126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

THE DD-WRT V1, For Linksys WRT54G/GL/GS Fans -ONLY-

TSMX510
post Nov 23 2006, 11:47 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Heh all my WRT54GS can be pulas by hand jer x payah open whole thing pun pelik betul ada gambar?
azmihamzah
post Nov 24 2006, 12:43 AM

I love Nikon
962 posts

MX510, where do you from...ur ip looks a bit different la...or u use jaring broadband now?
OKLY
post Nov 24 2006, 12:54 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Nov 24 2006, 12:43 AM)
MX510, where do you from...ur ip looks a bit different la...or u use jaring broadband now?
I was wondering that too but the IP used to view this forum is TMNet's.
azmihamzah
post Nov 24 2006, 01:04 AM

I love Nikon
962 posts

maybe that ip is one of his internal LAN ips...that router is his additional router rite?

no big deal here...just my full curiousity...
TSMX510
post Nov 24 2006, 02:18 AM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Nov 24 2006, 12:43 AM)
I'm using tm.net.my broadband i also kinda weird

PPPoE
Login Status
Connected
IP Address
Subnet Mask
Gateway
DNS 1
DNS 2

Here is the details in the modem it shows like this

OKLY
post Nov 24 2006, 02:21 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Most probably a new IP range added again.
TSMX510
post Nov 24 2006, 02:27 AM

4,038 posts

Currently testing the router heavy torrent rite now 2 torrent at the same time tongue.gif working just fine no effects on surfing smile.gif DD-WRT the best smile.gif

I also thought new range for Tm.Net.my tommorow will use my old WRT54GS will bring this WRT54GL back to Perak on Monday

No throttle for the torrent working just fine with Utorrent with encryption enabled

This post has been edited by MX510: Nov 24 2006, 02:28 AM
azmihamzah
post Nov 24 2006, 04:23 AM

I love Nikon
962 posts

has anyone try the sd mod for WRT54GL. I has been searching around and found that for WRT54GLversion 1.1 or WRT54Gver 4, it uses GPIO2 instead of GPIO5 (for WRT54Gv4<) and need some modification inside the MMC driver code.

Can the default MMC driver from dd-wrt v23 sp2 do both GPIO2 and GPIO5 or i need to configure it manually?

If possible i want to clarify things first before start soildering on the board.
d@odao
post Nov 24 2006, 09:33 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

just need some opinion...thanks in advance...

my wrt54g using dd-wrt firmware, recently kena strike by lightning...it is not dead, thought...i can still get into the admin webpage...use wifi to surf net...but, noticed port 1 not functioning properly...sometime other ports oso like not stable liao...

so, i wonder wht could the cause be?...hardware kong?...or firmware need to reflash again?...cheers...

OKLY
post Nov 24 2006, 09:38 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 24 2006, 09:33 AM)
just need some opinion...thanks in advance...

my wrt54g using dd-wrt firmware, recently kena strike by lightning...it is not dead, thought...i can still get into the admin webpage...use wifi to surf net...but, noticed port 1 not functioning properly...sometime other ports oso like not stable liao...

