149 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Fellowship V6 (Group), God Loves you.

squarepilot
post Feb 3 2013, 04:01 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Feb 3 2013, 12:13 AM)
It's for our own good that we trust him: Cuz he know the future. let me gv u 1 sample. eating.

who knows in the future, that your food is prepared properly ? i would like to eat where the place is clean. it's impossible for me to inspect the kitchen everytime i go to restaurant, and examine the hygieni of the food preparation. But Holy spirit knows everything. As i know restaurant business :-) trust me, it's not as hygiene as most people think hahahah...

same apply to where to stay, work and who to marry.
and so not everytime the holy spirit will lead us where to eat right? if i got to listen and follow the holy spirit all the time, i would not be doing my studies and responsibility right now.. its also can be said that NOT all christians must the moved by the holy spirit every time, but to remind us to do good deeds in remembrance of jesus Christ

This post has been edited by squarepilot: Feb 3 2013, 04:01 PM
squarepilot
post Feb 3 2013, 04:03 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 3 2013, 03:32 PM)
GIFTS given to the church?

Thats a new one to me!  wink.gif
The last 2 chapters of the bible shews the judgemnet of mankind........

There s NO NEED of gifts in the church ANYOMRE at this time.
Why jewels and precious stones? It depicts the perfected BEAUTIFUL BRIDE already prepared for the bridegroom.
NO MORE NEED of gifts!  biggrin.gif

What are gifts for?

12For the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ:

13Till we all come in the unity of the faith, and of the knowledge of the Son of God, unto a perfect man, unto the measure of the stature of the fulness of Christ:

At that point of time, if you STILL needed the gifts, you will be in trouble!  nod.gif
may i ask why ar? is it because the bible is already complete and replace the gift of holy spirit? because my church told me this... any1 to clarify on this matter?
prophetjul
post Feb 3 2013, 04:36 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Feb 3 2013, 04:03 PM)
may i ask why ar? is it because the bible is already complete and replace the gift of holy spirit? because my church told me this... any1 to clarify on this matter?
Read Ephesians 4 again.
The gifts are for the building of the church/bride.

The scene in Rev 22 sees the perfected bride to be received by the groom, which means that
no more building is required and therefore no more need of the gifts in the new heaven and earth.

Everything will be perfect then.......
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 3 2013, 07:10 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Flo_2010 @ Feb 3 2013, 11:00 AM)
Anyone going?

I might want to go. rclxms.gif
Jedi
post Feb 3 2013, 10:38 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Feb 3 2013, 04:01 PM)
and so not everytime the holy spirit will lead us where to eat right? if i got to listen and follow the holy spirit all the time, i would not be doing my studies and responsibility right now.. its also can be said that NOT all christians must the moved by the holy spirit every time, but to remind us to do good deeds in remembrance of jesus Christ
Are you a pentecostal? Because only they would attribute every single movement, decision to the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit tells me to tell, The Holy Spirit through my friend A advices me helps me on, ThE Holy Spirit leads me to this place I feel so touched...

Actually, we also have free will. Yes, we are guided by the Holy Spirit, but not every single action are decisions of the Holy Spirit.

what I eat, is a decision self-made. not The Holy Spirit guides me to McD today for example.

It is very serious to me, when you invoke the name of Holy Spirit. I always advise my friend, not to just focus on Acts of the Apostles, but the whole Bible as a CONtext.

and no, the Holy Spirit did not ask me to write this to help you understand..it is also my free will. Holy Ghost is indeed powerful, but not to the extent every single decision is of Holy Spirit being invoked.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Feb 3 2013, 04:03 PM)
prophetjul is right. Bec if you focus too much on gifts of holy spirit, you risk idolising those gifts in a worship, prophesying, speak in tongues. Our heart and centre must be our Lord Jesus Christ.

de1929
post Feb 3 2013, 11:16 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 3 2013, 10:38 PM)
Are you a pentecostal? Because only they would attribute every single movement, decision to the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit tells me to tell, The Holy Spirit through my friend A advices me helps me on, ThE Holy Spirit leads me to this place I feel so touched...

Actually, we also have free will. Yes, we are guided by the Holy Spirit, but not every single action are decisions of the Holy Spirit.

what I eat, is a decision self-made. not The Holy Spirit guides me to McD today for example.

