lets assume you get average 75k damage, 3% LS will give you 2.25k * 20% = 450 life. that is less than what you will get from 300 LoH on multiple mobs if you use FoT. but if you have plan to push for higher DPS, LS is probably better in long run. at least you will get LS from both hit and Sweeping wind.
however, that is just in theory. may be people that have tested it before can share their experience.
IINM LS has no multiple mob co-efficient scaling, which means that if you're hitting multiple mobs, your life stealing value goes up exponentially while LoH has that issue as you mentioned
assuming what i said is correct: - with 3% LS if you deal 100k dmg. and you hit 5 mobs, that's 500k dmg = 15k *20% = 3000 life per hit on 100k x5 mobs)
=edit= oh ya, not to mention skills also having a modifier:
reviewing this video just to refresh some of the facts in my head lol
krip even did a math summary: to equate 3% ls against 847 LoH, you need to do 113k dmg (per hit obviously)
then again, i am doing 100-200k dmg crits, and my 7ss does like 400-500k crits rofl. (if all 7 strikes crit, at max dmg, thats 3.5mil dmg mind you, can pretty much halfen cydea's hp pretty damn easily)
the co-efficient is already calculated on per spell basis (huge aoe spells get less for example) while LS does not have such co-efficient. so if you're doing really f***ing crazy dmg, LS is the way to go
" Black Weapons "
The "+x% Elemental Damage" affix works by adding "x%" of your physical damage to your attack, in the form of the damage type listed.
So, really basic example: Your physical damage is 100, and the item adds +3% Fire damage. You gain 3 extra damage to your attacks as Fire damage.
Things this takes into account: Rings, mojos, orbs (etc) that have an "X-Y" damage affix (e.g. "1-2 Damage") The base damage range of your weapon, before any elemental damage is added from the affix +Min or +Max affixes on weapons
(Note: It doesn't benefit from "+X-Y Elemental Damage" affixes on weapons.)
We realize the current wording for this affix can be confusing, and it's something we'd like to make more clear in the future. If you have any suggestions for how this affix could be better worded, we're definitely interested in your suggestions. Just keep in mind that space is limited in item tooltips, and that whatever we use would need to be translated into all of our supported languages.
while i still can't get official math wiz and what not, i think we *SHOULD* be able to trust blue posts although blue has not replied on the inquiry as per the 2nd link/post.
My monk has experienced to its own chagrin that 500 AR is not enough to survive the perils of mp10 games.
Luckily, it looted a drop in the form of tWH meant for wizards with stats of 92 int, 28 CR (since the ammy has 48 CR) & 80 AR that gives a total of 117 AR, hopefully can roam the land of mp10 games more comfortably from now onwards.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 14 2012, 04:48 PM
hi guys, for monk weapon, basically is shenlong sets good? Or just get yellow weapon with good stats + socket? i see a lot of monks not using shenlong sets
For the simple reason that 1k DPS shenloongs are hard to comeby not to mention socket and tghe $$$. However, they are very good if you can find a pair with 1k DPS + Socket.
I'd sold off an almost perfect Shenlong's Fist of Legend with stats of 1k dps, 58.x lpss, 95% chd & os for ~650M gold recently which was bought out @499M gold listed at 1d 11h, so I'll never get to know how awesome it was.
[Edited several minutes later] However, in the 2 weeks where my monk was so privileged to punch with it eagerly with enthusiastic critical strikes, ...too bad always die in mp10 games without even a fight! perhaps, a far better monk than me can do justice or wonders with it.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 14 2012, 05:35 PM
If pick shenlongs go with the set as the bonus 130dex (0.33 Spirit regen is useless)
If you chose WKL..get a Echo Fury..or a black damage rare. The +5/6% applies to the min max damage.
Not efficent if you pair WKL with elemental weapons, like shenlongs.
I see.. Never know that wkl is eficient with black wep. Btw need to reconfirm. If i use FoT then + 20% lightning skill dmg (wkl) + skull + soj + madstone + amulet in total 60% booster on the skill dmg.. Means i improve on the minimum dmg rite? The way i see this skill dmg come first before wepon dmg. Means even use cheap wepon my minimum dmg already boosted by the additional skill dmg that already high..
Yes, the +20% adds on top of your FoT base damage, hence in you eg, the FoT damage will be 130%.
In short yes. +% elemental damage will stack. However, FoT bonus (via helm/amulet/ring) i.e say..you get 30% I think how its computed its a 30% add on to 110% FoT base attack, thus giving you 140% weapon damage. The + % elemental damage works differently,.say the eg above FoT 140% damage x5% extra = you get 147.5% and not 145%.
Therefore, +% elemental damage gives better boost. Anyone care to correct me on this?
well everyone is getting socketed weapons. So to get awesome damage u need to pump CHD into your weapons
You need to get your armors strong enough to support dual sock shenlongs. Otherwise you wont get much out of sock weapons. I just reached my goal of 100k dps with shenlongs no sock.
Yes, the +20% adds on top of your FoT base damage, hence in you eg, the FoT damage will be 130%.
In short yes. +% elemental damage will stack. However, FoT bonus (via helm/amulet/ring) i.e say..you get 30% I think how its computed its a 30% add on to 110% FoT base attack, thus giving you 140% weapon damage. The + % elemental damage works differently,.say the eg above FoT 140% damage x5% extra = you get 147.5% and not 145%.
Therefore, +% elemental damage gives better boost. Anyone care to correct me on this?
Aduh. Salah la..
Won Kim Lau: - Adds x% to lightning dmg -> (1) - Lightning skills deals xx% more dmg -> (2)
Statement (2) gives you a xx% bonus to your FoT or SW: Cyclone skill. So whatever native numbers FoT has you add xx% onto it. SW:Cyclone is tricky.
The "xx% more damage on lighning skills" improves all skills that cause x% weapon damage as lightning. This improves all damage instances of FoT, including the additional aoe component of Thunderclap. Also, it improves the tornados spawned by Sweeping Wind/Cyclone. However, it does NOT improve Sweeping Wind's base damage, also it does not work for Seven-Sided Strike.
Now, statement (1) that goes to your NON ELEMENTAL range on your weapons. The highlighted red statement is inaccurate.
The "Adds x% to lightning damage" takes all your physical damage (and physical damage only) and adds 5% of that as lightning to your overall dps. So if you use a weapon with only physical damage, this acts as a flat 5% DPS increase. If your weapon however has any elemental damage instead (even if it is lighning damage) the elemental portion WILL NOT be increased, so you end up with a bonus less than 5%
p.s: +x% elemental bonus applies to rings or amulets with average damage range as well because that average damage range is being added to your weapon damage range as well. Which is why, at the moment, elemental weapons kinda suck. I hope there's some sort of buff coming soon. Instead of working on the meaningless PVP, is stuff like this that should be altered.
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 14 2012, 09:15 PM
Quazacolt had aleady post about add % elemental dmg mechanic, read it under "black weapon" on the first page, he even post a link clarify from blizzard.
lazy to look up the formulas for that lol. i remember people posted that too on bnet
Added on December 14, 2012, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(tzeyong1981 @ Dec 14 2012, 10:28 PM)
Quazacolt had aleady post about add % elemental dmg mechanic, read it under "black weapon" on the first page, he even post a link clarify from blizzard.
there's a "missing link" which is WKL's 20% lightning skill damage. so i left that one unanswered for now
Added on December 14, 2012, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 14 2012, 09:13 PM)
Aduh. Salah la..
Won Kim Lau: - Lightning skills deals xx% more dmg -> (2)
Statement (2) gives you a xx% bonus to your FoT or SW: Cyclone skill. So whatever native numbers FoT has you add xx% onto it. SW:Cyclone is tricky.
The "xx% more damage on lighning skills" improves all skills that cause x% weapon damage as lightning. This improves all damage instances of FoT, including the additional aoe component of Thunderclap. Also, it improves the tornados spawned by Sweeping Wind/Cyclone. However, it does NOT improve Sweeping Wind's base damage, also it does not work for Seven-Sided Strike.
can you confirm if the bonus is additive or multiplicative (majority of d3 calculations/formulas are using multiplicative)?
because there's a HUGE difference for: - everything x0.3 using final FoT value, which is taking 110% + 20%
- everything using 110% default FoT, sum it and then x1.2
This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 14 2012, 10:44 PM
bro, you are almost correct.
The WKL "Lightning skills deal 20% more damage" add to the skill itself, not the Weapon Damage, so your FoT should be 132%. If just add, your SW: Cyclone that deal 20% weapon damage will become 40% (crazy). So, with additional 20% damage, your Cyclone just deal 24% damage.
About the %element attacks, it is added to the Physical damage as +Min and +Max. Then only other skill add to it, much like +30 damage from ring. That is also why you can see the immediate DPS boost in inventory.
PS: just got home, FARMING TIME!
This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 15 2012, 02:19 AM
i just got skull with crit and FOT, but need SOJ FOT so can pair up with my inna raid FOT together with echo and WKL. btw its 25% lighting skills +6% for WKL max stats. i count up to 49% increase in FOT (helm 14+soj12+skull11+amulet(kaide)12) excluding WKL stats.
Won Kim Lau: - Adds x% to lightning dmg -> (1) - Lightning skills deals xx% more dmg -> (2)
Now, statement (1) that goes to your NON ELEMENTAL range on your weapons. The highlighted red statement is inaccurate.
The "Adds x% to lightning damage" takes all your physical damage (and physical damage only) and adds 5% of that as lightning to your overall dps. So if you use a weapon with only physical damage, this acts as a flat 5% DPS increase. If your weapon however has any elemental damage instead (even if it is lighning damage) the elemental portion WILL NOT be increased, so you end up with a bonus less than 5%
p.s: +x% elemental bonus applies to rings or amulets with average damage range as well because that average damage range is being added to your weapon damage range as well. Which is why, at the moment, elemental weapons kinda suck. I hope there's some sort of buff coming soon. Instead of working on the meaningless PVP, is stuff like this that should be altered.
you are right.. i totally forgotten that +% elemental damage applies to physical damage/black..so my compuation is utterly wrong. Dont know why I came up with that formula..lol..
But I suspect my brain was trying to figure out the multiplicative or additive ..hence I just cut short and did a multiplicative. As quaza said..there is a certain formula to it...its not just strait forward + or X...
you are right.. i totally forgotten that +% elemental damage applies to physical damage/black..so my compuation is utterly wrong. Dont know why I came up with that formula..lol..
But I suspect my brain was trying to figure out the multiplicative or additive ..hence I just cut short and did a multiplicative. As quaza said..there is a certain formula to it...its not just strait forward + or X...
Bro, no la.
Here how it works.
When we deal with +x% elemental damange, it is a straight addition of (x% * non-elemental damage range) to your overall DPS. So, if you have "adds 5% holy damage" on say your SoJ, you gain a FLAT 5% bonus if you use a non-elemental weapon on your MH. The math here is straight out addition. No multiplication here.
The question quaza brought up was when we deal with "lightning skills deals xx% more damage" on the WKL. That i'm not sure whether is addition or multiplication. My guts tells me is additive la.
or did i misunderstood u?
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 15 2012, 01:39 AM
Guys.. Did you guys encounter game freeze several time during gaming since the last patch up date? Tension btol.. Freeze several time since yesterday... Haishhh
Freeze a bit, if any new player enter the game...overall its still o.k.. by the way, new player reporting in..halo..everybody..
Freeze? It's time to get reduce duration of control impairing effects gears. Gear up! Gear up!
No, silky smooth here so far.
Added on December 15, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(ratbit @ Dec 15 2012, 04:17 PM)
Freeze a bit, if any new player enter the game...overall its still o.k.. by the way, new player reporting in..halo..everybody..
Hmm... so, it was you causing the freeze?
This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 15 2012, 04:43 PM
good evening guys any kaki want to mp10? i never try before mp10 but i wish to try with all the gosu monk in this community . Please add me and write u guys from lowyat
Glad you enjoyed the exotic food Vietnam has to offer.
@moba
How much did your mempo cost?
...500M gold won in a last few seconds b4 bid expiry, there's nobody except me. Anyway, seller did list it at a buyout of 1.5B though which I didn't bite, lol!.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 16 2012, 10:10 AM
My fellow brothers and sisters, i am getting bored faster everyday than i can say Indiana Jones. I think the benevolent Ytar wants me to party instead of soloing. Any brethren here wants to party up? I can do Mp7 and above I think.
Please text me when you see me online. We can go walk walk.
I have a question regarding the passive skill "Resolve", is that skill effect only apply on each mob for the first time? Or it will continue decrease the mob damage for 20% after 2.5 seconds?
it applies a debuff for 2.5 second -20% dmg to any mobs you damage
persistent if you continue to damage said mob, if you stop damaging it, after 2.5 seconds it wears off.
round 4: for Sunday entertainment. testing on SB MP10 with 2 handed wepon with realy cheap mace 500k.. thanks for watching..
for recording i use bandicam.. frap u need to buy if not only can record 30sec..
another video recording software is Dxtory, no limit in time. better quality and more control than bandicam and gameplay is smoother during recording. here is a video recorded with dxtory, 15 elites, 5 minutes (view in 720p ):
This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 17 2012, 12:51 AM
...seems to me, there're much better passive skill to pick over this.
Reduce dmg is like having armor and resis up 20%. Good for average.. But once on higher MP replace this with something else.. But there is another interesting question.. Does the effected mob reduce dmg to party member or not?
my monk cant facetank RD mobs.... just 2.9ls + 700 loh
feel like changing weapon already
My monk can facetank RD mobs in solo mp10 (as playable means 1 death in every 10 packs of elite) wielding a slow 2H 5.8 LS skorn with stats of 1.72 aspd, ~700 AR, ~5000 armor, ~53K hp, ~173k dps and ~500 LR ...no LoH or LpSS.
Furthermore, proper timing to use monk skills such as Serenity -Ascension, Blinding Flash -FiTL & Seven Sided-Strike -Pandemonium are crucial to stay alive ...need Beacon of Ytar passive, though.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 17 2012, 12:00 PM
my monk cant facetank RD mobs.... just 2.9ls + 700 loh
feel like changing weapon already
Hey, that is a good LS+LoH. I recommend you keep it that way. Before you spend any Gold, do note that there are currently 2 identified bugs:
1. RD on minions is WAY high. 2. LS on Health Link is wrongly calculated only on 1 mob.
About Resolve Passive, if not mistaken, whatever you cannot dodge, you cannot resolved; this including desecrator, arcane, plague, molten and RD (no blue on this, just what i managed to gather from community).
Hey, that is a good LS+LoH. I recommend you keep it that way. Before you spend any Gold, do note that there are currently 2 identified bugs:
1. RD on minions is WAY high. 2. LS on Health Link is wrongly calculated only on 1 mob.
About Resolve Passive, if not mistaken, whatever you cannot dodge, you cannot resolved; this including desecrator, arcane, plague, molten and RD (no blue on this, just what i managed to gather from community).
1. RD on minions is WAY high. Comment; Target and Kill the champion first thereafter the minion should not pose any issue.
2. LS on Health Link is wrongly calculated only on 1 mob. Comment; Try to not die more than once.
Reduce dmg is like having armor and resis up 20%. Good for average.. But once on higher MP replace this with something else.. But there is another interesting question.. Does the effected mob reduce dmg to party member or not?
its a debuff to the mob, so yeah it helps your party too
This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 17 2012, 12:14 PM
naw can. however i believe the snapshotting rule applies so the laid out arcane can be a bit dodgy sometimes (eg: if the resolve debuff is applied and arcane laid out even if the resolve debuff fades, it will still be the -20% dmg. however if arcane is laid out without debuff, and then you apply resolve debuff, no difference)
That depends...I am not sure on this but I read soemwhere that says resolve only works v the mob u are hitting and does not proc from AOE. Hence, its not very good in large packs. Need someone to confirm on this..
yeap definitely. maybe ill go find some imps at mp0 or something to play with lol
It is still one of the best weapons for melee heroes. There are pros and cons.
yeah. i bought a 1200+ dps with 60% CD and a socket, for 500m. now my another hand is equipping a shenlong fist with 800 LOH and a socket, manage to change this fist to a LS's weapon..
definitely not good for my WW barbarian (i like to lure 3-4 or 5 elites pack together bfr WW...not good if they run away always) .. i thought want buy it for off-hand slot...
