4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V14, Selling hotcakes worldwide! 4.1.2 OTA!

aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 10:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

gratz the thread really grow super fast just in time to celebrate 4.1.2 officially on our note 2. Some photos i captured on OS 4.1.2

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 OS4.1.2 @ Sunway Pyramid by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 8 2013, 11:04 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 11:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 8 2013, 11:23 PM)
Sifu, is that taken with HDR option?
No hdr off. Same way I took the previous photos
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 11:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jan 8 2013, 11:26 PM)
taking picture no longer have shutter sound when phone is in vibrate or mute.

also, probably slowpoke, but long press the toggle in notification pull down will bring you direct into the settings for that toggle (wifi, bluetooth). i just noticed this...lol
cool thats is a cool feature
aspire2oo6
post Jan 9 2013, 04:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Random daylight shots of note 2 on 4.1.2

Samsung galaxy note 2 @ red car by JTproductions, on Flickr

Samsung galaxy note 2 @ red car with horse by JTproductions, on Flickr

Samsung galaxy note 2 @ red car by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 9 2013, 04:31 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 9 2013, 08:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

My character in arcane legend

aspire2oo6
post Jan 9 2013, 08:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 9 2013, 08:40 PM)
Maybe admin finally ban his ip.
Not fixed ip how to ban?
aspire2oo6
post Jan 10 2013, 11:26 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Jan 10 2013, 09:34 AM)
Guys, any of you who're using Celcom, is there such thing as multi-sim?
I know maxis got it but does Celcom also have this?

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...8990&sec=nation

It was announce on 2008 but I failed to get anymore info on it.
I'm on Celcom Power 148 with unlimited data so would be nice to have multi-sim on my tab as well tongue.gif
You have alternative is this
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/latest/pr...m1lsm_intro.asp
aspire2oo6
post Jan 10 2013, 11:29 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

More pics

Samsung galaxy note 2 os4.1.2 @ Doggy by JTproductions, on Flickr

Samsung galaxy note 2 os4.1.2 @ German sherperd by JTproductions, on Flickr

Samsung galaxy note 2 @ flowers by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 10 2013, 11:32 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 10 2013, 08:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 10 2013, 07:38 PM)
With note 2 price,I can find a much better phone,I personally think Samsung is overrated
I never like android and if its hua wei, htc, sony, csl other than samsung I won't buy.

Note 2 is the first phone I am impressed.
Big screen but bad visibility under sunlight
Audio with wolfson audiochip
S-pen stylus with apps.
Sleek and slim design
Expandable storage
Unique notification lights
Lots of optimized apps
Good after service

Samsung spent alot of money on android and their branding. Look at the ads samsung its everywhere and their apps compare to so many are optimized.

aspire2oo6
post Jan 10 2013, 08:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 10 2013, 08:17 PM)
I don't hate Samsung,just overrated only,that's all,and also,if I hate it,my whole house TV there everything is samsung,DVD player,TV, control,music player,hair dryer,and more,but other than apple these days,people keep showing off their s3 and note 2 like a god,some said s3 is better than iPhone,yup its true,but in the end there's Samsung fag also,not only ifag
Thsts your choice. My house except note 2 nothing is samsung.

Dont blame the brand blame yourself for choosing to be apart of the hype
aspire2oo6
post Jan 10 2013, 08:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 10 2013, 08:23 PM)
buying things need to think about some aspect like after sales value, warranty, sparepart, well known brand n the important is worth with every penny u spend. tell me which phone brand u think win all the aspect right now?
Overall I think note 2. Iphone 5 like no feel di. Got ipad and iphone 4S. If u ask me will I buy another samsung device the answer is no. Just impressed how they package the note 2.

From a window phone 7.5 and 8 user + ios the note 2 consider no lag dont forget amazing battery life as well

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 10 2013, 08:47 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 10 2013, 09:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 10 2013, 08:48 PM)
Apple,that's currently most popular brand,and I think all the thing you said already,so far don't have this kind of problem
Well,what I stated is fact instead of opinion,Samsung is overrated(fact)
Actually the truth is Idevices are overrated but I still get it because of the apps.

