fantasy1989
post Jan 23 2013, 05:43 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 23 2013, 05:38 PM)
Hi, i wanna ask about the volume up/down button,

1. what kind of sound it controls?
(music only or including alarm, etc)
2. my alarms very slow lah, not loud enough, how can i set it louder?
(alarm sound is slower when it alarmed than play the actual sound in music/ringtone files)
alarm the sound is keep increasing from time to time .. so that u wont get shocked from your dream (imagine u sleeping then suddenly some ppl say "dig it sucker!!!!" from no where ) laugh.gif

after u snooze ...your next alarm starting vol will be higher compared with previous ...

in be4 finding 1000 reason to cover up laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jan 23 2013, 05:44 PM
ivan92
post Jan 23 2013, 05:45 PM

398 posts

http://www.ebay.com/itm/XtremeGuard-LCD-FU...360523750899%26

anybody getting this one? hmmm hmm.gif
azraeil
post Jan 23 2013, 05:51 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 23 2013, 12:38 PM)
Hi, i wanna ask about the volume up/down button,

1. what kind of sound it controls?
(music only or including alarm, etc)
2. my alarms very slow lah, not loud enough, how can i set it louder?
(alarm sound is slower when it alarmed than play the actual sound in music/ringtone files)
This is the most highly sought after feature for the next update for WP8 to individually control the sound for Ringtone/Alarm/Music. At the moment it's a single control, meaning that if you try and reduce the phone volume, everything (all apps) will be reduced in volume.
cks
post Jan 23 2013, 06:01 PM

934 posts

anyone got this vibrate rattling issue??
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8uooHbH_KlI

sent my phone to service centre and they say its normal for this phone.. u guys got this problem?

try download "massager" apps and test ur phone.
Hico
post Jan 23 2013, 06:02 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jan 23 2013, 05:45 PM)
i have ordered it, but not yet arrived..
thesun
post Jan 23 2013, 06:06 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 23 2013, 05:43 PM)
alarm the sound is keep increasing from time to time .. so that u wont get shocked from your dream (imagine u sleeping then suddenly some ppl say "dig it sucker!!!!" from no where )  laugh.gif

after u snooze ...your next alarm starting vol will be higher compared with previous ...
in be4 finding 1000 reason to cover up  laugh.gif
damn.. i dun like snooze at all..
i want the loudest as i want the first time without snoozing..

basic things like this also this smartphone cannot do,

i'm starting to dislike the phone.. cos, alarm is part of my life,
not like asking too much, it's just a effing alarm..

even my sony ericson is 1000 times better than this.

doh.gif
EXkurogane
post Jan 23 2013, 06:22 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(cks @ Jan 23 2013, 06:01 PM)

sent my phone to service centre and they say its normal for this phone.. u guys got this problem?

It is normal, that is the sound of the spring in the OIS system of the camera.
EXkurogane
post Jan 23 2013, 06:24 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 23 2013, 06:06 PM)
damn.. i dun like snooze at all..
i want the loudest as i want the first time without snoozing..

basic things like this also this smartphone cannot do,

i'm starting to dislike the phone.. cos, alarm is part of my life,
not like asking too much, it's just a effing alarm..

even my sony ericson is 1000 times better than this.

doh.gif
Err, even my old Nokia N8 is also like that, it is soft, then gets loude. In fact it applies to almost every new phone nowadays, no one wants a sudden full volume bang.
ainuddin
post Jan 23 2013, 06:32 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(cks @ Jan 23 2013, 06:01 PM)

i got, but not an annoyance to me personally. can feel the rattling came from the camera area. its said to be the OIS.
azraeil
post Jan 23 2013, 06:38 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

The rattling is coming from the OIS springs. You can feel it if you hold the phone in your hands and then try walking, there a feeling of thud, thud ....
thesun
post Jan 23 2013, 06:47 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 23 2013, 06:24 PM)
Err, even my old Nokia N8 is also like that, it is soft, then gets loude. In fact it applies to almost every new phone nowadays, no one wants a sudden full volume bang.
err.. after spent about half hour configuring the alarm, then only i realize,
nokia alarm is not like sony ericsson alarm,

nokia.. alarm increasing and still continue ringing for more than 1 minute.. since it is non stop, so maybe thats why the first few loops of alarm sound is not that strong..

sony ericsson.. alarm increasing rapidly, and continue to sound within 1 minute time period, after 1 minute finish, it automatically snoozes..

i thought my l920 alarm also auto snoozes after one minute (but at the one minute mark, the sound is still very slow.. lol, that's why i thought the alarm rosak )

my bad..
still not used to the new system..

sweat.gif
thesun
post Jan 23 2013, 07:08 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 23 2013, 06:32 PM)
i got, but not an annoyance to me personally. can feel the rattling came from the camera area. its said to be the OIS.
QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 23 2013, 06:38 PM)
The rattling is coming from the OIS springs. You can feel it if you hold the phone in your hands and then try walking, there a feeling of thud, thud ....
my phone doesnt as bad as that.. ada la bunyi, but just one tik (very small sound) before vibration and when vibration stops.

no rattling during vibration.
just that two tiks only

this one definitely sounds like something loose inside

This post has been edited by thesun: Jan 23 2013, 07:09 PM
ivan92
post Jan 23 2013, 07:17 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 23 2013, 06:02 PM)
i have ordered it, but not yet arrived..
i see, how long already? hmm.gif
Hico
post Jan 23 2013, 09:29 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jan 23 2013, 07:17 PM)
i see, how long already? hmm.gif
roughly 2 weeks.. tongue.gif normally 3 weeks+ i should receive..so maybe next week or a bit later
ainuddin
post Jan 23 2013, 10:54 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

so i applied my nillkin screen protector. looks good but within a few minutes, the top curve part got peeled off. the glue not sticking anymore. now i geram, i cabut the whole screen protector. haih.

anyone can recommend good screen protector for our 920 other than from nillkin?
marauderz
post Jan 23 2013, 11:13 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 23 2013, 10:54 PM)
so i applied my nillkin screen protector. looks good but within a few minutes, the top curve part got peeled off. the glue not sticking anymore. now i geram, i cabut the whole screen protector. haih.

anyone can recommend good screen protector for our 920 other than from nillkin?
The curve seems to make it very difficult for stuff to stick. I decided to just use one of those liquid polymer coatings.
Rei7
post Jan 23 2013, 11:39 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 23 2013, 11:13 PM)
The curve seems to make it very difficult for stuff to stick. I decided to just use one of those liquid polymer coatings.
What does this liquid actually do. Ermm never tried this before.
ainuddin
post Jan 23 2013, 11:53 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 23 2013, 11:13 PM)
got link bro?
EXkurogane
post Jan 24 2013, 12:44 AM

1,715 posts

Just read somewhere Nokia has 2 pureview phones coming next month at MWC, one of them codenamed "EOS". Dafuq, the camera must be really something to be called EOS, even it's only a codename...
yongjieyu
post Jan 24 2013, 12:57 AM

142 posts

i wanna get 920 at after cny... digi got red color ?

134 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:50 PM