Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?
Silverfire
Dec 10 2012, 05:00 AM
Got my D600 2 days ago. It seems to have this problem http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/thread/3290303Shutter count at 196, no dust as yet. Bought mine from Foto Miami, any idea if they allow 7 days exchange? This post has been edited by Silverfire: Dec 10 2012, 05:00 AM
Silverfire
Dec 10 2012, 07:42 PM
Thanks all for the replies, I guess the worst case scenario is that I have to send it for regular cleaning  Jam tangan shot
QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 10 2012, 07:50 AM) technically both same je. but its called bersanding/bertandang to differentiate girl & guys side only  not many people know lol, i found out after i masuk wedding industry  Added on December 10, 2012, 7:51 amthey said the dust stops appearing when u hit 3k pictures. atleast, thats what most people say. why not wait and see first? QUOTE(ijnek @ Dec 10 2012, 11:50 AM) keep shootin and worry less QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 10 2012, 11:56 AM) wa so fast i still slowly saving i blame ice-cream, recently eat too much ice-cream 
Silverfire
Dec 12 2012, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 12 2012, 01:23 AM) Hi there pal. I am planning to buy a Nikon from Foto Miami. How is the customer service and after-sales service over there? I know that one is a Nikon authorised retailer... Thanks in advance for your advice! Well, yeah the service is pretty good I think. The sales person knows about camera so she can answer you most, if not all, the questions you asks her. Their price is very good. Went back yesterday about my D600 problem. They said the problem wouldn't be too much of a problem  if anything should happen I just have to sent my camera to Nikon and they should provide me with free servicing.
Silverfire
Dec 12 2012, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 12 2012, 01:47 AM) Ahh... I see. I know there are two chaps in LYN who are from Foto Miami. digitalfm14 and Kelik. Any idea from whom you bought your camera? I buy from the PJ SS14 branch.
Silverfire
Dec 12 2012, 03:17 AM
QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 12 2012, 02:02 AM) r Yep, that's the one. Beside KFC right? Honestly, their price really is gooding. Cheaper than other retailers by at least RM50. Ohh I am in no way related to Foto Miami. Just sharing what I have found during my month long price survey. Yup, the one a few shop lot beside Digital Mall. QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 12 2012, 02:07 AM) a compact in the right hands can do wonders. like the guy says, bokeh can be a crutch...and if used wrongly makes the image look weird. Wow, great stuff there. Never really gave a thought about how smaller sensor size can actually help with composing difficult shot.
Silverfire
Dec 12 2012, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(little ice @ Dec 12 2012, 05:30 PM) thanks for looking... i use as large aperture as i can since not much difference in DOF due to small sensor, which depends on the focal length ranging from 3.5-5.6, ISO 1600 and above (i think, some are ISO2000-3200) for most shots except those purposely put under the bright lamp. very dim lighting like average bistro, not like disco though those almost pitch black lol...  you'll have to take the shutter speed into consideration. with VR lens like the 10mm-30mm kit lens i use for the V1, i can shoot comfortably at 1/20 hand held and lower if brace on table/sofa/etc. if no VR will be different story. Very nice and clean shots! How do you process them into such sharp photos?
Silverfire
Dec 12 2012, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(razuryza @ Dec 12 2012, 09:19 PM) go to theme park but store ur cam in the locker? BS?!  Lolwtf, didn't the attendant stop you?
Silverfire
Dec 13 2012, 11:20 AM
Silverfire
Dec 14 2012, 02:02 AM
Anyone tried shooting your FX with 35mm 1.8G?
Silverfire
Dec 14 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Spoodo @ Dec 14 2012, 02:50 PM) I'm using the 35 1.8g on my D600 and it is WONDERFUL!!! Except....vignetting (which is expected) and it only occurs when your focusing on objects from around 5metres to infinity. Shoot close up and nearby almost no vignetting and being a DX lens...it is SHARP SHARP SHARP in the centre!!! Using on FX mode, not DX. Ahh, so the heavy vignette only occurs when shooting further subjects? Cool  So far I'm getting this shooting up close: This post has been edited by Silverfire: Dec 14 2012, 03:24 PM
Silverfire
Dec 18 2012, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(asrul @ Dec 18 2012, 05:51 PM) what if i sell my 17-50Tamron VC.. and use that money to buy used 35mm + 85mm? to pair with my d7000 Then you would lose wide angle.
Silverfire
Dec 20 2012, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 20 2012, 04:32 PM) btw wanna ask does 50mm 1.4 and 1.8 bokeh differ much? Well I do have a 50 1.8D to let go  I've tried 50 1.4 on DX, soft even in centre.
Silverfire
Dec 20 2012, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 20 2012, 07:26 PM) u tried 50mm 1.4D or 1.4G? Both, the 1.4D is softer than the 1.4G.
Silverfire
Dec 22 2012, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 22 2012, 08:22 PM) silverfire, u went meh? why din meet up? I went with parents
Silverfire
Dec 22 2012, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 22 2012, 08:39 PM) so got no time to shoot photos? jz walk pass? Just went in, took some shots and came out
Silverfire
Dec 22 2012, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 22 2012, 10:09 PM) DSC_0222a by Calvin Kohlz, on Flickr braces girl!  LOOL those braces, epic colour matches her costume!