126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V35, Hali hali bikin keleta ooh, haiyoh...

coolkwc
post Nov 23 2012, 11:06 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 23 2012, 11:03 PM)
By the way, what was the issue the other day after change bat3 kenot start? Might be useful. Even if it's stupidity, atleast create awareness mar. smile.gif
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 22 2012, 02:25 PM)
This morning went to crank again the damn car, ekk....ekk....ekk, still slow motion and can't start. So i just open the engine cover to check the fuel rail and tubing as suggested by YAB, all are intact. So i just walk to the shop i bought batt3 yesterday look for the magician.

The magician told me this problem is common on Saga when the car running out of batt3, after change it will very difficult to start, but once start, it will revive. sweat.gif

So the magician walk back to my car, put in the key and crank. ekk...ekkk....ekkk.......ekk..ekk..ekk.ekk ekkkekk vroommmm.... shocking.gif he crank the car for almost 1 minutes and the starter is running more and more faster and finally engine started. ohmy.gif But dead again once he release throttle. Crank again, started in few cranks. After that my engine is revive.

I'm like WTF, i could do that also if i crank it longer yesterday, just afraid the batt3 will spoil if crank too long. After that the magician told me, when we fail to crank especially running out of batt3 for many times, the fuel that pre-injected by fuel pump (TEEEEE sound when u turn ur key to ACC) is flooding the combustion room, thats why it makes it more and more harder to start the engine.

Batt3 story finished, so don't know how to thanks him, so just let him change my EO. Mobil1 5w50.

After change EO, i can feel the engine now is damn heavy, like putting extra 100kg into my car sweat.gif I think this time is not placebo effect, becos i've been using 5W30 EO for more than 40k, this 5W50 really make a huge different in engine response doh.gif Even my last 11k Petronas 5W30 EO is much better than this new EO. cry.gif Nvm la, just get used to it. sleep.gif
To be honest, i'm not sure the theory he said is correct or not la...but he did encounter such problem several times before.

He told me for Saga, dun change batt3 only when it dead, have to change earlier. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 23 2012, 11:07 PM
davidke20
post Nov 23 2012, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 23 2012, 11:05 PM)
not my problem. lol

tomorrow i will just return the car. lol
his magician say, after replace batteri, must crank crank crank long long one. Saga BLM is like this one.
so next time must crank kaw kaw after change bat3 laugh.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 23 2012, 11:06 PM)
To be honest, i'm not sure the theory he said is correct or not la...but he did encounter such problem several times before.

He told me for Saga, dun change batt3 only when it dead, have to change earlier. hmm.gif
Make sense on the TEET part that flooded. But then it supposed to make the crank sound FAST, not slow hmm.gif Nevermind la. Normally if I know previously ady TEET, I wont check engine geh laugh.gif I'll crank straight away. The only good thing without ABS blush.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 23 2012, 11:32 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 23 2012, 11:22 PM)
so next time must crank kaw kaw after change bat3 laugh.gif
Make sense on the TEET part that flooded. But then it supposed to make the crank sound FAST, not slow hmm.gif Nevermind la. Normally if I know previously ady TEET, I wont check engine geh laugh.gif I'll crank straight away. The only good thing without ABS blush.gif
That's the part i not understand too. Before i change batt3, i only attempt engine restart once, one i heard it crank slowly, i know the batt3 is gone. I thought before that the ECU got some kind of 'memory', thats why when i hook up new batt3, the 'memory' still there and it crank slowly. But starter supposed not controlled by ECU, no?
davidke20
post Nov 23 2012, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 23 2012, 11:32 PM)
That's the part i not understand too. Before i change batt3, i only attempt engine restart once, one i heard it crank slowly, i know the batt3 is gone. I thought before that the ECU got some kind of 'memory', thats why when i hook up new batt3, the 'memory' still there and it crank slowly. But starter supposed not controlled by ECU, no?
GaGa starter very the efficient geh, sumore can detect if flywheel spinning the solenoid refuse to crank geh, and it's not control by ECU I believe. If ECU control, you'll have to reset ECU everytime change bat3 lor laugh.gif