so, i wonder wht could the cause be?...hardware kong?...or firmware need to reflash again?...cheers...
This could be the hardware faulty resulting from the lightning strike. I've experienced before that my WAN and LAN port 1 was fried and sent it back for RMA.
d@odao
post Nov 24 2006, 09:41 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hardyboyz888 @ Nov 24 2006, 09:38 AM)
This could be the hardware faulty resulting from the lightning strike. I've experienced before that my WAN and LAN port 1 was fried and sent it back for RMA.
thts mean need to get a new router liao lor?...it is running quite hot also...thn, i notice the lan get disconnected...wan oso disconnected...thanks for the reply...
OKLY
post Nov 24 2006, 09:52 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 24 2006, 09:41 AM)
thts mean need to get a new router liao lor?...it is running quite hot also...thn, i notice the lan get disconnected...wan oso disconnected...thanks for the reply...
If you want to send it back for RMA, you can but you will most likely be returned with a v5/v6 of WRT54G meaning you will need to use DD-WRT micro version.
d@odao
post Nov 24 2006, 10:10 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hardyboyz888 @ Nov 24 2006, 09:52 AM)
If you want to send it back for RMA, you can but you will most likely be returned with a v5/v6 of WRT54G meaning you will need to use DD-WRT micro version.
i dun think there is still any warranty for it...i bought tis wrt54g v2.2 back in 2004 if not mistaken...any suggestion for other model that is good with dd-wrt?...thanks...
OKLY
post Nov 24 2006, 10:55 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 24 2006, 10:10 AM)
i dun think there is still any warranty for it...i bought tis wrt54g v2.2 back in 2004 if not mistaken...any suggestion for other model that is good with dd-wrt?...thanks...
Linksys WRT54GL would most probably be your next option.
TSMX510
post Nov 24 2006, 10:59 AM

4,038 posts

The latest version is version 7 smile.gif
sanosizo
post Nov 24 2006, 03:51 PM

4,553 posts

my wrt54gsv4 acted strange lately... sometimes it restarted itself from what i see thru its uptime. hopefully changing the transmit power to 40mw doesnt cause this. i've also change the tx to right antenna becos some ppl said in ddwrt forum that the right antenna is closer to the circuit board... dunno if it makes any difference.

another question... do any of u ever use this template from freeantennas.com? here's the pic. user posted image u just print it on a piece of paper then stick it onto a piece of aerofoil then put them together on the router's antenna. u can find the video of the how-to on metacafe. just do a search on wifi booster.

This post has been edited by sanosizo: Nov 24 2006, 05:30 PM
freako
post Nov 24 2006, 11:51 PM

885 posts

can u help me on my friend's dd-wrt.. on WRT54GS v4.

err..i hav juz flashed it with ddwrt v23 sp2 standard from linksys firmware. the problem is after i flashed it..
i CANT access the router HTTP page.. but i can ping the router and go online with it. i tried telnet-ing with

killall httpd
cd /www
httpd -h /www

didnt work for me. im afraid to hard reset.. as its my friends and i wont be here. so he is still able to go online.
vivre
post Nov 25 2006, 01:34 AM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

QUOTE(freako @ Nov 24 2006, 11:51 PM)
can u help me on my friend's dd-wrt.. on WRT54GS v4.

err..i hav juz flashed it with ddwrt v23 sp2 standard from linksys firmware. the problem is after i flashed it..
i CANT access the router HTTP page.. but i can ping the router and go online with it. i tried telnet-ing with

killall httpd
cd /www
httpd -h /www

didnt work for me. im afraid to hard reset.. as its my friends and i wont be here. so he is still able to go online.
You would have to do the HARD RESET if you`re using V23 Sp2, as per stated in their site.

Hard reset: While pushing the reset button, turn the power on. Hold it for 30 seconds, the release. U should be able to log in after that. smile.gif
freako
post Nov 25 2006, 06:35 PM

885 posts

thanks. solved biggrin.gif

now the torrent is kinda lagging the router.. and its slow.. upnp unabled.. with DMZ.. also no help.. heh.. overcloaked to 216mhz also..
isit juz that wrt54gs v4 is low ram? or is my settings out.
azmihamzah
post Nov 25 2006, 08:57 PM

I love Nikon
962 posts

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Oct 28 2006, 01:02 PM)
anyone knows how to set wrt54gl with dd-wrt so it can act as repeater. I know there are bridge and client and WDS but what i need is purely repeating mode...

perhaps with OpenWRT it can be done?
replying to my own question... tongue.gif

at last found a way how to make my WRT54GL act as universal wireless repeater rclxms.gif

http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Unive...reless_Repeater

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php...r=asc&start=135

thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:35 AM