127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V22, Has Been Sold 30 Million !!!

miloy2k
post Nov 13 2012, 10:51 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(jlik2929 @ Nov 13 2012, 10:48 AM)
take long time to charge...i havent go to collect my phone but yday call to customer support to check the status they said they change the mainboard!! last time my friend's s3 getting slow and battery not charging they change new set to him!!
>_> unlucky one i guess..
cadmus
post Nov 13 2012, 10:57 AM

too long...
1,132 posts

hi ppl smile.gif

wanna ask soemthing. JB for s3 is stable now?
any issues that u guys facing at the moment?

s3 prompt me for update or not. i haven't press anything yet. lol
steventan85
post Nov 13 2012, 10:59 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(jlik2929 @ Nov 13 2012, 10:48 AM)
take long time to charge...i havent go to collect my phone but yday call to customer support to check the status they said they change the mainboard!! last time my friend's s3 getting slow and battery not charging they change new set to him!!
to be frank , where got so many new set ? its juz new casing with refurbished part inside lar ... for ur own siokness , they tell u is new set lo... i would prefer if they own change new motherboard , at least other parts are really new !

Added on November 13, 2012, 11:00 am
QUOTE(cadmus @ Nov 13 2012, 10:57 AM)
hi ppl smile.gif

any version of rom take some time to get it stable...ntg is perfect smile.gif

juz update and there is no big deal right ? it wont crash or brick ur phone smile.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Nov 13 2012, 11:00 AM
miloy2k
post Nov 13 2012, 11:05 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

anyone? unsure.gif
steventan85
post Nov 13 2012, 11:08 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 13 2012, 11:05 AM)
anyone? unsure.gif
ZAGG will do..around RM50 here and if u go radio shack to buy , its RM79-89 there ...
toktok
post Nov 13 2012, 11:09 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Nov 13 2012, 10:57 AM)
hi ppl smile.gif

I updated mine via OTA. So far so good. Smoother, battery similar to ICS, more setting for notification and can set independently, blocking mode are great. Only thing I don like after update is the account all shown out in setting instead of Account And Sync>account like whatapps, email, chaton etc.
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 13 2012, 11:09 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 13 2012, 10:47 AM)
btw guys, which one is the best-price ratio screen protector for S3? if can, cover back and front?
perhaps SGP
http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/samsung/g...eld-series.html
miloy2k
post Nov 13 2012, 11:19 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

noted, thanks for the feedback.. my screen protector goes bye2 when sc change the whole casing lol
byfc2010
post Nov 13 2012, 11:32 AM

947 posts

Guys, will you get a Superuser app or SU app after rooting?
If no, is this normal for S3?
Cause when I flash rooted kernel in S and S2, I'll get superuser app.

And now some of my app can't get superuser access.. blink.gif

Help is appreciated. icon_question.gif
Thanks!
drumhitz
post Nov 13 2012, 11:32 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 13 2012, 09:50 AM)
Hey hey, thank you so much!! I can finally type Chinese without installing 3rd party keyboard! Do u know how to type in TRADITIONAL Chinese? Coz the method above only allow me to type in SIMPLIFIED Chinese... I did add zh_TW but I still can't type it =(
aiks... not sure about that. tongue.gif

Added on November 13, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Nov 13 2012, 11:32 AM)
Guys, will you get a Superuser app or SU app after rooting?
If no, is this normal for S3?
Cause when I flash rooted kernel in S and S2, I'll get superuser app.

And now some of my app can't get superuser access..  blink.gif

Help is appreciated.  icon_question.gif
Thanks!
yeah.. once u had rooted, u will get superSU and cwm...

im not sure about how u did it in S and S2.. but if u wana to root S3, easiest way is to follow below link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1695238

This post has been edited by drumhitz: Nov 13 2012, 11:36 AM
byfc2010
post Nov 13 2012, 11:40 AM

947 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 11:32 AM)
aiks... not sure about that.  tongue.gif

Added on November 13, 2012, 11:36 am

yeah.. once u had rooted, u will get superSU and cwm...

im not sure about how u did it in S and S2.. but if u wana to root S3, easiest way is to follow below link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1695238
Basically should be the same..
but when i flash siyah i dun get CWM( the siyah one).

i forgot when i did this CF root i got SuperSu or not.
but then i wanted to flash 4.2 camera,
so i flash siyah to c if there is CWM or nt. (using siyah during S2)
in the end flash the CWM itself to get it.
Lol.. now i got siyah, with CWM, but no SuperSu.. doh.gif
vostroxe
post Nov 13 2012, 11:42 AM

768 posts

does omega rom have any extra functions than wanamlite? or it just more or less same? want to tried but dont want to waste time wiping and arrange widgets all over again.
cadmus
post Nov 13 2012, 11:45 AM

too long...
1,132 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 13 2012, 10:59 AM)
to be frank , where got so many new set ? its juz new casing with refurbished part inside lar ... for ur own siokness , they tell u is new set lo... i would prefer if they own change new motherboard , at least other parts are really new !