It is very serious to me, when you invoke the name of Holy Spirit. I always advise my friend, not to just focus on Acts of the Apostles, but the whole Bible as a CONtext.

and no, the Holy Spirit did not ask me to write this to help you understand..it is also my free will. Holy Ghost is indeed powerful, but not to the extent every single decision is of Holy Spirit being invoked.. sweat.gif
prophetjul is right. Bec if you focus too much on gifts of holy spirit, you risk idolising those gifts in a worship, prophesying, speak in tongues. Our heart and centre must be our Lord Jesus Christ.
Thx jedi. ur answwer complette me... it's more on the heart attitude... We are guided but final decision on us as free will human being

for me practically if i can't listen or perceive or sense Holy Spirit guidance... then move my own with my best knowledge... but THE LORD knows my heart.

OlgaC4
post Feb 4 2013, 08:52 AM

5,292 posts

That is why we need to pray every morning asking God for wisdom for every decision that we are going to make that day.
prophetjul
post Feb 4 2013, 09:48 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 3 2013, 10:38 PM)

Nicely written , Jed......but i dont like yer bottom sig........ biggrin.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 4 2013, 10:48 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Luke 19:10(NIV)
For the Son of Man came to seek and save those who are lost.

Many have this idea that to come to God, I have to be at least be "right" in some sense. I got to (at least) live a morally right life then I won't feel so guilty when I come to God. That my friend is not what the Bible says.

If you feel like a hypocrite, you have disappointed God, You feel that you're so far away from God, you're beyond redeemed, My Friend, You the exact person Jesus is seeking. Not to condemn you (John 3:17) but to give you back your Life where it was stolen from you.

The Scripture of God says there is one who seeks your destruction and there is One who seeks to give you life beyond measure. (John 10:10)

The one who seeks your destruction, will plant false ideas about God coming after you, to get you. To push you away from God so that you will be far from knowing the Truth.

The truth of the Bible states, There is rejoicing in Heaven, Angels celebrate including God the Father, just for ONE person who is willing and have the guts to come to God in his unreserved state. Meaning come as you are, with all the baggage of disappointments. Even if you have little or no Faith, God will not turn you away, if you would just come to Him. That is His New covenant Promise. Heaven rejoices means God rejoices!

The word in Luke 19:10 indicates that God is the pro active one. The key revelation in that verse is the word seek. Parents who have lost their child to kidnappers would do everything in their power to seek back their lost Child. In the same manner, if not more, God seeks after you in your lost state. He loves you more than you know.

Do not fear what religious people says, that you must repent before coming to God. They do understand the meaning of repentance.
Jesus hates religion too, in fact He rebuked them, confront them face to face while walking on earth during his ministry. Religious people have this sense of selfishness and righteousness that hinge on exclusivity. They feel that they have done so much, they deserve better versus against those who are lost in their sin.

I close with this word.

In Romans 2:4

It says there, it is the goodness of God that leads you to repentance. Not the wrath of God.

If this message speaks to you, you can reply back in this Thread. I will teach and guide you the basics of what to do. God will hold your hands and restore the good and abundant life He promise. Amen?

God Bless.

pehkay
post Feb 4 2013, 01:32 PM

145 posts

THROUGHOUT THE PROCESS FOLLOWING THE SENSE THAT GOD HAS INITIATED IN THE SPIRIT

In genuine prayer the initiation and the entire process must be from God’s urging. An electrical sound system is driven by electricity to transmit sounds. Not only are microphones and loud speakers driven by electricity, but the entire process, including the amplification and transmission, is driven by electricity. In the same principle, God should be the initiator of our prayer, and the entire process of our prayer should be an experience in which God prays with us and mingles Himself in our prayers.

Since the presence of God and our mingling with Him are absolutely related to the sense in our spirit, we should learn to allow our inner sense to be the initiating and motivating element within us when we pray.

It is wonderful that we are often able to comprehend the feeling in our spirit when we pray. At times a feeling may lead us to confess our failures and shortcomings or to pray for the church. Another feeling may lead us to pray for a brother in difficulty or to pray for the message meeting on the Lord’s Day. We may even have a feeling to praise Him, thank Him, or exult Him. Sometimes we may have a feeling not to pray for anything, or even to praise or thank Him, but simply to bow down before Him and worship Him. There is no need for words or sounds. We simply prostrate before God in silence and worship Him. The more we worship, the fresher our spirit becomes, and the more we are satisfied. As we worship, we feel that we are touching God in our spirit. This is a prayer of worship that is generated by the feeling of the Holy Spirit within us.

