Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

pspfan
post Jul 2 2013, 02:01 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(shottiee @ Jul 2 2013, 01:42 PM)
Hi is there any way I can check the amount of the taxes and carrier-imposed surcharges if I choose to redeem via Enrich miles but do not have the sufficient miles yet?

To be exact, I tried redeeming my miles for a flight from JB to Perth but it would not take me to the page where the taxes and fees are shown. I don't want to convert my Treatspoints into Enrich miles only to find out that I could have redeemed Singapore Airlines' Krisflyer miles and pay lower taxes and carrier fees.

So it would be great if there is a list that would display the taxes and fees without requiring us to have the sufficient Enrich miles for the flight.
JB -kl and kl-Perth Tax and surcharge for economy class = rm577

The following taxes and surcharges apply for the selected traveller:
Code Description Amount
MY Malaysia: Passenger Service Charge MYR 65.00 each
WY Australia: International Passenger Service Charge MYR 45.00 each
YQ Fuel and Insurance surcharge MYR 467.00 each
pspfan
post Jul 3 2013, 10:27 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(shottiee @ Jul 3 2013, 10:12 AM)
Thank you, pspfan!

I'm guessing the return journey from PER-KUL-JHB would cost the same in taxes and fees?

Would you be so kind as to check for me on that? Thank you so much!

By the way, did you manage the view the Taxes and Fees only because you have enough Enrich miles to redeem the ticket? Or was there another way to see it?
it's rm570.
pspfan
post Jul 3 2013, 01:55 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(shottiee @ Jul 3 2013, 11:45 AM)
Thanks again! So it's RM577 + RM570 for both ways right?
yup.
pspfan
post Jul 18 2013, 07:48 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jul 18 2013, 07:29 AM)
also, can you become enrich silver just using pts converted from credit cards??

some other FFP doesn't allow that, and it requires customers to travel with their airlines to qualify for the next status.
you cant have your enrich tier status upgraded by your cc points.

This post has been edited by pspfan: Jul 18 2013, 07:48 AM
pspfan
post Nov 15 2013, 09:46 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Nov 15 2013, 04:44 AM)
Rumor another 50% off Enrich redemption coming.
any idea when?
pspfan
post Nov 15 2013, 04:16 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(parsona @ Nov 15 2013, 04:10 PM)
Their quarterly magazine coming out soon with the details.

Sneak peek:
http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/enrich.html
r Nov - Jan issue rounds up an amazing year with Cash + Miles, 50% off Enrich Miles redemption and Dubai’s hidden wealth of attractions.
thats amazing... smile.gif i cant wait for it..
pspfan
post Nov 19 2013, 08:15 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(parsona @ Nov 19 2013, 01:42 AM)
http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/content/da...s_nov_jan14.pdf
In their latest issue, page 13.  Don't think its in their system yet though.

REDEMPTION PERIOD
15 Nov – 15 Dec 2013
TRAVEL PERIOD
1 Jan – 30 June 2014
still not in the system... sad.gif
pspfan
post Nov 19 2013, 08:16 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(bkwu @ Nov 19 2013, 01:42 AM)
Hi Gen-X dai kor, benefit alot from your credit card post and also your blog.

I had been happily accumulating my maybank TP for quite sometime hoping to exchange for free flight tickets, but I was quite disappointed to found that MAS is charging "fuel & other surchage" which the cost alone could buy airasia tickets already..

so im wondering that is it normal for that kind of charge? or sometimes they do have promotion where you can exchange it with very little enrich miles.

For example, I tried to check the miles required to fly to taipei is 12500, and surcharge is around 400
12500 EM would be equivalent to RM 350 worth of jusco voucher, so the cost of that ticket would be RM750

with that price, one can easily buy tickets that cost about the same from MAS or airasia anytime..

so can you please enlighten me is there any way to get better value for converting TP to EM?
thanks!
worth it as long as u redeem business class and above for long haul flights...
pspfan
post Nov 20 2013, 08:02 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 19 2013, 02:22 PM)
YES! Just converted all my CC points to Enrich, and now the deal has come.
I plan to fly in to CDG and fly out from LHR.

Business class babeh!
anyone managed to secure the 50% deal yet? i cant seem to get it...
pspfan
post Dec 1 2013, 07:38 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(parsona @ Nov 21 2013, 01:41 AM)
I got quite a bit of Enrich miles to be redeemed, but no where to go atm.  If anyone wants me to buy tickets for them using enrich, PM me.  Preferably long haul flights.
hmmm today is the 1st oredi... Mas enrich site still not updated with the 50% offer..
pspfan
post Dec 1 2013, 03:09 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 1 2013, 11:37 AM)
up and running, London / Paris Eco 15k Business 27.5k
yup.. i managed to get 2 return business class tickets at a bargain.. 110k for kul-cdg and heathrow-KUL

pspfan
post Dec 5 2013, 02:52 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 5 2013, 02:08 PM)
I just came back and yes, Business Class to London and Paris 27.5K Enrich Miles one way. With this discount I got enough points for my wife and me to Europe on Business class next May  thumbup.gif

For info, I call Enrich to inquire on AA flight, Paris to JFK nees 37,000 Enrich Miles and JFK to London nothing for redemption!!!
bro ,37k for business class AA? can u elaborate more on how to redeem AA or other oneworld airlines flights using enrich?
pspfan
post Dec 5 2013, 04:36 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 5 2013, 04:17 PM)
Bro, the 37K for Paris to JFK is on economy class!!! And it seems I can't redeem for anything from JFK to London on the date I wanted, on economy. Just call 1300883000 and ask them how many Enrich Miles to destinations offered by Oneworld carriers.

