Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative (Home Networking)

enduser
post Yesterday, 11:32 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 529

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(Dickong @ Nov 11 2018, 06:33 PM)
You guys order router from Taobao china by air freight  take how long to receive. Tq
*
For peace of mind better get from asus network official store at lazada , 3 year warranty 1-1 exchange

https://www.lazada.com.my/shop/asus-network...ch_brand_164141

BlackWoods
post Yesterday, 03:58 PM

Dark Knight
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,125

Joined: Jun 2012
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 12 2018, 11:15 AM)
Hi BlackWoods,

Can you try use the rescue mode to restore the firmware and test again?

https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1000814/

Thank you
*
Hi, I can't even enter the Rescue mode, as even holding the Reset button for a very long time (up to 1 min), it doesn't give any response at all.
ASUSmy
post Yesterday, 04:11 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,292

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Nov 12 2018, 03:58 PM)
Hi, I can't even enter the Rescue mode, as even holding the Reset button for a very long time (up to 1 min), it doesn't give any response at all.
*
Hi BlackWoods,

Then it might be hardware fault already. Do send for RMA claim.

Thank you
virtua_listener
post Yesterday, 05:58 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 16

Joined: Dec 2008
[quote=ASUSmy,Nov 7 2018, 03:06 PM]
Hi virtua_listener,

May I know what is your Internet package? And which LAN port are you plugged in?
-LAN port no. 1.

If UNIFI Home, please try LAN port 1 to 3 as LAN port 4 are reserved for HyppTV.
-Still using LAN port no. 4. (UNIFI-Home)

If you didn't use HyppTV, please change the ISP Profile to UNIFI Business.
-I'm using HyppTV,

Thank you



ASUSmy
post Yesterday, 06:33 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,292

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 7 2018, 03:06 PM)
Hi virtua_listener,

May I know what is your Internet package? And which LAN port are you plugged in?
-LAN port no. 1.

If UNIFI Home, please try LAN port 1 to 3 as LAN port 4 are reserved for HyppTV.
-Still using LAN port no. 4. (UNIFI-Home)

If you didn't use HyppTV, please change the ISP Profile to UNIFI Business.
-I'm using HyppTV,

Thank you
*
Hi virtua_listener,

Have you tried with other PC/laptop?

You can try resetting the router to default setting and test again, if still same, LAN port 1 not working, then it might be hardware fault.

Thank you



This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Yesterday, 06:35 PM
AVFAN
post Yesterday, 11:10 PM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 17,283

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 7 2018, 05:03 PM)
Hi AVFAN,
You can use the RT-AC58U from the link below, it is compatible with RT-AC1300UHP.
https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navigate/s/0...CE9F70FD61A392Y
Repeater using 5GHz is better that the RT-N12HP B1 in term of speed, in term of range, 2.4GHz are always better.
Thank you
*
just fyi, i updated the 1300uhp with this firmware RT-AC58U_9.0.0.4_380_8440-g782ed3e.

works fine.

is there another one coming up soon?

also, i have iced the dir842 as the wifi became unstable too often.

used 1300uhp as main, 12hp as repeater, more stable.

i have a no. of older devices, using 2.4ghz is good enough.

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0675sec    2.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th November 2018 - 01:52 AM