Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V14, Selling hotcakes worldwide! 4.1.2 OTA!

tehoice
post Jan 15 2013, 05:00 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 15 2013, 04:43 PM)
viewnet has rapoo products, can drop by to have a look if u in kl
yup, working nearby, pop-ed in there just now during lunch, but dare not buy anything yet, haven't get my homework done, and the keyboard is like RM149 and the mouse RM79 or something... so they aren't that cheap... as yet..
joytest
post Jan 15 2013, 05:00 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 15 2013, 04:59 PM)
SME

which has yet to happen to me  flex.gif
Mine I think has a hiss but I'm off to bed by then so I don't care. I charge my phone before I go to sleep rather religiously.

BTW, you have 6 stars now !!! Good boy !!!
joytest
post Jan 15 2013, 05:02 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 15 2013, 05:00 PM)
yup, working nearby, pop-ed in there just now during lunch, but dare not buy anything yet, haven't get my homework done, and the keyboard is like RM149 and the mouse RM79 or something... so they aren't that cheap... as yet..
No bro, shop around, I think Cycom or C-Zone has it for RM99 for the E6500. It's the smallest one. The slightly larger one is 89 or 79. Go to Sri Computer for the mouse, less than 70.
alexng2208
post Jan 15 2013, 05:03 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 15 2013, 05:00 PM)
Mine I think has a hiss but I'm off to bed by then so I don't care. I charge my phone before I go to sleep rather religiously.

BTW, you have 6 stars now !!! Good boy !!!
i'm using it in the office so since its so noisy, nobody cares.

i use the ipad (sorry guys) 10w charger at home instead for quickie topups

weeks after weeks of spamming
XeactorZ
post Jan 15 2013, 05:05 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 15 2013, 04:54 PM)
Ap on the left , SME on the right

[attachmentid=3263644]
white ori charger so sexy compare with s3 1 black color cool2.gif
Noobi3
post Jan 15 2013, 05:07 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 15 2013, 05:03 PM)
i'm using it in the office so since its so noisy, nobody cares.

i use the ipad (sorry guys) 10w charger at home instead for quickie topups

weeks after weeks of spamming
LOL ..... no need 2 be sorry . We are here cuz we know what is good for us . That doesn't mean we hate the forbidden fruit . Neither are we gonna start complaining about it unless some worshiper comes in again .
joytest
post Jan 15 2013, 05:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 15 2013, 05:07 PM)
LOL ..... no need 2 be sorry . We are here cuz we know what is good for us . That doesn't mean we hate the forbidden fruit . Neither are we gonna start complaining about it unless some worshiper comes in again .
Amen. Ready the Spells of Warding and Incantations of Doom for when one such crosses the threshold we shall be prepared.
tot31
post Jan 15 2013, 05:12 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 15 2013, 04:25 PM)
guys wanna check with u...

your note 2 charger is it like this

OR this one

Mine is the second one but white in color.
fruitie
post Jan 15 2013, 05:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 15 2013, 05:12 PM)
Mine is the second one but white in color.
Mine is also the second type and to be honest, I think my adapter is sot again. doh.gif
Need some lucks to get my phone charged though not as bad as the first encounter.

Another round of changing? sweat.gif
pigglet
post Jan 15 2013, 05:23 PM

26 posts

Hi guys I need opinion my fon keep on asking me to update the software...bt I heard frm frends they day dont will cause the fon to lag..hv anyone tried updating ur note???
joytest
post Jan 15 2013, 05:23 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 15 2013, 05:20 PM)
Mine is also the second type and to be honest, I think my adapter is sot again. doh.gif
Need some lucks to get my phone charged though not as bad as the first encounter.

Another round of changing? sweat.gif
LYN staff should get a "Blogger" or "Press" pass and then you can wear it to SC. Then you can quietly whisper "I'll write an article about the service" to the tech or manager brows.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2013, 05:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 15 2013, 05:23 PM)
LYN staff should get a "Blogger" or "Press" pass and then you can wear it to SC. Then you can quietly whisper "I'll write an article about the service" to the tech or manager  brows.gif
I really cannot tahan. I thought it's my socket problem but until today I had no issues with my other charges using the same socket. My BlackBerry charger is still doing well.

This adapter has to be changed again in 3 months time.
I need some patience it seems.
Zelda85
post Jan 15 2013, 05:32 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 15 2013, 04:31 PM)
It's personal choice , hard for me to recommend . I got bad experience with otterbox on my sgs3 so i kept away from it for note 2 . Zenus , so far no problem but quality wise , i still prefer SGP . Yet some forumers here have problem with their cases from SGP as well .
Ok Thanks. Cross my finger my replacement zenus receive will be in good shape... blush.gif
gin&tonic
post Jan 15 2013, 05:43 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(pigglet @ Jan 15 2013, 05:23 PM)
Hi guys I need opinion my fon keep on asking me to update the software...bt I heard frm frends they day dont will cause the fon to lag..hv anyone tried updating ur note???

Practically almost everyone already updated here. Where got lag??? brows.gif
joytest
post Jan 15 2013, 05:48 PM

13,188 posts

Singapore govt can hack you:

http://www.theregister.co.uk/2013/01/15/si...rime_cyber_law/

Original text of the legal proposal:
http://www.mha.gov.sg/news_details.aspx?ni...-OPxAwlOrs50%3d

The amendments to Section 15A will strengthen the cybersecurity of our CII by enabling the Government to take more effective and timely measures - to prevent, detect and counter cyber attacks that may threaten national security, essential services, defence or the foreign relations of Singapore. This approach is no different to how we deal with national security threats in the physical realm. For example, if there is credible intelligence of a potential terrorist threat to our aviation sector, we would immediately take pre-emptive steps to enhance security measures at our airport and carriers in response to the threat. Similarly, in cyberspace, we must take proactive and upstream action against a threat before it materialises to cause any harm. The proposed amendments will strengthen our ability to do so. It will enhance our ability to act against cyber threats, with safeguards to ensure that the enhanced powers are exercised appropriately.
sacremento
post Jan 15 2013, 06:00 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

why isnt my contacts are not displaying names and pics while calling?
monx rom and perseus kernel.

need help from monx sifus.
joytest
post Jan 15 2013, 06:02 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 15 2013, 06:00 PM)
why isnt my contacts are not displaying names and pics while calling?
monx rom and perseus kernel.

need help from monx sifus.
Usually this results from
1. No fullwipe
2. Blindly restoring TiBu over the new ROM's config. tongue.gif Somebody highlighted you only need to restore DATA for the system apps like Phone/Contact etc.
remonx
post Jan 15 2013, 06:03 PM

583 posts

I just missed for half days and the thread is ending soon. -,- Just managed to read through the missed part! Guys i thinking of starting my "rooting" road now. I had updated to 4.1.2 DLL7 version last week through kies. When i roughly screen through one of the post, stated cannot flash MOP due to the new boatloader? Then any safe method to root my phone?
TSbooooster
post Jan 15 2013, 06:06 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2669128

new thread guys and girls!

0.0279sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:57 AM