Crank sound fast and slow basically differs by the presence of rich air fuel or no fuel supply.
1) If crank likel Wuekekekekekekekekekekekekekeke slightly slower then normal start but kicking long time also kenot start, meaning not enough petrol
2) IF crank very fast Wuekekeke....KEKEKEKEKEKEKE(very fast)....kekekekekeke(back to slow)...KEKEKEKEKEKE(very fast) then it's flooded

Starter is 1 of the most basic equipment in the engine bay. Power come, solenoid push the spinner to crankshaft and spin. That's it laugh.gif
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 11:48 PM

834 posts

I dunno whether to laugh or cry at the stupidity that continues to plague our automotive industry whistling.gif

Honda Jazz Hybrid CKD – From 89,900

QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 23 2012, 02:11 PM)
- Drum Brake
- 2 Airbags
- No Paddleshift
- No Cruise Control
- Not leather wrapped steering
- No buttons on steering
- No auto sensor(s) on windscreen and for lights

All the good stuffs thrown out, for a measly RM5k in price reduction from a CBU unit. And when the tax exemption is retracted, we are once again stuck with a sub-par sushi hybrid car.
coolkwc
post Nov 23 2012, 11:50 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 23 2012, 11:46 PM)
GaGa starter very the efficient geh, sumore can detect if flywheel spinning the solenoid refuse to crank geh, and it's not control by ECU I believe. If ECU control, you'll have to reset ECU everytime change bat3 lor laugh.gif

Crank sound fast and slow basically differs by the presence of rich air fuel or no fuel supply.
1) If crank likel Wuekekekekekekekekekekekekekeke slightly slower then normal start but kicking long time also kenot start, meaning not enough petrol
2) IF crank very fast Wuekekeke....KEKEKEKEKEKEKE(very fast)....kekekekekeke(back to slow)...KEKEKEKEKEKE(very fast) then it's flooded

Starter is 1 of the most basic equipment in the engine bay. Power come, solenoid push the spinner to crankshaft and spin. That's it laugh.gif
Then mine is strange problem. Nvm la, next time u guys if encounter such problem just die die crank it until start. laugh.gif

Added on November 23, 2012, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 23 2012, 11:48 PM)
I dunno whether to laugh or cry at the stupidity that continues to plague our automotive industry  whistling.gif

Honda Jazz Hybrid CKD – From 89,900
All the good stuffs thrown out, for a measly RM5k in price reduction from a CBU unit. And when the tax exemption is retracted, we are once again stuck with a sub-par sushi hybrid car.
Such features reduction alone should cost down more than 5k, somemore consider CKD, only 5k from CBU is non sense.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 23 2012, 11:54 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 23 2012, 11:56 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

from the beginning, 95,000 for a tax free hybrid is already a joke, considering the petrol variant costs RM105,000 with tax. lol
dares
post Nov 24 2012, 12:07 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 23 2012, 11:50 PM)
Such features reduction alone should cost down more than 5k, somemore consider CKD, only 5k from CBU is non sense.
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 23 2012, 11:56 PM)
from the beginning, 95,000 for a tax free hybrid is already a joke, considering the petrol variant costs RM105,000 with tax. lol
I wonder how it would sell after the tax exemption is retracted hmm.gif

It is so stripped down the only reason to buy it is because of it's low FC. But I can probably get the upcoming Kia Rio or Chevy sonic for...say....RM70-80k? RM10-20k is alot of petrol whistling.gif

Not to forget that Honda's IMA isn't really as efficient as Toyota's HSD.

