239 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

nestahng
post Dec 3 2014, 08:21 AM

143 posts

Hi all sifu,

When will the next enrich miles promotion coming?
SUSsupersound
post Dec 3 2014, 11:15 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nestahng @ Dec 3 2014, 08:21 AM)
Hi all sifu,

Have to check their website every now and then.
maiself
post Dec 3 2014, 04:54 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(nestahng @ Dec 3 2014, 08:21 AM)
Hi all sifu,

QUOTE(supersound @ Dec 3 2014, 11:15 AM)
I hope there will be 50% Enrich promo for next year travel date
nestahng
post Dec 4 2014, 05:25 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Dec 3 2014, 11:15 AM)
Thanks bro for your info smile.gif

Guess I should convert my credit card points now to Enrich miles so can book later.
SUSsupersound
post Dec 4 2014, 12:22 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nestahng @ Dec 4 2014, 05:25 AM)
Thanks bro for your info  smile.gif

Guess I should convert my credit card points now to Enrich miles so can book later.
Not really a wise step, you need to do the calculation first.
nestahng
post Dec 6 2014, 09:54 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Dec 4 2014, 12:22 PM)
Not really a wise step, you need to do the calculation first.
Bro supersound,

Thanks for your advise. Really appreciate that! thumbup.gif
SUSsupersound
post Dec 6 2014, 10:08 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nestahng @ Dec 6 2014, 09:54 PM)
Bro supersound,

Thanks for your advise. Really appreciate that!  thumbup.gif
With current economy situation, points you get from credit cards will be better change to cash vouchers.
zeronuker
post Dec 18 2014, 07:35 AM

299 posts

Guys,

Wanna ask regarding using EM to upgrade to next class.

Enrich website says 35,000 points to upgrade from economy to business. Is it for return or one way?

Also, companion travel means 2 pax right? Website says 88,000 to redeem companion travel return tickets. Means I get 2 return tickets right?

Enrich - Redeem Enrich Miles
maiself
post Dec 18 2014, 09:22 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Dec 18 2014, 07:35 AM)
Guys,

Wanna ask regarding using EM to upgrade to next class.

Enrich website says 35,000 points to upgrade from economy to business. Is it for return or one way?

Also, companion travel means 2 pax right? Website says 88,000 to redeem companion travel return tickets. Means I get 2 return tickets right?

Enrich - Redeem Enrich Miles
I assume this is for Zones 5 (Europe)
35K upgrade only for One Way - To upgrade to Business, your initial economy fare cannot be MH Promo Ticket. On top of 35k EM you also need to top up tax different around RM300 (one way)

Companion travel does not mean for 2 pax.. You may redeem for your companion (88k return), when you bought business ticket (Not MH Promo) for yourself.
zeronuker
post Dec 18 2014, 02:25 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Dec 18 2014, 09:22 AM)
I assume this is for Zones 5 (Europe)
35K upgrade only for One Way - To upgrade to Business, your initial economy fare cannot be MH Promo Ticket. On top of 35k EM you also need to top up tax different around RM300 (one way)

Companion travel does not mean for 2 pax.. You may redeem for your companion (88k return), when you bought business ticket (Not MH Promo) for yourself.
Huh, tax difference also need to top up... but thanks for the info!

Can I redeem the 88,000 companion travel using business class ticket redeemed from enrich miles? i.e. Redeem 110,000EM 1 return business class + 88,000EM return business class companion travel (Total:198,000EM)

Better than redeeming 220,000EM for 2 return business class tickets right?
Wongchoy
post Dec 18 2014, 02:42 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Dec 18 2014, 02:25 PM)
Huh, tax difference also need to top up... but thanks for the info!