@@ thanks Aleune for confirmation..if not burn my 100m+ gold...
This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Dec 17 2012, 02:48 PM
definitely not good for my WW barbarian (i like to lure 3-4 or 5 elites pack together bfr WW)...not good if they run away always) .. i thought want buy it for off-hand slot...
Yes, I feel you. I know how bad it is for WW barb. 2 things you can do, 1) Get stun/freeze skill/gear 2) Change your WW build to WWT or WWT+HOTA build. A hybrid build will solve the issue.
For barb, EF should go to MH instead of OH. For monk, it doesn't matter whether it's on MH or OH.
@@ thanks Aleune for confirmation..if not burn my 100m+ gold...
As I mentioned, there are pros and cons.
I think you know the cons of echoing fury.
The pros, high damage + high attack speed (for both MH & OH). No weapon comes close to that so far. Give a look at echoing fury. It is one of the best out there... and the best for me (as there are no better alternatives).
I wish Blizz can remove the fear-on-hit from echoing fury.
Yes, I feel you. I know how bad it is for WW barb. 2 things you can do, 1) Get stun/freeze skill/gear 2) Change your WW build to WWT or WWT+HOTA build. A hybrid build will solve the issue.
For barb, EF should go to MH instead of OH. For monk, it doesn't matter whether it's on MH or OH.
i tried but still prefer WW build only.. maybe for now..its becos that build need to use 'no escape passive'...i cant do that for now bcos i need bloodthirst for MP6 and above..
The pros, high damage + high attack speed (for both MH & OH). No weapon comes close to that so far. Give a look at echoing fury. It is one of the best out there... and the best for me (as there are no better alternatives).
I wish Blizz can remove the fear-on-hit from echoing fury.
i'm sorry but The Fist of Az has a similar damage range compared to EF and it has stun on it. Once my monk hits 60. I'm using Fist of Az + WKL. (no one copy please )
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 17 2012, 02:54 PM
i tried but still prefer WW build only.. maybe for now..its becos that build need to use 'no escape passive'...i cant do that for now bcos i need bloodthirst for MP6 and above..
If this is the case, I think you need to change some of your gears/weapons and do without bloodthirst passive.
Added on December 17, 2012, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 17 2012, 02:54 PM)
i'm sorry but The Fist of Az has a similar damage range compared to EF and it has stun on it. Once my monk hits 60. I'm using Fist of Az + WKL. (no one copy please )
Fist of Az and Echoing Fury combo then. Stun will overcome the fear issue. And you get damage and speed. Best of both worlds.
WKL... I think it is a bit over-rated and over-priced.
This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 17 2012, 02:59 PM
If this is the case, I think you need to change some of your gears/weapons and do without bloodthirst passive.
Added on December 17, 2012, 2:59 pm Fist of Az and Echoing Fury combo then. Stun will overcome the fear issue. And you get damage and speed. Best of both worlds.
Kenot fight EF la..straight up DPS..EF is the KING!!!...the +0.2x attacks is tremendous. FoA i remember only got 1 random roll..so if you roll CD..means no socket...if socket no CD. EF can roll..socket + CD yo....
Added on December 17, 2012, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(Riki1 @ Dec 17 2012, 02:36 PM)
meaning that cannot 2 hand EF ?
Can...you can put a pre- 1.04 EF and post 1.04 EF at the same time..
But ..pre 1.04 leg are really pariah max though..
But you cant equip same leg if they are "unique equipped".
This post has been edited by gladfly: Dec 17 2012, 03:05 PM
Kenot fight EF la..straight up DPS..EF is the KING!!!...the +0.2x attacks is tremendous. FoA i remember only got 1 random roll..so if you roll CD..means no socket...if socket no CD. EF can roll..socket + CD yo....
The +0.2x AS only brings the EF to 1.4X since it is a mace. The FoA has 1.54 - 1.55 AS. So, speed wise FoA wins.
Well, a EF with OS + native crit is 500m and that is for a native crit of say 40-50 percent. Since i think monk prioritize AS and CC, i think EF with native crit is overrated.
Now, a 1.2k DPS FoA with OS is less than 100m here. 60-80 to be exact. Are u going to fork out 400mil more for a 1.1k DPS EF with 50CHD? Since it is a 1.1k DPS EF, the 50CHD has been overshadowed by the greater damage range of the FoA.
The only roll i feel EF shines is the LS roll with OS but again, stun ain't that bad.
Added on December 17, 2012, 2:59 pm Fist of Az and Echoing Fury combo then. Stun will overcome the fear issue. And you get damage and speed. Best of both worlds.
Lulz..until you use one WKL with 6%/25% bonus. For what is it..I think its under rated compared with a EF. Since you made the post on comparing times to down Ghom, maybe someone can do a test which one is faster..
My money is on WKL ( I am bias as I am using a WKL).
Lulz..until you use one WKL with 6%/25% bonus. For what is it..I think its under rated compared with a EF. Since you made the post on comparing times to down Ghom, maybe someone can do a test which one is faster..
My money is on WKL ( I am bias as I am using a WKL).
I'm using 5%/25% bonus WKL on my OH.
Faster? In what? You mean attack speed? Like 2.76 attack speed per sec?
This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 17 2012, 03:13 PM
Ppl buy EF because of the 0.25 att speed which share on both hand. Imagine you have an axe on the other hand with 1.2k dps.. you add 0.25 att speed it will become like 1.45k dps.. You're holding 2H weapon Dps with EF's AS bonus..
The +0.2x AS only brings the EF to 1.4X since it is a mace. The FoA has 1.54 - 1.55 AS. So, speed wise FoA wins.
Well, a EF with OS + native crit is 500m and that is for a native crit of say 40-50 percent. Since i think monk prioritize AS and CC, i think EF with native crit is overrated.
Now, a 1.2k DPS FoA with OS is less than 100m here. 60-80 to be exact. Are u going to fork out 400mil more for a 1.1k DPS EF with 50CHD? Since it is a 1.1k DPS EF, the 50CHD has been overshadowed by the greater damage range of the FoA.
The only roll i feel EF shines is the LS roll with OS but again, stun ain't that bad.
Bro..you forgot that EF gives +0.2x attacks to the offhand as well....that is where the money is . So if you equip a mace/spear as off hand ...it will mirror EF's AS, which is 1.4x..now if you equip say a dagger..it will be 1.7x..which is pretty laju wei...and thats before 15% ASI bonus dor DW.
Added on December 17, 2012, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Dec 17 2012, 03:12 PM)
Lolz..what the DPS? I got a 930 DPS 6/20 and it blows a 1.1k rare easily. (Cookie cutter FoT/SW build of course)
Added on December 17, 2012, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Dec 17 2012, 03:12 PM)
NO I mean to kill Ghom..
This post has been edited by gladfly: Dec 17 2012, 03:16 PM
Yes, I agree it's comparable to 1.1K weapon. FoA give you 1.2K to 1.3K weapon. Rares can give you the same range too.
I'm not saying WKL is not good. The point here is the price of WKL. You can get better or alternative with the same or lower price.
(weapons that I mentioned are come with LS)
Added on December 17, 2012, 3:21 pm Yeah, I think the thread is made to find out who can kill Ghom fast.
Of course..LS is a necessity and so is a socket. So what we are talking about is end game stuff. FoA is a buy and forget gear hence its cheap. TLDR it wont scale, but WKL will scale.
The argument for WKL is on the bonus, as your DPS goes up, the WKL becomes more deadly. Eg..if you get x-y damage afflix on jewelry, WKL add5/6% to that..and not to mention 2x% to skills on top of that. FoA gives you..what...stun which does not scale.
Price wise..yes a gg WKL is obscene..but same goes to a gg EF.
My point on the ghom thing is that perhaps you can try a Ghom kill with WKL and withou and check the difference in time. There was a thread on battlenet that checked the EDPS of a monk (standard cookie cuter build). Without WKL, its 7.5x of paper DPS and with WKL its about 9.2x..which is a huge difference
This post has been edited by gladfly: Dec 17 2012, 03:37 PM
Of course..LS is a necessity and so is a socket. So what we are talking about is end game stuff. FoA is a buy and forget gear hence its cheap. TLDR it wont scale, but WKL will scale.
The argument for WKL is on the bonus, as your DPS goes up, the WKL becomes more deadly. Eg..if you get x-y damage afflix on jewelry, WKL add5/6% to that..and not to mention 2x% to skills on top of that. FoA gives you..what...stun which does not scale.
My point on the ghom thing is that perhaps you can try a Ghom kill with WKL and withou and check the difference in time. There was a thread on battlenet that checked the EDPS of a monk (standard cookie cuter build). Without WKL, its 7.5x of paper DPS and with WKL its about 9.2x..which is a huge difference
FoA gives you stun which does not scale. TRUE. EF scales? NO. And you try to say +% elemental bonus on ammy scales then relate it to FoA. What's ur point?
p.s: FoA + WKL combination = high AS. EF + WKL combination = slightly higher AS. So? 3.0 AS and 3.2 AS, u won't notice much difference anyway.
Based on my build, WKL gives about 18.5% damage bonus (over the published/paper DPS on the weapon). Many said it's 20%. So, I think the bonus range is there.
Yes, it scales. Other gears can be a good alternative at cheaper rate. i.e. SoJ that gives you 30% damage bonus + a better yellow rare can be a better combo & cheaper alternative
Added on December 17, 2012, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 17 2012, 03:34 PM)
Already did the test. Same DPS weapon (paper dps). About +/- 18.5% shorter time for my case.
With WKL, 2min 2sec - 2min 22sec (done many testings, the result falls in this range). With yellow rare, 2min 40sec - 2min-48sec.
This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 17 2012, 03:58 PM
FoA gives you stun which does not scale. TRUE. EF scales? NO. And you try to say +% elemental bonus on ammy scales then relate it to FoA. What's ur point?
p.s: FoA + WKL combination = high AS. EF + WKL combination = slightly higher AS. So? 3.0 AS and 3.2 AS, u won't notice much difference anyway.
p.s.s: Stun >>> Fear
Bro..the post is in reply to Aleune where he mentioend WKL is overated. I just explained to him why WKL is in expensive as it scales. Fact..the more DPS you do, the bonus from WKL scales upwards.
The jewelry is an example how WKL scales if say compared with FoA. You get extra 5/6% ontop of whatever average damage you slot in. You just dont get that with an EF or FoA.
On your EF+WKL and FoA+WKL, do note that the +0.2x scales with ASI, thus the off hand will get extra speed from ASI scaling. eg ..a 1.4 APS WKL compared with a 1.6x WKL, if you boost ASI on both, the 1.6x will scale better since it has a higher base i.e every 1% ASI will give 0.014 APS for normal WKL while the other will gain 0.016x
Bro..the post is in reply to Aleune where he mentioend WKL is overated. I just explained to him why WKL is in expensive as it scales. Fact..the more DPS you do, the bonus from WKL scales upwards.
The jewelry is an example how WKL scales if say compared with FoA. You get extra 5/6% ontop of whatever average damage you slot in. You just dont get that with an EF or FoA.
On your EF+WKL and FoA+WKL, do note that the +0.2x scales with ASI, thus the off hand will get extra speed from ASI scaling. eg ..a 1.4 APS WKL compared with a 1.6x WKL, if you boost ASI on both, the 1.6x will scale better since it has a higher base i.e every 1% ASI will give 0.014 APS for normal WKL while the other will gain 0.016x
ASI is additive so don't really matter bro. Like i said, monks with identical gears but one uses FoA and the other EF will have rather similar AS. Sure, the EF wins but the extra AS on it doesn't justify the fear and price tag. Just my two cents.
ASI i additive..I concede, but I am talking about scaling.
The example i gave , lets say you get 50% ASI added, a normal WKL will have its APS upped to 2.1 APS, whereas a WKL which is paired by EF will have its to 2.4x, which is 0.3xAPS more ( more than 10%), its the scaling!!!!
ASI i additive..I concede, but I am talking about scaling.
The example i gave , lets say you get 50% ASI added, a normal WKL will have its APS upped to 2.1 APS, whereas a WKL which is paired by EF will have its to 2.4x, which is 0.3xAPS more ( more than 10%), its the scaling!!!!
Yes, our understanding is the same actually. Additive and scaling works together.
But i'm looking at it from the gold side. 1.2k DPS FoA is at 1.55 AS and 1.2k DPS EF is at 1.44. Assuming both have sockets and the EF has either LS or native crit, the EF is going to be at least 1.5b where else the FoA, last i checked 100mil MAX.
Which brings us to ur scaling part, is that 0.2-0.3 extra AS worth 1.4b? No. But ofc, if u're rich by all means go ahead.
Yes, our understanding is the same actually. Additive and scaling works together.
But i'm looking at it from the gold side. 1.2k DPS FoA is at 1.55 AS and 1.2k DPS EF is at 1.44. Assuming both have sockets and the EF has either LS or native crit, the EF is going to be at least 1.5b where else the FoA, last i checked 100mil MAX.
Which brings us to ur scaling part, is that 0.2-0.3 extra AS worth 1.4b? No. But ofc, if u're rich by all means go ahead.
Lulz..thats why I quoted this:-
Anyway..remember the 7k Euro EF? 1.5B gold is pretty small to that. If we are talking about gearing cost efficiency..FoA will win it by a mile. But is FoA a GG gear?...sorry bro I cant see it as such, EF FTW..just for its 2 random roll + 0.2x APS...
BTW, you should know how much it cost to chase end game gears..you TWH lesson remember.. (not trying to rub it in bro...lulz)
Added on December 17, 2012, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(chuan30378 @ Dec 17 2012, 04:49 PM)
Any Sifus here equip WKL + Shenlong? Not good rite? or Shenlong + the socket weapon in offhand better?
Shenlong is used as a set. PERIOD. If not using as a set..dont use shenlongs.
This post has been edited by gladfly: Dec 17 2012, 04:51 PM
Anyway..remember the 7k Euro EF? 1.5B gold is pretty small to that. If we are talking about gearing cost efficiency..FoA will win it by a mile. But is FoA a GG gear?...sorry bro I cant see it as such, EF FTW..just for its 2 random roll + 0.2x APS...
BTW, you should know how much it cost to chase end game gears..you TWH lesson remember.. (not trying to rub it in bro...lulz)
lol.. Well, a gg WKL is still okay but EF price is just insane. So far the most i've spend is on my weapon and i don't think i can get a EF with that gold.
Are you an EF user? good gears you have?
oh yeah, TWH.. mannnnnn...
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 17 2012, 05:00 PM
lol.. Well, a gg WKL is still okay but EF price is just insane. So far the most i've spend is on my weapon and i don't think i can get a EF with that gold.
Are you an EF user? good gears you have?
oh yeah, TWH.. mannnnnn...
heh..I dont use EF cause I cant stand the fear and yet I am advocating EF as best..lol...talk about being the devils advocate..
I use a black damage rare paired with WKL. Weird set up as WKL has LoH and had to get the rare with LS, so DPS compromised. Still I am at 110k, which I think is my limit..cant afford to chase more DPS as ..you know gearing cost for end game..for feeble few k of DPS, cost tens or hundred of millions.
