6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

SUSDavid83
post Dec 25 2012, 11:01 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Dec 25 2012, 10:59 AM)
i would like to know about GST for Supplementary Card.
its RM25 for both cards or is it RM25 for each card?
i remember it was RM25 for both
RM 50 principal for both

RM 25 for supplementary for each
SUSDavid83
post Dec 25 2012, 11:04 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Dec 25 2012, 11:02 AM)
so if i were to redeem my TP for GST, how will it be like?
10k TP for RM 50 GST redemption.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 25 2012, 01:11 PM

52,874 posts

MBB2 AMEX is issued by Maybank conventional bank arm

MBB Ikhwan is issued by Maybank Islamic bank arm

They're considered as two separate financial entities.

Thus, they won't convert it and you have to apply MBB2 AMEX separately.

Credit limits will be separately too!
SUSDavid83
post Dec 26 2012, 09:33 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(minah_ronggeng @ Dec 26 2012, 09:24 AM)
question; For the "On The Spot Redemption", does this mean i have to go to the selected outlet to redeem the shopping voucher or need to redeem the voucher from MaybankCard centre 1st? +noob+
Selected participating outlet.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 26 2012, 02:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Dec 26 2012, 02:13 PM)
wat is the lifespan of your Maybankard Treat points? Yearly or accumulated for life?
Green forever till further notice.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 27 2012, 06:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Dec 27 2012, 06:28 PM)
hi guys,
just called maybank and the person in charge say approved already, collect at menara maybank but still havent make the card, maybe need wait few more days.

i thought once approved, can straight go collect already? no?

btw anyone here with the gold maybank 2 card, usually they give u how much limit ? just worked 1 year and a half and never use any credit card before.thx
Approved in paper but the card may not be ready physically.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 27 2012, 06:42 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Dec 27 2012, 06:40 PM)
o.. okok thanks ,
do i need to do any activation before i use the card ?
and there will be auto linkage in my maybank2u rite ? thanks
Self collection at branch doesn't require activation unless it's being delivered to your doorstep.

By right, it should be auto linked in M2U. If not, do that during pick up at the branch.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 27 2012, 06:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 27 2012, 06:43 PM)
First month statement just came out. Paid and a much poorer man now.

Just wondering when do u guys usually pay? Just before the dateline or just when u are able to see ur monthly statement?
Personal preference.

Just pay before statement due date to avoid unnecessary financial charge.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 28 2012, 09:07 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Dec 28 2012, 08:23 PM)
anybody receive AMEX promo sms? guaranteed gift for shopping at HarveyNorman Expo @ Sunway Convention Centre..
update link if found.. i still searching, not found yet
I received the SMS too!
SUSDavid83
post Jan 1 2013, 01:41 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ethanpoh @ Jan 1 2013, 01:39 PM)
Happy New Year 2013 to all sifus here!!

I wanna ask, can I do Maxis direct-debit for my Maybank2 Amex card and still get 5% cash back plus 5X TP? FAQ didnt really say.. thanks!!
5x TP is still guaranteed.

The 5% cash back when the direct debit is being transacted to your AMEX card. If the transaction falls on weekend, you'll get it provided you haven't exhaust the monthly RM 50 quota. Otherwise, you'll get zero if the transaction date falls on weekday.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 1 2013, 07:16 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jan 1 2013, 07:08 PM)
Is the TP calculated based on the amount of the money you paid or the amount of currency after conversion?
let's say, if I paid rm1000, I will get 5000 TP  (on weekend) right?
How about if I made online transaction in USD, will it converted back to MYR and the TP calculated based on the amount of the MYR?

eg: 100 USD = 300++ MYR, will I get 100X5=500 TP or 300X5=1500 TP?

p/s: sorry for my broken english.
1 TP for each RM 1 swiped in the general TP reward system. So it should be the converted amount.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 1 2013, 07:17 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 1 2013, 07:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jan 1 2013, 07:31 PM)
I see.. silly me.. Thank you so much.

Another question, regarding the online transaction on weekend, it stated on the 1st page that some online transactions on weekends DO NOT earn the 5% cash back as it depends on the timing the merchant processes the transaction.

