160 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

eeeee7
post Apr 17 2010, 02:20 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 17 2010, 12:26 AM)
Ic ..so RM300 is confirmed to get for all staffs in HW? I had 2 girls interviewing me,i guess 1 is from China and another local Msian chinese from the dialect. But they didnt ask me this kind of ques..they are more concerned on my job experience and whether I can handle long hours or not..I was told to be prepare for 2nd and 3rd interview arrangement but I wouldn't be so happy yet coz haven't get the confirmation mail from the staff.

And for those who have experience in 2nd and 3rd interview,mind to give me some tips on what isit about?? 2nd interview is to test the skills relating to the job isit?? From what I read from this whole thread somebody was mentioning that while 3rd interview is with the Director himself (only chit chat session???)?? Can somebody confirmed with this statement isit true?? Really need some guidance from all the sifu's here..hehe  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
patricia, nice to see u here...the threads was like ice-cool...swt. quote my post on last page, thats my interview with them on 30Mar & till now they yet to call me up, same position.

i asked Huawei at Mid Valley just now and they said will takes 2 to 4 weeks to process. swt..keep on rejecting current offer...

my fren (speaks chinese but read a lil) invited for interview last week..they said HR will call up in 3 days, but nothing happen.

anyway Pat, r u applying for assistant accountant or accounts assistant?? different rite??
Patricia_85
post Apr 17 2010, 12:19 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Apr 17 2010, 02:20 AM)
patricia, nice to see u here...the threads was like ice-cool...swt. quote my post on last page, thats my interview with them on 30Mar & till now they yet to call me up, same position.

i asked Huawei at Mid Valley just now and they said will takes 2 to 4 weeks to process. swt..keep on rejecting current offer...

my fren (speaks chinese but read a lil) invited for interview last week..they said HR will call up in 3 days, but nothing happen.

anyway Pat, r u applying for assistant accountant or accounts assistant?? different rite??
Based from the job listing, position for asst accountant and accs asst is different.I applied both Finance Analyst and AP Asst.Accountant but got called up for AP asst.Acct. I am more keen for Analyst position actually coz that's my previous job role as well in another company. Your fren didn't get the call even though they said 3 days ar??? omg..did ur fren call them up and ask for status?? Maybe there is something happen in between..My guess when they say call me up in 3 days is because yesterday is Fri. Sat and Sun not work days so Mon they should be able to give me news gua.. May I know your fren apply wat position ar? How was the interview?? Any job experience in shared service center before ma as in working long hours?? unsure.gif unsure.gif
redracer2004
post Apr 18 2010, 12:46 AM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 17 2010, 12:19 PM)
Based from the job listing, position for asst accountant and accs asst is different.I applied both Finance Analyst and AP Asst.Accountant but got called up for AP asst.Acct. I am more keen for Analyst position actually coz that's my previous job role as well in another company. Your fren didn't get the call even though they said 3 days ar??? omg..did ur fren call them up and ask for status?? Maybe there is something happen in between..My guess when they say call me up in 3 days is because yesterday is Fri. Sat and Sun not work days so Mon they should be able to give me news gua.. May I know your fren apply wat position ar? How was the interview?? Any job experience in shared service center before ma as in working long hours??  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
At least they told him/her that they will call back in 3 days (at least a period there). When I was done with the interview, they never said they'll call me by when but they did say they'll be calling if I get shortlisted. However, if you're not a mandarin speaker and listener who can listen and speak VERY WELL, don't say yes if they ask you whether you can speak or listen to Mandarin. If you did, they will continue the whole interview in Mandarin and that's when I got caught. I could still listen to Chinese Malaysians speaking Mandarin but the 2 interviewers are WOW, their Mandarin are of a completely different slang and they used words differently than Malaysian Mandarin speaking. However back to the point, I think the company itself is pretty selective because they are big and established and MNC and bla bla. I was interviewed at the Etiqa Twins one at Jalan Pinang. I noticed their office concept, damn open. I went there on a Wednesday for the interview, the interviewing girl from China was wearing jeans to work, meaning their work culture is not very formal.
Patricia_85
post Apr 18 2010, 01:30 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Apr 18 2010, 12:46 AM)
At least they told him/her that they will call back in 3 days (at least a period there). When I was done with the interview, they never said they'll call me by when but they did say they'll be calling if I get shortlisted. However, if you're not a mandarin speaker and listener who can listen and speak VERY WELL, don't say yes if they ask you whether you can speak or listen to Mandarin. If you did, they will continue the whole interview in Mandarin and that's when I got caught. I could still listen to Chinese Malaysians speaking Mandarin but the 2 interviewers are WOW, their Mandarin are of a completely different slang and they used words differently than Malaysian Mandarin speaking. However back to the point, I think the company itself is pretty selective because they are big and established and MNC and bla bla. I was interviewed at the Etiqa Twins one at Jalan Pinang. I noticed their office concept, damn open. I went there on a Wednesday for the interview, the interviewing girl from China was wearing jeans to work, meaning their work culture is not very formal.
I see. My interview was on Fri so I thought is ok coz alot companies oso wear casual on Fri. I was interview by 1 msian chinese and a China lady. I spoke mandarin n english cha-pa-lang wor..the china lady ask me in mandarin so i reply in mandarin.the msian chinese ask me in english so i reply in english..is kinda abit not formal though..But the first thing that makes my eyes open is the receptionist..quite lenglui..haha~~ biggrin.gif