Nope, not my style, I think I plough like 60M into my monk which is almost 500k for 1k DPS. (cause a few gears were drops)
used as a set means 2 pcs of shenlong for both hand ? but cant equip same weapon in 2 hands rite? sorry for stupid question, newbie here ....
back then when it was still vastly "underrated" and when everyone aren't picking up it's math yet, yeah sure (that's the time i bought my WKL for ~1mil anyways)
these days? naw... gg WKL is close, if not potentially even more expensive than a gg EF because it's so hard to get a perfect roll off it
back then when it was still vastly "underrated" and when everyone aren't picking up it's math yet, yeah sure (that's the time i bought my WKL for ~1mil anyways)
these days? naw... gg WKL is close, if not potentially even more expensive than a gg EF because it's so hard to get a perfect roll off it
yeah..true..yet to see a WKL more than 1k DPS socket with LS/LoH...
Only way to breach 1k if it rolls IAS..but that takes away one random roll..
yeah..true..yet to see a WKL more than 1k DPS socket with LS/LoH...
Only way to breach 1k if it rolls IAS..but that takes away one random roll..
dont need it's raw dps to breach 1k, its the random properties (socket and LS) and even its static properties that all bear a significant roll range that makes it damn hard to roll lol
i wish to get a good EF, but scare later blizz nerf / remove teleport from FoT-TC (Over 90% monk population use ToC-TC might get nerf for build diversity) EF=BAD w/out teleport to support.
i wish to get a good WKL too, but scare later blizz nerf FoT-TC again, and buff other primaly skill (Again, scare they did something like barb, old day almost all barb use frenzy as primaly, and now u can see more bash than frenzy after buff)
too much worry, i wish to farm 1item worth billion to get all, EF, WKL, Skorn + AoZ lol
This post has been edited by tzeyong1981: Dec 18 2012, 02:47 AM
Sorry to hijack the thread but since this is the hottest thread, i figured i could get my answers fastest here.
I sold my old mempo on the GAH followed by other stuff. I've received the gold for stuff i have sold few hours later but my mempo says processing. I understand they need to process if is on the RMAH but this is the GAH we are talking about.
Sorry to hijack the thread but since this is the hottest thread, i figured i could get my answers fastest here.
I sold my old mempo on the GAH followed by other stuff. I've received the gold for stuff i have sold few hours later but my mempo says processing. I understand they need to process if is on the RMAH but this is the GAH we are talking about.
Any ideas???
the amount is too big? like a few hundreds millions?
REAL FUNNY!
Seriously, this kind of knock back is worse than fear-on-hit on echoing fury. Imagine these elites come with mortar affix, your DH party member will swear you hard.
This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 18 2012, 01:54 PM
[quote=gladfly,Dec 18 2012, 01:43 PM] [quote=2890,Dec 18 2012, 01:36 PM] i doubt it. The mempo had dex + vit nia. The most it could go if i'm extremely lucky is 100mil ish..
[/quote
Weird wei...I always thought GAH transaction is instant..
Oh well...wow..Dex + Vit Mempo can sell for 100M...wah!!! I also got 1 198 Dex +77 Vit 80 Res...I willing to accept 50M lololol
[/quote]
well therefore i said if i'm extremely lucky.. and besides my mempo have almost 250 dex. we all know DEX is pricey
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 18 2012, 01:56 PM
Any ideas???
i experienced this before... processing status for more than 3 days..I take screenshot and report to blizzard..after that got my gold.. not much, less than 3m..
thanks! so i just gotta wait. i have open a ticket with them as well.
Bro, as 2H user.. I think we don't do much critical anyway.. you may try to swap ur sweeping wind from cyclone to bladestorm .. your deadly reach : foresight gives 18% additional boost to it too.. mantra of conviction submission change to overawe.. then u try flash and hit overawe .. 3 seconds all mobs beside u will be kissing the floor..
jz my opinion.. everyone can try diff build..
Appreciate the comments bro.
However, its been tested and proven (not by me off course), for fastest, max per-hour exp, Cyclone beats Firestorm/Bladestorm. Try to get at least 1 item with TR crit chance item.
Submission disperse your excessive DPS into AoE DoT, meaning better usage of excess DPS. We are talking MP0 here, where 100k DPS is too high.
anyways lol.. i hate playing solo so i dont really go TR mostly,
and
playing TR in coop feels like playing a WW barb, where u hit all the mobs halfway thru and not kill it, and keep running ahead to find "fresh" mobs. that's the main reason i hate WW barbs.
This post has been edited by paranoid: Dec 18 2012, 05:20 PM
anyways lol.. i hate playing solo so i dont really go TR mostly,
and
playing TR in coop feels like playing a WW barb, where u hit all the mobs halfway thru and not kill it, and keep running ahead to find "fresh" mobs. that's the main reason i hate WW barbs.
yeah TR farming was meant for solo play, hard for me to find time to play co-op. Thus have to opt for this build for my para leveling.
If you look at my profile, I don't even have HF ring.. hahaha
I never do any Tempest Rush farming. But I want to try everything.
So, I try perma-tempest run. I can do this if I use MoH (Circular Breathing) and Northen Winds, but damage is too low, I think my farming is even slower.
Then I opt for semi Tempest Rush; Farm like usual, but only use TailWind to get to another point. Seem pretty fun, very fast.
So I try this on MP1, can clear Core of Arreat (MP1) in 1 minute.
I find that doing mp0 for tempest rush still the most effective cause you can't kill the mobs fast enough in mp1, you basically just want to run through them and trash mobs should die, unless your gear is really good and can do the same in mp1, why not
You are right! Test on MP0, actually kind of fun.... wonder if can use this in PVP... can run real fast...
ps: somehow, i gota feeling i m not doing it right coz i m dual wield... ? i tried Skorn, but damage still not enough to kill most mob in 1 run... have to circle a bit... and when i stop, ohhh... the attack speeeeeed is unacceptable...
master waklu comment?
This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 18 2012, 08:33 PM
ps: somehow, i gota feeling i m not doing it right coz i m dual wield... ? i tried Skorn, but damage still not enough to kill most mob in 1 run... have to circle a bit... and when i stop, ohhh... the attack speeeeeed is unacceptable...
While you're doing the tempest rush build, you don't attack stuff, just run through them with tempest rush, and depending on how much crit you have, you either go for fire storm rune or cyclone. Also dual wielding means you need to have more spirit regeneration cause it drains much faster if you have higher attack speed, aka if you have 1.34 attack speed it will drain about 12/13 spirit per second.
What I do now is use Deadly Reach : Foresight rune to get the damage buff, then cast blind and then use the sweeping winds snapshot, most mobs die when I run through them, and use seven sided strike on elites to 1 shot them.
You are right! Test on MP0, actually kind of fun.... wonder if can use this in PVP... can run real fast...
master waklu comment?
have you read the "Kitab Wajib Baca" my young apprentice?
4 piece Innas, 6SR regen from eqs, Foresight/Blind/SW:Cyclone/MoC:Submission/SSS are the most recomended setup for this to work.
Ask along my young ones, latuk will try to help hahahhaa
While you're doing the tempest rush build, you don't attack stuff, just run through them with tempest rush, and depending on how much crit you have, you either go for fire storm rune or cyclone. Also dual wielding means you need to have more spirit regeneration cause it drains much faster if you have higher attack speed, aka if you have 1.34 attack speed it will drain about 12/13 spirit per second.
What I do now is use Deadly Reach : Foresight rune to get the damage buff, then cast blind and then use the sweeping winds snapshot, most mobs die when I run through them, and use seven sided strike on elites to 1 shot them.
... just run thru them to kill them? ok. Thanks!
Added on December 18, 2012, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 18 2012, 09:49 PM)
have you read the "Kitab Wajib Baca" my young apprentice?
4 piece Innas, 6SR regen from eqs, Foresight/Blind/SW:Cyclone/MoC:Submission/SSS are the most recomended setup for this to work.
Ask along my young ones, latuk will try to help hahahhaa
dafuq..i laugh myself out writing this..
already read... but not willing to spend any gold for this build coz i just wanna try it
i only got like 2 spirit regen, so, in order to sustain perma-tempest, need to use "MoH: Circular Breathing"... =/ which making me weak, so need to run 2 round to kill mobs...
anyway, i get the idea will figure something out without spending a dime!
thank you sifu!
Added on December 19, 2012, 12:17 amPoor-man Perma-Tempest... Mantra of Healing (Circular Breathing) + Sweeping Wind (Inner Storm)
Just for fun
This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 19 2012, 12:17 AM
Finally, I settle with this build, which I think most suitable for me:
Mantra of Healing - Circular Breathing Sweeping Wind - Cyclone
Gimme more damage, higher chance to kill by just rushing thru... just need to find the next Elite before spirit slowly draining away. Although I have 9.25 spirit generation after buff.
Sorry too many post... I just level up! This build is really fast in XP.... no kidding.
Finally, I settle with this build, which I think most suitable for me:
Mantra of Healing - Circular Breathing Sweeping Wind - Cyclone
Gimme more damage, higher chance to kill by just rushing thru... just need to find the next Elite before spirit slowly draining away. Although I have 9.25 spirit generation after buff.
Sorry too many post... I just level up! This build is really fast in XP.... no kidding.
Basically u get the concept already, if u cant get 6SR from eqs, compensate it through skills. Actually 4SR should be enough. But use all 3 SR passives skill that generating spirit, Chant,Exalt and Path of the Guardian. And don't forget to use Templar for its passive regen.
Actually you can build TR set for less then 20M bro
Basically u get the concept already, if u cant get 6SR from eqs, compensate it through skills. Actually 4SR should be enough. But use all 3 SR passives skill that generating spirit, Chant,Exalt and Path of the Guardian. And don't forget to use Templar for its passive regen.
Actually you can build TR set for less then 20M bro
Basically u get the concept already, if u cant get 6SR from eqs, compensate it through skills. Actually 4SR should be enough. But use all 3 SR passives skill that generating spirit, Chant,Exalt and Path of the Guardian. And don't forget to use Templar for its passive regen. Actually you can build TR set for less then 20M bro rightttt?? good timing ahahahhaha
For 20M, you can get a starter set for TR farming. I'm not sure either you can reach 100k DPS with that
Basic Items
Inna Helm: 2 SR Inna Chest: get the cheapest one Inna Pants: get the cheapest one Inna Belt: get the cheapest onee SoJ Ring: Get a cheapest 2 SR one, ignore bonus to elites and skill bonus (since this is a starter budget) Skorn: Highest DPS with high CDMG/Dex for budget purposes, get either Dex/LoK or Dex/Vit
Optional/Situational Xepherian Amulet: get a 2SR or Holy Beacon: max of 2SR available, get the highest you can get
Actually you can build TR set for less then 20M bro rightttt?? good timing ahahahhaha
Thanks! I was using Fleet Footed passive, I should change to Chant now. Give me another 2 spirit per seconds! Fleet Footed + Tailwind is too fast!
guys, here is some serious stuff. there are a couple of reason i want to try Tempest Rush build, and 1 of the reason is, i want to stop using OWE for awhile, at least until 1.07. I am doing it for the Jedi Monk Academy... read the story of "*The Nerf Hammer and The Wilson’s Anvil"
get pickup radius on everything and gold farm like me.. hahaha
kidding bro
Added on December 19, 2012, 11:23 am
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 19 2012, 11:20 AM)
Thanks! I was using Fleet Footed passive, I should change to Chant now. Give me another 2 spirit per seconds! Fleet Footed + Tailwind is too fast!
guys, here is some serious stuff. there are a couple of reason i want to try Tempest Rush build, and 1 of the reason is, i want to stop using OWE for awhile, at least until 1.07. I am doing it for the Jedi Monk Academy... read the story of "*The Nerf Hammer and The Wilson’s Anvil"
get pickup radius on everything and gold farm like me.. hahaha
i use pickup radius for long time ago.. i know many don like it... they prefer to save health globe for future use.. for me, at least need 14 pickups (my Monk have 35)..save time to pickup gold too..
2nd WKL looks better due toe more lightning damage and higher dps, the 10 dex and 0.3% lifesteal is not a huge deal compared to the dps and extra lightning damage
what about the damage range?? should i look at that as well? the first one has a higher min dmg but low on the max dmg.
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 19 2012, 04:06 PM
...lightning skill 2% more damage scales in accordance with your total damage is king, 'nuff said.
Agreed. In long term it adds a hell more EDPS as you can have 7 tornados out each with 2% more damage. It scales...
@Moba..was wondering since you got a monk and a barb...which toon do you prefer? U dont have to answer if you dont want to...just curious cause I might be tempted to build a HoTA barb just for the lulz...
@2890..damn you got lots of golds to splash...me bet either WKL comes in from 300M onwards?
This post has been edited by gladfly: Dec 19 2012, 05:18 PM
Agreed. In long term it adds a hell more EDPS as you can have 7 tornados out each with 2% more damage. It scales...
@Moba..was wondering since you got a monk and a barb...which toon do you prefer? U dont have to answer if you dont want to...just curious cause I might be tempted to build a HoTA barb just for the lulz...
@2890..damn you got lots of golds to splash...me bet either WKL comes in from 300M onwards?
Nah is 190-230m range la. Well, i hit jackpot few days ago. So now, can easily roll a new char no problem.
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 19 2012, 05:24 PM
Nah is 190-230m range la. Well, i hit jackpot few days ago. So now, can easily roll a new char no problem.
Ahah..your 250Dex mempo sold for 100m??? lol..
Thats decent priced WKL, but let it be known now least if you are not warned..WKL = cookie cutter build meaning it ties you to FoT + SW/cyclone build. If you depart fromt his cookie cutter build....the WKL become a mediocre weapon.
But still I love my WKL to death..hence still sticking to it even though I had brief moments thinking of selling it. A 928 DPS 6/20 893LoH OS WKL...
My monk takes precedence over my barb whenever I'm in the mood to do coop games however I do have a DH waiting to make her presence felt in pvp.
Thats decent priced WKL, but let it be known now least if you are not warned..WKL = cookie cutter build meaning it ties you to FoT + SW/cyclone build. If you depart fromt his cookie cutter build....the WKL become a mediocre weapon.
But still I love my WKL to death..hence still sticking to it even though I had brief moments thinking of selling it. A 928 DPS 6/20 893LoH OS WKL...
lol. 100m is jackpot to you? Nah, ammy went for 1.1 ish bil after tax. That's jackpot.
calculated from main hand, as i dont remember skills following the swing cycle of weapons
Actually, IIRC, that is for barbs, for monks there is no difference whether it si main or off hand. A good read can be found here:http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6202181225
EG Sweeping Wind
As I showed above, for an individual weapon, the weapon speed does not matter for total Cyclone damage contribution, just weapon DPS. This situation becomes more complicated when you are dual wielding however. Just to continue my example, let's assume we are now dual-wielding both weapons from my previous example.Because your overall base attacks per second while dual-wielding is an average of your weapons, our new attacks per second is 1.5 (multiplied by % attack speed on gear and the 15% attack speed boost from dual-wield, but this contribution is not significant for this example because that would affect both weapons equally).If you recall, the damage of SW and Cyclone is "set" based on which hand is active when you use the ability. Let's see what happens when our active weapon is both of the ones in this example.If we "set" our damage with our slow main hand weapon, Cyclone will be hitting for 20 damage per shock again, for 120 total damage. Our overall attacks per second is now 1.5 however, which makes our Cyclones spawned per second 0.75 (1.5 APS * 50% Crit). So Cyclones are adding 90 DPS on average (120 dmg * 0.75). This is more than just this weapon alone.If we "set" our damage with our fast off-hand weapon, Cyclone will be hitting for 10 damage per shock with a total of 60 damage. Again, our overall attacks per second is 1.5 and we are getting 0.75 Cyclones per second. Cyclone is only adding 45 DPS in this situation (60 * 0.75). This is less than with just this weapon alone.
My my I am impressed..pretty awesome monk there..and great to see you ditched owe
Only quibble I have would be the low armor, try pushing it up to 5k. Kinda weird to see purp gems as well lol..me thinks you can drop the vit gems from the depth diggers and swap with emerald.
Added on December 19, 2012, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 19 2012, 10:40 PM)
but i die easily.. Some dude told me you need LS on both weps if u go DW. if not go skorn. So?? any tips?
Only at high mp, you got lpps so I would recommend getting a inna helm with at least 50 lpps with ar. You don't need the asi so much since you got fast weapons diminishing returns bro ...
This post has been edited by gladfly: Dec 19 2012, 10:45 PM
My my I am impressed..pretty awesome monk there..and great to see you ditched owe
Only quibble I have would be the low armor, try pushing it up to 5k. Kinda weird to see purp gems as well lol..me thinks you can drop the vit gems from the depth diggers and swap with emerald.
Added on December 19, 2012, 10:45 pm Only at high mp, you got lpps so I would recommend getting a inna helm with at least 50 lpps with ar. You don't need the asi so much since you got fast weapons diminishing returns bro ...
well i'm wearing most of my DH gears so didn't need OWE.
I don't think 2.7LS is enough. Man, don't tell me i'm gonna be forced into using a LS EF. How do u guys deal with RD mobs?
Actually, IIRC, that is for barbs, for monks there is no difference whether it si main or off hand. A good read can be found here:http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6202181225
EG Sweeping Wind
As I showed above, for an individual weapon, the weapon speed does not matter for total Cyclone damage contribution, just weapon DPS. This situation becomes more complicated when you are dual wielding however. Just to continue my example, let's assume we are now dual-wielding both weapons from my previous example.Because your overall base attacks per second while dual-wielding is an average of your weapons, our new attacks per second is 1.5 (multiplied by % attack speed on gear and the 15% attack speed boost from dual-wield, but this contribution is not significant for this example because that would affect both weapons equally).If you recall, the damage of SW and Cyclone is "set" based on which hand is active when you use the ability. Let's see what happens when our active weapon is both of the ones in this example.If we "set" our damage with our slow main hand weapon, Cyclone will be hitting for 20 damage per shock again, for 120 total damage. Our overall attacks per second is now 1.5 however, which makes our Cyclones spawned per second 0.75 (1.5 APS * 50% Crit). So Cyclones are adding 90 DPS on average (120 dmg * 0.75). This is more than just this weapon alone.If we "set" our damage with our fast off-hand weapon, Cyclone will be hitting for 10 damage per shock with a total of 60 damage. Again, our overall attacks per second is 1.5 and we are getting 0.75 Cyclones per second. Cyclone is only adding 45 DPS in this situation (60 * 0.75). This is less than with just this weapon alone.
Credit to Rehwyn.
i think the conclusion would sum it better:
Conclusion and Gear Recommendations
So what does this mean in terms of gear?
Well, it means you need to make a decision. How committed are you to always checking which weapon you have active before you use Sweeping Wind?
If you want to maximize your DPS no matter what and are committed to always making sure your main hand is active, equipping a slow, high DPS mace/spear in your main hand and a fast dagger in your offhand provides the highest DPS possible. It does, however, come at a slight loss of spirit and LoH regen due to your slower attack speed. Plus, if you mess up and your dagger is active, you lose a lot of damage from Sweeping Wind/Cyclone.
If, like me, you are more casual and don't feel like monitoring your active weapon, your best bet is to choose two weapons with similar attack speed and focus just on getting high weapon DPS and good DPS stats on your gear. If you have two weapons with the same DPS and same attacks per second, your Sweeping Wind damage will be consistent no matter which weapon is "active".
I hope this information has been helpful. Please feel free to make any comments, suggestions or questions.
thanks for the link.
so TLDR: you actually have to take care on which hand is active at the time (GDI jay wilson, learn how to not over complicate games already)
Added on December 19, 2012, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 19 2012, 10:05 PM)
Any comment? Am i doing anything wrong??
wow so purple. you have double my dps, hard to be doing anything wrong id reckon lol.
Added on December 19, 2012, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 19 2012, 10:27 PM)
Normally I would say 2.7 LS without LoH is not enough... but with that damage.... you tell me!
im on 2.2LS at 65k or so dps. so yeah, lol.
This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 19 2012, 11:18 PM
I don't think 2.7LS is enough. Man, don't tell me i'm gonna be forced into using a LS EF. How do u guys deal with RD mobs?
I never had any issues with RD mobs without LS. 2k Loh + 500 life regen is enough to deal with RD. But sometimes there are like 5,6,7 (horde minions) of them with RD and I try to burst them down with FitL + MOC, I got some damage back. The rest of the time is alright.
i can't deal with RD even on MP5. Can you masters advice me please??
My monk is even weaker than my DH when dealing with RD. ANy ideas?
I have 558 AR and 2.7 LS.
Should i get more HP? more AR?
Some monk friend told me the best is to stack DPS so more LS in return. Good idea??
Quazacolt, get more game time and maybe some knowledge before you start posting nonsense will ya?
you said you cant deal with RD on mp5, im dealing with RD on mp5 with basically less than what your gear gives you. what gives? you're the expert right? you tell me then.
LOL.
Do u know how RD works?
You have half my DPS and almost identical LS, ofc u won't have a problem with RD.
i take down elites in a serenity cycle or 2. you got twice my dps, i would assume you'd kill an elite in just a serenity cycle. you DO know how serenity works, right?
Apparently what another fellow monk told me about you is right. You just read stuff and copy paste here.
First, 60k DPS monk start babbling he has no problem with RD. How about i drop my weapons and play with 10k DPS. I'm pretty sure i won't have any problems either.
Serenity? So you going to build a monk that's serenity dependent? EVery time a RD pack comes, pop serenity and hope to kill them within one cycle? And if u play MP 8 and above and don't kill within one cycle, what you gonna do? run away and wait till serenity is being refreshed and fight again? Please, get some game time.
I rolled this monk so i could not just play my DH on high MP. It gets boring.
Apparently what another fellow monk told me about you is right. You just read stuff and copy paste here.
First, 60k DPS monk start babbling he has no problem with RD. How about i drop my weapons and play with 10k DPS. I'm pretty sure i won't have any problems either.
Serenity? So you going to build a monk that's serenity dependent? EVery time a RD pack comes, pop serenity and hope to kill them within one cycle? And if u play MP 8 and above and don't kill within one cycle, what you gonna do? run away and wait till serenity is being refreshed and fight again? Please, get some game time.
I rolled this monk so i could not just play my DH on high MP. It gets boring.
lets get this straight: does monsters continue to reflect damage when they are dead? i'm going to say no.
if i can kill an elite pack within a serenity cycle or 2, i'm sure someone with more than double my damage can do so better.
and um, i believe even high end geared monks still have serenity for one reason or another. having a skill available for usage and claims to not use it because apparently that makes your monk "serenity dependent" is just blatant arrogance. it's no different than rolling a barbarian and not war cry because it gives you free resist and armor and that is a huge advantage or call it an exploit if you will!
i mean, really, do you honestly think higher mp actually do require higher skill with your 6 buttons and 3 passives and i actually do need higher game time? you disappoint me man.
did things like getting higher LS (like some monks around here harp how it's a REQUIREMENT to have 5% LS or 2k LoH or something absurd.) or LoH or EHP (like how people mentioned earlier on getting more armor) occurred to you? i mean yea having earlier said "requirements" may seem absurd in low mp's, however maybe thats what high mp require and all you can do is getting it.
the game is a gear check, and gear comes with either game time, luck or mastercard. there is nothing skillful around it and having higher game time wouldn't change that. if you're gonna harp around that, i'm done with you.
lets get this straight: does monsters continue to reflect damage when they are dead? i'm going to say no.
if i can kill an elite pack within a serenity cycle or 2, i'm sure someone with more than double my damage can do so better.
and um, i believe even high end geared monks still have serenity for one reason or another. having a skill available for usage and claims to not use it because apparently that makes your monk "serenity dependent" is just blatant arrogance. it's no different than rolling a barbarian and not war cry because it gives you free resist and armor and that is a huge advantage or call it an exploit if you will!
i mean, really, do you honestly think higher mp actually do require higher skill with your 6 buttons and 3 passives and i actually do need higher game time? you disappoint me man.
did things like getting higher LS (like some monks around here harp how it's a REQUIREMENT to have 5% LS or 2k LoH or something absurd.) or LoH or EHP (like how people mentioned earlier on getting more armor) occurred to you? i mean yea having earlier said "requirements" may seem absurd in low mp's, however maybe thats what high mp require and all you can do is getting it.
the game is a gear check, and gear comes with either game time, luck or mastercard. there is nothing skillful around it and having higher game time wouldn't change that. if you're gonna harp around that, i'm done with you.
Who's talking about dead monsters doing RD? i'm talking during the fight. And it gets better. I'll quote here. Here goes.
This is why you need more game time.
having a skill available for usage and claims to not use it because apparently that makes your monk "serenity dependent" is just blatant arrogance.
I did not claim that i won't use it so don't put such words into my mouth. My point was i do not want to be like you popping serenity every time i encounter an elite pack. I'm new to my monk and i'm trying to get the figures on AR, LS, HP and Armor right.
More game time /= more skill. Never said that. I've always maintain that D3 requires close to zero skill to play. Just watch how the barbs play. Mashing buttons even when that skill is on cool down. When i say more game time, i meant by playing more, you'll get to understand the game better. For example, paranoid told me that 500 AR is enough but she said that base on how her monk is being geared. I geared exceeding that figure and realize 500 ain't enough. So this are the things that you'll only know by playing more. Not just theory crafting all the time.
oh so now you tell me to get more LS/EHP/LOH, what about your stupid idea of kiting? Dude, you've yet to play higher MP and have no idea how RD works on higher MP for players with higher DPS. So, don't tell me to kite. Again, i've a paragon level 86 DH and i know how important EHP is. I have a clear idea on how much EHP is needed for a DH but not so for a monk. Hence, i'm asking and the reply i got was to KITE. EPIC!
Stop milking the skill thing okay? Please. DOn't try to divert this to another direction. The main problem was when you started telling me to KITE. By saying that, it just shows how little you know.
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 20 2012, 02:51 AM
Who's talking about dead monsters doing RD? i'm talking during the fight. And it gets better. I'll quote here. Here goes. This is why you need more game time. I did not claim that i won't use it so don't put such words into my mouth. My point was i do not want to be like you popping serenity every time i encounter an elite pack. I'm new to my monk and i'm trying to get the figures on AR, LS, HP and Armor right.
More game time /= more skill. Never said that. I've always maintain that D3 requires close to zero skill to play. Just watch how the barbs play. Mashing buttons even when that skill is on cool down. When i say more game time, i meant by playing more, you'll get to understand the game better. For example, paranoid told me that 500 AR is enough but she said that base on how her monk is being geared. I geared exceeding that figure and realize 500 ain't enough. So this are the things that you'll only know by playing more. Not just theory crafting all the time.
oh so now you tell me to get more LS/EHP/LOH, what about your stupid idea of kiting? Dude, you've yet to play higher MP and have no idea how RD works on higher MP for players with higher DPS. So, don't tell me to kite. Again, i've a paragon level 86 DH and i know how important EHP is. I have a clear idea on how much EHP is needed for a DH but not so for a monk. Hence, i'm asking and the reply i got was to KITE. EPIC!
Stop milking the skill thing okay? Please. DOn't try to divert this to another direction. The main problem was when you started telling me to KITE. By saying that, it just shows how little you know.
i mean hell, you've never even seen me play and you already claim that i pop serenity every time i encounter an elite pack? why are you accusing me of putting words into your mouth when you're of no different?
hell, you're the one having problems with RD on mp5, not me. but since you can't get over your high horse of "play time" and "kite", then like i said, i'm done with you.
i believe other people can advise you just as well if not better than i am since they have way more play time than i am
i mean hell, you've never even seen me play and you already claim that i pop serenity every time i encounter an elite pack? why are you accusing me of putting words into your mouth when you're of no different?
hell, you're the one having problems with RD on mp5, not me. but since you can't get over your high horse of "play time" and "kite", then like i said, i'm done with you.
i believe other people can advise you just as well if not better than i am since they have way more play time than i am
Now you start looking into the small matters eh.
How am i putting words into your mouth again? Just because i assumed you pop serenity every time when you called me arrogant for not wanting to be serenity dependent. Wow, so i made a wrong assumption. Big deal.
Ofc u're not having problems with RD on MP5, u have 60k DPS.
High horse of "play time" ? Haha.. Quazacolt, c'mon you can do better than that. I've seen you doing better.
Kite? What about it? It was your brilliant idea anyways. How is it related to me again?
I'm done with you - EPIC COUNTER.
Well, at least we agree on something since most of your responses since V2 (or since i started reading the monk thread) has been filled with sarcasm.
Tailwind too fast to pick up gold? I should try it too.
Your pickup radius is incredible.
Health Link Elites is bug at the moment...
Thanks for the video...
I got something idea to improve my Tempest Rush now...
sometimes tailwind will move me outside my pickup range, thats why i use "slower" rune. But for max efficiency, tailwind wins hand downs.
If you notice I try as much as possible to make "contact" with the mob so that my TR will proc the cyclone. Cyclone is great utility to kill leftovers mob that havent died from your initial contact. That's why Cyclone is the most effective rune for SW.
RD scales as your dps increase. The headache is when you got high attack speed (>2.0), you are basically punch more and RD more on you, hence life sustain is critical.
And, since the RD minions are bugged, try just focus your hit on main elite and let the SW deal with the minions while you punching. Of course, with just <3% LS with no LoH is really a no go for RD, let alone you are on MP5.
Summerfist occasionally have problem with RD in MP5 too even with 83k dps @ 1.7 att spd, 5.4%LS, 969 LoH, 565 regen. feel very uncomfortable to see my health bar going rollercoaster
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 20 2012, 10:00 AM
My monk can facetank RD mobs in solo mp10 (as playable means 1 death in every 10 packs of elite) wielding a slow 2H 5.8 LS skorn with stats of 1.72 aspd, ~700 AR, ~5000 armor, ~53K hp, ~173k dps and ~500 LR ...no LoH or LpSS.
Furthermore, proper timing to use monk skills such as Serenity -Ascension, Blinding Flash -FiTL & Seven Sided-Strike -Pandemonium are crucial to stay alive ...need Beacon of Ytar passive, though.
Kindly refer to those stats for your reference of playing games to cope with the elites in mp10 solo.
By the way, my monk has attained ~200k sheet dps now without even compromising on its survivability.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 20 2012, 10:21 AM
higher dps against rd is indeed painful. players with dps often kill themselves accidentally, i'm refering to mp9-10 elites. especially for monks, those mini cyclones can turn on you.
with the same LS, and difference in dps, it doesnt necessary meant higher dps is better, everybody knows RD is a pain in the ass, look at blizzard forum, RD needs to be fixed. with huge amount of dps, it's always painful with the puny amount of lilfesteal you could get.
when a player go against RD in mp9-mp10, the amount of dps and LS they carry with them, they will know why RD is painful. with lower dps you hardly can feel it yet. you dont scale ur survivability point blank just like that.
on the monk build @2890, hmm.. my monk's a noob compared to yours but i dont know why i dont have that terrible problem for rd. okay one thing, i myself dont like to depend on serenity and kite everytime i deal with elites. what i do is run the map, lure as many mobs so i have a pack of 4 RD elites and fullscreen of other white mobs. those baby cyclones work wonders.
dont recall whether RD can be dodged, i've read different sources on that but im not sure so not gonna mention any, apart from RD elites. generally, ur amethyst macam too many, i'd prefer emeralds. high dex = high dodge = higher dps also. 40k hp seems enough for me already.
Come let me wade into this..
YOu got transendence which gives you 62 life per spirit. You got no Loh and 2.7% LS. So, to compement your life sustain, since you ahve picked transendence, get a helm(not weapons since yours are awesome) with Life per spirit spent (LPPS) with at least 50. Thus, you will get about 110 LPPS.
110 LPPS is great as long you keep spamming spirit, eg ..casting SW will give you about 8k life, mantras 5k life..and so on.
So the trick is to keep spamming spirit spenders as a way of topping back life which should be a cake for you since your spirit regen ought to be fast in view of your attack speed..
BUt seriously, at MP5 you stats are more than sufficient, could be you are not used to monk tactics. A little repositioning and timing of serenity/Spirit penders/potion/ is needed for the Ohh Sheeet Elites.
But its pretty fun using a monk...I play mine more than my Dh these days
Added on December 20, 2012, 10:16 am
QUOTE(paranoid @ Dec 20 2012, 10:10 AM)
higher dps against rd is indeed painful. players with dps often kill themselves accidentally, i'm refering to mp9-10 elites. especially for monks, those mini cyclones can turn on you.
with the same LS, and difference in dps, it doesnt necessary meant higher dps is better, everybody knows RD is a pain in the ass, look at blizzard forum, RD needs to be fixed. with huge amount of dps, it's always painful with the puny amount of lilfesteal you could get.
when a player go against RD in mp9-mp10, the amount of dps and LS they carry with them, they will know why RD is painful. with lower dps you hardly can feel it yet. you dont scale ur survivability point blank just like that. on the monk build @2890, hmm.. my monk's a noob compared to yours but i dont know why i dont have that terrible problem for rd. okay one thing, i myself dont like to depend on serenity and kite everytime i deal with elites. what i do is run the map, lure as many mobs so i have a pack of 4 RD elites and fullscreen of other white mobs. those baby cyclones work wonders.
dont recall whether RD can be dodged, i've read different sources on that but im not sure so not gonna mention any, apart from RD elites. generally, ur amethyst macam too many, i'd prefer emeralds. high dex = high dodge = higher dps also. 40k hp seems enough for me already.
high dex = high dodge = higher dps also this ..plus you get 1/2 Armor for every dex via STI.
RD cant be dodged anymore. Just remember RD damage taken first..and subsequently the life sustain kicks in.
This post has been edited by gladfly: Dec 20 2012, 10:18 AM
no worries i'm pretty chilled, not to mention for the most part a man of my word. when i said i'm done, i'm pretty much done
Added on December 20, 2012, 11:14 am
you used to be able to, and then they fixed it, which somehow introduced a bug where RD is doing more damage as intended (refer to previous linked blue post)
Added on December 20, 2012, 11:18 am
QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 20 2012, 10:12 AM)
BUt seriously, at MP5 you stats are more than sufficient, could be you are not used to monk tactics. A little repositioning and timing of serenity/Spirit penders/potion/ is needed for the Ohh Sheeet Elites. Added on December 20, 2012, 10:16 am
high dex = high dodge = higher dps also this ..plus you get 1/2 Armor for every dex via STI.
that's what i was getting into but oh wells lol.
and yea, high dodge isn't so much for "dodging RD", its more so you're dodging incoming damage from elites especially in higher mp (eg: mp10 that everyone harps about) that typically deals significantly more damage than what your RD can damage you.
not to mention, as even jay wilson mentioned, there's never harm in having more damage. (yes, even against RD guys, serenity, or potions/BoH/LS/LPSS/LoH etc etc are more than enough to sustain you)
This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 20 2012, 11:18 AM
@2890 Maybe try to time your skills correctly (Serenity, BoH, FitL, even MOC). Yes MOC. If you cant tank them, dont use MOC + FitL to burst them down. You die faster. Try to kite a little so you dont hit more than 3 or 4 at the same time. Having 2 mobs doing RD is better than a bunch. Beware on horde + RD mobs.
Hope that helps. Otherwise you need to start gearing up on armor, resists, life regen.
@Everyone Does RD scales the same for all MP? Not sure about this but what I experience, the damage reflected is the same.
This post has been edited by qicquser: Dec 20 2012, 12:14 PM
Try to kite a little so you dont hit more than 3 or 4 at the same time. Having 2 mobs doing RD is better than a bunch. Beware on horde + RD mobs.
@Everyone Does RD scales the same for all MP? Not sure about this but what I experience, the damage reflected is the same.
hoh boy.
anyways yes RD scales the same for all MP as it scales based on your damage towards them and 25% (iinm? forgot liao lolz) being reflected back. mp0-10 makes no difference aside from the fact that you require better gear for higher mp and thus getting more reflected back naturally (and on that point, by right you should have equivalent EHP to scale as well)
Added on December 20, 2012, 1:08 pm
QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Dec 20 2012, 12:58 PM)
only difference is that higher MP has more health thus have to endure more RD taken before killing it
oh yes that too
This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 20 2012, 01:08 PM
My Poor-man version of Tempest Run is getting 56M XP/hour. Mainly because I don't have complete Inna set, so I need some pit stop to re-cast SW, actually I am getting a hang on it.
Thank you all, especially the master of Tempest Rush; Master waklu
PS: no change in any gear, except to Skorn (got from drop long time ago). most spirit generator is from Skill. PSS: Total gold needed to do Tempest Run? 0. Muahahah! You guys should try it. Drop OWE for awhile.
This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 20 2012, 01:54 PM
Hey fellow monks, thanks for the CONSTRUCTIVE comments. You know who you are!
p.s: Let's all try kiting at high MP. Sounds fun!
Added on December 20, 2012, 1:57 pm
when a player go against RD in mp9-mp10, the amount of dps and LS they carry with them, they will know why RD is painful. with lower dps you hardly can feel it yet. you dont scale ur survivability point blank just like that. on the monk build @2890, hmm.. my monk's a noob compared to yours but i dont know why i dont have that terrible problem for rd. okay one thing, i myself dont like to depend on serenity and kite everytime i deal with elites. what i do is run the map, lure as many mobs so i have a pack of 4 RD elites and fullscreen of other white mobs. those baby cyclones work wonders.
Me too!
I bought a cheap EF for 10mil. Hopefully LS on both weapons gonna work.
p.s: Sold my tyrael. Changing chest
Added on December 20, 2012, 1:59 pmAnd btw, to the person who said RD deals 25% damage back, LOL. Is 10 percent actually.
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 20 2012, 01:59 PM
1.2k EF is good lo. LS somemore. My EF only 1k but it rolled LS + IAS 10%. Using it to farm mp5 keys (with the exception of RD elites I had to switch back to 700LoH+2.9LS rare spear)
My Poor-man version of Tempest Run is getting 56M XP/hour. Mainly because I don't have complete Inna set, so I need some pit stop to re-cast SW, actually I am getting a hang on it.
Thank you all, especially the master of Tempest Rush; Master waklu
PS: no change in any gear, except to Skorn (got from drop long time ago). most spirit generator is from Skill. PSS: Total gold needed to do Tempest Run? 0. Muahahah! You guys should try it. Drop OWE for awhile.
Great effort bro! Glad you enjoy it.
Just a quick observation, ignore the lashers and single big mob(shielders) because not worth it to kill them. I use the shielders only to get my foresight rebuff
And once you rush the mob and cyclone spawned, provided most of the mob have died, rush to the next mob. Cyclone will kill most of the leftover mobs.
i guess my shitty 60k dps have it easier since you know, i take shit RD damage, right?
in all seriousness, it isn't all EZPZ for me but hey, managed to farm that 10 act 1 keys, moved on to act 2, and so far gotten 1 key out of the 5 or 6 kills i had on him
ill be seeing that... honest green man for a while lol.
i guess my shitty 60k dps have it easier since you know, i take shit RD damage, right?
in all seriousness, it isn't all EZPZ for me but hey, managed to farm that 10 act 1 keys, moved on to act 2, and so far gotten 1 key out of the 5 or 6 kills i had on him
ill be seeing that... honest green man for a while lol.
what route? I now do Vault of Assassin then Oasis. currently had 5/10 A2 key run. My last supplied used up in MP10 uber runs.
@2890 Maybe try to time your skills correctly (Serenity, BoH, FitL, even MOC). Yes MOC. If you cant tank them, dont use MOC + FitL to burst them down. You die faster. Try to kite a little so you dont hit more than 3 or 4 at the same time. Having 2 mobs doing RD is better than a bunch. Beware on horde + RD mobs.
Hope that helps. Otherwise you need to start gearing up on armor, resists, life regen.
OK. I just address on the point of RD scales.
In short, yes it scales. It scales based on your DPS..i.e if you hit harder the RD is higher.
The reason you dont see the difference is that if you equip a LS weapon, you get the same mitigation factor no matter what is your DPS, less DPS means less LS but also less RD reflected. Higher DPS means more LS but more RD refelcted. The ratio stays the same hence, it makes no difference in respect of RD if you have 100k DPS with 3% LS or 200k DPS with 3% LS.
As for LoH, it totally the opposite. You Loh is based on per hit and not your DPS. Hence, when your DPS goes higher, the effective life sustain against RD is lower for the simple reason that LoH dosnt scale. Therefore, higer DPS means higer reflect but sustain is the same.
This is another reason why LS (as of now) is superior to LoH. However, in my humble opinion, is wont be wise to go all LS, in view of PVP. We still dont know the mechanics for PvP yet, but assuming based on PvE standards, LS might not be very effective in view that most toons have 90% mitigation therefore only 10% of effective damage will be dealt. LS steals from effective damage, hence probably you will get x% of the LS from the 10% only.
The reason you dont see the difference is that if you equip a LS weapon, you get the same mitigation factor no matter what is your DPS, less DPS means less LS but also less RD reflected. Higher DPS means more LS but more RD refelcted. The ratio stays the same hence, it makes no difference in respect of RD if you have 100k DPS with 3% LS or 200k DPS with 3% LS.
This is another reason why LS (as of now) is superior to LoH. However, in my humble opinion, is wont be wise to go all LS, in view of PVP. We still dont know the mechanics for PvP yet, but assuming based on PvE standards, LS might not be very effective in view that most toons have 90% mitigation therefore only 10% of effective damage will be dealt. LS steals from effective damage, hence probably you will get x% of the LS from the 10% only.
that one hits home pretty hard. so my shitty dps is stealing less life, hence technically RD hits me as hard as any 200 or even 300k dps'er would w
anyways, for pvp, id personally just leave it be until blizz has any official details given. i mean, pvp as it stands right now would be a pointless cockfight as anyone with a ample amount of time or master card can rule it indefinitely. what's the point for anyone who just plays casually to even bother about pvp?
if you've experienced WoW's arena system, that would be among the fairest implementation, but then it entirely invalidates all gears the players has collected thus far.
so either path blizzard take they will still be hated by the players. only matter of lesser of evils here (fair methods appease the hardcore/serious (i may not be hardcore these days, but i'm still pretty damn serious on my gaming and thus i've never clicked the RMAH button even till this day ) players more, however that only takes up a small % of players as opposed to the general mass of players)
In short, yes it scales. It scales based on your DPS..i.e if you hit harder the RD is higher.
As for LoH, it totally the opposite. You Loh is based on per hit and not your DPS. Hence, when your DPS goes higher, the effective life sustain against RD is lower for the simple reason that LoH dosnt scale. Therefore, higer DPS means higer reflect but sustain is the same.
Dude, it does not work like that. 100k DPS with 3% LS leeches you 3k life but RD gives you 10k damage back. 200k DPS with 3% LS leeches you 6k life but RD gives you 20k damage back. Is not as simple as you pointed out. I'm too lazy to elaborate.
Gladfly, ur understanding is slightly off man.
RD aside, do u think blackthrone pants + chest is good for monks???
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 20 2012, 03:40 PM
Dude, it does not work like that. 100k DPS with 3% LS leeches you 3k life but RD gives you 10k damage back. 200k DPS with 3% LS leeches you 6k life but RD gives you 20k damage back. Is not as simple as you pointed out. I'm too lazy to elaborate.
No it does not work like that either.
ME: 83k dps Basing on D3up.com stats:
Fists of Thunder - Thunderclap DPS 180920 Average Hit 73775 Damage Range 17919 - 37199 Critical Hit 94970 - 197153 Life Steal/Hit Avg 796.77 Life on Hit/Hit Avg 1211.25 LPS (APS*(LoH+LS)) 4924.31 Spirit Generation 14.71 spirit/sec
Quazacolt: 66k dps Fists of Thunder - Thunderclap DPS 144143 Average Hit 55354 Damage Range 14716 - 29925 Critical Hit 61220 - 124489 Life Steal/Hit Avg 243.56 LPS (APS*(LoH+LS)) 634.23 Spirit Generation 15.62 spirit/sec
Moba: 120k dps Fists of Thunder - Thunderclap DPS 263124 Average Hit 78311 Damage Range 14700 - 29845 Critical Hit 107164 - 217572 Life Steal/Hit Avg 422.88 LPS (APS*(LoH+LS)) 1420.88 Spirit Generation 20.16 spirit/sec
2890: 112k dps Fists of Thunder - Thunderclap DPS 261753 Average Hit 78456 Damage Range 20828 - 42194 Critical Hit 100806 - 204217 Life Steal/Hit Avg 423.66 LPS (APS*(LoH+LS)) 1413.46 Spirit Generation 20.02 spirit/sec Gear Bonus +10% Damage
The per-hit is the actual damage we need to talk about. Look at the red numbers. I believe the RD is calculated from there. those with >2.0 att spd gets RD hit harder per seconds due to the fact that he hit harder per sec.
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 20 2012, 03:30 PM)
RD aside, do u think blackthrone pants + chest is good for monks???
inna pants are BiS for monk. tanker monk can go for BT chest (like what I am right now)
Added on December 20, 2012, 3:48 pmMore: Waklu's Skorn: 123k dps Fists of Thunder - Thunderclap DPS 269378 Average Hit 157531 Damage Range 53404 - 72236 Critical Hit 286779 - 387909 Life Steal/Hit Avg 1858.87 Life on Hit/Hit Avg 197.5 LPS (APS*(LoH+LS)) 3516.39 Spirit Generation 10.26 spirit/sec
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 20 2012, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 20 2012, 03:43 PM)
No it does not work like that either.
ME: 83k dps Basing on D3up.com stats:
Fists of Thunder - Thunderclap DPS 180920 Average Hit 73775 Damage Range 17919 - 37199 Critical Hit 94970 - 197153 Life Steal/Hit Avg 796.77 Life on Hit/Hit Avg 1211.25 LPS (APS*(LoH+LS)) 4924.31 Spirit Generation 14.71 spirit/sec
Quazacolt: 66k dps Fists of Thunder - Thunderclap DPS 144143 Average Hit 55354 Damage Range 14716 - 29925 Critical Hit 61220 - 124489 Life Steal/Hit Avg 243.56 LPS (APS*(LoH+LS)) 634.23 Spirit Generation 15.62 spirit/sec
Moba: 120k dps Fists of Thunder - Thunderclap DPS 263124 Average Hit 78311 Damage Range 14700 - 29845 Critical Hit 107164 - 217572 Life Steal/Hit Avg 422.88 LPS (APS*(LoH+LS)) 1420.88 Spirit Generation 20.16 spirit/sec
2890: 112k dps Fists of Thunder - Thunderclap DPS 261753 Average Hit 78456 Damage Range 20828 - 42194 Critical Hit 100806 - 204217 Life Steal/Hit Avg 423.66 LPS (APS*(LoH+LS)) 1413.46 Spirit Generation 20.02 spirit/sec Gear Bonus +10% Damage
The per-hit is the actual damage we need to talk about. Look at the red numbers. I believe the RD is calculated from there. those with >2.0 att spd gets RD hit harder per seconds due to the fact that he hit harder per sec. inna pants are BiS for monk. tanker monk can go for BT chest (like what I am right now)
I think that's what i meant because the LS is base on the damage you are dealing. Right?
But the mechanics here is that RD first then LS so high DPS gonna suffer more because of that. RD is like a ticking bomb for high DPS char.
oh btw, that gear bonus +10% is SoJ bonus right? How do you calculate WKL lightning skill bonus?
p.s: Skorn that good meh???
p.s.s: But merging BT and Inna's pants is kinda bad i think. You get bonus from neither parts.
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 20 2012, 03:50 PM
The per-hit is the actual damage we need to talk about. Look at the red numbers. I believe the RD is calculated from there. those with >2.0 att spd gets RD hit harder per seconds due to the fact that he hit harder per sec. inna pants are BiS for monk. tanker monk can go for BT chest (like what I am right now)
not just that la. people are missing out how LS scales on inferno, and how RD damage is calculated AFTER dmg mitigation.
i mean, take RD being 10%, uber barb with some 200-300k dps dishing out 2mil HOTA or someshit. if its a straight 10%, wouldn't said uber barb 1 shot himself the moment his first HOTA lands? 10% of 2mil is 200k, i dont think any barb have 200k hp rofl. and since LS (despite inferno scaling) DOES NOT further scale with any mob dmg mitigation (most of the time there is none, notable ones are act 3 fat goat casters lol), you have the advantage on having higher dps when dealing with RD. and that's all your further mitigation (eg: serenity) and life sustenance (eg: potions/BoH) aside
that one hits home pretty hard. so my shitty dps is stealing less life, hence technically RD hits me as hard as any 200 or even 300k dps'er would w
anyways, for pvp, id personally just leave it be until blizz has any official details given. i mean, pvp as it stands right now would be a pointless cockfight as anyone with a ample amount of time or master card can rule it indefinitely. what's the point for anyone who just plays casually to even bother about pvp?
if you've experienced WoW's arena system, that would be among the fairest implementation, but then it entirely invalidates all gears the players has collected thus far.
so either path blizzard take they will still be hated by the players. only matter of lesser of evils here (fair methods appease the hardcore/serious (i may not be hardcore these days, but i'm still pretty damn serious on my gaming and thus i've never clicked the RMAH button even till this day ) players more, however that only takes up a small % of players as opposed to the general mass of players)
Yup. I was also intruiged by the RD issue and done a fair bit of reading at battlenet. By the way, RD from what I read is is claimed at 20% and it appears there are some math to back this claim. To to hit home the message I just put an example
A toon with 3% LS at whatever DPS with 90% mitigation.
1. 100k hit
RD @20% = 20k reflected Real damage = 20k x 0.1 =2k hit. LS =100k x3% x0.2 = 600 Therefore net life loss is 1400 (2k -600)
2. 200k hit
RD@ 20% =40k refected Real damage =40k x0.1 = 4k hit LS=200k x3% x 0.2 =1200 Therefore net life loss is 2800 (4k -1200)
3. 300k hit
RD@ 20% =60k refected Real damage =60k x0.1 = 6k hit LS=300k x3% x 0.2 =1800 Therefore net life loss is 4200 (6k -1800)
Conclusion = same ratio no scaling. You noticed that the RD of 200k and 300k is exactly 2x of 100k and 3x.
2. A toon with 2000 LoH at whatever DPS with 90% mitigation. on the assumption of proc rate of 100%
1. 100k hit
RD @20% = 20k reflected Real damage = 20k x 0.1 =2k hit. LoH =2000 Therefore net life gain/loss =zero
2. 200k hit
RD@ 20% =40k refected Real damage =40k x0.1 = 4k hit LoH=2000 Therefore net life loss is 2000 (4k -2000)
3. 300k hit
RD @20% = 60k reflected Real damage = 60k x 0.1 =6k hit. LoH =2000 Therefore net life loss of 4k. (6k-2k)
Conclusion: No fixed ratio. a 300k hit = 2x of 200k hit whereas a 100k does not lose any life.
But the weird thing is, not all RD elites/champions can kill me upon first hit. Some will take half my HP, some will take only quarter, but mostly will 1hit KO.
Err do i make sense? sleepy in the office, no boss somemore..
Yup. I was also intruiged by the RD issue and done a fair bit of reading at battlenet. By the way, RD from what I read is is claimed at 20% and it appears there are some math to back this claim. To to hit home the message I just put an example
A toon with 3% LS at whatever DPS with 90% mitigation.
1. 100k hit
RD @20% = 20k reflected Real damage = 20k x 0.1 =2k hit. LS =100k x3% x0.2 = 600 Therefore net life loss is 1400 (2k -600)
2. 200k hit
RD@ 20% =40k refected Real damage =40k x0.1 = 4k hit LS=200k x3% x 0.2 =1200 Therefore net life loss is 2800 (4k -1200)
3. 300k hit
RD@ 20% =60k refected Real damage =60k x0.1 = 6k hit LS=300k x3% x 0.2 =1800 Therefore net life loss is 4200 (6k -1800)
Conclusion = same ratio no scaling. You noticed that the RD of 200k and 300k is exactly 2x of 100k and 3x.
2. A toon with 2000 LoH at whatever DPS with 90% mitigation. on the assumption of proc rate of 100%
1. 100k hit
RD @20% = 20k reflected Real damage = 20k x 0.1 =2k hit. LoH =2000 Therefore net life gain/loss =zero
2. 200k hit
RD@ 20% =40k refected Real damage =40k x0.1 = 4k hit LoH=2000 Therefore net life loss is 2000 (4k -2000)
3. 300k hit
RD @20% = 60k reflected Real damage = 60k x 0.1 =6k hit. LoH =2000 Therefore net life loss of 4k. (6k-2k)
Conclusion: No fixed ratio. a 300k hit = 2x of 200k hit whereas a 100k does not lose any life.
i think the variable of 10%-20% is thanks to the bug introduced when they fixed the dodging RD problem. (eg: minion'd packs have higher RD damage even when reportedly hitting only 1 guy)
so yeah just have to wait till idiot blizz to fix their shit
p.s: Skorn that good meh???
p.s.s: But merging BT and Inna's pants is kinda bad i think. You get bonus from neither parts.
Skorn hit hard. real hard with native 130%-200% CD somemore. +OS the CD shall go up to 300%. But in order to effectively use skorn, you need to stack lots of Att spd to make it worth.
I have an insane TWH belt that i just can't drop. Man, don't tell me i have to drop mempo or TWH meh..
C'mon monk gurus, any more feedback??
@2890..I dont think I am wrong about the compuation of RD. Do correct me if I am wrong.
Anyways, back to your toon, I would drop the depths but you will lose a lot of AR on that. DPS wise, Inna Temperance is hard to beat. Since you hit jackpot, perhaps an Inna Temprance with AR? Kacinnnnnggg!!
Chest, some say tal rasha is great..but I have to agree with most to say Blackthorns are probably BiS for the high AR and dex/vit roll best bang for the buck. If you really want to chase DPS, then mempo has to have CC, otherwise an Inna Radiance with 6% CC + 14% FoT bonus will smash it to bits. Tip 14% FoT >9% ASI> 14% SW bonus.
Keep the TWH la...I would trade a kidney for the TWH (virtual one la of course) ..lulz
@2890..I dont think I am wrong about the compuation of RD. Do correct me if I am wrong.
Anyways, back to your toon, I would drop the depths but you will lose a lot of AR on that. DPS wise, Inna Temperance is hard to beat. Since you hit jackpot, perhaps an Inna Temprance with AR? Kacinnnnnggg!!
Chest, some say tal rasha is great..but I have to agree with most to say Blackthorns are probably BiS for the high AR and dex/vit roll best bang for the buck. If you really want to chase DPS, then mempo has to have CC, otherwise an Inna Radiance with 6% CC + 14% FoT bonus will smash it to bits. Tip 14% FoT >9% ASI> 14% SW bonus.
Keep the TWH la...I would trade a kidney for the TWH (virtual one la of course) ..lulz
If you don't take AR then you'll reduce your AR down to 4xx, with your 4k+ armor it is no good IMHO on higher MP levels. MP1? screw it any rojak also can.
My mempo has 3.5cc. So is it better to get a s.stone with FoT or just stick to the mempo? My friends are using a S.stone with SW on it.
Unless you abadone your resolve (not the passive skill nor pun intended) and you pick OWE, I dont think you can afford to lose more AR on your toon bro. Its a bad idea to go below 500AR no matter how good your life sustain stats are.
However, if I am you, I'll picked Vit as EHP wise Vit>AR and pants tend to give up to 200 Vit compared 80AR. Also, Vit is cheaper than AR..i.e a 150 Vit is much cheaper than 75AR. ( Iam a cheapskate) If you chose BT chest, the loss of AR can be compensated, but you plus gain tonnes of Vit, hence EHP.
Your mempo has CC? jackpot..lol. Keep the mempo. BIS liao. So you go no choice but get Inna pants + chest lor. Get a Vast expense with AR then...expensive but me sure you can afford it..hehehe..and yes the 130 dex bonus is to good to pass.
Unless you abadone your resolve (not the passive skill nor pun intended) and you pick OWE, I dont think you can afford to lose more AR on your toon bro. Its a bad idea to go below 500AR no matter how good your life sustain stats are.
However, if I am you, I'll picked Vit as EHP wise Vit>AR and pants tend to give up to 200 Vit compared 80AR. Also, Vit is cheaper than AR..i.e a 150 Vit is much cheaper than 75AR. ( Iam a cheapskate) If you chose BT chest, the loss of AR can be compensated, but you plus gain tonnes of Vit, hence EHP.
Your mempo has CC? jackpot..lol. Keep the mempo. BIS liao. So you go no choice but get Inna pants + chest lor. Get a Vast expense with AR then...expensive but me sure you can afford it..hehehe..and yes the 130 dex bonus is to good to pass.
i'm using mostly my DH gears or gears i kept after i upgrade my DH. so, now buying new gears to use OWE is gonna cost and i don't wanna burn any more gold man.
no no no don't go OwE route. that is the bad choice to go OwE on your current setup.
Added on December 20, 2012, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 20 2012, 04:35 PM)
i'm using mostly my DH gears or gears i kept after i upgrade my DH. so, now buying new gears to use OWE is gonna cost and i don't wanna burn any more gold man.
Man, monk is like... aduhhhh
Added on December 20, 2012, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(qicquser @ Dec 20 2012, 04:38 PM)
Seems like Inna Chest + Pants is the easiest way out but you need to have AR on them. It gonna cost you
inna pants: 50AR cost at least 30mil. I checked for this day by day so that I can motivate myself in getting one inna chest: me dun dare to look at it
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 20 2012, 04:40 PM
no no no don't go OwE route. that is the bad choice to go OwE on your current setup.
Added on December 20, 2012, 4:40 pm inna pants: 50AR cost at least 30mil. I checked for this day by day so that I can motivate myself in getting one inna chest: me dun dare to look at it
Yalor..that was why I gave my hats off to him initially. Build from scratch without using OWE. Ideal.
If you dont have any 2x res gears then no point go OWE. If you cant really lose anymore AR bro. If you skimp AR on chest and pants, the cheapest and ideal way to boost AR is from rings since they can roll 70AR or 80AR???
Added on December 20, 2012, 4:40 pm inna pants: 50AR cost at least 30mil. I checked for this day by day so that I can motivate myself in getting one inna chest: me dun dare to look at it
Yeah. Those 2 piece you get huge dex huge vit/hp and AR will balance those out. Not to mention, both piece comes with max sockets.
Correct me if Iam wrong..but who actually bids for Vast Expense with AR..certainly not DH since they get Nats. I could understand why Inna Temperance with AR is expensive since Monks and DH is given to fight over it..but Vast expense?
So why the hell is Vast Expense with AR so bloody expensive? greed ...lol
@ 2890.
So, best solution, Gte the highest Vit Vast Expense/ Highest AR on Inna Temp (can always use for your DH later on)
Can i be a tanker monk? =p kinda stuck with my current built.. Change my previous shenlong with +OS (-200% cd) with 5.9 LS and 1.8k loh =(
Not sure if its the best choice. RA get CHD roll 90% above, since its cheaper than a socket and you need to get a gem for it. losing 4-5% CHD is not a big deal.
Can i be a tanker monk? =p kinda stuck with my current built.. Change my previous shenlong with +OS (-200% cd) with 5.9 LS and 1.8k loh =(
tanker monk: 6k armor+600AR+5%LS+1kLoH. Itu saja. make sure you don't die @ MP10 is the target.
Wowow @fe3doe is a monk w/o inna! You don't need that much INT. get a better BT chest that rolled armor/str to replace the INT if you wanna be tanker.
Added on December 20, 2012, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(qicquser @ Dec 20 2012, 05:00 PM)
Not sure if its the best choice. RA get CHD roll 90% above, since its cheaper than a socket and you need to get a gem for it. losing 4-5% CHD is not a big deal.
swapping out the pants' 58dex emerald (downgrade pants to 4x dex) for weapon use is also not a big deal
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 20 2012, 05:04 PM
Wow super fast monk.. dunno what to say. If I am u, I will dump the tasker and theo..and get some CHD (as high as possible) +CC + Dex gloves. Can reduce some life...48k me thinks is overkill liao..40k cukup makan.
And why on earth you are using the worst passive ever..Pacifism?????? Lulz....
because cow said so
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 19 2012, 08:12 PM)
Not true about Monk passive, we have OP passive; even the name is OP: Pacifism:
While you are under a Stun, Freeze, Fear, or Charm effect, all damage taken is reduced by 75%.
It is OP because:
- Only ONE monster in the whole game has the ability to stun you, and that’s the Armaddon in Act 4. - NO monster in the whole game has the charm ability, AT ALL.
tanker monk: 6k armor+600AR+5%LS+1kLoH. Itu saja. make sure you don't die @ MP10 is the target.
Wowow @fe3doe is a monk w/o inna! You don't need that much INT. get a better BT chest that rolled armor/str to replace the INT if you wanna be tanker.
Added on December 20, 2012, 5:04 pm swapping out the pants' 58dex emerald (downgrade pants to 4x dex) for weapon use is also not a big deal
Trying to get rid of inna's set. My DH borrow it now. Better BT chest? Ic.. Will look into it tonight.. Cannot get rid that int at the current momment.. Gold fund not enough yet.. Lol
Wow super fast monk.. dunno what to say. If I am u, I will dump the tasker and theo..and get some CHD (as high as possible) +CC + Dex gloves. Can reduce some life...48k me thinks is overkill liao..40k cukup makan.
High CHD also means high RD risk. Burst damage gonna hurt you back. I would go for high Atk spd + CC
Testing for mp10 gorm.. Lol.. 3min.. Lol super noob.. Normally will used duel weilding for dodge.=p
the idea is to mitigate. If BOOM, drop dead. What to mitigate?
How on earth can you get 1 shotted when our monk on average have 90% mitigation?
RD? lets say 40k life...to be killed by 1 shot with 90% mitigation is to crit at 2 Million per hit? Show me a monk that crits for 2 Mil?
Ideally its about mitigation + life sustain...both hand in hand. If I deal burst damage via CHD but I am stacking LS...problem solved rite? Because more DPS means more life stolen so long you dont die from 1st hit.
If you don't take AR then you'll reduce your AR down to 4xx, with your 4k+ armor it is no good IMHO on higher MP levels. MP1? screw it any rojak also can.
If I was you, I'll stick with the mempo.
My ar 100 only now once i change my passive setups. Damm rojak, luckily played in mp0 oni haha
Back to skorn 1shotted themself, does my armor n ress got something to do with it?