Why? Just look at iPhone 4S to iPhone 5 is there a wow factor to upgrade?

Screen size = small
Camera = compare to my 3 years old n8 still lose.
features = Very limited compare to android
Fragile = screen protector for an iPhone 5 I need pay rm30 to 50 at authorized apple store for a 4" screen when I pay note 2 screen protector rm10.
Especially example upgrade from iPhone 4 to iPhone 4S more dumb look exactly the same just add some stuff like faster processor, come with Siri, and bla bla package as new ifag go crazy to me I am laughing there.

If u own an iPad and iPhone The software 95% look exactly alike example the screen size only.

So if u ask me which is overrated confirm iDevices (fact)
aspire2oo6
post Jan 10 2013, 09:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 10 2013, 09:38 PM)
Who..who come here n dare bash Note2..? vmad.gif
Bwahaha..actually nowdays Samsung haters keep increasing. Not only from fruity camp but also from other Android phone user. I even cringed when inside Nexus4 thread where they bash Samsung to pulp. They forgot that Samsung also produce two Nexus for Google. rclxub.gif

The same can be said if you browse HTC and Sony thread. The only thread that i find cool bout Samsung is from Motorola thread thumbup.gif
regardless what ifag can say only few things

They will tell you their iphone can fit in their tight jeans and note 2 cant
If not debate they have alot apps
If not debate no lag
If no tell you that you can navigate the phone with one hand

After that how you troll iphone user also you win because iphone lose in most of the things

But the biggest thing ifag will never see is ITS FREAKING FOOKING SAME HOMESCREEN SINCE the older iphone and its BORING LIKE HELL. I fag will tell you the most in thing is boringness.

Yea dual core is the next thing to worship. Even android now all quad core. Just imagine how bad ifag got brainwash.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 10 2013, 09:53 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 11 2013, 08:50 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 10 2013, 09:09 PM)
eh sorry. I'm not mention u but that kid. lol
I nvr buy apple coz i cant affird it lol .. me miskin punye org
Can afford note 2 consider rich di la. Poor le using phone below 300.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 11 2013, 03:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tanlipseong @ Jan 11 2013, 03:16 PM)
I was wandering, can this Note 2 kind of build quality and screen technology can be clone?

I think holding the phone in your hand and looking/ checking can see that it is a clone.
Easy. Its just plastic further more android can easily get. The screen technology also nothing to wow. If nokia clearblack display maybe not.

There a few conplaint similar android phones cant tell the difference. Only way to identify use benchmarks test

Read this
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2489387

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 11 2013, 03:21 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 11 2013, 05:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 11 2013, 03:29 PM)
hmm.. agreed on the nokia clearblack display... it looks nicer than super amoled... even the brightness is set at 50% while note 2 super amoled is 100%.. under bright sun.. nokia clearblack can be view easily compare to note 2 super amoled... fyi.. i do own a lumia 800...
but of cause...i do love my note 2 due to the large screen and the spen...
Yea brightness on Nokia only 20% still can see under sunlight but note 2 need at least 50% and above to match Nokia with clear back display
aspire2oo6
post Jan 12 2013, 08:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

People today are over sensitive alittle heat also non stop complaining. They believe the more processor means it must be cold.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 12 2013, 09:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

If no connectivity 1% drop is normal.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 12 2013, 09:35 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 12 2013, 09:26 AM)
ya, i'm showing this to those who very concern about their note 2 battery life tongue.gif
From my experience if standby while connected to wifi only drop about 5% in 6hours

If connected to 3g only about 7% drop in 6 hours
aspire2oo6
post Jan 12 2013, 11:18 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 12 2013, 11:12 AM)
Of course, they could always try the NUCLEAR BATTERY:

http://micgadget.com/32782/you-can-easily-....I.C.+Gadget%29

brows.gif
Kena cancer and die sacrifice your life for gadgets lol

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top