I would like to ask..There is no such thing as work from home in huawei isit?? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Patricia_85: Apr 18 2010, 08:00 PM
eeeee7
post Apr 18 2010, 10:59 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 18 2010, 01:30 AM)
I see. My interview was on Fri so I thought is ok coz alot companies oso wear casual on Fri.  I was interview by 1 msian chinese and a China lady. I spoke mandarin n english cha-pa-lang wor..the china lady ask me in mandarin so i reply in mandarin.the msian chinese ask me in english so i reply in english..is kinda abit not formal though..But the first thing that makes my eyes open is the receptionist..quite lenglui..haha~~ biggrin.gif

I would like to ask..There is no such thing as work from home in huawei isit?? unsure.gif
the receptionist attracted my eyeballs as well, lolx..

done my interview with the chinaman in mandarin..

i think there should be some work-at-home profession, but it wont be for acc/finance i think. i also more to finance analyst, but how many years exp u hv??

Added on April 18, 2010, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Apr 18 2010, 12:46 AM)
i also realize that they are quite casual on a non-friday...sliper tho for women...

This post has been edited by eeeee7: Apr 18 2010, 11:00 PM
Patricia_85
post Apr 18 2010, 11:03 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:59 PM)

i think there should be some work-at-home profession, but it wont be for acc/finance i think. i also more to finance analyst, but how many years exp u hv??

i also realize that they are quite casual on a non-friday...sliper tho for women...
I have 2 year experience in one of the MNC. how about u?? did they mention to u that u will get reply after 3 days??your friend didn't get the call even after they said that they will call after 3 days ar??

This post has been edited by Patricia_85: Apr 18 2010, 11:16 PM
redracer2004
post Apr 18 2010, 11:06 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:59 PM)