How on earth can you get 1 shotted when our monk on average have 90% mitigation?
RD? lets say 40k life...to be killed by 1 shot with 90% mitigation is to crit at 2 Million per hit? Show me a monk that crits for 2 Mil?
Ideally its about mitigation + life sustain...both hand in hand. If I deal burst damage via CHD but I am stacking LS...problem solved rite? Because more DPS means more life stolen so long you dont die from 1st hit.
Lets say you got 5% LS and you deal a 500k dmg crit. You gain back 5k life but you sustain 100k damage from RD. Minus all those damage reduction, it's still pain in the ass. If you crit a pack of elites(3-4), its hard to mitigate those.
Well...100k damage minus mitigation of 90% left 10k, minus 5k life you get net loss 5K.Assuming you drop CHD, and deal 250k damage, you get 2.5k life and you get 50k damage...after mitigation you are left with 2.5k net loss right? So its easier.....Your logic is correct until here...unfortunately you forgot about killing the E.
Say the E has 1M life, if I crit 500k , I hit 2x, so I kill faster and lose 10k life. Same as I crit 250k, I hit 4x and lose 10k life. Net result, no matter how much I crit, I lose 10k life to kill the E. Conclusion, doesnt matter how much I crit, I still need to kill the damn E with 1M life. RD will ultimately reflect 20% of 1M damage back so its a matter you want to do it fast or do it slow.
Well...100k damage minus mitigation of 90% left 10k, minus 5k life you get net loss 5K.Assuming you drop CHD, and deal 250k damage, you get 2.5k life and you get 50k damage...after mitigation you are left with 2.5k net loss right? So its easier.....Your logic is correct until here...unfortunately you forgot about killing the E.
Say the E has 1M life, if I crit 500k , I hit 2x, so I kill faster and lose 10k life. Same as I crit 250k, I hit 4x and lose 10k life. Net result, no matter how much I crit, I lose 10k life to kill the E. Conclusion, doesnt matter how much I crit, I still need to kill the damn E with 1M life. RD will ultimately reflect 20% of 1M damage back so its a matter you want to do it fast or do it slow.
The answer is pretty obvious rite?
You kill faster you lose HP faster. That ultimately leads back to mitigation. You still absorb X amount of damage but over a longer period of time. Hence, you get to pop serenity or BoH. Choose to either burst them down and get tons of damage trying to stay alive. OR kill at a slower rate with higher chance or surviving. Unfortunately you did not survive the E if you can't mitigate the damage reflected
Just P86. Actually, I am not in hurry to level up. I only started using Ruby after P75 since my gear good enough for me to farm MP5 even without Amethysts.
Correct me if Iam wrong..but who actually bids for Vast Expense with AR..certainly not DH since they get Nats. I could understand why Inna Temperance with AR is expensive since Monks and DH is given to fight over it..but Vast expense?
So why the hell is Vast Expense with AR so bloody expensive? greed ...lol @ 2890.
So, best solution, Gte the highest Vit Vast Expense/ Highest AR on Inna Temp (can always use for your DH later on)
Somehow, your post makes me think out of the box and came to a realization that my DH can also use the Inna's Vast Expanse with AR. Therefore, my DH is tankable due to the "Reduces damage from melee attacks by 6".
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 20 2012, 09:32 PM
is the 5.1% stun on hit is high enough to stun an enemy ?
why emphasize on stun? Blinding flash can stun, bell can stun. Unless the weapon comes natively with the stun ability (like butcher sickle) I guess we won't focus on it and lose a RNG roll.
is the 5.1% stun on hit is high enough to stun an enemy ?
The probability scenario is your monk got to hit the target ~20 times before it can be stunned, ...I don't think that's high enough but still acceptable for use. What weapon is being described here?
Added on December 21, 2012, 10:19 am
QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Dec 21 2012, 08:44 AM)
i don get it.. he use skorn then switch to palamonk?
There will always be people who are too smart for their own good!
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 21 2012, 10:19 AM
why emphasize on stun? Blinding flash can stun, bell can stun. Unless the weapon comes natively with the stun ability (like butcher sickle) I guess we won't focus on it and lose a RNG roll.
Of course la, if got then no harm wa...
just bought a 1.2k dps Fist of Az, got 5.1% stun on hit.. is it a good weapon for monk?
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 21 2012, 10:13 AM)
The probability scenario is your monk got to hit the target ~20 times before it can be stunned, ...I don't think that's high enough but still acceptable for use. What weapon is being described here?
using the SW snapshot exploits, equip SW dmg items, skorn..bla bla bla
then "auto" switch to normal item, but still gain max SW dps..
sigh..
his Inna Radiance has +14% sweeping wind damage (not cheap!) and SoJ has +11% also not cheap! use that, with high Dex+Crit Damage before start SW. after SW, change to IAS+Crit chance. his IAS+Crit chance gears are not cheap too... all that, plus use of macro to swap gear for risk of getting ban... worth it? coz not.
there is 1 more exploit he didn't knowuse... he probably can have 50% more damage if he use that... muahahaha
(not suppose to talk about this...)
This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 21 2012, 10:38 AM
just bought a 1.2k dps Fist of Az, got 5.1% stun on hit.. is it a good weapon for monk? Fist of Az.
If this is a weapon that you can afford then go ahead just use it happily, I'm not going to disapprove it ...hope you'll get an awesome loot drop in the form of EF & rare fist weapon (with dex, vit, chd, ls and os) or WKL!
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 21 2012, 10:45 AM
his Inna Radiance has +14% sweeping wind damage (not cheap!) and SoJ has +11% also not cheap! use that, with high Dex+Crit Damage before start SW. after SW, change to IAS+Crit chance. his IAS+Crit chance gears are not cheap too... all that, plus use of macro to swap gear for risk of getting ban... worth it? coz not.
there is 1 more exploit he didn't knowuse... he probably can have 50% more damage if he use that... muahahaha
If this is a weapon that you can afford, I'm not going to disapprove it ...hope you'll get an awesome loot drop in the form of EF & rare fist weapon (with dex, vit, chd, ls and os) or WKL!
nope, i can afford high end weapon also, its without vit, chd, ls, but has dex, as, socket. WKL is kinda pricy.. any other weapon can recommend me? (besides shenlong, ef, wkl)
another hand is using 1.15k dps EF with LS + socket.
nope, i can afford high end weapon also, its without vit, chd, ls, but has dex, as, socket. WKL is kinda pricy.. any other weapon can recommend me? (besides shenlong, ef, wkl)
Well, use the weapons that you've now and let's know of your experiences; ...pass or fail! I'm interested to find out whether those weapons can kill effectively and efficiently or not.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 21 2012, 10:53 AM
Well, use the weapons that you've now and let's know of your experiences; ...pass or fail! I'm interested to find out whether those weapons kill effectively and efficiently or not.
yea, from my experience, the stun effect is good to cover the EF's fear on hit. how about other users feedback ?
what is your CHD% & CHC%? try to get some LoH from ammy/ring as I forsee that single LS might have problem on higher MP levels.
CHD% - 370% ++ CHC% - 37.50%
yea will search for the ammy/ring thats with LoH later.
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 21 2012, 11:03 AM)
1.2k DPS Fist of Az with socket... but with no CD, no LS, no LoH... hmm.. probably can get in a few mil coz not many people want it...
if you planning to play mid MP (4-7), this is probably the most economical choice:
- get 2 weapons - 1 for high damage, aim for high DPS + socket + crit damage - 1 for life sustain, moderate DPS + socket + LS (2.7 above)
for MP8 and above, you need LS+LoH or equivalent.
yea Fist of Az has lesser main/important stats, can only slot radiant star gem to get additional 100% CHD..
- get 2 weapons - 1 for high damage, aim for high DPS + socket + crit damage <-- will search the weapon tonight - 1 for life sustain, moderate DPS + socket + LS (2.7 above) <-- My current EF
sigh its like, some kid excited with cheating or something, and going about the bees and what was that again? you know when american parents talk about sex to their kids?
yea will search for the ammy/ring thats with LoH later. yea Fist of Az has lesser main/important stats, can only slot radiant star gem to get additional 100% CHD..
- get 2 weapons - 1 for high damage, aim for high DPS + socket + crit damage <-- will search the weapon tonight - 1 for life sustain, moderate DPS + socket + LS (2.7 above) <-- My current EF
...with dex and vit (optional) too, these stats does make a big difference.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 21 2012, 11:16 AM
wondering the same, whacking her wouldn't stop the bees and lasers anyways just like fighting an elite. you could probably delay/reduce them a fair bit... (in the case of a CM wiz lol) but i doubt monks can do it as efficiently.
Eh, that is round 1 he (we) die. Round 2 is efficient
yuhhaur was in his element for round 2 so it's great!
[Edited several minutes later] It must be mentioned that my barb was experimenting with my new creation of wwHoTA build which I think has a lot of potential so, death is imminent and can't be ruled out.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 21 2012, 11:51 AM
Can give some advise to me, on which high dps weapon should i buy? becoz some of the weapon price is too expensive, not sure whether its worth with their buyout price.
oh man! you got a nice build over there. monk not your type? sadz
no la. Monk is FUN but i'm still in DH mode and my gearing all wrong.
AR monk very very expensive and i'm not willing to waste so much gold. I tried tyrael + depth diggers. Tak jadi. Then i tried inna's chest + inna's pants - lagi worst.
Really really need OWE or else need to spend a lot of gold.
AR monk very very expensive and i'm not willing to waste so much gold. I tried tyrael + depth diggers. Tak jadi. Then i tried inna's chest + inna's pants - lagi worst.
ya... if i m gonna upgrade my monk, i'll do it after 1.07 too... dont like too many surprises...
even if u dont play monk, drop by give some comment; you are very knowledgeable on monk mechanics... dont let anyone stop u from sharing knowledge
This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 21 2012, 08:00 PM
hey guys, Say, if I use the Sweeping Wind lock-in, with Skorn 1.5k LOH, then swap to dualwield with around 600 LOH. Will I get the stacked 1500 + 600? Need to know before dropping some gold on one. Thanks.
Both Inna's chest & pants must have AR eventhough my monk has been equipped with AR gears excluding amulet and glove ...OWE is still needed because my amulet (48) and TWH (28) has cold resistance. Seriously, this char is a real challenge but I like it.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 21 2012, 11:41 PM
Both Inna's chest & pants must have AR eventhough my monk has been equipped with AR gears inclusive of both rings ...OWE is still needed because my amulet (48) and WTH (28) has cold resistance. Seriously, this char is a real challenge but I like it.
Well the thing is your inna's chest is worth 1 bil and even though i have the gold, i'm not willing to spend 1 bil on a chest.
My inna's chest has 150ish dex, 60ish vit and 70ish AR (don't remember the exact figures). Inna's pants i went with VIT instead of DEX.
Moba, drop your sKorn. Trust me. You have lots of paper DPS but your real DPS not so.
I went with a SoJ + WKL + EF/FoA combo and dealt like 2.1-2.3mil DPS to Azmodan and i had like 130k paper DPS. The best part is, my EF has no OS or ChD, just LS.
both are awesome Lacuni roll with CC, I personally would choose max CC although the 5%CC also very very good.
Added on December 22, 2012, 9:23 am
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 21 2012, 11:43 PM)
Well the thing is your inna's chest is worth 1 bil and even though i have the gold, i'm not willing to spend 1 bil on a chest.
My inna's chest has 150ish dex, 60ish vit and 70ish AR (don't remember the exact figures). Inna's pants i went with VIT instead of DEX.
Moba, drop your sKorn. Trust me. You have lots of paper DPS but your real DPS not so.
I went with a SoJ + WKL + EF/FoA combo and dealt like 2.1-2.3mil DPS to Azmodan and i had like 130k paper DPS. The best part is, my EF has no OS or ChD, just LS.
Moba's skorn might be used as SW snapshot
Added on December 22, 2012, 9:26 am
QUOTE(waseken2 @ Dec 22 2012, 12:40 AM)
fuyoo.. just now did a urben run in mp5, can,t kill Siege Breaker and Kulle, any tips for fighting this 2 insane boss?
Never solo Uber before. I don't really know how to handle 2 uber at once.
Ghom + raka : should be ok. SB + kulle : Kulle's bubble might be a threat SK + magda : Erm......
Added on December 22, 2012, 9:27 am
QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Dec 21 2012, 08:51 PM)
hey guys, Say, if I use the Sweeping Wind lock-in, with Skorn 1.5k LOH, then swap to dualwield with around 600 LOH. Will I get the stacked 1500 + 600? Need to know before dropping some gold on one. Thanks.
I believe SW does not proc LoH.
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 22 2012, 09:27 AM
very simple, first of all remember that Fitl to blind both kulle and SB or mainly for SB so he wont catch u. What u need to do is kill Kulle first, the only way is to use FOT run and dash to hit kulle, on ur Sw and wack kulle, when SB is too near, pop Fitl or Bell to stun him, and run around. How i kill kulle is slow but i run around alot, wait for my FiTl to be ready and FOT to kulle pop SW, hit hit hit and den pop Fitl when SB come closer. Yeah the buble is slow but run out of it, alot of running. and if u get Too close to SB run around or away from him. this the only way i i can kill kulle first then SB, slow and steady can kill one.
Refer to 1-2 pages ago, that monk is aiming SB first. Which, I think is also a good choice as kulle's only threat is the bubble. tanking SB or ZK either way still have to avoid the bubbles.
but then I am not sure should I waste 3 IM for a mp5 test or not. so hard to farm the keys (my mp6 key run also not guarantee drop)
very simple, first of all remember that Fitl to blind both kulle and SB or mainly for SB so he wont catch u. What u need to do is kill Kulle first, the only way is to use FOT run and dash to hit kulle, on ur Sw and wack kulle, when SB is too near, pop Fitl or Bell to stun him, and run around. How i kill kulle is slow but i run around alot, wait for my FiTl to be ready and FOT to kulle pop SW, hit hit hit and den pop Fitl when SB come closer. Yeah the buble is slow but run out of it, alot of running. and if u get Too close to SB run around or away from him. this the only way i i can kill kulle first then SB, slow and steady can kill one.
When the pro talk.. Hehehe ... Should use this guide he can solo MP 7.. While i am staying dead.. Ahahaha.. Nice yo!
While away from my pc.. Just reading about combination strike which "Each different Spirit Generator ability you use increases your damage by 8% for 3 seconds."
Dont know if this true i just post it any way XD. It true if it stacked. Take dps as on average monk 70k
While away from my pc.. Just reading about combination strike which "Each different Spirit Generator ability you use increases your damage by 8% for 3 seconds."
Dont know if this true i just post it any way XD. It true if it stacked. Take dps as on average monk 70k
ok, thanks for the tips, will try it out, Ghom + raka and SK + magda still ok for me, just the SB n kulle is damn hard 4 me to kill them... 1 more organ to craft my virgin hellfire ring..
yeah i find sb and kulle the hardest when solo Uber. but thats how i manage to kill them. if i aim SB, there are chances, that kulle bubble and stone/fireball me together with the fact that sb will SLAM me me, catch me and gg. Eventho my gears have greatly improve, i still do the hit and run tactic, coz its easier and i dont have to face SB until kulle is dead..
oh and another thing, add us up, we help u uber ( i can do low uber LOL) and yeah its easier and can do many more ubers. + faster Klawo#6490 if there anything i can help (still noob, dont trust what ppl say, i noob one)
yeah i find sb and kulle the hardest when solo Uber. but thats how i manage to kill them. if i aim SB, there are chances, that kulle bubble and stone/fireball me together with the fact that sb will SLAM me me, catch me and gg. Eventho my gears have greatly improve, i still do the hit and run tactic, coz its easier and i dont have to face SB until kulle is dead.. oh and another thing, add us up, we help u uber ( i can do low uber LOL) and yeah its easier and can do many more ubers. + faster Klawo#6490 if there anything i can help (still noob, dont trust what ppl say, i noob one)
wo, thanks, i,m solo all the way, cause every time need to pause the game for wife calling for help lah, son want to huge me lah, have to pickup call from my work lah (saleman).. what to do... hardly play dude to thi9s kind of reason.. will add u guys as soon as possible!