I also wonder what the CKD Prius C will be like hmm.gif hmm.gif
davidke20
post Nov 24 2012, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 23 2012, 11:50 PM)
Then mine is strange problem. Nvm la, next time u guys if encounter such problem just die die crank it until start. laugh.gif
Magician is the 1 who crank 9 your car rite hmm.gif U were standing outside watch him do rite hmm.gif

So he keep cranking
Wuekekekekekekekeke
He step on gas pedal
KEKEKEKEKEKE(getting faster)
He release pedal
kekekekekekekekekekek(normal speed, sounded like muffled)
He step 9 the pedal again
KEEKEKEKKEKEKEKEKEKE(f***ing fast)
He kept press release gas pedal
KEKEKEKekkekekEKKEKekekkekEKKEKekekeke
VROOOOM

This is what happen when dai dai wanna kick start a car laugh.gif

Reminds me of this video:
From previous post

This post has been edited by davidke20: Nov 24 2012, 12:18 AM
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 24 2012, 12:15 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 24 2012, 12:07 AM)
I wonder how it would sell after the tax exemption is retracted  hmm.gif

It is so stripped down the only reason to buy it is because of it's low FC. But I can probably get the upcoming Kia Rio or Chevy sonic for...say....RM70-80k? RM10-20k is alot of petrol  whistling.gif

Not to forget that Honda's IMA isn't really as efficient as Toyota's HSD.

I also wonder what the CKD Prius C will be like  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
use 45k buy a saga and the rest of 45k use to bath in petrol also can lo. lololol.
dares
post Nov 24 2012, 12:29 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 24 2012, 12:15 AM)
use 45k buy a saga and the rest of 45k use to bath in petrol also can lo. lololol.
RM75k buy Saga EV, drive from KL to Ipoh, recharge 8 hours at Tanjung Malim then another 8 hours at Bidor, total 18 hours per trip, 0 liter fuel brows.gif brows.gif
kenjilew
post Nov 24 2012, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 23 2012, 10:36 PM)
Not sure what time I free...the minute I'm free I'll straightaway go there, after wash straightaway cabut, no time to TT  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
ooo... then nick nick how ? sad.gif
nickzkuso
post Nov 24 2012, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Nov 24 2012, 12:49 AM)
ooo... then nick nick how ? sad.gif
Lol.. Nick nick quite ghey if come from you.. Trololoo
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Anyway, tmr I will going.. Maybe around 1

This post has been edited by nickzkuso: Nov 24 2012, 01:06 AM
mat79
post Nov 24 2012, 01:51 AM

1,011 posts

hi all, maybe im late on the news, dunno whether u already noted coz this saga thread is really fast n furious,just sharing a bit info. Ecu n tcu reflash for iafm+ for flx n flx se is available now, but not sure whether all already has that. For the moment i heard only branch sc has it,whether prtn@eon. If u updated the ecu n tcu, do share ur review. Bye.
ibnuasad
post Nov 24 2012, 01:59 AM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Nov 24 2012, 01:51 AM)
hi all, maybe im late on the news, dunno whether u already noted coz this saga thread is really fast n furious,just sharing a bit info. Ecu n tcu reflash for iafm+ for flx n flx se is available now, but not sure whether all already has that. For the moment i heard only branch sc has it,whether prtn@eon. If u updated the ecu n tcu, do share ur review. Bye.
Hi, thanks for the news notworthy.gif

I've already flashed my ECU to v38 during 5th service @ CoSE. So far, engine idling issue seems fixed but probably just placebo effect due to engine oil change. Will do more *extensive* test drive soon icon_rolleyes.gif
EhWhatNowLah?
post Nov 24 2012, 08:57 AM

guys, need help regarding Extractor..
i own a Saga FL Auto.
is there any improvement if i change to 4-2-1 extractor? because im using Auto.

and saga FL can Fit rim 16"?
dares
post Nov 24 2012, 09:09 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Nov 24 2012, 01:51 AM)
Any details as to what aspects of the ECU/TCU does the update addresses?
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 24 2012, 09:19 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 24 2012, 09:09 AM)
Any details as to what aspects of the ECU/TCU does the update addresses?
wanna drive ur fiesta in to update kah? laugh.gif
dares
post Nov 24 2012, 09:25 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 24 2012, 09:19 AM)
wanna drive ur fiesta in to update kah? laugh.gif
Just curious ma, maybe even more low end power like the Preve update... drool.gif
nickzkuso
post Nov 24 2012, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 24 2012, 09:25 AM)
Just curious ma, maybe even more low end power like the Preve update... drool.gif
Preve steering hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:59 PM