Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

post Jun 27 2008, 11:37 AM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

what does BSS and NSS engineer do?
post Jun 30 2008, 12:06 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

i've been called for the interview for the post NSS engineer
guys... what kind of topic do i have to prepare?
cause last time i went for an interview and kinda screw it up... cause alot technical questions
post Jun 30 2008, 01:35 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

NSS Engineer (HLR/VLR/MSC)

* Responsible for on-site survey, installation, testing, commissioning and maintenance of GSM/3G/WIMAX network equipment.
* Provide technical support to customers through remote and on-site trouble-shooting.
* Provide technical solution planning and hands-on support on GSM/3G/WIMAX.
post Jul 2 2008, 08:01 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

waiting for them to call for 3rd interview..
need so many one?
post Jul 4 2008, 11:29 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

erm so normally the 3rd interview what will they ask about?
post Jul 18 2008, 02:42 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Jul 18 2008, 02:35 PM)
Anyone working as BSS engineer in Huawei?
got called for interview dy?
post Jul 18 2008, 04:21 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

hahaha... good la got interview.. but must rush from melaka... a bit tiring la you..
me not yet.. still waiting... aiks... dunno get ornot
post Jul 18 2008, 06:51 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

QUOTE(veneith @ Jul 18 2008, 05:31 PM)

am in dubai.. had an interview with the HR, then yester a technical interview with the WCDMA senior engineer... i cleared the technical round. damn it was difficult.. all thanks to God i cleared. they called me for the next round which is an interview with the Director. Kindly advise on what i should expect?

Thanks,
Veneith..
ohh... the interview with the director is more like normal chit-chat... and be cool...
make sure you know what you wrote in your resume.. he might ask you on that
post Jul 25 2008, 05:35 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

around 1 week u might get the result dy
that happens to me smile.gif
post Jul 26 2008, 09:18 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

haha ya
start working on the 4/8
hao... got news fast fast tell me arr
post Jul 26 2008, 09:26 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

haha i dunno where i wanna stay now...
bro's place goto kelana might be super jam
=__=
post Jul 26 2008, 10:06 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

haha i pray for you too
post Aug 8 2008, 11:04 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

parking info ar...
opposite etiqa got a parking space
rm6 per entry
post Dec 13 2008, 09:22 AM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

they seriously need some ppl in core network...
i think later they'll call you for another round of interview... don't worry biggrin.gif
post Mar 5 2010, 11:48 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

QUOTE(whack ! @ Mar 4 2010, 03:22 PM)
Hi guys, i just got into Huawei, reporting on mid of March for Pre-sales engineer in SEA region..
anyone who's working as pre-sales can you gimme something to expect as in working life in Huawei, what are the training provided..how soon can i travel and etc

Appreciate it!
if im not mistaken training takes around 2 or 3 weeks.
then they'll send u off biggrin.gif
post Apr 26 2010, 05:28 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

QUOTE(Luckyfield @ Apr 23 2010, 06:29 PM)
What is the job scope for a wireless engineer in Huawei?
Got a call for interview.

should be covering commissioning and installation of wireless equipment like RNC/BSC

post Jun 17 2010, 11:44 AM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

QUOTE(Narutobleach @ Jun 14 2010, 07:50 PM)
Hi all, I new guy here. Wanna ask some opinion..

I study communication and computer. Currently work in IT support company..not even 3 months...coz i feel so boring in support not much things to do and learn.. jz sitting there like so zhai

I got Hua wei call for interview for RF engineer. I done the interview but the HR guy said offer me another position VAS engineer, Now i need to go for VAS engineer interview.. I dont know why i didnt get RF engineer.

For VAS engineer interview, i dont know how high my percentage are...I really hope i can get tis job... coz i want work in telco field.. start fr i graduate..
maybe because you're from IT background thats why they put u for VAS position. VAS is more on programming and OS such as linux or SUSE
post Nov 16 2010, 08:36 AM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

QUOTE(mantoba @ Nov 16 2010, 12:10 AM)
Hi all,

Just want to know..for those accepted for GSRC team, how long it take for them to be assign for oversea project once they joined the cmpny?  After training ?
TQ.. tongue.gif
it depends whether local project requires people or not... if no then they might be sent to overseas very fast
post Mar 20 2011, 12:12 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

QUOTE(Joanne4uyip @ Mar 19 2011, 03:15 PM)
Heard Huawei already lost DiGi super tender to ZTE :"<
confirm ah?
post Apr 22 2011, 05:23 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

QUOTE(vry @ Apr 14 2011, 10:27 AM)
hi i am new here. i just apply for Core network MRO. Is anyone can share what they will ask in the technical interview?
hope can get some reply.
really really appreciate the help...^^
Just try to understand Core network technologies, like NGN, CS, PS
Most probably will ask you those since you're fresh grad

0.0620sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:55 AM