Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

slowkancil
post Nov 12 2012, 12:56 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Nov 11 2012, 03:38 PM)
anyone know GGS D800 screen protector can be use on D600?
the back lcd screen is the same size... but the top lcd is different size..

still need to wait untill a dedicated GGS d600 available... sad.gif
slowkancil
post Nov 13 2012, 07:16 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Nov 13 2012, 06:08 PM)
A shop in Kuching sell at RM6100 for body only........ drool.gif  drool.gif

But still that is East Malaysia......... doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on November 13, 2012, 6:09 pmEvening spam...... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif What about this....?
JST aquacam... 8 floor.. i call for d600 battery grip (third party) but he tell me the d600 price is rm6k...
so fast drop.. I bought rm6500 (well first adopter.. bought as soon as it arrived)

slowkancil
post Nov 15 2012, 11:24 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Nov 15 2012, 06:19 PM)
from my experience and my liking, use large aperture tele lenses, one uwa enough edi smile.gif uwa to capture to whole event, large aperture mid/tele lenses to capture the artist one the stage.

i personally love -

14-24
85 1.4
135 f2

thumbup.gif
mine setup...

15-30
50 f1.8
85 f1.8 (urs previously)

2 body, d600, and d70
3 flash...
oh.. an umbrella and couple of light stand....

slowkancil
post Nov 16 2012, 10:50 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Nov 16 2012, 12:25 AM)
if wedding im on 50mm all the way bro tongue.gif there's another guy who takes family photos while im on my 50mm the whole wedding laugh.gif
hahaha... if just 50mm then the customer will kill me la..

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 16 2012, 07:32 AM)
Flash on right no modifier? Harsh shadow on bride's face.
test shoot only... the right flsh is bare, mean to be a side light... smile.gif

BTW... nice car...
slowkancil
post Nov 17 2012, 07:14 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Nov 17 2012, 05:53 PM)
hi all,
need some advices from you all. something weird happen to my d600.
i not sure it is cause by the lighting or something wrong to the camera.

the camera randomly give this kind of pictures.

but sometime this happen...

the lens i use is 50mm f1.8d, i notice that during large aperture this happen even more frequent.
under fluorescent light?

high shutter speed?
that is a florescent flicker u get...
just lower the shutter speed... sure gone..
can google the fluorescent flicker effect
slowkancil
post Nov 17 2012, 09:47 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Nov 17 2012, 09:27 PM)
Hehe d600 will be a good body as a backup! All rounder good in low iso
hehehe.. if new body sell like rm5.5k...
will getting 2nd body soon...
(erk.. maybe need a new drybox also)
slowkancil
post Nov 21 2012, 11:27 PM

333 posts

Oh... d600 dust issues..
just shot 2 more wedding this month...
never encounter problem in my pic
HHMm... maybe im immune to dust?

maybe not... im shoot mostly at f2.8, and f5.6-f8 only...
need to check before shooting another event next month...
slowkancil
post Nov 23 2012, 05:07 PM

333 posts

my prev nikon d700 suffer from hotshoe problem...
also last night got chance to test my d600..
ya.. got 1 tiny dust.. gone after using blower to clean..

for me 2 event + ruthless changing lens with around 2k exposure..
and just got 1 tiny dust is minor problem...
(maybe before the event i go to midvalley to do sensor clean have some effect)
slowkancil
post Nov 25 2012, 04:39 PM

333 posts

anybody know shop that sell third party BG for d600?
now on e-bay got 2-3 seller...

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Battery-Grip-Ni...=item2325132665

oh.. d600 price drop again... lowest is rm5800..
hope by next year will reach the rm5200-5400..

slowkancil
post Nov 26 2012, 11:50 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Nov 25 2012, 08:43 PM)
if next year will reach 5k mark n the flaws is repaired, then im buying another one! laugh.gif

BTW bro, kenapa mau 3rd party? ur using a FF body already..get the ori 1 lah..later u buy 3rd party, lama2 u still want the ori 1..so better buy ori straight thumbup.gif

i got a 3rd party grip for my D7000 last time, really not nice compared to the ori..so im guessing others oso will same2 tongue.gif
before this all my camera used third party battery grip... even the d700...
heck.. im using it only 20% of the time (when doing paid job, with full setup)
the way im using it just to balance the flash and lens... (imagine holding the camera single hand straight for 3-4 hour)

so.. price to usage ratio not warrant it..( for me lah...)
but for built quality no contest to the ori...
slowkancil
post Dec 14 2012, 08:24 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Dec 14 2012, 02:02 AM)
Anyone tried shooting your FX with 35mm 1.8G?
already test using d700 and d600...
can be used untill apeture f4..
if stop down more will vignette heavily...
slowkancil
post Dec 15 2012, 09:55 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 15 2012, 09:14 PM)
Unfortunately compact cameras are not one of Nikon's camera strength :/

But their dSLR and glass are fantastic!
im using 3 nikon bodies with 7 lens, 3 flash...

but when it come to compact camera...
nikon is the last choice...
(im using sony nex btw)

but nikon v1 does tempted me.. hmm.gif
slowkancil
post Dec 16 2012, 12:15 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 15 2012, 10:54 PM)
Hehe if you have the nex series you shouldn't get the V1 unless you sell the NEX 1st tongue.gif

Which NEX you have?
currently using nex-3 with 18-55...

mostly will buy nex f3 with the viewfinder
i do consider the nex6... but the price is rm2800 vs rm1500 for the f3 with viewfinder...

0.0504sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:43 AM