Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V14, Selling hotcakes worldwide! 4.1.2 OTA!

ktgohdt125
post Jan 10 2013, 09:19 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Jan 10 2013, 08:20 AM)
This is very interesting topic that I want to try my hand at explaining to newbies but I'll try stick to computer box terms as I feel the smartphone is quite similar in that regards.

Smartphone = an entire computer like a notebook
Kernel = the bios & hardware drivers
ROM = the HDD containing a windows OS and a set of hardware drivers
Recovery = a HDD partition & image manager
Root = having the bios password & windows administrator password
haha..u beat me 1st to list down as pc terms.
anyway is the best analogy for newbie & those just migrate from crapple user

although in my understanding:

Kernel = pc drivers
cwm = bios to re-install/ recover os installation.

correct me if i miss-info tongue.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 12 2013, 02:33 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 12 2013, 01:57 PM)
Mine is 3gb quota. Finish 1 day before end of month.  Perfect timing.  tongue.gif
Same here. 3G but at last day need to bleed all the balance data...
ktgohdt125
post Jan 12 2013, 08:44 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 12 2013, 02:37 PM)
Did you manage to test an LTE SIM in your GN2?
Nope. Try test with my maxis 3G broadband sim at tmn.tun but only get h+. I thought 4g 3g is network dependent, not sim dependent. Bcos did remember asking maxis staff tmn.tun if I need to chg my sim to get lte & they answered nope. Any maxis staff here can elaborate?

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 12 2013, 05:48 PM)
hi all,

sorry but i need help here. it's not really a big problem but i just cannot tahan and understand why it won't allow me to add the viber account.

please see screenshot attached. This is at Phone - Contacts - (lower left corner) Accounts  - Add Accounts

Can anyone tell me why i can't add the viber totally ?
Also, i have second question, if you refer to another screencapture showing my contact list, actually one of the contact has Whatsapp, but even i delete and readd my friend, the whatsapp icon simply will not appear. What is wrong?

Any inputs?

thanks!
Same problem facing here. Accident del the whatapps contact, n start facing this bugs. Even del the main contact n whapp's contact and reinsert back still the same. Hope any sifu can enlightened us.
ktgohdt125
post Jan 12 2013, 09:47 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 12 2013, 09:28 PM)
I'm not a maxis staff but I do know how some things work. As I explained before, it is likely they allocated a block of numbers based on the sims specifically for 4G service. This is the sim that goes into their 4G dongle.

If you are not using that sim, the system will not identify that you are open for 4G access. Therefore your current sim will never get to access 4G even though you have the radio for it.
I understand that maxis allocated some block of sim for specifically for 4G service at the moment but I wouldn't chg my data plan just to try out the lte, hopefully maxis will not adopt this strategy based on different sim to use the lte network & I believe it will be to troublesome for them on future when lte network run in full swing.
ktgohdt125
post Jan 13 2013, 02:20 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 12 2013, 10:13 PM)
Look at their current data market segmentation. They have WBB purely for dongle use, and an add-on data service for your voice plan. I would expect the same to carry on. They wont release data add-on for voice until they have an improved network.
agreed... but in my case, i am using a 3G data BBand package on this lte N2 no voice plan, so i'm hoping maxis will enable lte network connection to my data plan without needing to upgrading LTE sim card.

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 12 2013, 10:17 PM)
Aww  blush.gif I'm not scolding anybody. I'm just pointing out the mistake and we can all improve ourselves a little bit.

Perhaps it's a sort of live "Oh My English" hahahahahha
how is my eng result..?? Fail hmm.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 13 2013, 12:13 AM)
Oh shhhiii...... hahahaha I was about to  when I saw this....

Still,  for drawing some fruit nicer than I can.

Just be careful you don't get a call from their lawyer HAHAHAHAHA
good 1 tongue.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 13 2013, 01:57 AM)
I'm also active in other threads, basically only to those I'm interested in. Mobile phone, photography and wireless broadband.

Anyway, no need to respect: I still have many to learn from you guys.

Damn 1U's area is really having bad connection with DiGi. Full bar of signal but with very bad data connectivity, drained my battery like there is no tomorrow.
My other friends who are using DiGi also faced the same issue just now.
normally in a crowded mall, telco will give priority to voice call then to data connection!! experience this in time sq & 1U last Christmas & New Year.. data totally unusable (UL & DL ) vmad.gif vmad.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 14 2013, 03:44 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 14 2013, 01:45 PM)
Try not to focus on settings too much. I always use centre weighted. I dont even use scene mode. I focus on how I want to capture the image.

