127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V22, Has Been Sold 30 Million !!!

linkinfive
post Nov 13 2012, 01:11 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Nov 13 2012, 01:06 AM)
pigi play store search text editor, and edit lo. should be like this. =)
okay i added zh_CN to it and save and exit rebooted the phone but theres no chinese language to choose from
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 13 2012, 01:13 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

now using wanamlite 4.3 feel the battery quite drain
didn't do anything, use the phone only 3hours+
screen time on 17 minute
and now left 93% =_=
drumhitz
post Nov 13 2012, 01:14 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(linkinfive @ Nov 13 2012, 01:11 AM)
okay i added zh_CN to it and save and exit rebooted the phone but theres no chinese language to choose from
adoii..did u follow our threads just now? doh.gif doh.gif

go to Settings.... Language and input.... click the settings button beside Samsung Keyboard...

Select input language

Untick Use system language..

then can u see 中文 whenu scroll down the list?
IhaveNoNameOK
post Nov 13 2012, 01:15 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 13 2012, 12:46 AM)
Adoii..put your backup files in your external sdcard la. Next time if you do factory reset..you backup not lost  doh.gif
okok ... sorry tongue.gif
linkinfive
post Nov 13 2012, 01:16 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 01:14 AM)
adoii..did u follow our threads just now?  doh.gif  doh.gif

go to Settings.... Language and input.... click the settings button beside Samsung Keyboard...

Select input language

Untick Use system language..

then can u see 中文 whenu scroll down the list?
i did! the problem is after i added okay i added zh_CN to it and save and exit and then when i open the language.xml again its gone!
drumhitz
post Nov 13 2012, 01:19 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(linkinfive @ Nov 13 2012, 01:16 AM)
i did! the problem is after i added okay i added zh_CN to it and save and exit and then when i open the language.xml again its gone!
r u using my way to edit?

Long press language.xml ..... open with..... text editor ?

after edit... press menu button, save and exit... then reboot ur phone...

what version of JB u using now.. custom or stock ? which country?

This post has been edited by drumhitz: Nov 13 2012, 01:19 AM
linkinfive
post Nov 13 2012, 01:25 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 01:19 AM)
r u using my way to edit?

Long press language.xml ..... open with..... text editor ?

after edit... press menu button, save and exit... then reboot ur phone...

what version of JB u using now.. custom or stock ? which country?
yes yes i followed exactly. im using wanamlite 4.3 xxdlj5 bro

romeo57
post Nov 13 2012, 01:29 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 13 2012, 01:13 AM)
now using wanamlite 4.3 feel the battery quite drain
didn't do anything, use the phone only 3hours+
screen time on 17 minute
and now left 93% =_=
I realized that too.
Used ARHD before, batt life was great.
Also RAM seems so low compared to other ROMs.
drumhitz
post Nov 13 2012, 01:35 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(linkinfive @ Nov 13 2012, 01:25 AM)
yes yes i followed exactly. im using wanamlite 4.3 xxdlj5 bro
hmm...weird... wanamlite is using stock keyboard with all the language enabled also..

I suspect superSU permission... u try go to superSU there or superuser... see if ROOT explorer is granted persmission?
linkinfive
post Nov 13 2012, 01:41 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 01:35 AM)
hmm...weird... wanamlite is using stock keyboard with all the language enabled also..

I suspect superSU permission... u try go to superSU there or superuser... see if ROOT explorer is granted persmission?
yeah bro in superSU its granted. why like that one. i edited with text editor and save and exit. then when i open it again it goes back to default sigh
rickk
post Nov 13 2012, 01:46 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(linkinfive @ Nov 13 2012, 01:41 AM)
yeah bro in superSU its granted. why like that one. i edited with text editor and save and exit. then when i open it again it goes back to default sigh
I think mayb u didn't save it properly?

BTW, anyone using "Home manager"? Let say I wanna switch off stock touchWiz Home, I just "kill" it or "uninstall" it?
and once I open home manager, the home manager icons appeared at nortification bar there. how to remove it? as it very annoying. haha!
linkinfive
post Nov 13 2012, 01:49 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Nov 13 2012, 01:46 AM)
BTW, anyone using "Home manager"? Let say I wanna switch off stock touchWiz Home, I just "kill" it or "uninstall" it?
and once I open home manager, the home manager icons appeared at nortification bar there. how to remove it? as it very annoying. haha!
i did bro. okay lets double confirm again. i open root explorer. then look for system. and then csc and then and then open language.xml with text editor. then i add zh_CN to under <SupportList> then i press menu button and tap save and exit right? then reboot.

ive done all that but still the same no changes and when i go back to the language.xml it reverts back to the original codes
drumhitz
post Nov 13 2012, 01:58 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(linkinfive @ Nov 13 2012, 01:49 AM)
i did bro. okay lets double confirm again. i open root explorer. then look for system. and then csc and then and then open language.xml with text editor. then i add zh_CN to under <SupportList> then i press menu button and tap save and exit right? then reboot.

ive done all that but still the same no changes and when i go back to the language.xml it reverts back to the original codes
ok.. one more try... u go to system... csc.... where u can see ur language.xml ...

can u take a screeshot and post up here ?

i suspect ur r/w or r/o permission is set wrong.... thats y u cant edit..

jz suspecting... appreciate if u can post the screeshot
linkinfive
post Nov 13 2012, 02:01 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 01:58 AM)
ok.. one more try... u go to system... csc.... where u can see ur language.xml ...

can u take a screeshot and post up here ?

i suspect ur r/w or r/o permission is set wrong.... thats y u cant edit..

jz suspecting... appreciate if u can post the screeshot
im using laptop now. erm i can edit. ive set the r/w to r/o permission and edited it with text editor its just that i find it hard to understand why it reverts back to the original codings even after i pressed save and exit doh.gif
drumhitz
post Nov 13 2012, 02:03 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(linkinfive @ Nov 13 2012, 02:01 AM)
im using laptop now. erm i can edit. ive set the r/w to r/o permission and edited it with text editor its just that i find it hard to understand why it reverts back to the original codings even after i pressed save and exit  doh.gif
lol... i also not sure why..

maybe other sifus got the answer?

so u mean u edit it using laptop now? everything ok ?
linkinfive
post Nov 13 2012, 02:04 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 02:03 AM)
lol... i also not sure why..

maybe other sifus got the answer?

so u mean u edit it using laptop now? everything ok ?
nopes i edit using the phone but replying here with a laptop smile.gif yeah other sifu can help me on this?
rickk
post Nov 13 2012, 02:06 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Nov 13 2012, 01:46 AM)

sry I know u guys discussing bout editing language.xml, but anyone pls? hmm.gif
drumhitz
post Nov 13 2012, 02:08 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Nov 13 2012, 02:06 AM)
sry I know u guys discussing bout editing language.xml, but anyone pls?  hmm.gif
lol... im not using home manager...cant really comment on that

i use titanium backup to freeze touchwiz.... of coz u need to have a launcher 1st..
lucifer_666
post Nov 13 2012, 02:10 AM

234 posts

Planning to get to JB, so using the OTA option.

Downloaded fine. Went to start the install process, everything looking good.

Then about halfway through the progress bar where the little green android is laying down with its hood open, I get a red exclamation mark. And everything stops.

Restarted and everything is fine, but still in 4.0.4.

What went wrong actually? rclxub.gif hmm.gif
drumhitz
post Nov 13 2012, 02:11 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(linkinfive @ Nov 13 2012, 02:04 AM)
nopes i edit using the phone but replying here with a laptop smile.gif yeah other sifu can help me on this?
maybe u can ask in XDA wanamlite thread?

127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:51 PM