128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

Dino168
post Jan 14 2013, 10:35 PM

175 posts

AUTO DEBIT

Any misc charges if use Maybank CC to pay utilities via auto debit facilities? Please advise.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 14 2013, 11:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Dino168 @ Jan 14 2013, 10:35 PM)
AUTO DEBIT

Any misc charges if use Maybank CC to pay utilities via auto debit facilities?  Please advise.
So far no.
Left4Dead2
post Jan 15 2013, 12:40 AM

1,103 posts

Hi there, I got three question :

a.) Maybankcard Centre or Maybank at KLCC open until what time ? Want to ask some credit card transaction feedback.

b.) How long is it to get your items that you redeem with the Treatpoint through online claims ?

c.) Has anyone success made a MBB credit card chargeback for online purchase such as ebay or lelong.com ? Time periods ?

Thanks ! notworthy.gif
raptar_eric
post Jan 15 2013, 10:43 AM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

dear all, just wanna ask, lets say my statement date is on the 12th, the amount in mb2u should be reflected on the 13th right? mine is on the 12th, and it's already 15th, yet the amount is not resetted... still carrying forward.. any idea how many days after only they will reflect the amount of the previous month?
JonnY
post Jan 15 2013, 11:17 AM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jan 15 2013, 10:43 AM)
dear all, just wanna ask, lets say my statement date is on the 12th, the amount in mb2u should be reflected on the 13th right? mine is on the 12th, and it's already 15th, yet the amount is not resetted... still carrying forward.. any idea how many days after only they will reflect the amount of the previous month?
The amount in outstanding balance won't be reset until you pay the full amount.

There are Outstanding balance and Statement balance under the M2U. The outstanding balance will reduce once you make payment while the statement balance will be updated on the next statement date (i.e. 12th Feb).
raptar_eric
post Jan 15 2013, 11:38 AM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jan 15 2013, 11:17 AM)
The amount in outstanding balance won't be reset until you pay the full amount.

There are Outstanding balance and Statement balance under the M2U. The outstanding balance will reduce once you make payment while the statement balance will be updated on the next statement date (i.e. 12th Feb).
jonny, but my statement balance is last month's statement balance... haven't update with this month's balance.... how many days after statement date only will they update the statement balance?
hye
post Jan 15 2013, 11:43 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 14 2013, 01:54 PM)
Anyone reported AirAsia before? Shouldn't even need evidence.

@hye I'm the one who said should let small fry go. For me, I'd rather the merchant keep list price low than charge everyone a higher price that they MAY lower if you pay with cash. Personal preference.

Of course, got legal requirement, but if otherwise I'm happy with the shop and the service I get I personally won't complain. Maybe this is called 3rd-world mentality =p

Airasia RM10 surcharge for me is bodoh. Can't believe noone report before, and if people got report before but no action on Airasia then why let the CC company bully small shop?
LostAndFound I'm aware you are the one who mentions it, I did not want to name anyone that time around.

The act of applying surcharges whenever someone pays for it using credit card is wrong and no one should advocate it let it be a small time operator or a big time retailer. If the shop wishes to keep their margins as it is then they should just keep to the notion "Cash Only" and reject the use of credit card if their margins are threatened by the credit card transaction fees. I don't see the need to raise prices if they kept to this rule. Wanting to raise sales by accepting credit card and passing the charges to the consumer ... I personally see that as a selfish act by the retailer.

My Personal Preference is that i'd like to see Malaysia eradicate 3rd world mentalities and move into a developed country status and let the people enjoy it. I think we have been in 3rd world mode for too long. The rules/law does not discriminate and advocating such should remain a personal preference.

I was waiting for someone to mention AirAsia - Yes, they have been applying Convenience Fees for a few years now. And they are not the only airline who does this. Apparently many budget airlines all over the world has been applying the "Convenience Fees" and AirAsia was not the first. (Myself was against this and I did report this to the bank/MC/VISA International) Many people (not just in Malaysia) lodge a complaint against their local budget airlines (Google and you'll see) and apparently no response from MC/VISA. I'd not speculate what's going on so it's up to readers to decide what's going on and to decide what to do.

Noted your opinions on AirAsia ... Did you ever reported that to the bank (or anyone) as you seems to have the idea "CC company bully small shop?" or are you expecting someone else to complaint and yourself just watch the drama unfolds ?
JonnY
post Jan 15 2013, 11:51 AM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jan 15 2013, 11:38 AM)
jonny, but my statement balance is last month's statement balance... haven't update with this month's balance.... how many days after statement date only will they update the statement balance?
Normally 2 days it will update. You can check your statement online. If the statement online is available but the statement balance not update, you might want to call CS to clarify.

