Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?
xyyz
Nov 26 2009, 09:45 AM

Hey, just wanna check with you guys that whether anyone of u guys applied the job tru jobstreet? It has been almost a mth and they did not view my resume even once and yet no one is under consideration or anythg after so long. anyone of u guys know how long it would takes?
cless85
Nov 26 2009, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(xyyz @ Nov 26 2009, 09:45 AM) Hey, just wanna check with you guys that whether anyone of u guys applied the job tru jobstreet? It has been almost a mth and they did not view my resume even once and yet no one is under consideration or anythg after so long. anyone of u guys know how long it would takes? Hi for my case... the interview comes about 2 or 3 weeks after i apply for the job... And even after i've been call upon for the interview, they didn't update on the view count and status as well..
lemonboy
Nov 27 2009, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(cless85 @ Nov 25 2009, 10:04 AM) ya i heard the same things as well... but my friend who's went in huawei work last year said the 3 months extra allowance will be given back to us after the probation period... Can any senior help us to justify on that ma... We afraid that our benefit kena makan lo... FYI, the fixed allowance is applied to those staff who pass their probation. That mean you will start enjoying your fixed allowance (Petrol and handphone allowance) starting from 4th month (Provided u pass the probation). There will be no back date for the probation period....
cless85
Nov 27 2009, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(lemonboy @ Nov 27 2009, 04:10 PM) FYI, the fixed allowance is applied to those staff who pass their probation. That mean you will start enjoying your fixed allowance (Petrol and handphone allowance) starting from 4th month (Provided u pass the probation). There will be no back date for the probation period.... Icic.. thanks for clearing my doubts...
Xing Fang
Nov 27 2009, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(cless85 @ Nov 25 2009, 10:04 AM) ya i heard the same things as well... but my friend who's went in huawei work last year said the 3 months extra allowance will be given back to us after the probation period... Can any senior help us to justify on that ma... We afraid that our benefit kena makan lo... U will got it after 3months the 500, but now all of the intake emplyees will be under agent. Added on November 27, 2009, 7:28 pmQUOTE(cless85 @ Nov 26 2009, 08:29 AM) Actually networking course can be offered to any IT or engineer principal... or even some management people who wish to change field... as long as u have the $$ to study it... U r always welcomed... My degree is in electronics majoring in telecommunication lo...  cless85 == mmu punya orang This post has been edited by Xing Fang: Nov 27 2009, 07:28 PM
cless85
Nov 27 2009, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ Nov 27 2009, 07:25 PM) U will got it after 3months the 500, but now all of the intake emplyees will be under agent. Added on November 27, 2009, 7:28 pmcless85 == mmu punya orang Thanks Xing Fang... Now i got it clear already... hehe... wow u listen to my degree already know my universit... U also from MMU ma??
den
Nov 27 2009, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(xyyz @ Nov 26 2009, 09:45 AM) Hey, just wanna check with you guys that whether anyone of u guys applied the job tru jobstreet? It has been almost a mth and they did not view my resume even once and yet no one is under consideration or anythg after so long. anyone of u guys know how long it would takes? They re-open the application for the junior position. Meaning, no one was hired?
xyyz
Nov 28 2009, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(den @ Nov 27 2009, 11:10 PM) They re-open the application for the junior position. Meaning, no one was hired?  yea... OMG? then how?? wat possition u applied for and went interview for?? Added on November 30, 2009, 2:44 pmhey guys, I am called for an interview tmr for VAS engineer. Anyone mind sharing some experience regarding this possition?? what should be prepared of? Added on December 10, 2009, 4:01 pmHey guys, anyone recently went for any interview or hired by huawei? i had my interview for VAS engineer laz tuesday but until now no news yet. This post has been edited by xyyz: Dec 10 2009, 04:01 PM
nyanko
Dec 18 2009, 01:00 AM
Here's some advice for those who going for huawei interview, look at the job description for the post you are interviewing for, there will be many technical terms in the job description, e.g. OSPF, BGP, SONET, DWDM... etc...
Make sure you understand clearly those required skills/knowledge that are listed in the job description.
Interviewer will ask the stuffs you learn in CCNA/CCNP... but you have got to be very very clear about it and be able to answer in details about the items... how it really works, the process involved, etc... OSI layers, TCP/IP, Routing protocols...
-Shinjiz-
Feb 23 2010, 04:49 PM
hi guys, i have seen that Huawei is offering position for QC Engineer post. I wonder if anyone could enlighten me regarding the job scope, requirement knowledge/skills for this position, esp from Huawei? I'm coming from E&E background and wish to jumpship soon.
Xing Fang
Feb 28 2010, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Feb 23 2010, 04:49 PM) hi guys, i have seen that Huawei is offering position for QC Engineer post. I wonder if anyone could enlighten me regarding the job scope, requirement knowledge/skills for this position, esp from Huawei? I'm coming from E&E background and wish to jumpship soon.  Quality Control as you know. Just perform the quality checks by following the checklist. Documentation + Meeting + Site QC, Device QC, Cabling QC, give training.
dudan
Mar 2 2010, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Feb 23 2010, 04:49 PM) hi guys, i have seen that Huawei is offering position for QC Engineer post. I wonder if anyone could enlighten me regarding the job scope, requirement knowledge/skills for this position, esp from Huawei? I'm coming from E&E background and wish to jumpship soon.  err...normally if works under QC in telco, your job will be the tukang cuci since their implementation team will do the roll out in damn fast time. thus who will care on the quality during the implementation, customer only wants number maa...faster2, we want site on air.. then anything coming later, will straight goes to QC.. not to scare you bro, but thats the real life situation in telco, especially if under vendor side.
-Shinjiz-
Mar 3 2010, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(Xing Fang @ Feb 28 2010, 08:59 PM) Quality Control as you know. Just perform the quality checks by following the checklist. Documentation + Meeting + Site QC, Device QC, Cabling QC, give training. QUOTE(dudan @ Mar 2 2010, 04:40 PM) err...normally if works under QC in telco, your job will be the tukang cuci since their implementation team will do the roll out in damn fast time. thus who will care on the quality during the implementation, customer only wants number maa...faster2, we want site on air.. then anything coming later, will straight goes to QC.. not to scare you bro, but thats the real life situation in telco, especially if under vendor side. Well, thanks for your guys advices. I guess i gotta reconsider about it as i'm worry it wouldn't help much in building my career path and i'm coming from R&D side. Do you guys know what's the starting pay for new recruitment with 1-2 years exp in huawei now?
whack !
Mar 4 2010, 03:22 PM