Z...
do u mind upload a original N2 picture from the night scene of the sunway Christmas night or the CNY junk ship picture here.

ktgohdt125
post Jan 14 2013, 03:48 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 14 2013, 03:46 PM)
u can click on his ID and check his posts, u can find it from there
i wish to see the originals files, those posted here are link from flickers site which i can't analyse the picture settings biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 14 2013, 04:02 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 14 2013, 03:56 PM)
All photos are original in flickr to view its exif go to

The image 》 action 》view exif info

http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...157631119003272
got it!! thanks

QUOTE(prominen @ Jan 14 2013, 03:59 PM)
guys, my 4 month old note 2 has been stolen last saturday...so be very carefull with ur note...

feel so sad now... cry.gif
my condolence... how did it happen??
ktgohdt125
post Jan 14 2013, 04:11 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Jan 14 2013, 04:06 PM)
left my phone for a while only inside my car glove box, then return to my car saw the passenger door already open...

after checking, my note already gone... cry.gif

I bet the thief is using scanner to scan...
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 14 2013, 04:07 PM)
Thanks for advice I will stop leaving my phones in the car.

Sorry for your loss
me too, will stop leaving at the car unattended.
where did it happen?? Mall ??
ktgohdt125
post Jan 14 2013, 04:32 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Jan 14 2013, 04:18 PM)
happen at jogging area...heard b4 also many case happen there involving phone being stolen...
My luck is not there on that time, so this happen...

so far inside my phone only got picture and some notes only...nothing important...but still, I forgot to backup it  cry.gif ...so there's go my picture....
don't tell me u jog at Manjalara!!!

me frequent there!!
ktgohdt125
post Jan 14 2013, 04:43 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Jan 14 2013, 04:38 PM)
yes I am...

u also frequent there?

the time it happen during the evening....before this I always jog in the morning while my phone is in my car...so far nothing happen...but last saturday it happen that I jog in the late evening
never herded / encounter this kind of incident there cos morning session is quite crowded compare to the evening session.

will notify fellow joggers there to be extra cautions.

ktgohdt125
post Jan 14 2013, 04:46 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 14 2013, 04:44 PM)
Also don't be seen bending over to place things in the glove compartment or boot. smile.gif

Instant redflag to thieves.
will do.. thumbup.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 14 2013, 04:57 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Jan 14 2013, 04:46 PM)
What is glove compartment?
RazerDeathAdder

How old are U[SIZE=8]

tongue.gif tongue.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 14 2013, 06:59 PM

168 posts

(civic98 @ Jan 14 2013, 06:43 PM)
Seriously. There are serious flaws with the Note 2 and Android. Having said that, i have been a keen user of Apple products, but this doesn't change the fact over complaints i have accumulated over the use of Note 2 and Android. Here's my hands on review of the Note 2 since i acquired it in Nov 2012.

Resolution of screen is just not good enough. While color is good, it just doesn't stand
if so dam lousy.. i offer u 100 cash on the spot!! add on return AA air ticket in Malaysia to COD... ok

This post has been edited by ktgohdt125: Jan 14 2013, 07:03 PM
ktgohdt125
post Jan 14 2013, 07:06 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Jan 14 2013, 07:03 PM)
I hope our fanboy there ACTUALLY owns a Note2 laugh.gif
i believe he has a imaginary N2 phone or worst case got duped buying a china N2 clone.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 15 2013, 02:07 AM

168 posts

tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ktgohdt125: Jan 15 2013, 02:08 AM
ktgohdt125
post Jan 15 2013, 10:41 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 15 2013, 10:33 AM)
Well the issue here is that you stated problems that most of us don't have. Instead of looking for the cause and solving it you just blame it on android and the phone. From my experience using Android for the past few years with different phones most issues are related to
1) hardware defect which you should get the manufacturer to replace
2) user problem.  new users especially can mess up their phone when they try to do this and that without enough knowledge. They should ask for help and learn instead of blaming it on something new to them.
QUOTE(Isabell @ Jan 15 2013, 10:36 AM)
sorry to say that due to the fact of you complaining about issues that don't exist, we can't help but think that you are trying to start a flame war.

unless you have gotten yourself a clone Note 2 and that is what we have been talking about
doh.gif that guys is pure trolling N2 user..just ignore it.

come on guys, so many fault in 1 unit... did'n he test drive it b4 he bought it... whistling.gif whistling.gif i believe most of us did on the spot or at least touch it at any sumsung outlet!! agree??
ktgohdt125
post Jan 15 2013, 11:04 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 15 2013, 11:02 AM)
Best way to deal with trolls is to ignore them. Some people have a silly craving for attention.

Empty vessels make most noise?
rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 15 2013, 11:21 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 15 2013, 11:11 AM)
Maybe he's a closet masochist? Gains pleasure from the pain and spouts verbal diarrhea about the experience?
so deep..!! hehe.. thumbup.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 15 2013, 11:37 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 15 2013, 11:27 AM)
Mr. I have all the oses phone also you don't see I rant. I have iphone 5, note 2 and lumia 800, 900 and 920

For me I adept to the phone limitations every phone have their pros and cons.

speechless, even i never used a single idumvice b4 lies so many disadvantage!!

0.0497sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:57 AM