126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

MrAkay
post Dec 5 2012, 12:03 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Dec 5 2012, 11:53 AM)
yes i did, it needed -20 on my 50mm 1.8G, (n still is not that sharp..im thinking it needed more than that), my 14-24 is also affected n needed -10, and we're talking all middle points. guess my copy is that bad huh? having to change lens and change on the micro adjustments sucks big time. not only that, when im using the fifty, subject further than 1m/2m away seems to be in focus without micro adjustments. sometimes that is! warghhhh

having the super resolution might be an advantage as i post some pics on my fb - resize it and the misfocus is not so visible. but knowing the fact that its not properly focused really bothers me alot sad.gif
i think not 6 months, maybe one really needs to wait..maybe a year or so? buying a 2-year-old D3s/D700 body now sometimes will get u no problems. i have bought 3 x D700, 2 x D3, 2 x D3s, and ALL of them seems to have perfect focusing, no other problems. (not mine ah, this all help fren buy tongue.gif)

and i've bought a D600 and a D800 brand new..both of em got probs sad.gif

eh bro, i thot D700 came out with the price range of RM6.8k~7.2k? why cheaper than the D600? correct me if im wrong ya smile.gif
haha good point! thumbup.gif

nikon got their equipments in line real good now. if u want the D4 sensor, then u have to buy the D4. if the D800 is too much and the D600 is flawed...guess one will hav to opt the D700 for a cheap FF solution then laugh.gif
but but.. i want video capabilities icon_question.gif

Everdying
post Dec 5 2012, 12:05 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

d700 body only when launched in malaysia had srp of rm8995.
Tony Stark
post Dec 5 2012, 12:06 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 5 2012, 12:03 PM)
but but.. i want video capabilities  icon_question.gif
then u need to wait nikon repair the flaws on D600 n D800 la tongue.gif
tongweng
post Dec 5 2012, 12:11 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Dec 5 2012, 11:12 AM)
Is it now good timing to buy D7000? Or rumour D7100 coming soon? @_@
haha i just got my d7000 few days ago rclxms.gif
Pmc
post Dec 5 2012, 01:04 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 5 2012, 09:55 AM)
anyone know how to differentiate this lens with this icon_question.gif
anyway if u planning to get 50mm lens. for D7k, the 1.8D version also ok wut.. rm370 only. tongue.gif
celciuz
post Dec 5 2012, 01:12 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Dec 5 2012, 11:53 AM)
yes i did, it needed -20 on my 50mm 1.8G, (n still is not that sharp..im thinking it needed more than that), my 14-24 is also affected n needed -10, and we're talking all middle points. guess my copy is that bad huh? having to change lens and change on the micro adjustments sucks big time. not only that, when im using the fifty, subject further than 1m/2m away seems to be in focus without micro adjustments. sometimes that is! warghhhh

having the super resolution might be an advantage as i post some pics on my fb - resize it and the misfocus is not so visible. but knowing the fact that its not properly focused really bothers me alot sad.gif
i think not 6 months, maybe one really needs to wait..maybe a year or so? buying a 2-year-old D3s/D700 body now sometimes will get u no problems. i have bought 3 x D700, 2 x D3, 2 x D3s, and ALL of them seems to have perfect focusing, no other problems. (not mine ah, this all help fren buy tongue.gif)

and i've bought a D600 and a D800 brand new..both of em got probs sad.gif

eh bro, i thot D700 came out with the price range of RM6.8k~7.2k? why cheaper than the D600? correct me if im wrong ya smile.gif
haha good point! thumbup.gif

nikon got their equipments in line real good now. if u want the D4 sensor, then u have to buy the D4. if the D800 is too much and the D600 is flawed...guess one will hav to opt the D700 for a cheap FF solution then laugh.gif
But you're telling me your center AF is having issue? hmm.gif
tongweng
post Dec 5 2012, 01:28 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Dec 5 2012, 01:04 PM)
anyway if u planning to get 50mm lens. for D7k, the 1.8D version also ok wut.. rm370 only. tongue.gif
but i would like to know the different between them. smile.gif
MrAkay
post Dec 5 2012, 01:34 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Dec 5 2012, 12:06 PM)
then u need to wait nikon repair the flaws on D600 n D800 la tongue.gif
sad.gif ya lah, have to wait patiently for them to fix it

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 5 2012, 01:28 PM)
but i would like to know the different between them.  smile.gif
D = got aperture ring at the lens mount. cannot be used on d5200/d3200. classic lens
G = gilded lens, no aperture ring at mount. can be used on any dslr

in terms of image quality, u can checkout flickr groups or google.