Anyway, I call AA (Malaysia contact number) directly and the CGD-->JFK-->LHR ticket on economy cost around RM3K only. Better I save the Enrich Miles and fly with MAS on Business to other destinations.
thks bro.. just called them.. apparently one way cathay pacific business class ticket from kk-LA is 72k enrich miles+rm780 tax n surcharges on business class.. i rather use my marco polo points(much lower).. btw my flight to cdg is mid of may .. might bump into u smile.gif

This post has been edited by pspfan: Dec 5 2013, 04:39 PM
pspfan
post Jan 8 2014, 11:58 AM

516 posts

bro... have they charged your credit card for the flight redemption for ya CDG trip yet?
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 7 2013, 09:43 AM)
Bro fly to KL first for few days and then to LA  smile.gif

When I get on the plane sometime mid May 2014 to CDG, I will yell out pspfan, pspfan.... hahaha

To ALL:

Enrich sale ending this Sunday... 8th December, 2 more days to go.

Part of below posted at MBB2 Thread, but thought I repeat here.

We all know that our nowadays our Treats Points has validity period of 3 years. One way to stretch it to 6 years is convert it to Enrich Miles (validity period 3 years too).

Previously in my article My Son Is Going to The USA Again on Business Class, I have shown that we get equivalent cash back up to 19.19% and 12.33% when we redeem Malaysia Airline Business Class ticket using the Enrich Miles converted from the Treats Points earned with the Maybank Visa Infinite and Maybankard 2 Cards respectively.

MAS is currently have a promo and so is Enrich Miles offering 50% discount until 8th December 2013. With the Enrich Miles 50% discount, the equivalent "cash back" we earn from using the Maybank Visa Infinite and Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX increases to 30.88% and 19% respectively. To learn more about how to maximize utilizing your credit cards Rewards Points, click on the link below:

Enrich Miles Sale Is Fantastic With Maybank Visa Infinite.

Actually, as most of you guys know, few months back there were 2 promotions for Enrich Miles. One was offered by Maybank where we get 10% Extra Enrich Miles at 1U and the other was offered directly by Enrich Miles. So in other words, I can say for the Enrich Miles converted from my MBB VI TP, I got more than 30.88% equivalent cash back for my trip to Europe. Or looking from another angle, I earned FREE RM30K for the 2 pax return trip to Europe on Business Class. I love my 5X Reward credit cards. Using credit cards beats the heck out compared to cash.

I used to redeem cash vouchers only; but since last year I started to use my Treats Points for Enrich Miles redemption only. Same goes for the UNIRinggit earned with my UOB VI - because I want to shiok sendiri owning the Privilege Banking UOB VI, I had to charge RM50K overseas with the stupid card (to get the RM1.8K annual fee auto waived - one still can go beg for waiver if spend less than RM50K) and get less Enrich Miles and pay higher conversion rate compared to the MBB VI.

And I would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to hye as it was his previous postings on Enrich Miles that got me researching Enrich Miles for my articles and discovered the wonderful benefit of FREE air tickets with credit cards' reward points.
pspfan
post Jan 8 2014, 01:02 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 8 2014, 12:21 PM)
Yes they did... on the spot as a matter in fact (received sms for both MYR and GBP transactions). As for my return from London, when I printed the itinerary, there was an ERROR message! Got me worried, so called Enrich immediately and they said my booking is confirm  sweat.gif
thats' funny, my wife received the itinerary via email and also sms on the spot. but till now no charges on her cards..

This post has been edited by pspfan: Jan 8 2014, 01:42 PM
pspfan
post Jan 8 2014, 01:39 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 8 2014, 01:36 PM)
Bro, I charged the trip to CDG with my MBB 2 AMEX and return via LHR with MBB VI. I recheck my statements and both have been posted and it's due soon.
yep , we did the same too.. nothing yet though.
pspfan
post Jan 29 2014, 07:39 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(jieming @ Jan 28 2014, 07:50 PM)
Guys now that MAS will not go to Los Angeles (starting April 30) anymore, is there a way to redeem Oneworld flights with Enrich miles?

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...-from-April-30/
just call 1300 88 3000 .. to redeem ..
pspfan
post Oct 16 2014, 03:51 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Oct 16 2014, 03:36 PM)
Guys, I have a doubt which i need to clarify.

I recently booked a ticket during the recent enrich promo. But the ticket doesn't state the baggage allowance.

I know certain airline wont give full baggage allowance as per normal economy or business class ticket for the award/redemption tickets.

I have booked economy on the outward sector and business on the return leg as i require more baggage allowance during my return journey.
Business Class -2 pieces weighing 40kg in total plus 1 sports equipment with a maximum weight of 15kg free
Economy Class - 2 pieces weighing 30kg in total plus 1 sports equipment with a maximum weight of 15kg free
pspfan
post Jan 7 2015, 12:58 PM

516 posts

kk-perth 40% off.. 48k points only for business class return..

This post has been edited by pspfan: Jan 8 2015, 07:26 AM
pspfan
post Feb 29 2016, 11:23 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(sukitena @ Feb 28 2016, 06:16 AM)
What do u mean? Do u mean any TP that is in our own principal CC cannot be credited to supplementary's Enrich Miles account?
All enrich conversion -- to principal card's enrich a/c on.y

0.1090sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:03 AM