wow it's already v4..
2890 rolling a monk?
come! but roll in US server ok
Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!
Dec 17 2012, 10:26 AM
1,235 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
i am back!
wow it's already v4.. 2890 rolling a monk? come! but roll in US server ok |
Dec 18 2012, 03:43 PM
Dec 18 2012, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 18 2012, 03:56 PM) where did you learn/get that build? |
Dec 18 2012, 05:18 PM
walao so long.. tldr
anyways lol.. i hate playing solo so i dont really go TR mostly, and playing TR in coop feels like playing a WW barb, where u hit all the mobs halfway thru and not kill it, and keep running ahead to find "fresh" mobs. that's the main reason i hate WW barbs. This post has been edited by paranoid: Dec 18 2012, 05:20 PM |
Dec 19 2012, 10:32 AM
Dec 19 2012, 05:32 PM
Dec 20 2012, 10:10 AM
higher dps against rd is indeed painful.
players with dps often kill themselves accidentally, i'm refering to mp9-10 elites. especially for monks, those mini cyclones can turn on you. with the same LS, and difference in dps, it doesnt necessary meant higher dps is better, everybody knows RD is a pain in the ass, look at blizzard forum, RD needs to be fixed. with huge amount of dps, it's always painful with the puny amount of lilfesteal you could get. when a player go against RD in mp9-mp10, the amount of dps and LS they carry with them, they will know why RD is painful. with lower dps you hardly can feel it yet. you dont scale ur survivability point blank just like that. on the monk build @2890, hmm.. my monk's a noob compared to yours but i dont know why i dont have that terrible problem for rd. okay one thing, i myself dont like to depend on serenity and kite everytime i deal with elites. what i do is run the map, lure as many mobs so i have a pack of 4 RD elites and fullscreen of other white mobs. those baby cyclones work wonders. dont recall whether RD can be dodged, i've read different sources on that but im not sure so not gonna mention any, apart from RD elites. generally, ur amethyst macam too many, i'd prefer emeralds. high dex = high dodge = higher dps also. 40k hp seems enough for me already. |
Dec 20 2012, 12:49 PM
nevermind lol
This post has been edited by paranoid: Dec 20 2012, 12:54 PM |
Dec 21 2012, 01:28 PM
i remember this was mentioned earlier, so anyone interested?
![]() |
Dec 31 2012, 10:42 AM
a lot of monks now =)
can offer some advice?? my current dps unbuffed is 108k what should i upgrade, about 200mil to spend. updated gears are in d3up http://d3up.com/b/80605# This post has been edited by paranoid: Dec 31 2012, 10:45 AM |
Dec 31 2012, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(qicquser @ Dec 31 2012, 10:51 AM) yea i wanted to hit 3k dex, i was aiming at my vile ward, didn't thought about my chest, thx.. will look into itQUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 31 2012, 10:52 AM) from d3up, in no particular order: HF roll, kinda hard to. i crafted 30rings to get IAS+CC in this ring, so far my best.shenlongs, better HF ring rolls, better inna's temperance, gloves. i did looked for gloves, but to get dex, vit, ar, cc, cd cost more than i could afford. am on a dilemma coz i cant give up anymore resist (my resist is barely enough for mp10 now). thought of replacing the mempo for a crit+socket inna temperance but it would kill my att speed per second. sigh.. i have too many doubts Added on December 31, 2012, 11:11 am QUOTE(kkng77 @ Dec 31 2012, 10:54 AM) you may consider to upgrade ur Nat ring... get 1 with avg dmg & CC... my new nat ring boosts me almost 9k dps from no avg dmg & CC to this... how much was ur nat.. i was bidding on 1 nats ytd.. 4.5cc it went 188mil and still plenty of time to go.. This post has been edited by paranoid: Dec 31 2012, 11:11 AM |
Dec 31 2012, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 31 2012, 11:14 AM) 1.3k LoH alone is not enough in higher MP. with your dps, consider to use LS if you switch weapon. yea i knew i had this problem all along, but i still couldnt find what i can switch to if im replacing my shenlong. IMHO in overall the shenlong sets are not End game items. Added on December 31, 2012, 11:15 amyou got a nice 500k ehp, I believe the problem is still the life return from weapons. I only had like 350k ehp but I have no problem standing in 3 diss pool in mp10, due to my 5.4%LS+969LoH. im not really a fan of EF because i didn't like the fear attribute. WKL has low base dps generally if i aim for LS ones?? will lose quite some dex. i only have problems on rd around mp9-10, with my LoH+LPSS still painful. the moment i cast blind, i could die from my own damage. desecrator/plagued/molten still manageable, i dont have the habit to stand on them to facetank This post has been edited by paranoid: Dec 31 2012, 11:32 AM |
Dec 31 2012, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(kkng77 @ Dec 31 2012, 11:32 AM) oh cheap.. mine was 70mil if im not mistakeni needed dex, vit. since im fire resist monk, i got fire resist+AR and 9ias if going for crit, i still need some resist +vit to maintain my def. those nats cost >200mil still looking |
Dec 31 2012, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 31 2012, 11:34 AM) partly because you hit them too fast in a way that the RD > your LoH (LPSS does very little help here), for this broken RD minions, I just hit 1-2-kite-find other white mob few K got la.. i think 10k hardly.what is your on-screen green life return upon hitting? Can it get like 10k return? normally for rd, i will kite and run around to lure a big group, so i can dps full screen of mobs, that way i dont have problem on the reflects, my cyclones are helping out quite well. i rotate my serenity and blind. and try to dps 2RD boss max at once, so i can still take the RD with the returns of LoH i have. not really facetank all 3/4 RD boss even with my pathetic LoH and no LS. i can solo mp10 ghom/azmodan without dying, if i use the skills at correct timing, and i wasn't using any SoJ. the thought of changing away my shenlong will cost me a lot of dex. too afraid to go for that big change.. not sure it will be a wise change or not. This post has been edited by paranoid: Dec 31 2012, 11:44 AM |
Dec 31 2012, 11:46 AM
Dec 31 2012, 11:53 AM
whatever the exact term..
company gives half day today. back to my monk later ^___^ just hit p70, going for p80! |
Dec 31 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 31 2012, 02:42 PM) nice! for the rakanoth+ghom, just another way of doing it.. some humble comments: 1. MoC monk should go to the buddy crowd instead of solo raka, let moe monk tank raka instead, this will improve the effeciency. 2. bell + blind was so good vs magda. Love it! let the mor/moe monk use that, as most of the time a mor/moe monk had full spirit pool, compare to moc/moh monk. 3. moc monk best use blind + 7ss sudden assault (with 2h skorn / high per-hit weapon even better) but at least have a buddy to use guiding light. another round(s) tonight?? my party always go full force on rakanoth first. because ghom will always stick. it's like killing 2 at the same time. by the time rakanoth dies, ghom is already halfway down. so far this approach is the fastest i could kill both. This post has been edited by paranoid: Dec 31 2012, 02:55 PM |
Jan 2 2013, 09:01 AM
+8,070.61DPS Change
-63,802.24EHP Change is this a good change? updated dps/ehp: 123,148.92 Damage per Second 459,185.66 Effective Hit Points << enough? |
Jan 2 2013, 09:06 AM
the new nat ring kills off the VIT i had in the prev nat ring.
Jan 2 2013, 09:49 AM
i belum beli the nats.. dont know good buy or not.. but the new nat ring has LoH
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:28 PM |