8+18+8+15+8 = 57% dmg increase at least for 45sec while blazing wrath active. 70k + 57% = almost 110k dps
K now add up 30% for BF (on paper) + MoC 48% - all this for 3 sec
Dmg on mob 110k +78% = Almost 200k dps..
Sifus correct me if i am wrong..
*as for lamost 5hrs at old town w8 for mrs wifey window sopping.. I should get a lappy.. Huhuhuhu...
If not mistaken, Blazing wrath and SW will not give you additional 8% (or 16%) damage. They will benefit from Combination Strike, but will not contribute to it. Only the 4 main spirit generators ability (FoT, Deadly Reach, Crippling Wave and WotHF).
Yeah it no stackable.. It only applied on 1 primary skill... Try to combine Wothf blazing fist then do deafly reach foresight. Tot can get some axtra speed from blaze fist.. But WTH it just my imaginary skill combination plus speed that gain from blazing fist didnt stack to foresight. Sigh.. Monk really born with thunderclap..
wait... WoTHF Blazing Fist + Deadly Reach Foresight should stack. Both will gain you 16% more damage if you use combination strike passive. on top of that 18% from Foresight and Blazing Fist 15% IAS .
that is the essence of Fists of the North Wind secret technique!
This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 24 2012, 09:15 PM
wait... WoTHF Blazing Fist + Deadly Reach Foresight should stack. Both will gain you 16% more damage if you use combination strike passive. on top of that 18% from Foresight and Blazing Fist 15% IAS .
that is the essence of Fists of the North Wind secret technique!
It suppose to stack.. Try it on glutony ghom.. It jut loling so hard.. XD
Lacuni Prowlers 228 Armor +75 Dexterity +52 Resistance to All Elements Attack speed increased by 8% +12% Movement Speed Melee attackers take 993 damage per hit Critical Hit Chance increased by 5.5%
sadly SW snapshot on my skorn does not have the LS in tact. resort back to DW for SW casting. No more swapping weapon at the mean time. Experiment concluded until I can afford a LS% Skorn.
My Build was on AS (76%), What monk skill should use if we are using skorn (temple rush?). Seem like very slow wor? Any advise?
real pro farm MP10. I farm MP5 for the sake of key+gold+slight exp per run (and for the less snooze-o-meter filling) as I can't get more than 2 run per session. Mp5 gives me some intensity to keep me from sleep infront of my comp.
Added on December 26, 2012, 11:23 am
QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Dec 26 2012, 10:53 AM)
My Build was on AS (76%), What monk skill should use if we are using skorn (temple rush?). Seem like very slow wor? Any advise?
TR build is TR all the way
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 26 2012, 11:23 AM
real pro farm MP10. I farm MP5 for the sake of key+gold+slight exp per run (and for the less snooze-o-meter filling) as I can't get more than 2 run per session. Mp5 gives me some intensity to keep me from sleep infront of my comp.
Its does snap the LS, just that when you swap your weapons, the snapshot is for SW only, so you get LS from the vortex and Cyclones. You dont get the LS from the weapons after swapping.
Anyways, I dont get it why ppl swap. So troublesome...
Its does snap the LS, just that when you swap your weapons, the snapshot is for SW only, so you get LS from the vortex and Cyclones. You dont get the LS from the weapons after swapping.
Anyways, I dont get it why ppl swap. So troublesome...
my skorn no LS, but my Dual Wield got LS, hence SW not LS-ing. my DW is LS-ing the mob I am focusing.
Added on December 26, 2012, 11:52 am
QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 21 2012, 08:38 AM)
we are so screwed.. blizztard going to nerf this..
yes so troublesome
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 26 2012, 11:52 AM
This will be my TR experiment, noob.. lol used my lebihan from current monk. the TR is just amazing. Mine only tahan for mp0 speed run.lol.. will upgrade the gears in the near future. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/FE3DOE-6358/hero/29384870
wow, complete Inna Set. that's mean casting Sweeping wind only need 5 spirit... why still use SW: Master of the wind?
Cyclone should give u more damage.
Added on December 26, 2012, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 26 2012, 12:38 PM)
You "need" certain item in order to run a permanent TR. Read the link below for information
wow, complete Inna Set. that's mean casting Sweeping wind only need 5 spirit... why still use SW: Master of the wind?
Cyclone should give u more damage.
Added on December 26, 2012, 12:45 pm
omai~ i see u get a new ring.. and u jump from P80->P84 in the last 2 days...
i saw this build and try to experiment. no need to click many time as MoW long lasting..lol, will change it tonight for better effect as the SW cost 5 spirit only..hehe sadly it's low MP built as low in defesive and no LOH/LS..
Blow it up in 1 big buy? I am looking at the amulet or gloves..
I would like to keep Innas set, boot, skorn, and soj for levelling tho..
Thoughts?
What do you want to achieve? staying on low MP levels always and hit PL100? Go dual wield on high MP levels? but then your All Resist is screwed an armor also barely minimum (4.6k is low with STI) Of course, you can always keep the current set as alternative.
Im looking to upgrade the pieces except the one I did mentioned earlier, this is to farm higher MP once I max my para level..
Can I be the only Skorn user here but doing high MP? hahaha
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 26 2012, 02:06 PM)
Vital Faze 10m? wow... think u can get it cheaper ler... although it has 100 vit and all...
I search in AH for similar stats ring, nothing below 20M bro..
Im looking to upgrade the pieces except the one I did mentioned earlier, this is to farm higher MP once I max my para level..
Can I be the only Skorn user here but doing high MP? hahaha I search in AH for similar stats ring, nothing below 20M bro..
the problem is, to effectively make use of Skorn's high damage on high MP levels, you need to stack lots of attack speed to it. Experts says at least 50% more att spd to pump it to 1.6-1.8 APS are recommended.
Hurm, so "ideal" item setup would be:
Mempo Tal Rasha armor Inna Pants Lacunis Gloves Ring1, Ring2, Amulet Asheera Boot (might spell this wrongly)
Skill Mantra: Transgression Primary: that can stack max of 15% att speed
Did i miss any?Can those setups reach at least 1.8APS bro?
But the item setup going to go into billions.. mati weeiiii
edit: How to calculate my char APS with 50% bonus APS and SKorn (0.9 APS)?
Is it just simply by:
(0.9x0.5) + 0.9 = 1.35 APS
Correct or horribly wrong? math only P7 last time during SPM hahahaha
This post has been edited by waklu: Dec 26 2012, 02:35 PM
The recommended stats for high MP: 5k armor (if you use STI, this is after the passive buff) 600AR (if you use OwE, this is after the passive buff) 1.6 APS with Skorn, or 2.0 APS with DW @ 100k dps 40k hp 5%LS + some hundreds of LoH
Did I missed some out??
100k DPS... (mandatory).. LOL
pretty much everything
anyway, this is my attempt to farm MP7... not as fun as MP5... but still do-able but can no longer play with 1 hand, need to dance a little with the elites. 18 elites in 13 mins video.
With only 3% LS and ~550/5500 resist/armor in MP7, watch how the monk dance around Arcane Sentry, chase Molten, move around Desecrater, time the Ice Bomb and use terrain to advantage.
This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 26 2012, 03:19 PM
use legacy zuni, got AS, elemental bonus, AR and DEX. XD
I think u need like at least AS 65% bonus. 50 is not enough to get to 1.6-1.8.
p.s: AS is addition. So you sum the total AS bonus then multiply it to your wep base AS then add it back.
owh nasib baik addition..easy to count. Thanks bro
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 26 2012, 03:01 PM)
A monk can do justice to a 2H ls skorn with 1.72 aspd in mp10.
My gear setup is as follows;-
1) Helm (Mempo of Twilight) -9 ias 2) Glove (Tasker and Teo) -9 ias 3) Bracer (Lacuni Prowlers) -9 ias 4) Amulet -9 ias 5) Both rings (recommends a Natalya's Relection) -9 ias 6) Belt (The Witching Hour) -9 ias 7) Pants (Inna's Temperance) -9 ias
Let me count:
(((9x8)/100)x0.9)+0.9=1.55APS
how come you calculate 1.72? Did you use transgression and Blazing Fist in the calculation as well?
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 26 2012, 03:10 PM)
Did I missed some out??
40k HP would not be enough for high MP (9/10). This is because you'll be 1-blow KOed (by certain elites).
You need at least 45K (still barely enough for me). 50K would be ideal. 60K would be very good.
@waklu, IMHO the inna set you currently wearing emphasize too much on pickup radius. while is good with farming, it is bad on high MP as most Innas only roll +1 random and you are using it all. for high MP, +7 pickup radius is sufficient. You would want to timed you own health pickup also instead of sapu all even when you are full in health.
Did I missed some out??
Based on my personal experiences for 2H ls Skorn monk, ...
5.2k armor (if you use STI, this is after the passive buff) 700AR (if you use OwE, this is after the passive buff) at least either 1.63 APS + SoJ (Sweeping Winds) or 1.73 aps with Skorn @ 175k dps >55k hp 5.8% LS (800 LoH for every 1% ls)
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 26 2012, 03:38 PM
anyway, this is my attempt to farm MP7... not as fun as MP5... but still do-able but can no longer play with 1 hand, need to dance a little with the elites. 18 elites in 13 mins video.
With only 3% LS and ~550/5500 resist/armor in MP7, watch how the monk dance around Arcane Sentry, chase Molten, move around Desecrater, time the Ice Bomb and use terrain to advantage.
pretty nice skills and timing u have there.
Added on December 26, 2012, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 26 2012, 03:22 PM)
5.2k armor (if you use STI, this is after the passive buff) 700AR (if you use OwE, this is after the passive buff) at least 1.63 APS with Skorn @ 175k dps >50k hp 5.8% LS (800 LoH for every 1% ls)
Not everyone uses a MasterCard for this game .
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 26 2012, 03:24 PM
Celaka saw skylight @ 1:15 somemore. Oit, purposely show off ka??
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 26 2012, 03:26 PM
Hit like me, skills like me, but not me lol. Yeah i pretty much farm like that too
No need MastaKad if you sold a tri-facta nat ring or almost perfect rolled manticore
True, I may have sold numerous in-game gears found by my barb in mp10 and also, gem trading profits touching a total combined sales of 5B gold todate (still have 550M gold left unused) that I'd ploughed back into buying relevant gears for my chars.
On hindsight, since I've just created a RMAH account recently ...my next project is to pay myself in currency.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 26 2012, 04:03 PM
@waklu, IMHO the inna set you currently wearing emphasize too much on pickup radius. while is good with farming, it is bad on high MP as most Innas only roll +1 random and you are using it all. for high MP, +7 pickup radius is sufficient. You would want to timed you own health pickup also instead of sapu all even when you are full in health.
Noted on this. Yeah that PR set was purely for low MP farming
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 26 2012, 03:25 PM)
little bit a?
You will need Lord of RNG to be always smiling upon you..blessed you with 2B drop everytime..
Just hope to hit that jackpot once or twice before I hit para 100..which from the rate I am going now..will be NONE! hahahahaha
Added on December 26, 2012, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 26 2012, 03:22 PM)
5.2k armor (if you use STI, this is after the passive buff) 700AR (if you use OwE, this is after the passive buff) at least either 1.63 APS + SoJ (Sweeping Winds) or 1.73 aps with Skorn @ 175k dps >55k hp 5.8% LS (800 LoH for every 1% ls)
Good target for me bro. Thanks for sharing, especially when you yourself have tried this benchmark in high MP.
This post has been edited by waklu: Dec 26 2012, 03:53 PM
What I mean "more than just gear" is, you don't really need all the best gear to enjoy the game. I can't farm in MP10, but it will not stop me from having fun in MP0. And, if MP0 has no more challenge, I can still farm in MP7 for some thrill too. If I ever get sadistic, I can put on both LS weapon to get 6% LS to 'farm' in MP10... slow, but still can!
Well, I am happy that there are at least 5 gears are self-farmed (TWH, Ammy, Unity, Sickle, glove), if not I'll be no where near what I am right now.
Now I find it hard to pump up dps w/o sacrificing the defense. I am too particular on defense.
"A dead monk deal zero dps" 2013 new year wish: 1kdps OS sickle + 1.2k OS+LS% EF
Wow, u have 5 self found gears?? cool.. I have none. =(
Added on December 26, 2012, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 26 2012, 04:06 PM)
What I mean "more than just gear" is, you don't really need all the best gear to enjoy the game. I can't farm in MP10, but it will not stop me from having fun in MP0. And, if MP0 has no more challenge, I can still farm in MP7 for some thrill too. If I ever get sadistic, I can put on both LS weapon to get 6% LS to 'farm' in MP10... slow, but still can!
Nice attitude!
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 26 2012, 04:07 PM
my monk really had a problem with reflect damage..hahaha..even with 5% LS and 180k dps..when fighting RD mob its like boooom dead..tried using Mantra of Evasion - hard target and the RD doesnt hurt that much anymore..but killing mob a bit slow..any solution?
i never play with barbs. Sorry but i'm just that bias.
I normally play with a Cm wiz.
DH Should play with: An OP barb + perma freeze CM Qiz + MoC Monk. Oops we missed the WD.
Added on December 26, 2012, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(fallenking @ Dec 26 2012, 04:09 PM)
my monk really had a problem with reflect damage..hahaha..even with 5% LS and 180k dps..when fighting RD mob its like boooom dead..tried using Mantra of Evasion - hard target and the RD doesnt hurt that much anymore..but killing mob a bit slow..any solution?
Looks good beside the Life. Just like what we chat in the morning, don't hit-nonstop on RD. With your 180k dps you hit too hard making the RD hit you too hard too. Hang on while waiting for the RD minions fix.
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 26 2012, 04:12 PM
DH Should play with: An OP barb + perma freeze CM Qiz + MoC Monk. Oops we missed the WD.
Maybe i'm missing out smth here but how are WW barbs of use to a party? The barbs i met here normally don't give a rat ass about the party members. all they care is maintaining their precious WOTB.
This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 26 2012, 04:12 PM
i never play with barbs. Sorry but i'm just that bias.
I normally play with a Cm wiz.
ok, that's your choice however my barb (in mp10, ...still in semi-retirement phase though) found a potentially ~half a billion worth of gears based on my own estimates in the last few days.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 26 2012, 04:15 PM
Maybe i'm missing out smth here but how are WW barbs of use to a party? The barbs i met here normally don't give a rat ass about the party members. all they care is maintaining their precious WOTB.
IF barb give us Warcry, in return DH can give Mark of death, and monk can give MoC.
You certainly haven't play with HOTA barb don't you. They don't spin.
I think you are contradicting yourself.
Your WW Barb friends were busy killing (so that he/she could keep his/her WoTB up). Some of your party members must be idling watching.
War cry? I don't need that and i'm pretty sure u monks don't need it either.
HOTA barbs? Nope. I don't even have a barb on my friends list. XD
After every single barb went WW, i just gave up on them.
but yeah, Implosion -> Freeze -> HOTA + Spike Trap is a nice combo la.
Monk would surely appreciated the WC from barb so that they can tank infront, while leaving the DH to shoot at the back. CM Wizzy to freeze lock, and barb to deal damages alongside with DH.
How's your MP10 uber session goes?
Added on December 26, 2012, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 26 2012, 04:15 PM)
By the way, I've just created a viable wwHOTA build.
ok masta barb you win
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 26 2012, 04:23 PM