149 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Fellowship V6 (Group), God Loves you.

TSunknown warrior
post Jan 30 2013, 10:53 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:06 PM)
as long as we are not malays or orang asli, we are not bumiputera. but the government is giving the status to many muslims, including chinese muslims, foreign muslims and all.
That is not important lah.

What's important is the far greater benefit of being a child of God.

You have God.

That is Everything.

TSunknown warrior
post Jan 30 2013, 11:04 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 30 2013, 04:41 PM)
oo ic then probably I have the prophetic messages for bro n sis here, who are malaysian citizen but chinese / indian ethnics. And you cannot have bumi privileges statuses.

You need to forgive your government kerajaan malaysia so healing can start pouring out this this land. I know it's not fair and i can't help to make it fair either. i am a foreigner.

Start forgiving this land bro n sis... you can dooo itttt :-)
Forgiving is one thing.

Prayer is another.

I don't know how many Churches actually pray for Malaysia well being during their prayer meeting.

Although my Church is relatively small compared to the big ones, we pray faithfully almost every meeting on our nation.

And I can testify the things that we seek and pray along with all the other Churches, has come to pass.

God has been graceful to answer our corporate prayer.

I believe, even this latest issue of using bahasa Bible will come to pass.

Jedi
post Jan 31 2013, 01:00 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 30 2013, 04:41 PM)
oo ic then probably I have the prophetic messages for bro n sis here, who are malaysian citizen but chinese / indian ethnics. And you cannot have bumi privileges statuses.

You need to forgive your government kerajaan malaysia so healing can start pouring out this this land. I know it's not fair and i can't help to make it fair either. i am a foreigner.

Start forgiving this land bro n sis... you can dooo itttt :-)
Is it not that we gave Caesar Najib what is due? Is it not that, we were oppressed but still pray for them? the Grace of God pours off them daily as off rock. Yet we still pray for them, the whole world does.

Without prayer, they could be doing an Iran on us Christians, and many many more horrible things to the citizens.

We do not ask for bumiputra statuses, we only ask for Justice, and the Divine Justice is of God, so is His Mercy. This is our Cross to bear, and so be it. Thy will be done.

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 30 2013, 05:45 PM)
I think that prophet jul is coming from church with strong character development emphasis, therefore your statement seems inappropriate. That kind of church, the more u briddle your tounge, the better. Be wiser is something like revelation and having mind like christ is one of the virtue.

But for you and me, we are more focusing on power / manifestation. Hi Z1000... perhaps we can go to hospital and heal the sick sometimes. and minister to the ones that really2x need fast-and-furios solutions, not protocol ones...

My church needs both type of person like Z1000 and prophet zul hahahhaha ....

Let the Holy spirit unite us so we can finish our part strong... don't be too encapsulated with certain mindset... unite..unite..unite... let our spirit/mind be united where ever we are...

unite it does not mean you are not going to other church, its more on the heart attitude
if you can be a Doctor of the Soul for them, my thoughts and prayers are with you, bro.

prophetjul
post Jan 31 2013, 08:03 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(Z1000 @ Jan 30 2013, 05:10 PM)
so 99% without miracles most powerful? are you sure? its ok, when we reach heaven we know, peace out.
Let me know your definition of 'power'.........

Going into a fenzy is not the power of the gospel.

The power of the gospel convicts sinners, and transforms lives..
The greatest manifestation of His power is when a sinner comes to know the Lord.
Thats the reason why angels rejoice....not when you have manifestations.

You dont need ecstacy for that. You need the power of the WORD and the conviction fo the HOLY SPIRIT.
Ecstacy is for the those who want a short jab. Thats why Ecatasy is also the name for a drug
used for short term highs......

A christian life is not about highs. Its about following and obeying the Master....inspite of lows.....
and walking in faith through the hearing of His word.

.....peace be with you too

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Jan 31 2013, 08:05 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Jan 31 2013, 10:16 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Actually we shouldn't judge what other Churches are doing.

They have their own set of ministry.

The problem with Christians sometime is that if some churches don't adhere to the same practices as theirs, they get uncomfortable.

Manifestation of the Holy Spirit is very much least understood in the body of Christ but it's legit IMO.

Study the passage of Acts.

