20, 2010, 11:39 am
QUOTE(rcv86 @ Oct 20 2010, 10:51 AM)
Got a question to ask.
Do Huawei Technologies take any mechanical engineer?
Nope, they don't as I've checked with them

This post has been edited by Caveman83: Oct 20 2010, 11:39 AM
crapp0
post Oct 20 2010, 11:57 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Aug 27 2010, 03:55 PM)
Why Is US Scared Of Huawei?
http://www.zumbeel.net/beta/news/details.php?rev_param=7180
hahaha...is it HuaWei able to give cheaper product to operator ?
Thats coz huawei steals people patents and when they use open source code, they dont contribute to it but keep it to themselves eventhough in the spirit of using open source code, you are required to share the code you developed on the open source platform. But then again its not surprising since their chinese btw.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Oct 20 2010, 11:58 AM
kakikuku
post Oct 24 2010, 02:44 AM

57 posts

early this month,i go to interview with this company.I applying for Assistant Engineer, OSP / ISP.Anyone can tell me the specification for this job.I don't think i can get the position because i really not familiar with that.Just want to know the job about.Thanks.
hauhan842001
post Oct 26 2010, 12:09 PM

448 posts

Im ex-huawei,to get in huawei,first you must know chinese,because all your superior are from china.good chance to work in huawei is tight security and high allowance and OT.
PlayMaker`
post Oct 26 2010, 01:32 PM

232 posts

hauhan which department were you in last time? i applied a job as Accounts Payable in Huawei.. can give some advice on this? salary? bonus? OT?

thanks.
hauhan842001
post Oct 27 2010, 02:19 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(PlayMaker` @ Oct 26 2010, 01:32 PM)
hauhan which department were you in last time? i applied a job as Accounts Payable in Huawei.. can give some advice on this? salary? bonus? OT?

thanks.
my department move back to HQ,shenzhen,so I quit.
they have 13 months salary,+performance bonus,as far as i know,last time some ppl take 3months bonus+one month contractual bonus.
If you are Under TSD,then gd luck!6 months,i heard before.
weiloon08
post Oct 27 2010, 07:02 PM

hi all,im fresh grad n going to interview for Radio network planning & Optimization engineer next week.anyone out here may provide some tips for da interview?
thank you very much smile.gif
hauhan842001
post Oct 29 2010, 08:11 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(weiloon08 @ Oct 27 2010, 07:02 PM)
hi all,im fresh grad n going to interview for Radio network planning & Optimization engineer next week.anyone out here may provide some tips for da interview?
thank you very much smile.gif
nice,you should be under MRO,i think,long time will based in indonisia.
weiloon08
post Oct 30 2010, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(hauhan842001 @ Oct 29 2010, 08:11 PM)
nice,you should be under MRO,i think,long time will based in indonisia.
thanks for da info hauhan842001.btw u know any tips for da interview?
or any info regarding to this pos?tough?pay?
any other country than just indonesia?
kevler
post Oct 30 2010, 04:42 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

offtopic

do you what happened to Celcom few days back ?

this is related to Huawei fault ..and i never doubt on it
hauhan842001
post Nov 1 2010, 02:35 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(weiloon08 @ Oct 30 2010, 01:06 AM)
thanks for da info hauhan842001.btw u know any tips for da interview?
or any info regarding to this pos?tough?pay?
any other country than just indonesia?
tips normally will be depends the team you join.you are under gsrc,then you have chance travel globally,indonisia is south asia pacific HQ office.beside indonisia,you got chance goto HQ traning in shenzhen Ban tian(like cyerjaya,but they own the whole area,which is DAMN BIG,like a city).

Added on November 1, 2010, 2:37 am
QUOTE(kevler @ Oct 30 2010, 04:42 PM)
offtopic

Yes.heard has this things happened.mistake

This post has been edited by hauhan842001: Nov 1 2010, 02:37 AM
zouk2010
post Nov 2 2010, 04:59 PM

17 posts

anyone work as sale acconting specialist there? i just went for interview how is the environment for d department......
den
post Nov 3 2010, 06:53 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Oct 30 2010, 04:42 PM)
offtopic

what happened to Celcom few days back? 0.0
Michael4711
post Nov 3 2010, 09:24 PM

68 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by Michael4711: Nov 8 2010, 02:51 PM
smallfishlim
post Nov 5 2010, 12:08 AM

Does anyone know document controller post scope in Huawei?

Good pay? Long working hours?

Opportunity to travel for this post?

TQ...
MsApprentice
post Nov 5 2010, 09:31 AM

165 posts

How many offices huawei has in malaysia?

Caveman83
post Nov 5 2010, 04:35 PM

13 posts

I just joining Huawei about 2 weeks time, as I heard my senior told me that Huawei will only increase salary about 2~3 years once? is that true?
HappyA_Q
post Nov 6 2010, 05:32 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Caveman83 @ Nov 5 2010, 04:35 PM)
I just joining Huawei about 2 weeks time, as I heard my senior told me that Huawei will only increase salary about 2~3 years once? is that true?
It depends on which department you are working in. I think this is the same in all companies.
If the company/department doing well, and you are performing well, you could get reasonable increment.

I think you would get increment after probation.

160 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:16 PM