5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

MrAkay
post Nov 10 2012, 02:10 AM

440 posts

tmr my friend getting married. ill be best man & curi2 take few shots. too bad 85 still in hospital
MrAkay
post Nov 10 2012, 03:59 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Nov 10 2012, 09:12 AM)
Hmm wherr are you from? Maybe i can provide you numbers to call to check it out

Added on November 10, 2012, 9:13 am
Haha at least you have the 24-70, awesome zoom lens
dont have edi 2470. i sold it and bought an 85 biggrin.gif
MrAkay
post Nov 11 2012, 12:05 AM

440 posts

just the 35 only. i only have 2 lenses sad.gif

reporting also now use dslr? i thought they still use the big video cams... i guess i was wrong haha

This post has been edited by MrAkay: Nov 11 2012, 12:05 AM
MrAkay
post Nov 11 2012, 12:07 PM

440 posts

Would this be considered torture? haha biggrin.gif
MFA_9783 by Farid_Ariffin, on Flickr
MFA_9782 by Farid_Ariffin, on Flickr
MrAkay
post Nov 11 2012, 08:04 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Nov 11 2012, 07:28 PM)
Hoping SB710 launch very soon.............!! cool2.gif  cool2.gif
sb700 just only came out, there will be no 710 in the near future.

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Nov 11 2012, 07:49 PM)
got my D800 yesterday..seems like 16GB card only gets me 200 RAW files lossless compressed..and 249 RAW files compressed..both 14bit..

looking to upgrade my CF and SD in a short while but just wondering..is there alot of different between lossless compressed and compressed?

thanks guys!
all i know is a lot of difference in file size biggrin.gif currently im sticking to lossy compressed since when im editing, there isnt much difference I can see
but got many sifu's here, wait for their reply or you can just google your answer biggrin.gif

MrAkay
post Nov 11 2012, 10:53 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Nov 11 2012, 08:12 PM)
I thought SB700 was launched in 2010...... doh.gif  doh.gif
2010 eh really. but still, a 700 is a good flash. heck, even a sb600 is still a good flash. if u buy now, then suddenly 710 come out.. nothing wrong with that. if u wait then u might as well wait forever since tech stuff always changes haha
u wont be using full power on these flashes often so..
MrAkay
post Nov 12 2012, 09:04 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 12 2012, 08:10 AM)
SB710, SB700, SB910, SB 900 bla bla bla
And I still using my SB-800 !
Those can always follow the technology,but....but... photos like shit also no point tongue.gif
+1
cannot get any more direct then this already haha biggrin.gif
MrAkay
post Nov 12 2012, 11:27 AM

440 posts

local = you can only claim in malaysia only.

international = anywhere there is a nikon serivce center
MrAkay
post Nov 12 2012, 01:24 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Nov 12 2012, 12:06 PM)
buddy, my CF card is empty (as shown on my computer) and i get 200 RAW shots shown on the display.

but thanks to u, now i know that the display is lying to me laugh.gif tried it a while ago and i get up to 346 shots with my empty 16GB card. any reason why the display's lying tho?

thanks again man. really good to have such experienced user here thumbup.gif

*kinda helps me in a way as most of my memory card sellers need to order the cards and it may take up to 2weeks time and i got an assignment this upcoming 17th..sigh*
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 12 2012, 12:17 PM)
Hey Tony, how have you been doing? smile.gif

Well, the number displayed in the LCD display are based on estimation and usually they take the largest possible when it comes to that. A image file size depending on the details captured, the more details in an image has larger file than an image with less details (for example many blown highlights). I'm not sure with the technical details on my assumption, but relatively I think this is how it happened. I can usually shots up to 800+ RAW files on my 16GB where it displays 500+ when it's empty.
true that vearn. different factors influence image size. 16GB CF shows 603 only, but once i took around 900+ 14bit lossy compressed files biggrin.gif if not lossy pun more then 600 haha
MrAkay
post Nov 14 2012, 04:32 PM

440 posts

this thread very quiet today.. all go holiday isit? sad that im stuck in the office sad.gif
MrAkay
post Nov 14 2012, 04:44 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 14 2012, 04:34 PM)
I'm in da office too with Starbucks Peppermint Mocha beside me. This week though two public holidays but so many work to do sweat.gif
enough laaa starbucks. u just had 2 yesterday man hahaha

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 14 2012, 04:38 PM)
I supposed to be in studio today but not feeling well + my feet still killing me from last week events cry.gif
ok laa, atleast can rest at home biggrin.gif
MrAkay
post Nov 15 2012, 01:05 AM

440 posts

wahh i saw the website. damn nice. tapi kan.. the 70200 F4 around 4k+ kan? thats what people are speculating right.. if like that wait & save abit more and get the 2.8 lah.. tak jauh beza dah wei...
aku pun pening haha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MrAkay: Nov 15 2012, 01:06 AM
MrAkay
post Nov 15 2012, 10:35 PM

440 posts

for sports events no need filters. use lens hood and ok edi biggrin.gif

if landscape, an ND filter would be good.

This post has been edited by MrAkay: Nov 15 2012, 10:36 PM
MrAkay
post Nov 16 2012, 01:08 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Nov 16 2012, 11:19 AM)
honestly, i use live view zooming to get precise focusing. on a D800, the live view auto focusing is SUPERB. but when it comes to zoom > manual focusing, even the 60D can win due to screen lagness. and i use alot of zoom > manual focusing when it comes to video sweat.gif

Added on November 16, 2012, 11:21 am
good luck! i've tried to D600's video and it seems good enough. just that one thing i have to complaint..why i cannot set the aperture in live view?? huhu me so sad sad.gif other than that, the video quality is nice. and being able to use FX and DX in video mode also is a nice feature thumbup.gif
i heard they are coming up with a firmware update for that problem.. but sometime next year only.
since ur using 5dm2 & d600, whats ur take on their video capabilities?
MrAkay
post Nov 16 2012, 02:17 PM

440 posts

im hoping that by next year they will fix aperture & sensor oil/dust problems since thats when im prolly getting one.. but if not yet fix then, buy only lah biggrin.gif
MrAkay
post Nov 16 2012, 08:13 PM

440 posts

ohh, damn nice thumbup.gif
MrAkay
post Nov 16 2012, 10:56 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Nov 16 2012, 10:34 PM)
D90 to D5200, what do you guys say? an upgrade or downgrade move?
downgrade sad.gif
MrAkay
post Nov 17 2012, 05:06 PM

440 posts

oioi that picture omg
please please can i follow u next time u shoot with her biggrin.gif:D
MrAkay
post Nov 17 2012, 05:45 PM

440 posts

ahahha so close yet so far man

pic spam! now i feel like getting a 70200..

MFA_0375 by Farid_Ariffin, on Flickr
MrAkay
post Nov 18 2012, 01:15 AM

440 posts

according to NR, nikons next announcement is dx stuff guys..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:45 PM