My statement balance will update the next day. For example, my statement date is 28th and my statement balance will be update on 29th every month.
LostAndFound
post Jan 15 2013, 12:04 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 15 2013, 11:43 AM)
Noted your opinions on AirAsia ... Did you ever reported that to the bank (or anyone) as you seems to have the idea "CC company bully small shop?" or are you expecting someone else to complaint and yourself just watch the drama unfolds ?
Next time I buy a ticket I will report it and see if anything interesting happens rclxms.gif

And for me as you have mentioned the first offense fine, 2nd offense fine amounts, I consider that as bullying due to small shops will 'feel' the fine much harder than big company. Hence no matter what they have to follow the rule, even though I think they pay higher % charges for the same CC service than big companies.
cute_boboi
post Jan 15 2013, 12:05 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Jan 15 2013, 12:40 AM)
Hi there, I got three question :

a.) Maybankcard Centre or Maybank at KLCC open until what time ? Want to ask some credit card transaction feedback.

b.) How long is it to get your items that you redeem with the Treatpoint through online claims ?

c.) Has anyone success made a MBB credit card chargeback for online purchase such as ebay or lelong.com ? Time periods ?
Thanks !  notworthy.gif
a) here, let me G it 4u

b. Many many years ago, it takes about 3-4 weeks to deliver a set of kitchen pots to my home.

c. Done with MBB-2-Visa for lelong, dealwatch, etc. Compare to direct cash transfer, some will wait for 1-2 days for the CC to clear first before send out.

cute_boboi
post Jan 15 2013, 12:07 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 15 2013, 12:04 PM)
Next time I buy a ticket I will report it and see if anything interesting happens rclxms.gif

And for me as you have mentioned the first offense fine, 2nd offense fine amounts, I consider that as bullying due to small shops will 'feel' the fine much harder than big company. Hence no matter what they have to follow the rule, even though I think they pay higher % charges for the same CC service than big companies.
For AA case, I think it is quite subjective, as they put it under different title as "Convenience Fee", which is sort of an intangible service. As compared to let's say purchase something physical at shops, where you can see the list price, and then the 2-3% added into the invoice/receipts.

BRY7
post Jan 15 2013, 12:29 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 15 2013, 12:05 PM)
a) here, let me G it 4u

b. Many many years ago, it takes about 3-4 weeks to deliver a set of kitchen pots to my home.

c. Done with MBB-2-Visa for lelong, dealwatch, etc. Compare to direct cash transfer, some will wait for 1-2 days for the CC to clear first before send out.
c. he is referring to chargeback, not normal transaction
firee818
post Jan 16 2013, 10:45 AM

1,205 posts

Does Maybank extend their Mastercard hotel rebate of 6% for hotel booking via Agoda for the Year 2013?

As far as I know, the Rebate of 6% ended at 31/12/2012.
Human Nature
post Jan 16 2013, 10:47 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Jan 16 2013, 10:45 AM)
Does Maybank extend their Mastercard hotel rebate of 6% for hotel booking via Agoda for the Year 2013?

As far as I know, the Rebate of 6% ended at 31/12/2012.
no news so far, citibank extended theirs to june 3013.
Dannyl
post Jan 16 2013, 11:16 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Successfully registered my Astro, TNB, TM and DiGi principal account for Express Autopay. DiGi supplementary line failed, though, and continued being paid using previous auto-debit to another credit card. MBB replied my query thus, it may help someone here:

Please be informed that if you would like to register your DiGi supplementary line under AMEX autopay, you may need to cancel the existing autopay with other bank.
sj0217
post Jan 16 2013, 11:25 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 16 2013, 11:16 AM)
Successfully registered my Astro, TNB, TM and DiGi principal account for Express Autopay.  DiGi supplementary line failed, though, and continued being paid using previous auto-debit to another credit card.  MBB replied my query thus, it may help someone here:

Please be informed that if you would like to register your DiGi supplementary line under AMEX autopay, you may need to cancel the existing autopay with other bank.
hmm.gif May I ask how to register for autopay? is this the way download a form from MBB website, fill up everything and submit by walking counter or via scan & email to bank?
Dannyl
post Jan 16 2013, 11:45 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 16 2013, 11:25 AM)
hmm.gif May I ask how to register for autopay? is this the way download a form from MBB website, fill up everything and submit by walking counter or via scan & email to bank?
Yes, download form from website. Not sure about email, but I faxed it to them according to the instructions. The first page has more info.
BRY7
post Jan 16 2013, 11:53 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

just checked my transaction history for Mastercard on M2U.
noticed that they charged me service tax of RM25.
i'm the supplementary card holder, i thought im supposed to be charged for Amex as well? so far they only charged MC
ianthensome
post Jan 16 2013, 12:39 PM

128 posts

Which card are they supposed to charge service tax of RM50, the AMEX or Mastercard/Visa? Because I saw a charge on my AMEX but it was also cancelled out becaue of payment, however I never paid or applied my treatpoints for it.
cempedaklife
post Jan 16 2013, 01:21 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 15 2013, 12:07 PM)
For AA case, I think it is quite subjective, as they put it under different title as "Convenience Fee", which is sort of an intangible service. As compared to let's say purchase something physical at shops, where you can see the list price, and then the 2-3% added into the invoice/receipts.
i agree with this, this statement, not the AA action..

name it differently, and there u go, a loophole in the law. i bet if u sue them, u can't even win.

128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.2043sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:40 AM