160 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

cless85
post Nov 21 2009, 03:03 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ Nov 21 2009, 10:07 AM)
sad.gif  senior staff here
Wow... Xing Fang... you r the 1 who interviewed SHamsay?? tongue.gif
shamsay
post Nov 24 2009, 09:25 AM

606 posts

i just finish the final interviewed last week. smile.gif so far it looks ok during the interview. they said need 2-3 days to give the result.is it i,m success?huhu..or i need to call and ask them.tq
den
post Nov 25 2009, 03:16 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ Nov 16 2009, 08:37 PM)
***OSPF***, VLAN, ARP, IP Subnetting, network redundancy ... basic basic punya, but must know in details .... how the packet flows  notworthy.gif

Added on November 16, 2009, 8:41 pm

no need first class ------------------------ need know how speak well and BS  shocking.gif
what is BS? sweat.gif

edit: be smart? doh.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 3:27 am
QUOTE(cless85 @ Nov 17 2009, 08:15 PM)
WHich position u interviewing o? I interviewed for datacom engineer but not so lucky as u lo...
anyway best of luck ya...  laugh.gif
How did they inform you whether they want you or not?

I went for an interview last month, but I have yet receive any news from them.
I thought of calling them, but... oh well...

This post has been edited by den: Nov 25 2009, 03:27 AM
cless85
post Nov 25 2009, 09:01 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(den @ Nov 25 2009, 03:16 AM)
what is BS?  sweat.gif

edit: be smart?  doh.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 3:27 am

How did they inform you whether they want you or not?

I went for an interview last month, but I have yet receive any news from them.
I thought of calling them, but... oh well...
Hi which position u going for?
For me the HR just gimme a call informing me the terms and condition whether do i accept it or not...
THen they'll ask agency to deal the contract part with us lo...
I'm still waiting for the agency to call me now.. smile.gif
shamsay
post Nov 25 2009, 09:46 AM

606 posts

cless85, i also got a call yesterday, now still confuse whether to accept it or not, because this contract deal with agency and the offer quite low sad.gif ...after calculate the cost = same salary i got it now ..
cless85
post Nov 25 2009, 09:50 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Nov 25 2009, 09:46 AM)
cless85, i also got a call yesterday, now still confuse whether to accept it or not, because this contract deal with agency and the offer quite low sad.gif ...after calculate the cost = same salary i got it now ..
Haha... Shamsay... u r the same position Datacom Engineer as me right? but they have extra allowance for us wor..
which company u r in now o?
I just feel that if we have chance to work inside vendor's company, it's might be hard be worthful as we can learn alot and increase our own value lo...
shamsay
post Nov 25 2009, 09:58 AM

606 posts

yes datacom eng , we will be place at vendors company, they have told me , will handle TM/Maxis/Celcom project.extra allowance?the told me the allowance only can get after 3 months probation.how bout u?
cless85
post Nov 25 2009, 10:04 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Nov 25 2009, 09:58 AM)
yes datacom eng , we will be place at vendors company, they have told me , will handle TM/Maxis/Celcom project.extra allowance?the told me the allowance only can get after 3 months probation.how bout u?
ya i heard the same things as well...
but my friend who's went in huawei work last year said the 3 months extra allowance will be given back to us after the probation period...

Can any senior help us to justify on that ma...
We afraid that our benefit kena makan lo...
shamsay
post Nov 25 2009, 10:05 AM

606 posts

ic, thats y i want to read the offer letter T&C, then can decide to accept or not
cless85
post Nov 25 2009, 10:08 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Nov 25 2009, 10:05 AM)
ic, thats y i want to read the offer letter T&C, then can decide to accept or not
Ya because if previous ppl can have the privilledge, we must have it also ma...
But for now the agency still haven't call me...
U start work on 1st December also?
shamsay
post Nov 25 2009, 10:10 AM

606 posts

i didnt accept it yet, if i accept it, could be start next year ma ...i,ve 1 month notice period.
cless85
post Nov 25 2009, 10:13 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Nov 25 2009, 10:10 AM)
i didnt accept it yet, if i accept it, could be start next year ma ...i,ve 1 month notice period.
Icic... just hope that we have the opportunity to become colleague lo...
And do share among us.. if there's any news from the agency ya...
have a nice day... laugh.gif
den
post Nov 25 2009, 11:48 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(cless85 @ Nov 25 2009, 09:01 AM)
Hi which position u going for?
For me the HR just gimme a call informing me the terms and condition whether do i accept it or not...
THen they'll ask agency to deal the contract part with us lo...
I'm still waiting for the agency to call me now..  smile.gif
A junior engineer position. tongue.gif
Maybe I'm still very fresh for them, but the HR barely even send me an e-mail to tell me that I've failed the interview... sweat.gif

Why need an agency to deal the contact, and not the company itself to deal with it?

