129 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V14, Selling hotcakes worldwide! 4.1.2 OTA!

kevintth
post Jan 15 2013, 11:50 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 15 2013, 11:27 AM)
haha actually just cant stand to listen those ifans bragging about how good their phone are and then say our phone no good la this and that... thiers iphone can do this and that... very boring they all...

i dislike iphone.. is only because of the limitation .... too much restriction yet selling at premium price.. and i never loyal to Samsung haha.. but damn i use 3 Samsung phones thats because of the specs they offer at reasonable price lor...
joytest
post Jan 15 2013, 11:52 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 15 2013, 11:50 AM)
haha actually just cant stand to listen those ifans bragging about how good their phone are and then say our phone no good la this and that... thiers iphone can do this and that... very boring they all...

i dislike iphone.. is only because of the limitation .... too much restriction yet selling at premium price.. and i never loyal to Samsung haha.. but damn i use 3 Samsung phones thats because of the specs they offer at reasonable price lor...
Reality Distortion Field aka Brainwash

Yes, I too did not consider Samsung until Nokia shot themselves and the Note1 came. Best of the convergence devices ever (until the current Note2, and then hope Note3 can carry it on).
sklchan
post Jan 15 2013, 11:54 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

tempted with the fullHD sammy AMOLED 5" screen... 25% power saver somemore... drool.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 15 2013, 11:55 AM
alexng2208
post Jan 15 2013, 11:56 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 15 2013, 11:54 AM)
tempted with the fullHD sammy AMOLED 5" screen... 25% power saver somemore... drool.gif
i'll keep the note 2 for a year or two then upgrade to 5 inch screen with 1080p display, metal back... in other words, Lenovo K900
sklchan
post Jan 15 2013, 11:59 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 15 2013, 11:56 AM)
i'll keep the note 2 for a year or two then upgrade to 5 inch screen with 1080p display, metal back... in other words, Lenovo K900
it would be another year before i get any new device as my note1 contract end this year... then nothing would be sure until i've reviewed through all those newly available devices... but small screen device sure it's not as after note1 and note2 no more small screen can impress me... whistling.gif
Isabell
post Jan 15 2013, 12:01 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 15 2013, 11:44 AM)
yea me too... i like Sony music player loud and clear like even old K750i has nice sound quality lolx
After switch to any Samsung phone cant find a phone that has similar sound quality that Sony offer.
YES. and their (Sony) earphones provided has good sound quality. well, at least better than the Samsung one.
audio wise, Sony wins by a landslide.

but Sony originally produces audio related stuff while Samsung main products are electronics. so.... nod.gif
sklchan
post Jan 15 2013, 12:10 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Jan 15 2013, 12:01 PM)
YES. and their (Sony) earphones provided has good sound quality. well, at least better than the Samsung one.

but Sony originally produces audio related stuff while Samsung main products are electronics. so....  nod.gif
have u try those kernel audio mod? it's good as i can tell from those audio dsp mod... brows.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 15 2013, 12:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 15 2013, 11:50 AM)

Exactly... I have it but I don't rant about it. If I want apps I use iPhone 5. Everything else use note 2
kevintth
post Jan 15 2013, 12:13 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Jan 15 2013, 12:01 PM)

but Sony originally produces audio related stuff while Samsung main products are electronics. so....  nod.gif
haha thats why in my last last last post i did mention Samsung certain product quality cant compete with Sony yet especially camera. But Samsung TV is damn nice hahaha drool.gif

Their phone can sell very well because of those specs pack into android device. laugh.gif

aspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 15 2013, 11:41 AM)
Sifu, good rant.

[PEDANT]
adapt = to change per situation
adept = being good at something.
[/PEDANT]

You sir are VERY adept at photography, and with so many phones, you have good adaptation skills as well.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Anyway, precisely for the reasons you listed is why I will never get a crapple device. I bought my own device, I will do as I f'ing please with it.
Teng kiu for correction
kevintth

1,618 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 15 2013, 12:11 PM)
Exactly... I have it but I don't rant about it. If I want apps I use iPhone 5. Everything else use note 2
ya agree.. ios is the apps.. .i want garageband in Note 2 lolx... see they play soo cool smile.gif
Isabell
post Jan 15 2013, 12:15 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 15 2013, 12:10 PM)
have u try those kernel audio mod? it's good as i can tell from those audio dsp mod...  brows.gif
nope. i suppose these kernel stuff only applies to rooted phone? mine not rooted.
but i did install Noozxoide EIZO-rewire and the sound did improve tremendously. rclxms.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 15 2013, 12:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ktgohdt125 @ Jan 15 2013, 11:37 AM)
speechless, even i never used a single idumvice b4 lies so many disadvantage!!
Nearly everything is limitation

Music player also limited
Camera also limited
Even close apps limited
Unlock phone also limited
Homescreen also limited
Settings also limited
Sharing option also limited

Shortcut also limited
Can I use video call on 3G apple say outdated must use iMessage or apps
Now to use my USB cable also limited only can use lightning cable

Ifag will tell you that you don't need it . Limitation is the trend haha

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 15 2013, 12:19 PM
WyjSwmW
post Jan 15 2013, 12:27 PM

862 posts

Hi guys,

What is the best custom ROM right now on Note 2??? Heh Heh Heh...
ktgohdt125
post Jan 15 2013, 12:29 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 15 2013, 12:17 PM)
Nearly everything is limitation

Music player also limited
Camera also limited
Even close apps limited
Unlock phone also limited
Homescreen also limited
Settings also limited
Sharing option also limited

Shortcut also limited
Can I use video call on 3G apple say outdated must use iMessage or apps
Now to use my USB cable also limited only can use lightning cable

Ifag will tell you that you don't need it . Limitation is the trend haha
& money..money..money.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

syNzoR
post Jan 15 2013, 12:30 PM

369 posts

damn... i heard the hissing sound from my charger this morning 5am.

How do i claim the warranty? If not mistaken, my phone purchased from maxis has not been registered E-warranty yet

Do i just show the receipt and claim for a new charger?
zerohunter
post Jan 15 2013, 12:34 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Jan 15 2013, 12:27 PM)
Hi guys,

What is the best custom ROM right now on Note 2??? Heh Heh Heh...
there is no best rom, every rom has own features, go xda and pick few and read the features and feedback and decide

QUOTE(syNzoR @ Jan 15 2013, 12:30 PM)

How do i claim the warranty? If not mistaken, my phone purchased from maxis has not been registered E-warranty yet

just bring the receipt and charger
sacremento
post Jan 15 2013, 12:36 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(syNzoR @ Jan 15 2013, 12:30 PM)

i only hear hissing sound when i plug in the cable to my phone and only when my batt is at 95% while charging. in between no hissing sound.

doesnt really bothers me anyway.

myb u can go to maxis and get it replaced.
zerohunter
post Jan 15 2013, 12:39 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 15 2013, 12:36 PM)
i only hear hissing sound when i plug in the cable to my phone and only when my batt is at 95% while charging. in between no hissing sound.

doesnt really bothers me anyway.

myb u can go to maxis and get it replaced.
maxis will ask u to go samsung service center, they don't do any warranty purpose for the phone
joytest
post Jan 15 2013, 01:05 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

stock rom is also good. forced to stay on stock for allshare. happy with it with some tweaks

129 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:49 AM