128 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

ronnie
post May 2 2013, 09:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 2 2013, 09:20 PM)
I am not sure if anyone experience it. Those which never maximise the RM50 monthly rebates will fall short of 1c.  hmm.gif

Imagine got 1 million customer that never maximize the rebates, MBB is saving like 10k/month.
What do you mean short of 1 sen ?
Do you mean you get RM49.99 ?
CP88
post May 2 2013, 09:31 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 2 2013, 09:26 PM)
What do you mean short of 1 sen ?
Do you mean you get RM49.99 ?
My spending on April was RM249.41 and the rebates I obtained was RM12.45. Shortfall of 2c. Sometimes it shortfall by 1c.

This post has been edited by CP88: May 2 2013, 09:32 PM
ronnie
post May 2 2013, 09:39 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

My only conclusion is that the PayPal transaction on 31-March was included but it was not based on my posted conversion rate, something much lower.

Posted amount: RM29.15
Calculate amount : RM28.00

Maybe before the AMEX 2.5% admin fee for PayPal transactions
ronnie
post May 2 2013, 10:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

I notice Agoda Booking via Maybank's link gets 7% discount now...
If I selected in MYR, would I be charged that amount shown on the website ?
RokXIII
post May 2 2013, 11:05 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ May 2 2013, 11:50 AM)
GE = Great Eastern do not accept AMEX....

WWF also do not accept AMEX.....
WWF accepts AMEX.
Mine auto debit quarterly.
idunnolol
post May 2 2013, 11:06 PM

1,044 posts

Hi. Anyone have experience in requesting extra credit limit?

I submitted my document after finishing up my E-filing for income tax but yet to hear from them . Its been over a week liao
NewGUY
post May 3 2013, 10:32 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ May 2 2013, 11:05 PM)
WWF accepts AMEX.
Mine auto debit quarterly.
Will monitor again next mth bill....
raptar_eric
post May 3 2013, 10:52 AM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

anyone have any idea of the cutoff time for transactions to be posted the next day?

sometimes, let's say i swipe around 9pm ish, then i get the transaction posted 2 days later, sometimes the next day.. any idea normally after what time, transaction is calculated as 2 days later?
BRY7
post May 3 2013, 10:55 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 3 2013, 10:52 AM)
anyone have any idea of the cutoff time for transactions to be posted the next day?

sometimes, let's say i swipe around 9pm ish, then i get the transaction posted 2 days later, sometimes the next day.. any idea normally after what time, transaction is calculated as 2 days later?
it depends on when the Merchant does its settlement
koinibler
post May 3 2013, 10:56 AM

2,050 posts

that depend on the merchant.

usually, big shop will send the transaction everyday, and small small shop send it after several day.
raptar_eric
post May 3 2013, 11:18 AM

1,367 posts

oh okays. cause thought of doing some payment tonite since its quite urgent, and my billing date is on the 3rd, so any purchases/payment made today, if the transaction is posted today, then tmrws statement come out will need to clear this month sad.gif

if the merchant processes it a day later, i can pay next month
Devil4life
post May 3 2013, 11:27 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 3 2013, 11:18 AM)
oh okays. cause thought of doing some payment tonite since its quite urgent, and my billing date is on the 3rd, so any purchases/payment made today, if the transaction is posted today, then tmrws statement come out will need to clear this month sad.gif

if pay at night high chance the posting date will only be tomorrow earliest.
raptar_eric
post May 3 2013, 11:29 AM

1,367 posts

cause wanna do bill payment, normally shops close at 10pm, so if i pay around 9.30, also might risk myself clearing the entire bill by this month tongue.gif

sometimes very random i would say, if use visa confirm is 2 days later lol.. but amex wise, hard to say
BRY7
post May 3 2013, 01:04 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 3 2013, 11:29 AM)
cause wanna do bill payment, normally shops close at 10pm, so if i pay around 9.30, also might risk myself clearing the entire bill by this month tongue.gif

sometimes very random i would say, if use visa confirm is 2 days later lol.. but amex wise, hard to say
it totally depends on the merchant.
but normally, Amex transactions will appear quicker than visa/master.
but that also depends on when the merchant did the settlement
joshuatly
post May 3 2013, 02:01 PM

812 posts

When is the maybank2kard statement date? Different from people to people?
How can I opt in for the paper statement? any extra fee?
GymBoi
post May 3 2013, 02:35 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ May 3 2013, 02:01 PM)
When is the maybank2kard statement date? Different from people to people? Yes
How can I opt in for the paper statement? Yes . any extra fee? Not sure
ronnie
post May 3 2013, 03:56 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 3 2013, 11:18 AM)

Dont' use AMEX.... use either Visa/Mastercard
Human Nature
post May 3 2013, 04:00 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ May 3 2013, 02:01 PM)
When is the maybank2kard statement date? Different from people to people?
How can I opt in for the paper statement? any extra fee?
Call up CS to ask when in your statement date, or you can check from M2U too.
I opt for paper statement. No extra charge smile.gif
hiansitt
post May 3 2013, 04:11 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 2 2013, 09:31 PM)
My spending on April was RM249.41 and the rebates I obtained was RM12.45. Shortfall of 2c. Sometimes it shortfall by 1c.
count every transaction by using the floor formula in excel
=FLOOR(X*0.05,0.01)
it round down to nearest 1 cents.

eg:
39.99 x 0.05 = 1.9995
even round is 2, but the rebate should only 1.99

i record every transaction, and this formula is tally with rebate
ronnie
post May 3 2013, 04:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ May 3 2013, 04:11 PM)
count every transaction by using the floor formula in excel
=FLOOR(X*0.05,0.01)
it round down to nearest 1 cents.

eg:
39.99 x 0.05 = 1.9995
even round is 2, but the rebate should only 1.99

i record every transaction, and this formula is tally with rebate
You should ROUNDDOWN (<cell>*0.05,2)
And I did receive EXACTLY RM49.96 sad.gif + PayPal transaction is calculated based on posting date and based on actual charged MYR amount.

128 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:29 AM