QUOTE(shamsay @ Nov 25 2009, 09:46 AM)
You guys have how many years experience in telco?

This post has been edited by den: Nov 25 2009, 11:50 AM
cless85
post Nov 25 2009, 12:03 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(den @ Nov 25 2009, 11:48 AM)
A junior engineer position.  tongue.gif
Maybe I'm still very fresh for them, but the HR barely even send me an e-mail to tell me that I've failed the interview...  sweat.gif

Why need an agency to deal the contact, and not the company itself to deal with it?
You guys have how many years experience in telco?
Haha bro... they do hire freshie for the job... so do not look down at urself lo...
I have failed the interview at huawei last time also...

Normally for most company, they will not email you informing whether you've passed or failed the interview...
May be we can ask for their consideration period, if after the period there's still no news,
we can start look for other opportunity la... smile.gif
den
post Nov 25 2009, 12:15 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(cless85 @ Nov 25 2009, 12:03 PM)
Haha bro... they do hire freshie for the job... so do not look down at urself lo...
I have failed the interview at huawei last time also...

Normally for most company, they will not email you informing whether you've passed or failed the interview...
May be we can ask for their consideration period, if after the period there's still no news,
we can start look for other opportunity la...  smile.gif
I think not anymore. Most position they are offering require at least 1 year experience.
May I know your past working experience? Deal with?
cless85
post Nov 25 2009, 12:34 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(den @ Nov 25 2009, 12:15 PM)
I think not anymore. Most position they are offering require at least 1 year experience.
May I know your past working experience? Deal with?
Actually my job is regarding the networking side...
I have CCNA but stilll have to learn from the startup about Huawei router lo...
den
post Nov 25 2009, 07:17 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(cless85 @ Nov 25 2009, 12:34 PM)
Actually my job is regarding the networking side...
I have CCNA but stilll have to learn from the startup about Huawei router lo...
Can you explain more about CCNA. I heard about it a lot. Need to sit for exam?
Often an added advantage for those who having it. biggrin.gif
cless85
post Nov 25 2009, 10:36 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(den @ Nov 25 2009, 07:17 PM)
Can you explain more about CCNA. I heard about it a lot. Need to sit for exam?
Often an added advantage for those who having it.  biggrin.gif
CCNA stand for Cisco Certified Network Associate, it's consider a fundamental paper to work in networking field...
U may also further ur study to CCNP and CCIE. Or on other networking field such as designing, voice and wireless...

CCNA consist of ICND1 and ICND2 or u may just take a composite paper which consists of both of them...
Generally, you need the certificate if u wish to work in networking environment...

Besides Cisco, there's also other big vendors like Juniper, Huawei, HP, 3COM... Although diff products use diff style of command lines.
But the networking concept behind and some of the protocols used are the same.

But if you wish to become a RF (Radio Frequency) engineer. Then u can skip networking cert.
Because if you have degree in electronics and it's better if majoring in telecommunication, then you may start your career as RF engineer lo. smile.gif
den
post Nov 26 2009, 01:00 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

That if I can secure a job as RF engineer. LOL.

Anyway, I am not majoring in telecommunication. Throughout the whole course, the only module that link with it is the Data Communication & Network. The reason I chose telecommunication field is because I dislike semiconductor industry. LOL.

How possible for an E/E grad to do networking? What is your major?
cless85
post Nov 26 2009, 08:29 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(den @ Nov 26 2009, 01:00 AM)
That if I can secure a job as RF engineer. LOL.

Anyway, I am not majoring in telecommunication. Throughout the whole course, the only module that link with it is the Data Communication & Network. The reason I chose telecommunication field is because I dislike semiconductor industry. LOL.

How possible for an E/E grad to do networking? What is your major?
Actually networking course can be offered to any IT or engineer principal... or even some management people who wish to change field...
as long as u have the $$ to study it...
U r always welcomed... icon_rolleyes.gif

My degree is in electronics majoring in telecommunication lo... tongue.gif

160 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:20 AM