As soon as we understand the meaning of these feelings from God, we should follow them in prayer. We should never restrict ourselves to the topic that we decided on prior to our prayer. If we restrict ourselves in this way, we will be in our mind, and we will be the initiator and motivator of our prayer. Our spirit is not the only requirement for proper and genuine prayer. Prayer must be a joint prayer in which God is mingled with our spirit. In this prayer God and man mingle together, and God is the Initiator and Motivator. Spiritual prayer is never directed by our mind, memory, or thoughts. It is directed by the sense in our spirit, and this sense comes from God’s initiation.

Hence, in genuine prayer we pray together with God; we pray by accompanying Him. We pray according to the feeling that God gives us. This enables God to pray with us in our prayer. We are praying, and He is also praying. He and we pray together. He is within us; He is praying one with us. This is indeed an amazing matter.

Whether or not such prayers are answered is secondary. The primary matter is that we pray by following the sense in our spirit; we allow God to pass through us and to mingle Himself with us. In this way we enjoy God and absorb Him. Even though we may offer supplication for the church, for a brother in dire need, or even for ourselves, our main sensation will be that we have absorbed God and have been filled with Him.

Of course, there are times when we misunderstand the feelings from God. For example, when the inward feeling urges us to pray, we may think that we should pray for our children. But as we begin to pray for our children, the inner sense wanes, and we feel that something is not right within. When a brother likes what he is hearing, his countenance is bright, and he is happy, but if something is said that he does not like, the expression on his face will change. If there is a change in our conversation, his countenance may become bright once again. We have all experienced this. This also happens in our fellowship with the Lord. Sometimes we may sense God’s presence, as if He is smiling within us. If our prayer is against the inward sense, we feel cold and withdrawn within. When this happens, we should change the direction of our prayer. We should never think that we must finish our own prayers before responding to the sense from God. If God is not praying with us, and our prayer is not touching God, we should stop praying as soon as the sense within begins to wane, in order to check the inner sense. If the sense is leading us to pray for the church, we should immediately pray for the church. If we do so, the inner sense will become bright, and we will touch God’s presence again. This is the way to continue in prayer. If we follow the inner sense, God’s Spirit will follow our prayer, and we will receive more feelings. Our responsibility is simply to pray according to these feelings. Verbalize the feelings one by one. This is genuine prayer that breathes in God. Through such prayer, we are in God, we breathe Him in, and God is in us. In such prayers we obtain God even before our prayers are answered. This is what it means to enjoy God and absorb Him through prayer.
de1929
post Feb 4 2013, 02:54 PM

1,920 posts

does anybody has Z1000 contact no ? can pm me please ? he didn't reply as fast as i hope and time is running out.

basicly i need to know those churches that has diamond / gold happening; that he mention are they in malaysia / KL ?

oso it is best to have insider in those churches as i am quite reluctant to be a stranger. so if somebody got minister number, cell leader, vocal person or anybody so i can build networks those are much much much much appreciated.

tqvm n GBU

PS: for me i need to have some sense of "welcome" in the church to visit... including the church that has diamond / gold dust happening.... therefore networking to new church is quite important for me.

This post has been edited by de1929: Feb 4 2013, 02:58 PM
skydrake
post Feb 4 2013, 04:31 PM

XiiX
992 posts

Good day all buddies,

This year "Chinese New Year" 1st day had drop on Sunday. If u r Chinese that celebrating this event, I got few question to ask here below.

1. Will you go church?

If YES, did your non-Christian relatives ever ask you why u r not at home early morning on the 1st day of CNY?

If NO, did your non-Christian relatives ever ask you why u did not go to church on Sunday?

*or any other things that's may related to this Sunday which is the 1st day of CNY that should u go to church or should not?

pehkay
post Feb 4 2013, 05:09 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Feb 4 2013, 04:31 PM)
Good day all buddies,

This year "Chinese New Year" 1st day had drop on Sunday. If u r Chinese that celebrating this event, I got few question to ask here below.