Added on November 13, 2012, 11:00 am

any version of rom take some time to get it stable...ntg is perfect smile.gif

juz update and there is no big deal right ? it wont crash or brick ur phone smile.gif
well, before i upgrade it, need to check whether got any big issue or not ma.. if no big issues, then i can proceed lo.

QUOTE(toktok @ Nov 13 2012, 11:09 AM)
I updated mine via OTA. So far so good. Smoother, battery similar to ICS, more setting for notification and can set independently, blocking mode are great. Only thing I don like after update is the account all shown out in setting instead of Account And Sync>account like whatapps, email, chaton etc.
appreciate your info much. thanks.smile.gif
drumhitz
post Nov 13 2012, 11:45 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Nov 13 2012, 11:40 AM)
Basically should be the same..
but when i flash siyah i dun get CWM( the siyah one).

i forgot when i did this CF root i got SuperSu or not.
but then i wanted to flash 4.2 camera,
so i flash siyah to c if there is CWM or nt. (using siyah during S2)
in the end flash the CWM itself to get it.
Lol.. now i got siyah, with CWM, but no SuperSu..  doh.gif
LOL... im confused already.. haha..slow down bro rclxub.gif

im not sure about kernel flash will get superSU or not.

normally when flashed custom rom, u will get rooted with superSU inside.. after that nth will change when u flash siyah, the superSU still there.. this is at least what i always did la.

Added on November 13, 2012, 11:47 am
QUOTE(vostroxe @ Nov 13 2012, 11:42 AM)
does omega rom have any extra functions than wanamlite? or it just more or less same? want to tried but dont want to waste time wiping and arrange widgets all over again.
both ROMs are good, and stock based. If u want more stock feel, go wanam.. if u want more theme-able stuff, go Omega. Can always compare both features by looking at their changelog in XDA

This post has been edited by drumhitz: Nov 13 2012, 11:47 AM
byfc2010
post Nov 13 2012, 11:48 AM

947 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 11:45 AM)
LOL... im confused already.. haha..slow down bro rclxub.gif

im not sure about kernel flash will get superSU or not.

normally when flashed custom rom, u will get rooted with superSU inside.. after that nth will change when u flash siyah, the superSU still there.. this is at least what i always did la.
Because I'm just rooting my stock rom..

yeah basically i know I quite messed the process up.
but that is what i did.. blush.gif
Because usually when flashing kernel like Siyah,
the custom recovery, superSU will be there.

Just not this time. First time flashing on my S3. doh.gif

Added on November 13, 2012, 11:51 amNvm.. I've installed SuperSu from play store and it's ok already.. haha

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Nov 13 2012, 11:51 AM
supadupa
post Nov 13 2012, 11:52 AM

beer beer !!!
841 posts

darn my s3 still autoplay music when i locked the screen n placed it in my pocket n walking... sad.gif
mynewuser
post Nov 13 2012, 12:39 PM

2,549 posts

What first thing need to do after getting this phone?
1. Upgrade JB?
2. ...
3. ...
ralli_art
post Nov 13 2012, 01:17 PM

130 posts

hi...

before JB, i rooted my phone and when JB arrived i mistakenly updated my phone using OTA update. now i noticed my phone is not rooted anymore.

so how do i root back my phone now with JB stock rom?
hope i can get some help here.

thank you.
mynewuser
post Nov 13 2012, 01:21 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(ralli_art @ Nov 13 2012, 01:17 PM)
hi...

before JB, i rooted my phone and when JB arrived i mistakenly updated my phone using OTA update. now i noticed my phone is not rooted anymore.

thank you.
u cannot use the previous method to root the phone?
tigerporc
post Nov 13 2012, 01:26 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(ralli_art @ Nov 13 2012, 01:17 PM)
hi...

thank you.
OTA and flashing new stock JB ROM via ODIN (PC) will cause you to lose root. Just re-root the same way you did before. IMHO, CF-Root is preferred even if the CWM is not supported any more by the dev.

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:08 PM