149 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Fellowship V6 (Group), God Loves you.

TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 10:16 AM, updated 12y ago

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Welcome to V6, Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ.

To the One who deserve all Glory and Honour as in this song.

I would like to officiate our fellowship lounge with

Hebrews 10:24-25
And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds. Let us not give up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but let us encourage one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.

We are here to fellowship with one another, strengthen our Faith in the Lord. It is hard to grow in the Lord, alone in solitude. God intends for us to be in relationship with each other and our fellowship thread provide a place for you to grow in your relationship with Him and with other people of the same faith.

FAQ

QUOTE(SaberCortez @ Dec 10 2012, 11:28 AM)
Nah.. why always got this kind of religious thread one.. I tot lowyat don't allow? just saying..
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 10 2012, 11:32 AM)
there's one for buddhist (created by Joe Mamak) and islam (created by blademaster) in /k/

it's a fellowship thread for believers of the said faith and is allowed for many years already.

what is not allowed is anything outside of these 3 fellowship threads in /k/ because as usual, it causes arguments.
Few simple rules to follow in our fellowship thread.

1. No flaming/troll post please. Lets keep this fellowship thread clean and encouraging, as it's purpose is more for believers of Christ.
2. Do not argue about other religions please. People of other Faith are welcome to ask and enquire genuine questions or out of curiosity about Christianity.
3. What's discussed in here, stays in here.

Previous Thread V5
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1758395

Good links to share:
http://www.opensong.org/

Opensong!!! It uses your WinXP's extended screen on the projector. So you have your controls in your laptop, and the screen on the projector. It also supports Chinese, and has songs packs and bible verses too, so you can project those verses on screen.

http://www.guitar4christ.com
a database of chords and lyrics for christian songs.

GodTV

http://www.god.tv/

Online Bibles!
English Bible (with multi lingual): http://www.biblegateway.com/

Indonesian/Malay Bible: http://alkitab.otak.info/

Arabic Bible: http://www.arabicbible.com/bible/doc_bible.htm

Dear Christians, please do let us know about u, like denominations, which church u r from and where is ur church located. Oh, beside that, do let us know what position are u holding in ur church, as in.. hmm pianist ? choral singer ? or even Pastor. tongue.gif

LYN Christ Followers List:

(Please type in this template [so its easier for me to edit the list]: Username - Denomination | Church | Area Serve-in)
Either PM me or post to notify. But if after u've posted in this thread and I havent add u in the list, please PM me to notify me. Thanks. smile.gif

Christian Bookshops:

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Feb 10 2014, 09:42 AM
skydrake
post Dec 10 2012, 10:21 AM

XiiX
992 posts

1st! haha
SUSmeistsh_musical
post Dec 10 2012, 10:21 AM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

Amen
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 10:23 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

lol skydrake, u got the first post.

yes indeed meistsh_musical thumbup.gif
skydrake
post Dec 10 2012, 10:31 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 10 2012, 10:23 AM)
lol skydrake, u got the first post.

yes indeed meistsh_musical  thumbup.gif
this is my very 1st post for group chat in in LYN since I register until now. rclxms.gif
OlgaC4
post Dec 10 2012, 10:32 AM

5,292 posts

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Dec 10 2012, 10:33 AM
skydrake

XiiX
992 posts

oh ya, I wants to share with u guys my wedding photo shooting session behind the scenes at -> http://shinodairy.blogspot.com/2012/12/blog-post_10.html
OlgaC4

5,292 posts

skydrake
post Dec 10 2012, 10:34 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:32 AM)
good day brother olga! rclxms.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 10:38 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Just want to share something I read this morning.

Ephesians 6 4:24
and to put on the new self, created to be like God in true righteousness and holiness

Ephesians 6 5:1
Be imitators of God, therefore as dearly loved Children

God is telling us to represent him.

When you walk among the world, be careful how we live because we represent the great I AM.

When you represent God, He will empower you to be like Him.

OlgaC4
post Dec 10 2012, 10:38 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 10 2012, 10:34 AM)
good day brother olga!  rclxms.gif
Good day my bro.
annoymous1234
post Dec 10 2012, 10:39 AM

7,614 posts

Pls explain
happy_berry
post Dec 10 2012, 10:39 AM

2,465 posts

Aww... v5 is no longer used...
Brusky
post Dec 10 2012, 10:47 AM

57 posts

Congratulation for reaching V6.
OlgaC4
post Dec 10 2012, 10:52 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:39 AM)
Pls explain
You are like gold 916. God will sometimes burn you in hot temperature to change you to 100% pure gold.
He change your heart instead of the situation.

Bro unknown warrior will chip in some info from the bible. He is a walking bible.

timetravelller
post Dec 10 2012, 10:54 AM

307 posts

first.. page..
timetravelller
post Dec 10 2012, 10:56 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:52 AM)
You are like gold 916. God will sometimes burn you in hot temperature to change you to 100% pure gold.
He change your heart instead of the situation.

Bro unknown warrior will chip in some info from the bible. He is a walking bible.
something like the theory of thermometer and thermostat.. i thnk..
OlgaC4
post Dec 10 2012, 11:02 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Dec 10 2012, 10:56 AM)
something like the theory of thermometer and thermostat.. i thnk..
Come on guys read the bible lah. Cannot spoon feed all the time.
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:09 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:39 AM)
Pls explain
I believe God is for us, not against us.

He wants to promote us to a higher calling in life.

But High Position required higher responsibility.

The Bible says much is given much is required. (Luke 12:48)

But Not everyone has the character to sustain such position.

Many Man (Man & Woman) fall to the temptation of irresponsible abuse of power, finance, etc.

So God uses Hard situation to change us and mould us into his Image of humility, peace and wisdom before promoting us.

I believe God doesn't want us to be in a place without the right character.
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:11 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Dec 10 2012, 10:39 AM)
Aww... v5 is no longer used...
it's already passed it's due.

I think it's suppose to stop automatically.

149 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0313sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:13 AM