1. Will you go church?

If YES, did your non-Christian relatives ever ask you why u r not at home early morning on the 1st day of CNY?

If NO, did your non-Christian relatives ever ask you why u did not go to church on Sunday?

*or any other things that's may related to this Sunday which is the 1st day of CNY that should u go to church or should not?
biggrin.gif Technically, we are those in the new creation. We lived not according to custom of the world. Christ is our new year tongue.gif
skydrake
post Feb 4 2013, 05:49 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Feb 4 2013, 05:09 PM)
biggrin.gif Technically, we are those in the new creation. We lived not according to custom of the world. Christ is our new year tongue.gif
my wild guess to your answer will be YES? biggrin.gif
pehkay
post Feb 4 2013, 06:01 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Feb 4 2013, 05:49 PM)
my wild guess to your answer will be YES?  biggrin.gif
Well, your first questions kinda invalid (If u r Chinese that celebrating this event) ... I don't smile.gif

Haha ... but yeah, I will join the Lord's Day meeting on Sunday morning as usual

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 4 2013, 06:03 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Good day all buddies,

1. Will you go church?

If you think about it. The Bible states clearly that we are not under Law but under Grace.

We have been freed from bindings of traditions / customs even from the Law of the 10 commandments.

There is no such rule that Thou Must go to Church every Sunday. We go because it's an expression of our Faith to worship God and the desire to feed on His word.

Our inner Spirit needs spiritual food from the pulpit. For some people because you lack the will and discipline to spend quality time with God, it's best that you go. For those who regularly spend quality with God, you can use good judgement to go or not to go.

Either way, Having such freedom we are to exercise caution because in 1 Corinthians 10:23, it says:
Everything is permissible but not everything is beneficial.

So see and judge for yourself, based on your spiritual situation. If you have not been attending regularly and you feel convicted, by all means go.
If you feel that you need to spend CNY with your family, what you do it, wake up much earlier, first thing you do is spend quiet time with God in your room. Give Him this honour, then spend your CNY.

I believe this coming CNY Sunday, whether you go to Church or not, It's not a sin.

de1929
post Feb 4 2013, 09:44 PM

1,920 posts

Good day all buddies,

1. Will you go church?

Adopting / applying Unknown Warrior Warrior reply earlier:

1. Will you go church? Depends on Holy Spirit. we live by grace not law.
If you can't hear Holy Spirit nor
If you can't sense Holy Spirit guidance,
If you don't know who is Holy Spirit, but only ur logos bible. then just use common sense:
1. too much pressure from big family, don't go to church. 1 Corinthians 10:23, Everything is permissible but not everything is beneficial.. still logos.
2. no pressure from big family: just go to church. Law of Moses / common sense that sunday is church time. still logos.

Both are logosly biblical :-)

This post has been edited by de1929: Feb 4 2013, 09:44 PM
Jedi
post Feb 4 2013, 11:11 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

Good day all buddies,

1. Will you go church?

I dont know about other churches, but certain churches have services not just on sunday morning, even saturday evenings or mornings. So we can improvise (i mean for catholics)

and for us, it is a mortal sin to miss celebration of Mass once a week, for you miss the Holy Communion (to us it is the Source and Summit of Christian Life). Therefore, well it depends on your church or denomination actually.
prophetjul
post Feb 5 2013, 09:37 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 4 2013, 11:11 PM)
I dont know about other churches, but certain churches have services not just on sunday morning, even saturday evenings or mornings. So we can improvise (i mean for catholics)

and for us, it is a mortal sin to miss celebration of Mass once a week, for you miss the Holy Communion (to us it is the Source and Summit of Christian Life). Therefore, well it depends on your church or denomination actually.
Pls explain what is 'mortal sin' ?

Thanks!
pehkay
post Feb 5 2013, 11:10 AM

145 posts

THINGS TO CONSIDER CONCERNING THE SENSE OF THE SPIRIT

Those who are experienced in prayer know that there are many things to consider related to the sense of the spirit. If the sense in our spirit is for us to pray rapidly, we should pray accordingly; otherwise, we may lose the Spirit. Sometimes the sense in our spirit may be to pray slowly, requiring us to utter the words one by one; otherwise, we may lose the Lord’s presence. At other times the sense in our spirit may be to stop praying. If we do not stop, we will be cut off from the sense in our spirit. There are also times when the inner feeling does not allow us to stop, even if we have other matters to take care of. We should always follow the inner feeling when we pray, not praying according to ourselves.