Can I redeem the 88,000 companion travel using business class ticket redeemed from enrich miles? i.e. Redeem 110,000EM 1 return business class + 88,000EM return business class companion travel (Total:198,000EM)

Better than redeeming 220,000EM for 2 return business class tickets right?
No. You need to purchase a normal tkt then only can redeem for companion. BTW, tax structure differs from one country and another. Imagine you upgrade for the sector LHR KUL, you naturally have to pay for the APD !
@secret@
post Dec 25 2014, 02:32 PM

343 posts

Will they have this extra 100 miles for every 1000 miles redemption again for Maybank Card? I'm still waiting
simplesmile
post Dec 25 2014, 09:38 PM

2,991 posts

icon_question.gif I earned this Enrich miles from my business travel. I have 25,000 Enrich miles expiring by end of this month. And I don't know what to do with the Enrich miles. I don't travel, so not thinking of redeeming for flights.

1. I tried to see if there's anything I can redeem at the e-shop. The e-shop is out of service.
2. I can try to redeem the Enrich vouchers. Each RM50 for 3,500 points. So I can redeem 7 vouchers. But these vouchers can only be used to pay excess baggage. Does anybody even want to buy these vouchers from me?
3. Where else can I use or redeem these Enrich miles? Can I use the Enrich miles at hotels? Or redeem for products or service anywhere besides at MAS?

hiappy
post Dec 25 2014, 09:43 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Dec 25 2014, 09:38 PM)
icon_question.gif  I earned this Enrich miles from my business travel. I have 25,000 Enrich miles expiring by end of this month. And I don't know what to do with the Enrich miles. I don't travel, so not thinking of redeeming for flights.

1. I tried to see if there's anything I can redeem at the e-shop. The e-shop is out of service.
2. I can try to redeem the Enrich vouchers. Each RM50 for 3,500 points. So I can redeem 7 vouchers. But these vouchers can only be used to pay excess baggage. Does anybody even want to buy these vouchers from me?
3. Where else can I use or redeem these Enrich miles? Can I use the Enrich miles at hotels? Or redeem for products or service anywhere besides at MAS?
Just go find yourself a bcard as soon as possible then convert all your points to bcard points. 1000 EM = 4000 b points = about rm40.
simplesmile
post Dec 25 2014, 09:58 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(hiappy @ Dec 25 2014, 09:43 PM)
Just go find yourself a bcard as soon as possible then convert all your points to bcard points. 1000 EM = 4000 b points = about rm40.
Thank you very much. I hope they allow conversion of 25,000 miles and not cap it at 5,000 miles.

This post has been edited by simplesmile: Dec 25 2014, 10:08 PM
digitalcode
post Dec 28 2014, 12:44 AM

283 posts

Has anyone tried RocketMiles?

I think we have 3 more days to grab a bonus 3,000 Enrich Miles for using Rocketmiles. Each night's stay is an additional 1,000-5,000 miles, for any stays up to 30th June 2015.

So, if you already plan to book a hotel, using it via RocketMiles will add 18,000 miles for free.

I've been trying my luck but can't find any participating hotels. Let me know if you find any!

URL is rocketmiles.com/enrich-3k-bonus

This post has been edited by digitalcode: Dec 28 2014, 12:44 AM
tishaban
post Dec 28 2014, 01:11 PM

3,615 posts

For folks with Citibank points, transferring those points to Avios may make more sense than Enrich for a handful of routes. Avios is a distance based redemption so short distance flights eg. to Saigon, Phnom Penh and Phuket are only 4,500 Avios + ~RM70 tax one way compared to 10k Enrich + RM265.

Not very useful for people already with Enrich or Maybank points though.

nestahng
post Dec 29 2014, 05:30 AM

143 posts

So seems like end of this year MAS not going to have any enrich miles flight redemption promotion where we can redeem flight for up to 50% less miles sad.gif
bearbear
post Jan 7 2015, 11:31 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

50% to Adelaide or darwin, melb I think 30%

Only for Aussie route, no Osaka sadly sad.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jan 7 2015, 11:31 AM
pspfan
post Jan 7 2015, 12:58 PM

516 posts

kk-perth 40% off.. 48k points only for business class return..

This post has been edited by pspfan: Jan 8 2015, 07:26 AM

239 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:48 AM