Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

Gen
post Dec 21 2012, 09:50 AM

410 posts

is the 5.1% stun on hit is high enough to stun an enemy ? unsure.gif
Gen
post Dec 21 2012, 10:27 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 21 2012, 10:08 AM)
why emphasize on stun? Blinding flash can stun, bell can stun. Unless the weapon comes natively with the stun ability (like butcher sickle) I guess we won't focus on it and lose a RNG roll.

Of course la, if got then no harm wa...
just bought a 1.2k dps Fist of Az, got 5.1% stun on hit..
is it a good weapon for monk? hmm.gif

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 21 2012, 10:13 AM)
The probability scenario is your monk got to hit the target ~20 times before it can be stunned, ...I don't think that's high enough but still acceptable for use. What weapon is being described here?
Fist of Az. laugh.gif
Gen
post Dec 21 2012, 10:47 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 21 2012, 10:37 AM)
If this is a weapon that you can afford, I'm not going to disapprove it ...hope you'll get an awesome loot drop in the form of EF & rare fist weapon (with dex, vit, chd, ls and os) or WKL!
nope, i can afford high end weapon also, its without vit, chd, ls, but has dex, as, socket.
WKL is kinda pricy..
any other weapon can recommend me? (besides shenlong, ef, wkl)

another hand is using 1.15k dps EF with LS + socket.
Gen
post Dec 21 2012, 10:54 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 21 2012, 10:50 AM)
Well, use the weapons that you've now and let's know of your experiences; ...pass or fail! I'm interested to find out whether those weapons kill effectively and efficiently or not.
yea, from my experience, the stun effect is good to cover the EF's fear on hit. cool.gif
how about other users feedback ? hmm.gif
Gen
post Dec 21 2012, 11:10 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 21 2012, 11:01 AM)
drool.gif

what is your CHD% & CHC%?
try to get some LoH from ammy/ring as I forsee that single LS might have problem on higher MP levels.
CHD% - 370% ++
CHC% - 37.50%

yea will search for the ammy/ring thats with LoH later. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 21 2012, 11:03 AM)
1.2k DPS Fist of Az with socket... but with no CD, no LS, no LoH... hmm.. probably can get in a few mil coz not many people want it...

if you planning to play mid MP (4-7), this is probably the most economical choice:

- get 2 weapons
- 1 for high damage, aim for high DPS + socket + crit damage
- 1 for life sustain, moderate DPS + socket + LS (2.7 above)

for MP8 and above, you need LS+LoH or equivalent.
yea Fist of Az has lesser main/important stats, can only slot radiant star gem to get additional 100% CHD.. blush.gif

- get 2 weapons
- 1 for high damage, aim for high DPS + socket + crit damage <-- will search the weapon tonight biggrin.gif
- 1 for life sustain, moderate DPS + socket + LS (2.7 above) <-- My current EF cool.gif
Gen
post Dec 21 2012, 01:20 PM

410 posts

Hi to my pro monk frens

Can give some advise to me, on which high dps weapon should i buy?
becoz some of the weapon price is too expensive, not sure whether its worth with their buyout price.

http://www.mediafire.com/?d460i8n3i3634z3

Thanks biggrin.gif
Gen
post Dec 21 2012, 09:02 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 21 2012, 08:09 PM)
Thanks man. I'll share what i know.

I quit but i still tak sampai hati sell this two precious.

[attachmentid=3219619][attachmentid=3219621]
this WKL dps wise is geng a lot than other leg weapon ? hmm.gif
Gen
post Jan 9 2013, 10:53 AM

410 posts

Hi to my monks' friends, if wanna against elites who have reflect dmg at higher MP, do 5.5% LS + 1.98 to 2.11 atk speed enough to handle that ?

unbuffed DPS is around 110k, armor is 5k.
Gen
post Jan 9 2013, 11:10 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 9 2013, 11:00 AM)
focus on main (the gold one) and don't pressed-down-all-the-way as 2APS is fast enough to get backfire from RD. prepare serenity and pops when needed.
Even with my 5.5%LS+1kLoH I will still seeing my hp gradually goes down. I need to pop at least one serenity to clear off the main elite, and maybe another 1 or 2 to finished the minions.
if can get some white mobs around, it will become handy for restore hp.
yea understood, thanks for sifu's advise. notworthy.gif
first lets kill the gold 1 flex.gif

0.0437sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:16 PM