Wow, if you went on the same day as I did, you would have nosebleed. The young receptionist wore a super mini skirt at work. So distracting when I was sitting there waiting for them to call me in, especially after a long and hot walk outside.
Patricia_85
post Apr 18 2010, 11:17 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Apr 18 2010, 11:06 PM)
Wow, if you went on the same day as I did, you would have nosebleed. The young receptionist wore a super mini skirt at work. So distracting when I was sitting there waiting for them to call me in, especially after a long and hot walk outside.
wait..which floor you guys went?? I was at 7th floor wor..6th flr got receptionist or not ar??hahaha..
redracer2004
post Apr 19 2010, 12:33 AM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 18 2010, 11:17 PM)
wait..which floor you guys went?? I was at 7th floor wor..6th flr got receptionist or not ar??hahaha..
I was at 7th floor I think, I went to the 6th, they asked me to go to the 7th if I remember. The girl so attractive and so young, and the first thought that came to me was, is this person over 18? Maybe her dressing was too casual and made her look younger.
eeeee7
post Apr 19 2010, 12:40 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 18 2010, 11:03 PM)
I have 2 year experience in one of the MNC. how about u?? did they mention to u that u will get reply after 3 days??your friend didn't get the call even after they said that they will call after 3 days ar??
less than 1 yr in MNC + audit exp...haizz

i've done even HR interview on the same day, took all my p'copy doc...then ask me wait for call only...

they dont even call my fren up.

i found that they advertised the accs.asst pose on 2xth MAR and i went for interview on around 30th, they said they need 10plus candidates for AP alone, the on earlier APR they posted another ads for AP & AR...they r still recruiting...

Added on April 19, 2010, 12:42 am
QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Apr 18 2010, 11:06 PM)
& her voice soooo sexy..lolx heard she chitchat with fren using huawei's line...haha

Added on April 19, 2010, 12:43 am
QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Apr 19 2010, 12:33 AM)
I was at 7th floor I think, I went to the 6th, they asked me to go to the 7th if I remember. The girl so attractive and so young, and the first thought that came to me was, is this person over 18? Maybe her dressing was too casual and made her look younger.
yeayea...she look under-aged...and huawei r hiring receptionist as well...aiksss

This post has been edited by eeeee7: Apr 19 2010, 12:43 AM
Patricia_85
post Apr 19 2010, 12:45 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Apr 19 2010, 12:40 AM)
less than 1 yr in MNC + audit exp...haizz

i've done even HR interview on the same day, took all my p'copy doc...then ask me wait for call only...

they dont even call my fren up.

i found that they advertised the accs.asst pose on 2xth MAR and i went for interview on around 30th, they said they need 10plus candidates for AP alone, the on earlier APR they posted another ads for AP & AR...they r still recruiting...

Added on April 19, 2010, 12:42 am

& her voice soooo sexy..lolx heard she chitchat with fren using huawei's line...haha

Added on April 19, 2010, 12:43 am

yeayea...she look under-aged...and huawei r hiring receptionist as well...aiksss
wah..from what I know,currently their AP team alone already has 70 staff wor..they are hiring 10 plus candidates ar..the whole SSC is 100+. I asked during the interview.. Did they tell you about the benefits?? I forgot to ask them what are the benefits in the company ler..Can someone enlighten me???
eeeee7
post Apr 19 2010, 12:51 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 19 2010, 12:45 AM)
wah..from what I know,currently their AP team alone already has 70 staff wor..they are hiring 10 plus candidates ar..the whole SSC is 100+. I asked during the interview.. Did they tell you about the benefits?? I forgot to ask them what are the benefits in the company ler..Can someone enlighten me???
yup current AP is 70+ as they told me...

annual leave i 4gt howmany days..14 i tot..

all those medical / insurance lo

OT claim on 1.5x

shift 11am to 8pm. entitled 10buck meal allw

once confirmed, 300 meal/travel allw [on this threads previously they said 500 bucks...aikss]

thats all i could recall...

did they ask u to wait for call? HR interviewed u onot?
Patricia_85
post Apr 19 2010, 01:08 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Apr 19 2010, 12:51 AM)
yup current AP is 70+ as they told me...

annual leave i 4gt howmany days..14 i tot..

all those medical / insurance lo

OT claim on 1.5x

shift 11am to 8pm. entitled 10buck meal allw

once confirmed, 300 meal/travel allw [on this threads previously they said 500 bucks...aikss]

thats all i could recall...