I thought all the transaction process in real time? Is it means that my transaction will be on hold/suspend until the merchant approved my transaction? Sorry if I asked a noob question?
Some merchant implements batch processing.

Some online merchant is using payment processor located at other country which has different time zone.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 1 2013, 08:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jan 1 2013, 08:04 PM)
Is it means that if I wanna make online transaction on US website, I need to follow their time zone to experience the 5% cashback even the transaction made is on weekend in Malaysia?
Any online transaction made must be reflected back to Malaysia weekend.

Read through the pages and some forumers has shared guideline for certain online merchant.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 2 2013, 07:50 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 2 2013, 07:46 AM)
Actually abang ronnie what is the use of the CVV? Why some transactions they don't bother asking for it (but it still go through) even if online? But some transaction will ask for it. So if we cover it the cashier can still swipe and use the card right?
Swipe on the spot with the terminal usually doesn't require CVV code unless under very rare occasion like those tried to swipe AMEX on Alliance terminal at IKEA.

Most of the online transactions require CVV code and this is the most basic authentication.

SUSDavid83
post Jan 3 2013, 11:14 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Jan 3 2013, 11:03 PM)
Hi guys, wana ask if I swipe my maybankard 2 gold at automotive shop on Saturday will I get the 5% cash back total of rm1200? And do I able to change it to installment plan and still enjoy the 5% cash back?
The answer is not since max rebate is capped at RM 50 per month.

That means your spending to reach that cap is RM 1000.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 5 2013, 11:07 AM

52,874 posts

Yesterday I renewed my car insurance with Etiqa and they requested for 4-digit CID for my MBB2 AMEX.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 5 2013, 11:22 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 5 2013, 11:15 AM)
My bill have something interesting...

I was charged for GST in my Amex (2 months later doh.gif )

15-Dec-12 15-Dec-12 SERVICE TAX - PRINCIPAL   $50.00

Then i saw another entry immediately after

15-Dec-12 15-Dec-12 PAID SERVICE TAX    $50.00

15 Dec is a Saturday weekend!! Got 7.5% cashback = RM3.75

I dont remember paying for GST for this card, so this has to be a rebate. So total gain is RM53.75 thumbup.gif

This plus the RM100 earlier for duno what reason, and the monthly RM50 cashback. My total cashback for this card alone is RM200!! rclxm9.gif
GST is not entitled to cash rebate since it's not retail transaction.

1st transaction is a plus transaction
2nd transaction is a minus (offset) transaction.

For accounting purpose, these two lines are just there.

Therefore, it means nothing since no GST is imposed on MBB2 AMEX. It'll be appearing in MBB2 Visa/Mastercard soon.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 5 2013, 11:23 AM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 5 2013, 11:32 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 5 2013, 11:30 AM)
Aiya... You guys are right. I calculated wrongly. Paiseh blush.gif

But how bout the RM50 listed as "PAID SERVICE TAX"?? I dont remember paying any GST yet...
Didn't read my post?

1st transaction is a plus transaction
2nd transaction is a minus (offset) transaction.

For accounting purpose, these two lines are just there.

Therefore, it means nothing since no GST is imposed on MBB2 AMEX.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 5 2013, 09:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(blacksheepwall @ Jan 5 2013, 09:32 PM)
Got a question on FAQ #17
17. Dell got no installment plan with AMEX and you won't get cash back if you purchase online on weekends.

Need to clarify on the "DELL installment plan". Does that mean I got no cash back if I buy online - pay full via AMEX from DELL during weekend?

BTW, Got anyone successfully get cash back for online bill payment during weekend (e.g. TMENT. etc)?
For Dell, many have fed back that Dell won't be processing your online order on weekend. Therefore, no point pushing your luck.

Next, if you pay TM net using M2U with MBB2 AMEX, of course you'll get the cash rebate. In fact, any online transaction being processed or captured on Malaysian time weekend will be entitled for the cash rebate as long as you stay within the quota.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 5 2013, 10:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jan 5 2013, 10:31 PM)
Hi sifu, I'm going to help my gf register for cfa, it will cost usd780. Which card should I use to pay for it? amex or visa? which one more worth?
Visa. The conversion rate and processing fee are lower compared to AMEX.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:06 PM