Acts 2:1-13 (NIV)
1 When the day of Pentecost came, they were all together in one place. 2 Suddenly a sound like the blowing of a violent wind came from heaven and filled the whole house where they were sitting. 3 They saw what seemed to be tongues of fire that separated and came to rest on each of them. 4 All of them were filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other tongues as the Spirit enabled them.

5 Now there were staying in Jerusalem God-fearing Jews from every nation under heaven. 6 When they heard this sound, a crowd came together in bewilderment, because each one heard them speaking in his own language. 7 Utterly amazed, they asked: “Are not all these men who are speaking Galileans? 8 Then how is it that each of us hears them in his own native language? 9 Parthians, Medes and Elamites; residents of Mesopotamia, Judea and Cappadocia, Pontus and Asia, 10 Phrygia and Pamphylia, Egypt and the parts of Libya near Cyrene; visitors from Rome

11(both Jews and converts to Judaism); Cretans and Arabs—we hear them declaring the wonders of God in our own tongues!” 12 Amazed and perplexed, they asked one another, “What does this mean?” 13 Some, however, made fun of them and said, “They have had too much wine.b”

This is the very first occurrence of the manifestation of the Holy Spirit in the New Testament. When the Holy Spirit came upon all the people in the upper room, they spoke in tongues. The Jewish people from different countries in their vicinity could hear them. But Look at the last passage in verse 13. This is the revelation.

What does having too much wine associate with? The answer is drunkenness. They were drunk with the Holy Spirit. The Bible does not need to explicitly explain how the actions of those in the upper room were. But we all know how drunkard looks like. They are oblivious of themselves.

Looking at the videos posted by Z1000, it is consistent with Scripture.

If God is the one who imparts this style of manifestation, who are we to judge?

God Bless.
pehkay
post Jan 31 2013, 12:00 PM

145 posts

In the New Testament, there are some mysterious points that are easily missed by readers of the Bible. They are points that are difficult to grasp. For example, in the book of Ephesians Paul revealed the thought concerning the fullness of Christ as the Body of Christ, which is the church of Christ. When he spoke of the church, he said that it is the Body of Christ (Eph. 1:23). This is a very profound term. In chapter four of Ephesians, Paul used another profound word, “the fullness of Christ’’ (v. 13). He said that the fullness of Christ is the expression of Christ. This expression is fully a matter of the eternal and divine life of God.

In John 10:10 the Lord Jesus said that He came that the sheep may have life and have it more abundantly. Most Christians know that life is for salvation. Christ is our life for the purpose that we would be saved. Of course, there is nothing wrong in this realization. However, this is not enough. When Christ enters into us, not only is He life to us to save us, but He is also making us the church through this saving life.

The church is the Body of Christ. It is not an organization, but an organism. It is not a matter of outward things, but a matter of an inward life. The church can be compared to the human body. Outwardly speaking, the human body is composed of all the different organs and members. It may look like an organization. Actually, every part of the human body is a matter of life. Hence, the church is not an organization, but an organism. Look at my ten fingers. Not only is every finger joined to me; each one has an organic relationship with me. All of them have a circulation and a fellowship with the blood of the whole body. The whole body is a living organism that is full of the activities of life. The wooden stand before me is different. It is composed of pieces of wood as an organization; there is no life in them.

THE ORGANIC BODY OF CHRIST NEEDING THE GROWTH

The church is the Body of Christ. As the human body needs to grow, in the same way the Body of Christ needs to grow. In Ephesians 4, the word “growth,’’ “grown,” or “to grow’’ is used at least three times. First, Paul says, “Until we all arrive…at a full-grown man’’ (4:13). When a man is first born, his stature is very small. Day by day, he needs to grow, until he becomes a full-grown man. Since the church is the Body of Christ, it needs to grow day by day also. Following this, Paul says, “We may grow up into Him in all things, who is the Head, Christ’’ (4:15). After a Christian is saved, he is a person in Christ. But there are still many things not of Christ in him. For this reason, he has to give the Lord the ground in all things so that the Lord may grow in him.

Finally, we have “the growth of the Body’’ (4:16). The church is the Body of Christ. This body grows; it does not expand. Often we say that the church has expanded. Actually, this term is not that scriptural. The church does not expand; it should only grow. Something that has no life can be said to expand, but something with life should grow. When we speak of a nation, we can say that it expands. This is because a nation is an organization; it is not an organism. But when we speak of the church, we should speak of growth, because the church is the Body of Christ. It is organic, and not organizational.

Because the church needs the growth, and because we all have to arrive at a full-grown man, being full of the measure of the stature of the fullness of Christ, we need to know how the Body of Christ grows.
de1929
post Jan 31 2013, 01:00 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 28 2013, 08:51 PM)
Hi Bro, I think your website not complete yet.
Was trying to read what you guys believe in. I mean your doctrine of Faith, Faith Statement.

Peace.

Bro UW.
Oh i see... first, the website is not complete due to lack of resources... but... we have the information you requested. Google is our fren :-)
You can google this name: Timotius Arifin. He is like the founder of GBI ROCK. based in Bali, Indonesia. So, ROCK malaysia it's not independent 100%. It's like a branch... perhaps that's the best english i can say... branch... not independent.

If you ask how about our parent church do they have website ? unfortunately no. There is one but i think it's down. There are some "minor sites" but better google: Timotius Arifin.

Also: if you go to you tube or google "Timotius arifin" you will have plenty of uploaded material from his preaching, then you can help urself you with your concern:
1. doctrine of faith
2. faith statement.
3. etc..

e.g. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Ola61eKT5g

elisu
post Jan 31 2013, 02:12 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 10 2012, 09:43 PM)
The best denomination is none-denominational.  laugh.gif
no-denomination = 1st century christianity. Reformation is to return to the 1st century christianity

we can do no wrong if we follow every words that Jesus spoke rclxms.gif

refreshing to finally find this page where the brothers and sisters gather.
im still reading the pages. =)

im not a very fellowship kind of person in church, after service in church always cabut lari. dn know what to say to other believers.
TSunknown warrior
post Jan 31 2013, 02:28 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(elisu @ Jan 31 2013, 02:12 PM)
no-denomination = 1st century christianity. Reformation is to return to the 1st century christianity

we can do no wrong if we follow every words that Jesus spoke  rclxms.gif

im not a very fellowship kind of person in church, after service in church always cabut lari. dn know what to say to other believers.
here you can say your peace.

Welcome n

God Bless.
pehkay
post Jan 31 2013, 02:55 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(elisu @ Jan 31 2013, 02:12 PM)

we can do no wrong if we follow every words that Jesus spoke  rclxms.gif

Welcome!
de1929
post Jan 31 2013, 03:10 PM

1,920 posts

Interesting sites indeed... i think The Lord put in my heart: Let's write only when you have permission from Holy Spirit.

Can't hear holy spirit, don't worry. Use your faith. Just trust in The Lord.

If the Lord ask you to write boldly... then write...
If the Lord ask you to write article... then write...

If the Lord didn't lead you anything, and you think somebody is trolling in this kopitiam... remember... no leading from holy spirit means no action...

this is what prophetzul saying yesterday: submit and obey God day after day :-)

Have a blessed day bro n sis... Berjalan dalam ketepatan

pehkay
post Jan 31 2013, 04:40 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 31 2013, 03:10 PM)
Interesting sites indeed... i think The Lord put in my heart: Let's write only when you have permission from Holy Spirit.

Can't hear holy spirit, don't worry. Use your faith. Just trust in The Lord.

If the Lord ask you to write boldly... then write...
If the Lord ask you to write article... then write...

If the Lord didn't lead you anything, and you think somebody is trolling in this kopitiam... remember... no leading from holy spirit means no action...

this is what prophetzul saying yesterday: submit and obey God day after day :-)

Have a blessed day bro n sis... Berjalan dalam ketepatan
Is Ketepatan = Kebenaran?

"I rejoiced greatly that I have found some of your children walking in truth ...."?
de1929
post Jan 31 2013, 05:54 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Jan 31 2013, 04:40 PM)
Is Ketepatan = Kebenaran?

"I rejoiced greatly that I have found some of your children walking in truth ...."?
uh... don't really know what to say... perhaps in english is accuracy... but more on the heart attitude, not protocol oriented ... e.g. if holy spirit told you to replace ur PC, then we don't simply replace ur PC based on budget / current trend.

This can be a lead: Something like this: "Lord, do you have any preference what kind of PC you want me to buy ?" or perhaps you want me to just simply buy... or you want me to buy used one from lowyat ? or buy from mudah.com / lelong ?

u see that simple thing become "complicated" cuz we just loved to talk to him...

that's what i mean "Berjalan dalam ketetapan"

PS: back to case above... usually Lord will say whatever lah... thanks for talking to ME anyway... whatever you buy (in this case PC) i will bless ur work

This post has been edited by de1929: Jan 31 2013, 05:55 PM
Jedi
post Jan 31 2013, 07:56 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 31 2013, 10:16 AM)
Actually we shouldn't judge what other Churches are doing.

They have their own set of ministry.

The problem with Christians sometime is that if some churches don't adhere to the same practices as theirs, they get uncomfortable.

Manifestation of the Holy Spirit is very much least understood in the body of Christ but it's legit IMO.

Study the passage of Acts.
This is the very first occurrence of the manifestation of the Holy Spirit in the New Testament. When the Holy Spirit came upon all the people in the upper room, they spoke in tongues. The Jewish people from different countries in their vicinity could hear them. But Look at the last passage in verse 13. This is the revelation.

What does having too much wine associate with? The answer is drunkenness. They were drunk with the Holy Spirit. The Bible does not need to explicitly explain how the actions of those in the upper room were. But we all know how drunkard looks like. They are oblivious of themselves.

Looking at the videos posted by Z1000, it is consistent with Scripture.

If God is the one who imparts this style of manifestation, who are we to judge?

God Bless.
while I agree, some denominations have taken it to the extreme point of this Charismatic Movement, the same problem which exists within the Faith Movement.

The Faith Movement encourages all of us, to rely on Faith in God alone, and is all within biblical statements. However, certain things like grandparents die of old age, sickness and their children rely on faith alone, to heal their grandparents on certain diseases. Certainly miracles do occur, where they became healthy, but at certain point of times, it is time for them to meet Our Creator. We simply have to trust in Gods will. When that happened, the children lost their faith, claiming God deserted them. And so they left Christianity..

I have been a part of Charismatic Movement and I enjoy it, so long as we do not leave out the context of the Bible, and proceed to an extreme of certain part, i.e Pentecostals on Acts of the Apostles, everything will be alright.

Faith sometimes demand us to sacrifice, to trust in His will totally.

All is nothing except God.
SUSZ1000
post Jan 31 2013, 10:55 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jan 31 2013, 07:56 PM)
while I agree, some denominations have taken it to the extreme point of this Charismatic Movement, the same problem which exists within the Faith Movement.

Faith sometimes demand us to sacrifice, to trust in His will totally.

All is nothing except God.

Evangelist DGS Dhinakaran no 1 indian evangelist when satan killed his daughte
[COLOR=green]r[/size][COLOR=green]

This post has been edited by Z1000: Jan 31 2013, 10:56 PM
SUSZ1000
post Feb 1 2013, 03:57 AM

317 posts

Jewels Fall From Heaven[SIZE=14][COLOR=red]

pehkay
post Feb 1 2013, 11:13 AM

145 posts

TRUE PRAYER BEING A MINGLING OF GOD AND MAN IN THE SPIRIT

True prayer involves two parties—God and man. Such prayers are the issue of the Spirit of God being mingled with man’s spirit and of man’s spirit being mingled with the Spirit of God. When a man exercises his spirit to pray, he is praying with his spirit in God’s Spirit, or we can say that God’s Spirit is praying in his spirit. In such prayers it is difficult to differentiate whether man’s spirit is praying or God’s Spirit is praying, because man’s spirit and God’s Spirit are fully joined together. The human spirit and the divine Spirit are intimately joined during prayer. As we pray, God and man are joined together in the most thorough and perfect way. However, there are many prayers in which God and man are not joined together. These are prayers in which man is not praying in his spirit but rather praying by himself with his mind. These prayers are outside of God; they are merely human prayers in which God is not mingled with man. Prayer is absolutely a matter of God being mingled with man. Our prayers must be in the Spirit.

