Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V22, Has Been Sold 30 Million !!!
linkinfive
Nov 13 2012, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 12:34 AM) this is what i did... but u need to root ur phone.. and download Root Explorer from google play... u got root ur phone? below are the steps.. u can try.. Use root explorer System -> csc Then open language.xml with text editor <SupportList> en_GB;en_US;az;ca;cs;da;de;et;es;eu;el;fr;gl;ka;hr ;it;is;kk;lv;lt;hu;nb;nl;pl;pt;ru;ro;fi;sr;sk;sl;s v;tr;uk;ko;hy;bg;ar;fa;ur;iw;ja;th;vi;zh;zh_CN; Add zh_CN then save and reboot ur phone sorry i downloaded root explorer and opened language.xml but it cannot be edited may i know what is there to do to edit and and zh_CN to it?
linkinfive
Nov 13 2012, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(rickk @ Nov 13 2012, 01:01 AM) It's WELL, bro, it's WELL... W[capital letter] E[capital letter] l[lower case for L] l[lower case for L] and ya, I know it won't wipe external data, that's why I said, "FOR MORE SECURE", what if ur ext sdcard kong kek? lu masih ada backup kat lappie/pc ma. JUST IN CASE bradaaaaa....  Added on November 13, 2012, 1:02 amthis is what i did... but u need to root ur phone.. and download Root Explorer from google play... u got root ur phone? below are the steps.. u can try.. Use root explorer System -> csc Then open language.xml with text editor <SupportList> en_GB;en_US;az;ca;cs;da;de;et;es;eu;el;fr;gl;ka;hr ;it;is;kk;lv;lt;hu;nb;nl;pl;pt;ru;ro;fi;sr;sk;sl;s v;tr;uk;ko;hy;bg;ar;fa;ur;iw;ja;th;vi;zh;zh_CN; Add zh_CN then save and reboot ur phone okay i added zh_CN to it and save and exit rebooted the phone but theres no chinese language to choose from This post has been edited by linkinfive: Nov 13 2012, 01:10 AM
linkinfive
Nov 13 2012, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(rickk @ Nov 13 2012, 01:06 AM) pigi play store search text editor, and edit lo. should be like this. =) okay i added zh_CN to it and save and exit rebooted the phone but theres no chinese language to choose from
linkinfive
Nov 13 2012, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 01:14 AM) adoii..did u follow our threads just now? go to Settings.... Language and input.... click the settings button beside Samsung Keyboard... Select input language Untick Use system language.. then can u see 中文 whenu scroll down the list? i did! the problem is after i added okay i added zh_CN to it and save and exit and then when i open the language.xml again its gone!
linkinfive
Nov 13 2012, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 01:19 AM) r u using my way to edit? Long press language.xml ..... open with..... text editor ? after edit... press menu button, save and exit... then reboot ur phone... what version of JB u using now.. custom or stock ? which country? yes yes i followed exactly. im using wanamlite 4.3 xxdlj5 bro
linkinfive
Nov 13 2012, 01:41 AM

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 01:35 AM) hmm...weird... wanamlite is using stock keyboard with all the language enabled also.. I suspect superSU permission... u try go to superSU there or superuser... see if ROOT explorer is granted persmission? yeah bro in superSU its granted. why like that one. i edited with text editor and save and exit. then when i open it again it goes back to default sigh
linkinfive
Nov 13 2012, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(rickk @ Nov 13 2012, 01:46 AM) I think mayb u didn't save it properly? BTW, anyone using "Home manager"? Let say I wanna switch off stock touchWiz Home, I just "kill" it or "uninstall" it? and once I open home manager, the home manager icons appeared at nortification bar there. how to remove it? as it very annoying. haha! i did bro. okay lets double confirm again. i open root explorer. then look for system. and then csc and then and then open language.xml with text editor. then i add zh_CN to under <SupportList> then i press menu button and tap save and exit right? then reboot. ive done all that but still the same no changes and when i go back to the language.xml it reverts back to the original codes
linkinfive
Nov 13 2012, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 01:58 AM) ok.. one more try... u go to system... csc.... where u can see ur language.xml ... can u take a screeshot and post up here ? i suspect ur r/w or r/o permission is set wrong.... thats y u cant edit.. jz suspecting... appreciate if u can post the screeshot im using laptop now. erm i can edit. ive set the r/w to r/o permission and edited it with text editor its just that i find it hard to understand why it reverts back to the original codings even after i pressed save and exit
linkinfive
Nov 13 2012, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 02:03 AM) lol... i also not sure why.. maybe other sifus got the answer? so u mean u edit it using laptop now? everything ok ? nopes i edit using the phone but replying here with a laptop  yeah other sifu can help me on this?
linkinfive
Nov 13 2012, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 13 2012, 02:11 AM) maybe u can ask in XDA wanamlite thread? alright i'll try thanks bro!