Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?
dudan
Mar 2 2010, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Feb 23 2010, 04:49 PM) hi guys, i have seen that Huawei is offering position for QC Engineer post. I wonder if anyone could enlighten me regarding the job scope, requirement knowledge/skills for this position, esp from Huawei? I'm coming from E&E background and wish to jumpship soon.  err...normally if works under QC in telco, your job will be the tukang cuci since their implementation team will do the roll out in damn fast time. thus who will care on the quality during the implementation, customer only wants number maa...faster2, we want site on air.. then anything coming later, will straight goes to QC.. not to scare you bro, but thats the real life situation in telco, especially if under vendor side.
dudan
Mar 4 2010, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Mar 3 2010, 11:13 PM) Well, thanks for your guys advices. I guess i gotta reconsider about it as i'm worry it wouldn't help much in building my career path and i'm coming from R&D side. Do you guys know what's the starting pay for new recruitment with 1-2 years exp in huawei now?  frankly speaking, i think Huawei QC is not really goes in R&D as it is more in quality control of the project implementation; installation, on site audit, meeting+++, SOP, site acceptance etc. so you will not really in technical part i guess. their QC in R&D will be in China only. on the other hand, i think you'll be more in management area I guess since you're the one to handle & manage contractor quality of installation, involved meeting with both side, contractor + customer etc. about salary wise, maybe can get good one if can tackle nicely their HR during interview. some more; their 500 bucks fix allowance is a bit attractive also...++ can get few more bucks allowance if always do on site job...radiation maa..hehehehe
dudan
Apr 8 2010, 02:25 AM

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 30 2010, 12:31 AM) Not necessary.. depends what position you are apply.. HW has a broad range of products.. You dont need a CCNA to be a Radio Network engineer... ( and i dun mean the radio in your house or in your car)haha..but for HW, i even heard they hired people even not in the field before. i.e; manufacturing to join their RAN @ RF engineer...no worries for them since they'll give u training.
dudan
Feb 22 2012, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(D902 @ Feb 22 2012, 02:16 PM) Hi, just came back from Huawei interview in Etiqa Tower 1. The interviewer told me Huawei paid 13 months and variable bonus on April. It's true? Any current Huawei staff can confirm this statement? Thank you yes, confirm, but if you're direct with Huawei only. opps..i'm not from there, just get to know from my fren
dudan
Mar 14 2012, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(oads @ Mar 13 2012, 08:30 PM) Anyone hav ideas of what's the huawei department in wisma uoa pantai?? I attended my 1st interview (project secretary post) there and hr interview in etiqa, klcc.. The hr gal asked me to wait for about 1-2 weeks to get approval after the interview. I've been waiting for one week... uoa pantai if not mistaken is for TM project account. This post has been edited by dudan: Mar 14 2012, 03:27 PM
dudan
Jan 6 2014, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(popopipi @ Dec 24 2013, 12:41 AM) After reading all comments about how huawei sucked,im proud to hv been part of nsn culture. but don't think there's so much project nowadays with nsn, in malaysia i mean all monopolized either by these 2 china dragon..
dudan
Jan 7 2014, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(Brave_82 @ Jan 7 2014, 03:55 PM) Anyone can help? I will be going for an interview with Hua Wei soon, the position is: Global Technical Support Engineer (Wireless Network) I am an experienced guy and I guess I will be drilled a lot on that day. Any tips? I am looking at LTE, UMTS systems and some basic electronics to refresh my memories. firstly Huawei spelling is wrong already if the position is on wireless @ RAN, i think they'll be asking more on single ran technology, sdr, basic of Huawei main equipment, configuration etc etc..
dudan
Jan 8 2014, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(Brave_82 @ Jan 8 2014, 10:05 AM) OK....... Thanks Dudan. Are you currently working with Huawei? last2 time la bro. now no more. nowadays everything is about SDR, single ran, LTE, mimo
dudan
Aug 7 2016, 01:41 AM

QUOTE(plataoplomo @ May 20 2016, 10:14 PM) Hi,anybody work as project engineer at Huawei?Whats their starting salary?Hows the working environment?Anybody care to share? Cheers all! It very much dependent to ur exp and previous salary. Working environment? If being attached to local project then u'll do almost all project manager scope, it can be hectic as well since huawei does not really follow e process flow. But for ur Career wise, yes u'll getting hands on training to be a project manager