This post has been edited by MrAkay: Dec 5 2012, 03:36 PM
tongweng
post Dec 5 2012, 01:47 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 5 2012, 01:34 PM)
D = got aperture ring at the lens mount. cannot be used on d5200/d3200. classic lens
G = gilded lens, no aperture ring at mount. can be used d7000 above only

that means G is only can be use by d7000 or later model?

btw thanks for the information
Pmc
post Dec 5 2012, 01:55 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 5 2012, 02:34 PM)
G = gilded lens, no aperture ring at mount. can be used d7000 above only

aiks.. i tot G can be used will those entry level dslr as well?

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 5 2012, 02:47 PM)
that means G is only can be use by d7000 or later model?

btw thanks for the information
the main diff is prolly price tongue.gif D lenses have no AF motor, you'll need dslr that have AF motor on the body, in this case D7K is one of them. entry level model, D3100,3200,5000 all that doesn't have motor build in body, so they need lenses that have motor in them, can be identified by AF-S word on the lens. AF/AF-S all also D7K can use. i never tested both lens, as i only have the D version. anyway from what i know image quality don't differ much, maybe AF speed and noise the G lenses is better.
Everdying
post Dec 5 2012, 01:59 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

D or G can use on all DSLR.
just most D got no AF motor, so wont AF on D5200/3200...unless ur body got built-in motor like D7000.
got some D like 80-200 can AF on entry lvl, and some G got no AF-S cannot AF on entry lvl.
in short, if u want AF on entry lvl bodies...look for lens that says AF-S.

JynoRip
post Dec 5 2012, 02:36 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Dec 4 2012, 10:05 PM)
what did he say is true.
my d600 100 shots already show dust, i didn't even change lens lol
hold your horse first, let nikon come out a solution then only buy the later batch one.

I shoot landscape quite often(f11 or smaller), cloning off the dusts is annoying  doh.gif

Added on December 4, 2012, 10:07 pm
glad to hear that
i just sent my d600 body for 2nd cleaning.
Shutter count is 10k.
i will verify once i got it back.
sound terrible ==
MrAkay
post Dec 5 2012, 03:37 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Dec 5 2012, 01:55 PM)
the main diff is prolly price tongue.gif D lenses have no AF motor, you'll need dslr that have AF motor on the body, in this case D7K is one of them. entry level model, D3100,3200,5000 all that doesn't have motor build in body, so they need lenses that have motor in them, can be identified by AF-S word on the lens. AF/AF-S all also D7K can use. i never tested both lens, as i only have the D version. anyway from what i know image quality don't differ much, maybe AF speed and noise the G lenses is better.
eh sorry, i salah type information. G can be used on all the current dslrs since it has a built in AF motor inside the lens.
Andy214
post Dec 5 2012, 03:46 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Dec 5 2012, 01:55 PM)
Got difference in image quality, you can see some detail review comparison from some sites. The G have rounded aperture blades, so the bokeh balls will be different too. Also from my experience, D lenses generally output cooler images while G lenses output more warm images shooting the same scene with AWB. Though, it's just a simple test.

The new G Lens, AF is also silent and allows Manual Override, and the focus ring does not move when focusing, unlike the D version which will move/rotate when focusing.

ijnek
post Dec 5 2012, 03:55 PM

566 posts

G or D, the 50 f1.8 is a good lens to hv.
i didn't like it on DX format, but on FF it's a love affair.
ongdennis
post Dec 5 2012, 04:12 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 5 2012, 03:46 PM)
Got difference in image quality, you can see some detail review comparison from some sites. The G have rounded aperture blades, so the bokeh balls will be different too. Also from my experience, D lenses generally output cooler images while G lenses output more warm images shooting the same scene with AWB. Though, it's just a simple test.

The new G Lens, AF is also silent and allows Manual Override, and the focus ring does not move when focusing, unlike the D version which will move/rotate when focusing.
i notice this as well on the 35mm f1.8g and the 50mm f1.4d/f1.8d
the g one give warmer color compare to the d one
little ice
post Dec 5 2012, 05:07 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

picture spam...

This post has been edited by little ice: Dec 5 2012, 05:09 PM
little ice
post Dec 5 2012, 05:10 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL