Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)
Wongchoy
Mar 20 2014, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 20 2014, 02:13 PM) still waiting another 30k captain, i just realized redeem business class using EM to London require 2.7k tax while Paris is only 1.85k. Nearly RM1k difference.  Thats because Heathrow airport charges 1st/business class passenger extra charge aka Premium Passenger Service Charge !
Wongchoy
May 7 2014, 09:14 PM
I'm tempted to buy a C class ticket to CDG and upgrade to F (45k miles). Miles used 90k, miles earned 38512. Not bad for an upgrade
Wongchoy
May 7 2014, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(spcx @ May 7 2014, 09:06 PM) guys not sure if this has been asked before. I have some CC rewards points that will get me around 60k miles, and I want to sell this miles out to people. Understand that there's a transfer + admin fee if it's Enrich to Enrich, but I'm wondering if it's possible to redeem my CC rewards and get the miles into my buyer's Enrich account. Is this possible? Its only possible provided both of you have the same name, otherwise the answer is no.
Wongchoy
May 7 2014, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(chongaik82 @ May 7 2014, 10:28 PM) Remember when i redeem my Citibank miles into Enrich. The CS only ask my Enrich No. She told me they will instruct MAS to credit into the account (based on Enrich No). Citibank don;t care the name is correct or not For my case, i wrongly quoted my Enrich No. And the transaction was rejected because the quoted no. belongs to somebody else.
Wongchoy
May 7 2014, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(chongaik82 @ May 7 2014, 11:01 PM) I do ask the same question to CS. What happen if Enrich No(account) does not match my CC account name. They told me as long as Enrich No is valid(associate with valid Enrich account). Miles will be credit in to that account. Either CS give me wrong info or the wrongly quoted Enrich No is not valid. Hmm Let me try transfer miles to my missus. Will update once i got the results. If its true, things will be much easier then
Wongchoy
May 7 2014, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(chongaik82 @ May 7 2014, 11:27 PM) I am also planninh transfer points to my Enrich soon. Can confirm again with Citibank. My understanding is i can use my Enrich miles redeem ticket for anyone right? Remember saw this in MAS webpage. Have you ever try? I remember we can redeem for family and friends. So technically a friend can be anyone! I never tried it b4 as i would normally use my miles on upgrade to 1st class .
Wongchoy
May 9 2014, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(iamWill @ May 9 2014, 09:30 PM) now that gomen doesn't want to bail out mas, is it still safe to convert to enrich miles? No question about it. MAS will still exist...so do enrich miles.
Wongchoy
May 9 2014, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 9 2014, 10:15 PM) maybe..but end of the years 50% promo..questionable.. I'd be a enrich pauper at year end. Have decided to use miles to upgrade to 1st class kul-cdg and at the meantime earn 2x miles on c class this july.
Wongchoy
May 10 2014, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(iamWill @ May 10 2014, 12:19 AM) how's mas a380 1st class? do they have cubicle like other airline? You may refer to this travel review by Benjamin Schlappig http://boardingarea.com/onemileatatime/201...o-kuala-lumpur/
Wongchoy
May 19 2014, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(puddited @ May 18 2014, 11:38 PM) how do you guys consider a redemption is worth redeeming? What are you trying to ask?
Wongchoy
May 20 2014, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(HappyGuy @ May 20 2014, 04:29 PM) can use miles to redeem hotel? Of course! But the rates are not favourable.
Wongchoy
May 20 2014, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(HappyGuy @ May 20 2014, 10:28 PM) thanks. can check the rate online? Pls refer here http://flystaytravel.com/redeem-malaysia-a...iles-at-hotels/This post has been edited by Wongchoy: May 20 2014, 11:08 PM
Wongchoy
Jun 21 2014, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jun 21 2014, 05:02 PM) If you're using Maybank, can just keep the TP and transfer to other Enrich number direct And yeah, it's only really worth redeeming for long haul flights, especially business/first class  One good point is C/F class seats are readily available on MAS, unlike krisflyer always fully booked !
Wongchoy
Oct 30 2014, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(louyit @ Oct 30 2014, 05:38 PM) Is it better to redeem business class straight from Enrich online+pay taxes or buy economy class then call to upgrade to business class with Enrich miles? Which method is more worthy? You might not be aware but the most value for money is to upgrade business class tickets to first class. Of course, you can travel to London or Paris only .
Wongchoy
Dec 18 2014, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(zeronuker @ Dec 18 2014, 02:25 PM) Huh, tax difference also need to top up... but thanks for the info! Can I redeem the 88,000 companion travel using business class ticket redeemed from enrich miles? i.e. Redeem 110,000EM 1 return business class + 88,000EM return business class companion travel (Total:198,000EM) Better than redeeming 220,000EM for 2 return business class tickets right? No. You need to purchase a normal tkt then only can redeem for companion. BTW, tax structure differs from one country and another. Imagine you upgrade for the sector LHR KUL, you naturally have to pay for the APD !
Wongchoy
Jan 23 2015, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 23 2015, 11:28 AM) SQ business class on A380 and refurbished 777-300ER are 4 seats a row  Yes it is. And on the new B773W their biz class is comparable to MH A380 1st Class.
Wongchoy
Apr 3 2015, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 3 2015, 04:46 PM) Guys, bad news. I am here at one u To redeem enrich miles with 10% bonus. The CS imform me that all redemption effective will be subjective to GST. Effective 4770 TP for 1000 Enrich Miles now!!! Holy cow! Then redeem award flight also subjected to GST ?
Wongchoy
Jun 2 2015, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(maiself @ Jun 2 2015, 08:43 PM) The do flying the A380 for KUL SYD route on MH123 & MH122 No they don't fly A380 to SYD. And they won't because they would want to maintain 3x Daily . If you are aware, MAS is restricted to a limit of around 1000 seats per day for an Australian destination by their govt. So the opportunity cost would be 2x on A380 or 3x on A330.
Wongchoy
Jun 3 2015, 01:18 AM
Searched the web. Looks like MAS A380 is making a 9 days cameo appearance in SYD ! http://www.ausbt.com.au/malaysia-airlines-...la-lumpur-route
Wongchoy
Jun 8 2015, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Jun 7 2015, 11:37 PM) I have 2 questions: 1. Is it possible that for certain flights where the economy tickets are full but you are still able to use Enrich miles to book the tickets? This is what seems to be happening but I cannot understand why they do it. 2. Can you use Enrich miles to book a ticket/tickets that is not in your name? These people are traveling without you. AFAIK , MAS do practice overbooking but on revenue tkts only. Therefore enrich booking will only be confirm before the flight is fully booked. 2 Yes, no problem.