128 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

ronnie
post Mar 30 2013, 10:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Here's a tip for this weekend 30-31 March 2013 for Maybankard 2 AMEX.

If you perform a PayPal transaction after 3pm on 30 March 2013, you will pass the Weekend Rebate to April 2013's quota (instead of March quota)
zenquix
post Mar 30 2013, 11:24 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 30 2013, 10:26 AM)
Here's a tip for this weekend 30-31 March 2013 for Maybankard 2 AMEX.

If you perform a PayPal transaction after 3pm on 30 March 2013, you will pass the Weekend Rebate to April 2013's quota (instead of March quota)
there is a chance it might post on 31st March? I would think 31st afternoon is a better option
Davez89
post Mar 30 2013, 11:44 AM

1,275 posts

damnit yo, heard someone say the CS should be finished on the first few days so didnt bother to register and spend.. nooo~
jkngo2003
post Mar 30 2013, 12:19 PM

1,151 posts

i book a hotel at Agoda at 24th March 2013(sunday). however, i check the transition date is at 26th March 2013. why this kind of thing happens?

Do i still get 5 percent cashback?
why Agoda delay my transiton date?
scpt
post Mar 30 2013, 12:44 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 27 2013, 09:55 PM)
I spent just above RM2k in 1 day on the 1ST WEEKEND on the 1ST DAY of the 15% promo, and I only received RM115.80 cash back! doh.gif

Must call up CS to check d
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 28 2013, 07:40 AM)
Do share your result after you call to Maybakard CS....
But was the RM2k in one purchase or multiple purchases ? Are the merchants the "right merchant" ?
Call up just now, the 1st CS put me on hold for few minutes and didn't get back to me doh.gif
2nd CS told me the cash back will prioritize to Platinum holders first then Gold holders, don't remember reading such T&C rclxub.gif Then ask me to email them to enquire more doh.gif vmad.gif

fruitie
post Mar 30 2013, 02:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 30 2013, 12:19 PM)
i book a hotel at Agoda at 24th March 2013(sunday). however, i check the transition date is at 26th March 2013. why this kind of thing happens?

Do i still get 5 percent cashback?
why Agoda delay my transiton date?
Agoda sometimes processes during weekdays. smile.gif
No, it follows transaction date. If it falls during weekdays, then you won't get your 5% rebate.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 30 2013, 02:30 PM
jkngo2003
post Mar 30 2013, 05:30 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2013, 02:29 PM)
Agoda sometimes processes during weekdays. smile.gif
No, it follows transaction date. If it falls during weekdays, then you won't get your 5% rebate.
so that, all agoda transiton only valid on weekday?
cannot do any transition on saturday or sunday to get cb 5 percent?
jian5481
post Mar 30 2013, 08:19 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 30 2013, 01:04 AM)
any on the spot card application (supplimentary) at midvalley? If I am the principle and my wife will be the suppliment, should she present when I apply supplimentary for her?
You can try The Gardens Maybank card center. Heard they provide 1 hour service for new card application. It should be the same for supp card application.
cempedaklife
post Mar 30 2013, 09:25 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 30 2013, 05:30 PM)
so that, all agoda transiton only valid on weekday?
cannot do any transition on saturday or sunday to get cb 5 percent?
did u read post #3 in first page?
ronnie
post Mar 30 2013, 09:27 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Mar 30 2013, 11:24 AM)
there is a chance it might post on 31st March? I would think 31st afternoon is a better option
PayPal usually post in >2 days time.
Actual experience.... of course Sunday transaction is better
ronnie
post Mar 30 2013, 09:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Mar 30 2013, 11:24 AM)
PayPal transaction usually posted after 2 days (my actual experience).... of course Sunday transaction is better
panasonic88
post Mar 31 2013, 12:05 AM

37,028 posts

First time ever owning cc and kena used by unknown transaction in USD sad.gif

From fraud company "SKINNYCORP" & "DELIAS OPERATING COMPANY" total amount USD175.50

Last transaction I did was today at e@Curve paying my maxis bill.

Already called up to inactivate the Amex card. Sigh.
YellowHornet
post Mar 31 2013, 12:28 AM

117 posts

I have been having difficulties in using my maybank 2 amex via paypal. This is my first time using it with paypal. I was able to register my card but when i wanted to make a transaction it just cant go through. Anyone of you having similar issues?
ronnie
post Mar 31 2013, 12:33 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(YellowHornet @ Mar 31 2013, 12:28 AM)
I have been having difficulties in using my maybank 2 amex via paypal. This is my first time using it with paypal. I was able to register my card but when i wanted to make a transaction it just cant go through. Anyone of you having similar issues?
Once the transaction failed, call the bank to "allow" access to pay via PayPal
YellowHornet
post Mar 31 2013, 12:37 AM

117 posts

thanks ronnie. That helped.
hebe
post Mar 31 2013, 01:08 AM

Js called celcom to make pymt via mbb amex... But was advice unable... Celcom onli allow visa & master.... Thought read on page one can use amex to pay celcome bill thus take the cb advantage...... Too bad
bingozero
post Mar 31 2013, 04:04 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(hebe @ Mar 31 2013, 01:08 AM)
Js called celcom to make pymt via mbb amex... But was advice unable... Celcom onli allow visa & master.... Thought read on page one can use amex to pay celcome bill thus take the cb advantage...... Too bad
You can pay celcom bill by amex at celcom center.
SUSendau02
post Mar 31 2013, 09:20 AM

3,180 posts

Platinum card really follow the requirement to the dot? My salary is oni 3.1k after epf n socso sad.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 31 2013, 10:15 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Mar 31 2013, 09:20 AM)
Platinum card really follow the requirement to the dot? My salary is oni 3.1k after epf n socso sad.gif
even without minusing epf n socso u still can't meet the 60k per annum criteria.
vincentxiang
post Mar 31 2013, 10:26 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Mar 31 2013, 09:20 AM)
u can try, it subject to management approval smile.gif

128 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:30 AM