did they ask u to wait for call? HR interviewed u onot?
1.5x OT claim meaning wat?? I'm not sure the ones who interviewed me is HR or wat. They said they will call me 3 days later to arrange for 2nd and 3rd interview. that's all..Now I'm abit scared if I don;t get the calls from them like your fren.. cry.gif cry.gif
eeeee7
post Apr 19 2010, 01:20 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 19 2010, 01:08 AM)
1.5x OT claim meaning wat?? I'm not sure the ones who interviewed me is HR or wat. They said they will call me 3 days later to arrange for 2nd and 3rd interview. that's all..Now I'm abit scared if I don;t get the calls from them like your fren.. cry.gif  cry.gif
if u work OT, u will get 1.5times pays lo...maybe rm300monthly/30day/8hours=hour pay, times 1.5 lo

my fren also went for interview on wed o thu, but wait for a week also no reposnse
Patricia_85
post Apr 19 2010, 01:31 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Apr 19 2010, 01:20 AM)
if u work OT, u will get 1.5times pays lo...maybe rm300monthly/30day/8hours=hour pay, times 1.5 lo

my fren also went for interview on wed o thu, but wait for a week also no reposnse
u are saying the hourly rate x 1.5???

For eg:1hr OT=rm5/hr x 1.5 = RM7.5??

Seems like they conduct alot of interviews lately..means chances of getting hired is abit slim..alot competitors..u are my competitor oso..hahaha~~nice to meet u..

This post has been edited by Patricia_85: Apr 19 2010, 01:37 AM
eeeee7
post Apr 19 2010, 01:34 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 19 2010, 01:31 AM)
u are saying the hourly rate x 1.5???

For eg:1hr OT=rm5/hr x 1.5 = RM7.5??
yup...pandai

2moro is ur '3rd day' rite?? good luck ya

btw its just a frank reply from them la..still depends on HR's efficiency...
Patricia_85
post Apr 19 2010, 01:38 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Apr 19 2010, 01:34 AM)
yup...pandai

2moro is ur '3rd day' rite?? good luck ya

btw its just a frank reply from them la..still depends on HR's efficiency...
ya..tmw is my 3rd day..if i don't get their call by night time, I will send a mail to the girl who invite me for interview and ask her for the status..very gan cheong ar..if i get the call oso I dunno wat to anticipate for 2nd n 3rd interview..hahaha
eeeee7
post Apr 19 2010, 01:50 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 19 2010, 01:38 AM)
ya..tmw is my 3rd day..if i don't get their call by night time, I will send a mail to the girl who invite me for interview and ask her for the status..very gan cheong ar..if i get the call oso I dunno wat to anticipate for 2nd n 3rd interview..hahaha
the girl that email u izit Puiling?? my fren said the receptionist ‘should be' her...dono..

for 3rd int...expect another chinaman..hehe
Patricia_85
post Apr 19 2010, 01:57 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Apr 19 2010, 01:50 AM)
the girl that email u izit Puiling?? my fren said the receptionist ‘should be' her...dono..

for 3rd int...expect another chinaman..hehe
I think the receptionist name is Angeline ler coz I heard somebody call her when I was waiting at the lobby..Pui Ling is another girl..ya,she is the one who email me de..The one who interviewed me said she will ask Pui Ling to arrange interview for me wor..Seems like you also same case with mine wor..hehe..any difference ma???
eeeee7
post Apr 19 2010, 02:22 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 19 2010, 01:57 AM)
I think the receptionist name is Angeline ler coz I heard somebody call her when I was waiting at the lobby..Pui Ling is another girl..ya,she is the one who email me de..The one who interviewed me said she will ask Pui Ling to arrange interview for me wor..Seems like you also same case with mine wor..hehe..any difference ma???
i've done all 3 interview on the same day....waited for 2weeks + for their call d...haizzz...

ask them during career fair they said it takes 2 to 4 weeks to process...swt

160 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:53 PM