126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

yuhhaur
post Jan 7 2013, 09:36 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(samuraislash @ Jan 7 2013, 09:20 PM)
How bout be in the #1 ranking in diabloprogress monk dps.. thumbup.gif
too tough la 400k unbuff notworthy.gif
Sabenarian
post Jan 7 2013, 10:09 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 7 2013, 09:36 PM)
too tough la 400k unbuff notworthy.gif
no worry la.. that 400k dps is glass cannon build.. no LoH, no LS... crazy..for on sheet dps can la.. MP1 RD mobs will kill him instantly...lol
samuraislash
post Jan 7 2013, 10:52 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Jan 7 2013, 11:09 PM)
no worry la.. that 400k dps is glass cannon build.. no LoH, no LS... crazy..for on sheet dps can la.. MP1 RD mobs will kill him instantly...lol
Yeah.. So true..
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 8 2013, 01:18 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(fallenking @ Jan 7 2013, 09:28 PM)
wts wts wts
fast a?
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 10:51 AM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

wtb TWH to upgrade my dps, any suggestions?
fire monk here

fulamak i just realized in diabloprogress, my EHP quite high
EHP Unbuffed: 713,915

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jan 8 2013, 10:58 AM
yuhhaur
post Jan 8 2013, 11:16 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

ME:
EHP Unbuffed: 737,320
DPS Unbuffed: 104,229.82

but then on d3up.com:
EHP 436,087.76
DPS 107,674.71

rclxub.gif
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 11:18 AM

1,235 posts

i wanna target 150k dps unbuff, susah to find upgrade la
yuhhaur
post Jan 8 2013, 11:18 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Jan 8 2013, 10:51 AM)
fire monk here
fulamak i just realized in diabloprogress, my EHP  quite high
but but... you stacked quite some AR+resist at your current belt unsure.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jan 8 2013, 11:19 AM
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 11:20 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 8 2013, 11:18 AM)
but but... you stacked quite some AR+resist at your current belt unsure.gif
that's the problem with finding belt upgrade, my current belt very good already.
i figured i had to drop some EHP for dps there, then since my paragon lvl good enough, maybe sooner i will replace amethyst on helm to compensate back the vit

and actually, the glove and bracer are my farming gears, my actual gears are with AR+resist
http://d3up.com/i/3462451
http://d3up.com/i/3462452

if i get a TWH with resist, maybe still can consider

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jan 8 2013, 11:24 AM
yuhhaur
post Jan 8 2013, 11:25 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

fine tune from the bracer lo if you are not into Lacuni

sooner or later you will be of all legendary and no way to fine tune, which I don't really favour on that.
yuhhaur
post Jan 8 2013, 11:26 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Jan 8 2013, 11:20 AM)

if i get a TWH with resist, maybe still can consider
chop my arm and leg off liao with such TWH
waklu
post Jan 8 2013, 11:28 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 8 2013, 11:26 AM)
chop my arm and leg off liao with such TWH
single resist also cost a bomb now? I thought its getting cheaper already?

Not too sure since never see market for TWH for quite a time now
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 11:30 AM

1,235 posts

i wasnt aiming for all legs,
i got inna+nats set for the bonus, mempo for the IAS and vile ward for the armors. the rest are still pretty much rares.

i have not thought about lacuni because my MS is already 24%, with lacuni it felt like a waste paying for what i dont really need. i love the IAS on it tho.. :/ not sure i should go for lacuni.
fe3doe
post Jan 8 2013, 12:04 PM

114 posts

guys, need you advise on my monk current setup.. kinda stuck with EF now.. WKL mahal already.. =_=
yuhhaur
post Jan 8 2013, 12:09 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Jan 8 2013, 12:04 PM)
guys, need you advise on my monk current setup.. kinda stuck with EF now.. WKL mahal already.. =_=
WowoW, got so many attack speed can try Skorn already brows.gif

swap out the Amethyst @ pant for Emerald? IMHO 55k is overkill

cowithgun
post Jan 8 2013, 12:28 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jan 8 2013, 11:28 AM)
single resist also cost a bomb now? I thought its getting cheaper already?

Not too sure since never see market for TWH for quite a time now
single resist is not the issue, high Dex is. anything more than 100 dex will cost a bomb. whereas same stat but with str coz sooooo much less
cowithgun
post Jan 8 2013, 12:28 PM

2,248 posts

fire monk here
sure dont wanna wait till 1.07?
cowithgun
post Jan 8 2013, 12:29 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Jan 8 2013, 12:04 PM)
wow~ u progress so fast! your setup is good for PvP!
ALeUNe
post Jan 8 2013, 12:31 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

fire monk here
Your belt can be replaced.
But you will have lower EHP due to loss of AR and may be VIT.

Use d3up to simulate your gear and find out your EHP.
I believe your EHP will go below 500K if you use TWH (more than 10% drop).

If I were you, i would replace a better belt, that boosts up both DPS and VIT (not necessary TWH).
Then, i think you need to upgrade your weapon.
Get a higher DPS Shenlong or go for EF/WKL combo or other better weapons.
Replace weapons could be the easiest way as it is likely you can keep your AR/VIT/EHP.
It's going to be costly though. I guess any most upgrade after 120K DPS is going to cost you a lot. Just be ready for that.
(Well, the cost could be lower if you want to have a "glass cannon" build)

P/S Get a better Vile Ward. It's bloody darn cheap now.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 8 2013, 12:53 PM
fe3doe
post Jan 8 2013, 12:59 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 8 2013, 12:09 PM)
WowoW, got so many attack speed can try Skorn already brows.gif

swap out the Amethyst @ pant for Emerald? IMHO 55k is overkill
tried once.. tapi macam atuk je.. not really monk type..lol. 55k overkill? will try to change emerald tonight and see how it goes. =D

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:38 AM