129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

edwinkbs
post Nov 19 2012, 02:32 PM

Toyota and Perodua using electric power steering which is much much lighter compared to hydraulic power steering.
pigduck
post Nov 19 2012, 02:43 PM

422 posts

I must say it's a win for electric power steering some times. Less strain.
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 19 2012, 02:44 PM

19 posts

IMHO, personally i don't like light steering on the car this big as our preve. Loose the conti feeling edy.
Ai609
post Nov 19 2012, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 19 2012, 02:43 PM)
conti feel maa... light steering feel not confident esp hi speeding
metaled
post Nov 19 2012, 02:51 PM

273 posts

Light steering make car feels cheap and nasty. Go and test drive them conti like VW or BMW, their steering is heavy, nicely weighted. Provides better feedback and steering feel. Preve having a weighted steering makes me love it even more.
redflame
post Nov 19 2012, 02:52 PM

I prefer to have it a bit weighted...got feedback from the road...
And you dun feel disconnected...
It's important to me, as a driver to 'feel' the car...

But hey, everybody have their own preferences...

On another note, i'm thinking about changing the stock rear muffler with a dual tip...
Would it be affecting anything?
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 19 2012, 02:54 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 19 2012, 02:43 PM)
Reading ur post all these while sometimes makes me wonder, hmm.gif

- How tall are u?
- How is ur physique?
- Have u exercised or not?
- How is ur eating habits? Have u taken enough vitamins and vegetables?

Kept on saying Kelisa is the best for you and what not, power steering should be there to lessen the strain.. As if you r not that fit to swing a conti-felt steering? whistling.gif
valence
post Nov 19 2012, 03:34 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 19 2012, 02:44 PM)
IMHO, personally i don't like light steering on the car this big as our preve. Loose the conti feeling edy.
agreed, last time i drove my boss rexton, the steering so light made me feel unsafe sweat.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 19 2012, 03:43 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 19 2012, 03:34 PM)
agreed, last time i drove my boss rexton, the steering so light made me feel unsafe  sweat.gif
+1 Spot on! Agreed with u bro! thumbup.gif

valence
post Nov 19 2012, 03:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 19 2012, 03:43 PM)
+1 Spot on! Agreed with u bro! thumbup.gif
yeap, such a big suv and i drove at highway, my hands keep sweating doh.gif
pigduck
post Nov 19 2012, 04:24 PM

422 posts

Maybe I should just get a Myvi SE instead of a Preve CFE, eh?
redflame
post Nov 19 2012, 04:33 PM

Why not...go ahead...
If u can carry furniture in ur Kelisa...i guess, u can fit the whole Ikea in Myvi... smile.gif
Gigabit
post Nov 19 2012, 04:36 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 19 2012, 03:53 PM)
yeap, such a big suv and i drove at highway, my hands keep sweating  doh.gif
This is the same feedback given by reviewers of the new Hyundai Elantra, Kia Optima K5, steering too light because it is electronic as opposed to hydraulic. Too much assistance kills the joy of driving.
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 19 2012, 04:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ Nov 19 2012, 04:33 PM)
Why not...go ahead...
If u can carry furniture in ur Kelisa...i guess, u can fit the whole Ikea in Myvi... smile.gif
laugh.gif tongue.gif No laa, home depot, Harvey Norman, or even Seng Heng's appliances oso can..

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Nov 19 2012, 04:36 PM)
This is the same feedback given by reviewers of the new Hyundai Elantra, Kia Optima K5, steering too light because it is electronic as opposed to hydraulic. Too much assistance kills the joy of driving.
Waah.. Quite a number of supporter we have here.. thumbup.gif Nicely said Gigabit bro. (I thought I'm the only one who hate my father's Latio's Electronic Assist sweat.gif )
valence
post Nov 19 2012, 04:42 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Nov 19 2012, 04:36 PM)
however i drove elantra 1.8 last month, hmm i can say is better than previous rexton la
btw i like the blue light on the steering in elantra laugh.gif
arthur88
post Nov 19 2012, 04:44 PM

1,070 posts

i think it would be good if the SID lights and other red lights in cabin change to blue...

at night, my eyes quite blurred when seeing the SID and other red lights...
pigduck
post Nov 19 2012, 04:46 PM

422 posts

I'm glad you're laughing at my expense.
I think the problem with the Myvi is that the design hasn't changed much.
TSmarquis
post Nov 19 2012, 04:47 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

To those complaining about the features of the Preve, tell me, what car have you driven/owned?

Stop b****ing about the car, in a thread dedicated to the car. It's like going to a bar in liverpool and screaming, "Go Manchester!".

Some people...really make me wonder what happened to the level of intellect in youths today.

If you would like to get information, by all means you are welcomed.

Otherwise, please refrain from posting nonsense comments.

EDIT:

Re-read my post. Sounds very harsh. Lol. I just tire reading comments about people saying how this car sucks etc etc. I used to be a Proton hater myself, but I can see how much Proton has put into making this car. So yeah, pisses me off when people do not utilise their brains.

Apologies if my words offended anyone.

This post has been edited by marquis: Nov 19 2012, 04:50 PM
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 19 2012, 04:47 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 19 2012, 04:44 PM)
i think it would be good if the SID lights and other red lights in cabin change to blue...

Is there any car maker out there who made the background colour of the meter panel to be changeable to a number of colours instead of one? I mean when u're bore u can just press a button to switch colour? hmm.gif That would be something..
G K Lai
post Nov 19 2012, 04:49 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 19 2012, 04:44 PM)

Red lights more Audi feel mar.... hehehe.....! Actually I like it more than my previous Persona's orange lights, haha....

129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:07 AM