Hi guys, i just got into Huawei, reporting on mid of March for Pre-sales engineer in SEA region.. anyone who's working as pre-sales can you gimme something to expect as in working life in Huawei, what are the training provided..how soon can i travel and etc
Appreciate it!
dudan
Mar 4 2010, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Mar 3 2010, 11:13 PM) Well, thanks for your guys advices. I guess i gotta reconsider about it as i'm worry it wouldn't help much in building my career path and i'm coming from R&D side. Do you guys know what's the starting pay for new recruitment with 1-2 years exp in huawei now?  frankly speaking, i think Huawei QC is not really goes in R&D as it is more in quality control of the project implementation; installation, on site audit, meeting+++, SOP, site acceptance etc. so you will not really in technical part i guess. their QC in R&D will be in China only. on the other hand, i think you'll be more in management area I guess since you're the one to handle & manage contractor quality of installation, involved meeting with both side, contractor + customer etc. about salary wise, maybe can get good one if can tackle nicely their HR during interview. some more; their 500 bucks fix allowance is a bit attractive also...++ can get few more bucks allowance if always do on site job...radiation maa..hehehehe
Patt_Hup
Mar 4 2010, 07:39 PM

Did Hua Wei Hiring Fresh Grad for Junior Network Analyst? I'm very interested in networking field but most of the company dont hired fresh grad for their network department =(
-Shinjiz-
Mar 4 2010, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(dudan @ Mar 4 2010, 07:05 PM) frankly speaking, i think Huawei QC is not really goes in R&D as it is more in quality control of the project implementation; installation, on site audit, meeting+++, SOP, site acceptance etc. so you will not really in technical part i guess. their QC in R&D will be in China only. on the other hand, i think you'll be more in management area I guess since you're the one to handle & manage contractor quality of installation, involved meeting with both side, contractor + customer etc. about salary wise, maybe can get good one if can tackle nicely their HR during interview. some more; their 500 bucks fix allowance is a bit attractive also...++ can get few more bucks allowance if always do on site job...radiation maa..hehehehe Thanks for your reply, dudan. I appreciate it. At least I got the picture on how's the work handled by QC there as different companies assigned different tasks on the same post. I plan to involve in on-site jobs and projects stuff. Been discuss with the interviewers regarding the job but they didn't go deep into it. Hmm..500 bucks fix + basic? Hmm..i guess i gotta ask every single sen properly when i go to meet them again.
markiliz
Mar 5 2010, 12:06 AM

you don't necessary need to work with vendor to gain experience in networking fields...might as well start with small companies that do networking..but make sure you got to do a lot of configuration instead of monitoring.
Mar 5 2010, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(whack ! @ Mar 4 2010, 03:22 PM) Hi guys, i just got into Huawei, reporting on mid of March for Pre-sales engineer in SEA region.. anyone who's working as pre-sales can you gimme something to expect as in working life in Huawei, what are the training provided..how soon can i travel and etc Appreciate it! if im not mistaken training takes around 2 or 3 weeks. then they'll send u off