TRUE PRAYER BEING MAN’S RESPONSE TO GOD’S INITIATION

Since prayer is an expression of the union of God and man, no true prayer can be uttered without God’s initiation. If a prayer is not initiated by God, it is not genuine prayer. All those who truly know the meaning of prayer know that prayer is not merely a matter of God being mingled with man but a matter of God initiating something within man. Hence, when we pray, we must learn to be calm and not follow our thoughts. Instead, we should turn from our mind to our spirit and follow the sense within our spirit. In genuine prayer a person has a certain sense in his spirit even before he prays. This sense in the spirit is initiated by God’s Spirit within our spirit. When the Spirit of God mingles with our spirit, He initiates or suggests something in our spirit, which is not necessarily in the form of intelligible words. Many times it is merely a sense or a feeling in our spirit.

Therefore, when we pray, we must not only turn to our spirit, but we must also wait on God’s initiation. We should be calm and turn to our spirit. At the same time we should not be too quick to utter something. Rather, we should wait for God’s initiation and the sense in our spirit. Please remember that everyone who opens his mouth quickly speaks invariably from himself and from his own initiation. Whenever we pray, we must learn to turn to our spirit. Then we must learn to wait for God’s initiation. We should be calm and touch the sense in our spirit in order to pray according to that sense.
prophetjul
post Feb 1 2013, 12:42 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(Z1000 @ Feb 1 2013, 03:57 AM)
Jewels Fall From Heaven[SIZE=14][COLOR=red]

It seems theres a problem with De Luca

http://groupsects.wordpress.com/2009/06/01...om-heaven-hoax/

Seemed he prophesied over an equally false adulterous "prophet", Todd Bentley................

http://sheepyweepy.wordpress.com/category/prophecy-watch/

You want to know what I find so disgusting?  I find it disgusting that men like Rob DeLuca (who you will see in this video), pastor of His Way Church in Auckland, New Zealand,  pretends to throw around the glory of God as if it were a common thing.  Is God’s glory so basic that sinful man can possess it and sling it around at will?  Think about that.

http://slaughteringthesheep.wordpress.com/...h-a-glory-bomb/

GOD'S GLORY and

Moses

Ex33

18And he said, I beseech thee, shew me thy glory.

19And he said, I will make all my goodness pass before thee, and I will proclaim the name of the LORD before thee; and will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and will shew mercy on whom I will shew mercy.

20And he said, Thou canst not see my face: for there shall no man see me, and live.

21And the LORD said, Behold, there is a place by me, and thou shalt stand upon a rock:

22And it shall come to pass, while my glory passeth by, that I will put thee in a clift of the rock, and will cover thee with my hand while I pass by:

23And I will take away mine hand, and thou shalt see my back parts: but my face shall not be seen.

Isaiah

Isaiah 6

1In the year that king Uzziah died I saw also the LORD sitting upon a throne, high and lifted up, and his train filled the temple.

2Above it stood the seraphims: each one had six wings; with twain he covered his face, and with twain he covered his feet, and with twain he did fly.

3And one cried unto another, and said, Holy, holy, holy, is the LORD of hosts: the whole earth is full of his glory.

4And the posts of the door moved at the voice of him that cried, and the house was filled with smoke.

5Then said I, Woe is me! for I am undone; because I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips: for mine eyes have seen the King, the LORD of hosts.

SUSZ1000
post Feb 1 2013, 01:34 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 1 2013, 12:42 PM)
It seems theres a problem with De Luca
bro, i can put 100 other ministers who have jewels appear when they minister. Tabernacle od David, Setapak already has diamond during David Herzog in 2008. I was there. A few other churches in malaysia also experience it. Worldwide a few hundred maybe thousand have experience it. Chill, if not of god it will stop. But of god it will multiply until no one can stop it.

prophetjul
post Feb 1 2013, 01:45 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(Z1000 @ Feb 1 2013, 01:34 PM)
bro, i can put 100 other ministers who have jewels appear when they minister. Tabernacle od David, Setapak already has diamond during David Herzog in 2008. I was there. A few other churches in malaysia also experience it. Worldwide a few hundred maybe thousand have experience it. Chill, if not of god it will stop. But of god it will multiply until no one can stop it.
Why am i not bothered diamonds or whatever appear before me?

13For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ.

14And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light.

15Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works.

If Deluca can treat the glory of GOD like a piece of play thing.................

if not of god it will stop. But of god it will multiply until no one can stop it

Can you support this with scriptures?

149 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0516sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:45 PM