THE DD-WRT V1, For Linksys WRT54G/GL/GS Fans -ONLY-

pds_disi
post Nov 25 2006, 10:25 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(freako @ Nov 25 2006, 06:35 PM)
thanks. solved biggrin.gif

now the torrent is kinda lagging the router.. and its slow.. upnp unabled.. with DMZ.. also no help.. heh.. overcloaked to 216mhz also..
isit juz that wrt54gs v4 is low ram? or is my settings out.
try

Go to the Web-Admin and log in
Go to 'Administration'
Go to 'Management'
Enter the following values at 'IP Filter Settings'
Maximum Ports: 4096
TCP Timeout (s): 90 or 120
UDP Timeout (s): 90 or 120

i get this from from dd-wrt wiki, now i bt 24/7 without oc, without any problem.

This post has been edited by pds_disi: Nov 25 2006, 10:26 PM
justin_nys
post Nov 25 2006, 10:47 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 23 2006, 11:47 PM)
Heh all my WRT54GS can be pulas by hand jer x payah open whole thing pun pelik betul ada gambar?
how u take out? mine is WRT54GS v1.1
utopian86
post Nov 25 2006, 11:23 PM

1,239 posts

Anyone ever encouter the router(WRT54G) suddenly dc, u can't access to the router via pc cable or wireless?
Mine happen last month, so i send it back for warranty. still no reply from them. sad.gif
azmihamzah
post Nov 25 2006, 11:35 PM

I love Nikon
962 posts

managed to install MMC/ SD Card mod... smile.gif
OKLY
post Nov 25 2006, 11:50 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(utopian86 @ Nov 25 2006, 11:23 PM)
Anyone ever encouter the router(WRT54G) suddenly dc, u can't access to the router via pc cable or wireless?
Mine happen last month, so i send it back for warranty. still no reply from them. sad.gif
Probably due to router hang. Which version of the WRT54G are you using and how frequent does it 'hang' ?

gigaforce
post Nov 26 2006, 12:26 AM

78 posts

umm i need some information obout this router :
1. does this router support 14 channels ( the Japan Standard) ?
2. does it support "client" mode ?
3. and does it have any external antena port ?

thanks for the help smile.gif
azmihamzah
post Nov 26 2006, 02:48 AM

I love Nikon
962 posts

QUOTE(gigaforce @ Nov 26 2006, 12:26 AM)
umm i need some information obout this router :
1. does this router support 14 channels ( the Japan Standard) ?
2. does it support "client" mode ?
3. and does it have any external antena port ?

thanks for the help  smile.gif
1. Yes it does has (with dd-wrt) all 14 channels
2. You can have client mode, client-bridge mode, repeater mode (dd-wrt v24), AP mode
3. If u mean "does it has attachable antenna port", Yes it does has - two port to be accurate

This post has been edited by azmihamzah: Nov 26 2006, 02:49 AM
utopian86
post Nov 26 2006, 12:39 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(hardyboyz888 @ Nov 26 2006, 12:50 AM)
Probably due to router hang. Which version of the WRT54G are you using and how frequent does it 'hang' ?
I'm not sure about the version. my uncle bought it last 3 months ago from low yat.
My router never hang before. I have also try reseting my router but still no respon from the router also.
HiT-AbLe
post Nov 26 2006, 02:56 PM

866 posts

Could it be possible to switch on/off the wireless connection from the router itself instead of doing it on the admin page? I saw the light is turned on at the left hand side when the wireless connection is active, I wonder it has anything to do with the on/off switch for wireless.
TSMX510
post Nov 27 2006, 02:47 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(justin_nys @ Nov 25 2006, 10:47 PM)
how u take out? mine is WRT54GS v1.1
Pulas arah lawan jap should remove both antenna smile.gif
cywings
post Nov 27 2006, 04:46 PM

415 posts

hi all just bought WRT54GL the other day and planning to flash to dd-wrt

i just need some confirmation b4 i proceed..
as from the wiki version 1.1 does not need to flash to the mini version first b4 installing the standard version, is that true?

anyone tried flashing on the same router??

if someone could shed some lights on me would be appreciated...
and oh yea..i dload this file from dd-wrt website..

dd-wrt.v23_sp2_standard.zip

is this the one i should start with??

edit: anyone who has the same router and succesfully flashed it, if you could tell me the do's and dont's would be very much appreciated...thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by cywings: Nov 27 2006, 04:53 PM
harrychoo
post Nov 28 2006, 08:09 AM

3,589 posts

Should i get the G or GL model for this router?

I need it for my home usage.

What version the router have to be in order to be able to flash this firmware?
OKLY
post Nov 28 2006, 09:00 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Nov 28 2006, 08:09 AM)
Should i get the G or GL model for this router?

I need it for my home usage.

What version the router have to be in order to be able to flash this firmware?
Every version is made possible to be flashed to this firmware but I think choosing the GL version should be better as it has more RAM memory compared to the others.
harrychoo
post Nov 28 2006, 10:28 AM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(hardyboyz888 @ Nov 28 2006, 09:00 AM)
Every version is made possible to be flashed to this firmware but I think choosing the GL version should be better as it has more RAM memory compared to the others.
What is the current market price for GL? Coz i saw Mika sell in bulk thread for RM225. I check compuzone pricelist around RM260 but not sure whether they got update or not.

Is the router easy to configure and to flash the firmware? If I on it 24 hours continuously, will it got heat problem?

I never been to wireless networking so not sure what need to do.

thanks ya
sanosizo
post Nov 28 2006, 12:28 PM

4,553 posts

u can check the latest lowyat plaza pricelist here....
www.hardwarezone.com.my -> pricelist section.

no problem running 24hours. even the aztech modem run 24/7 without problem.
DeLarafi
post Nov 28 2006, 07:37 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

RM210 for GL... this is is a price i got from Stygyx Melaka.
i think bulk can give better price than that.

My DDWRT are working well.. ermm let me see
this 1 is just 6 days up.

still kicking and keep on BT more than 5.

the most stable i ever had.

This post has been edited by DeLarafi: Nov 28 2006, 07:39 PM
insanenuisance
post Nov 28 2006, 08:35 PM

today i just brought a linksys wrt54g broadband router, i have a d-link 504t 4 port router modem. so i connected wrt54g to my d-link modem but cant connect to the internet. iwat went wrong ?..IP conflict or my configuration is wrong ? thanks....i'm kindly newbie toward networking...
OKLY
post Nov 28 2006, 10:30 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(insanenuisance @ Nov 28 2006, 08:35 PM)
today i just brought a linksys wrt54g broadband router, i have a d-link 504t 4 port router modem. so i connected wrt54g to my d-link modem but cant connect to the internet. iwat went wrong ?..IP conflict or my configuration is wrong ? thanks....i'm kindly newbie toward networking...
Is your D-Link on bridge mode ?
insanenuisance
post Nov 28 2006, 11:55 PM

nope...i m using PPPoE/PPPoA mode.....try n try..still cant get the correct configuration...fed up
OKLY
post Nov 28 2006, 11:57 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(insanenuisance @ Nov 28 2006, 11:55 PM)
nope...i m using PPPoE/PPPoA mode.....try n try..still cant get the correct configuration...fed up
Your D-Link should be on bridge mode in order to work. Try doing a hard reset for your D-Link.

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:50 AM