126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

slowkancil
post Dec 14 2012, 08:24 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Dec 14 2012, 02:02 AM)
Anyone tried shooting your FX with 35mm 1.8G?
already test using d700 and d600...
can be used untill apeture f4..
if stop down more will vignette heavily...
Calvin Seak
post Dec 14 2012, 12:10 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 14 2012, 07:17 AM)
Kinda unlucky because I was using my UD35, and the zips were right on top of the LCD monitor... and impact hit on the zip area sad.gif

Got your PM smile.gif
Ah...

Damn unlucky leh!!

You're going TTA right??

To those who is interested in learning or practicing your Motorsport photography heres your chance!

Access to Track and paddock you'll have countless of things to shoot! This time ZeroToHundred is even offering cash for the best photograph so do not miss this chance!!

Check out here for more details! http://www.zerotohundred.com/2012/auto-fea...tocapture-2012/

Added on December 14, 2012, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Dec 14 2012, 02:02 AM)
Anyone tried shooting your FX with 35mm 1.8G?
For d800 and D4 you can switch from FX mode to DX not sure about D600 and D700 hehe

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Dec 14 2012, 12:11 PM
Everdying
post Dec 14 2012, 12:25 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 14 2012, 12:10 PM)
Ah...

Damn unlucky leh!!

You're going TTA right??

To those who is interested in learning or practicing your Motorsport photography heres your chance!

Access to Track and paddock you'll have countless of things to shoot! This time ZeroToHundred is even offering cash for the best photograph so do not miss this chance!!

Check out here for more details! http://www.zerotohundred.com/2012/auto-fea...tocapture-2012/

For d800 and D4 you can switch from FX mode to DX not sure about D600 and D700 hehe
sepang i lazy to go.
sure rain again tongue.gif

all FX got DX mode.
but D600 DX is 10.5mp, D700 not sure...maybe around 6mp?
Calvin Seak
post Dec 14 2012, 12:56 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 14 2012, 12:25 PM)
sepang i lazy to go.
sure rain again tongue.gif

all FX got DX mode.
but D600 DX is 10.5mp, D700 not sure...maybe around 6mp?
Hahaha yea!! Damn... Thats why im going to bring my waterproof gear along too! biggrin.gif Rain jacket, soft shell pants and water proof shoes rclxms.gif
Hopefully no fatal accidents on that day due to the bad weather!
Everdying
post Dec 14 2012, 01:01 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 14 2012, 12:56 PM)
Hahaha yea!! Damn... Thats why im going to bring my waterproof gear along too! biggrin.gif Rain jacket, soft shell pants and water proof shoes rclxms.gif
Hopefully no fatal accidents on that day due to the bad weather!
i got guardian disposable rain coat and optech rainsleeve...but i still lazy to go tongue.gif
celciuz
post Dec 14 2012, 02:16 PM

14,036 posts

Ah...

Damn unlucky leh!!

You're going TTA right??

No news on my D800 yet sad.gif, guess I'll stay at home LOL! Need to call them on Monday to remind d... >_<
Spoodo
post Dec 14 2012, 02:50 PM

130 posts

I'm using the 35 1.8g on my D600 and it is WONDERFUL!!! Except....vignetting (which is expected) and it only occurs when your focusing on objects from around 5metres to infinity. Shoot close up and nearby almost no vignetting and being a DX lens...it is SHARP SHARP SHARP in the centre!!! Using on FX mode, not DX.
amduser
post Dec 14 2012, 02:53 PM

5,542 posts

Ah...

Damn unlucky leh!!

You're going TTA right??

damn la, sunday i go back to hometown cannot go sepang cry.gif
Silverfire
post Dec 14 2012, 03:22 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Spoodo @ Dec 14 2012, 02:50 PM)
I'm using the 35 1.8g on my D600 and it is WONDERFUL!!! Except....vignetting (which is expected) and it only occurs when your focusing on objects from around 5metres to infinity. Shoot close up and nearby almost no vignetting and being a DX lens...it is SHARP SHARP SHARP in the centre!!! Using on FX mode, not DX.

Ahh, so the heavy vignette only occurs when shooting further subjects? Cool tongue.gif

So far I'm getting this shooting up close:

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Dec 14 2012, 03:24 PM
oldpistol
post Dec 14 2012, 03:51 PM

99 posts

Nikon af-s 50mm f1.8g lens can use on D3100?
Spoodo
post Dec 14 2012, 03:53 PM

130 posts

Yes it can. All G lenses can be used on a D3100 as it has a build in focus motor in the lenses itself. D lenses can't be used as it requires the screw drive motor which the D3100/3200 & D5100 lacks.
celciuz
post Dec 14 2012, 05:04 PM

14,036 posts

My D800 is ready for collection! biggrin.gif pretty quick I would say... and I seriously hope its fixed
dvlzplayground
post Dec 14 2012, 07:27 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(oldpistol @ Dec 14 2012, 03:51 PM)
Nikon af-s 50mm f1.8g lens can use on D3100?
yes. all AF-S can be used on D3100

QUOTE(Spoodo @ Dec 14 2012, 03:53 PM)
Yes it can. All G lenses can be used on a D3100 as it has a build in focus motor in the lenses itself. D lenses can't be used as it requires the screw drive motor which the D3100/3200 & D5100 lacks.
not really... not all G lenses are AF-S. i thought like that too until i saw a G lens which is just AF not AF-S. forgot which one
Tony Stark
post Dec 14 2012, 07:34 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 14 2012, 05:04 PM)
My D800 is ready for collection! biggrin.gif pretty quick I would say... and I seriously hope its fixed
let us know the results!

*crossed fingers*
Everdying
post Dec 14 2012, 07:57 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Dec 14 2012, 07:27 PM)
yes. all AF-S can be used on D3100
not really... not all G lenses are AF-S. i thought like that too until i saw a G lens which is just AF not AF-S. forgot which one
i know two.
10.5mm which is of cos DX, and 80-400.

then of cos there is the AF-S 80-200 D lens.
celciuz
post Dec 14 2012, 08:54 PM

14,036 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Dec 14 2012, 07:34 PM)
let us know the results!

*crossed fingers*
Hopes its all good, else I'm going to be really sad sad.gif
bb100
post Dec 14 2012, 10:46 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 14 2012, 08:54 PM)
Hopes its all good, else I'm going to be really sad sad.gif
What's wrong with your camera??
celciuz
post Dec 14 2012, 11:01 PM

14,036 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 14 2012, 10:46 PM)
What's wrong with your camera??
The infamous D800 left AF back focus issue. cry.gif
bb100
post Dec 15 2012, 09:19 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 14 2012, 11:01 PM)
The infamous D800 left AF back focus issue.  cry.gif
Ohh. So how was it??? All well and good?

By the way, pal, where did you service your Nikon? Nikon Centre?

This post has been edited by bb100: Dec 15 2012, 09:19 AM
bb100
post Dec 15 2012, 10:09 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Does Nikon offer online warranty registration or they still implement the warranty card method? How many days am I given to register my product after purchase?

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:12 PM