There are times when the inner feeling may lead us to weep, even if we are not accustomed to crying. If we try to hold back the tears, we will lose the Spirit, but if we weep or cry, the Spirit will be released. We should follow the leading in our spirit regardless of our environment.

At other times we may not be led to cry, and if we do, we will lose the leading of the Spirit. Sisters, however, seem to be more prone to cry. Some sisters cry whenever they pray. These tears may actually frustrate the Spirit and cause them to lose the sense of the Spirit.

These are not exaggerations. One basic lesson in prayer is that we must always follow the initiation of the Spirit. If we follow Him, He will follow us. This experience is altogether in the realm of our spirit. Whenever we pray, we must stop and turn to our spirit. Next, we must not initiate prayer from ourselves. Rather, we must allow God to deposit His feelings within us and pray according to these feelings. Whether the feeling is to pray rapidly or slowly, to cry or to laugh, we should follow the feeling absolutely. All experienced believers know that we absorb God in such prayers, and we are brought into God; God fills our being, and we are saturated with Him. This is genuine prayer to which the Lord hearkens.

Regrettably, we are not always able to follow the leading in our spirit. Our memory, will, thoughts, and opinions form the biggest inward barriers. For example, we may decide to pray for certain matters or persons regardless of the feeling in our spirit. When we set ourselves to pray, we do not care for the feeling in our spirit. We care instead about what we have decided and what we can remember. There is a problem if we are unwilling to surrender our mind, memory, and decisions to the Lord. In our prayer we must surrender ourselves to the Lord and cooperate with Him. We must let Him lead us in our prayers; we should not take the initiative. We must be active only in following the Lord, in being submissive to Him, and in not taking the initiative. Even if the greatest enterprise in the world is about to fall upon us, we should not pray for it without the leading of the inward feeling. We should only follow the feeling in our spirit.

When we enjoy God through reading the Word, we need to drop our views and concepts in order to receive the central matters in God’s Word. This principle also applies to prayer. When we pray, we need to drop our decisions and thoughts in order to pray according the sense in our spirit. Regrettably, since most of our prayers are initiated by us, they are apart from the Spirit. If the Lord is not one with us in our prayers, we will not touch and absorb God in our prayers.

When we pray, we must learn to turn to our spirit. We must learn to set aside our feelings, opinions, ideas, memory, and decisions and pray solely according to the feeling in our spirit. Only then will God follow us in our prayer. As we follow the sense in our spirit, God will follow our prayer. We may utter a sentence, and the Lord will give us more feelings, which will lead us to utter another sentence. This sentence will lead to more feelings. This kind of prayer is breathing prayer, prayer that reaches God. The more we pray, the more we touch God’s presence and the more we absorb God Himself. The more we pray, the more we are filled with God. This is to enjoy God. The matters in our petitions are secondary. The important thing is that we have reached God, gained God, and absorbed God. This should be our experience every time we pray.

In order to have prayers that enjoy God, we must reject everything that disrupts the feeling in our spirit. In particular we should not be occupied with many thoughts. Sometimes we should even avoid considering many Bible passages. Instead, we should use the Word to calm our thoughts. However, under normal circumstances, we should exercise to be calm without relying on the Bible. Even praying with the words of the Bible can be a frustration if it is not according to the sense in our spirit. We may lose God’s presence.

We all need to see that when we turn to our spirit, are calm, and pray according to the feeling in our spirit, God will entrust many important matters to us for supplication. All we need to do is to follow the feeling in our spirit and pray the prayers that He initiates one by one. We will fulfill a great ministry of supplication in this way. Not only do we need to touch God in the morning when we eat, drink, and enjoy Him through reading and prayer; we need to touch God, pass through God, and allow Him to pass through us in our ministry-fulfilling prayers, our supplicating prayers. In our prayers, God and us, we and God, should be mingled together. Whenever we pray, our prayers should be inward prayers that come from touching God. All normal prayers are prayers according to the sense of the spirit. Such prayers come from our enjoyment of God and are actually an enjoyment of God. The more we pray this way, the more we will absorb God and enjoy Him.

149 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0337sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:56 AM