THE DD-WRT V1, For Linksys WRT54G/GL/GS Fans -ONLY-

prasys
post Oct 16 2007, 02:58 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I am having that memory leak problem too. Currently I suggest you to keep v23. I think they are working on it currently

Or set the router to reset everyday
isMEheNG
post Oct 16 2007, 04:51 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ghlen @ Oct 16 2007, 01:51 PM)
I am using this

dd-wrt.v24_std_generic.bin

Works fine for me biggrin.gif

ghlen smile.gif
Thanks for info nod.gif
I'm new in flashing 3rd party firmware on router~
Is is the steps are 1.) Press reset 2.)Flash 3rd party firmware 3.)Press reset again?
blindbox
post Oct 16 2007, 05:05 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Oct 16 2007, 04:51 PM)
Thanks for info  nod.gif
I'm new in flashing 3rd party firmware on router~
Is is the steps are 1.) Press reset 2.)Flash 3rd party firmware 3.)Press reset again?
You don't need to reset. The first step is flash to mini version, then flash to standard version. That's it you're good to go (applies to v4 and below ONLY). Check your router version on your router's bottom.

Added on October 16, 2007, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 16 2007, 02:11 PM)
you mean by press and hold the button behind the router? I only do restore to factory setting before and after flashing.
Do a power cycle, it should clear off all your memory if rebooting doesn't work(strange it doesn't, heh). Power cycle is when you switch off the ac power for 5 minutes, and then turn back on.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Oct 16 2007, 05:07 PM
isMEheNG
post Oct 16 2007, 05:25 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Oct 16 2007, 05:05 PM)
You don't need to reset. The first step is flash to mini version, then flash to standard version. That's it you're good to go (applies to v4 and below ONLY). Check your router version on your router's bottom.
I'm using WRT54GL V1.1~A forumer advice me use the dd-wrt.v24_std_generic.bin~ so the steps are
1.) flash dd-wrt.v24_mini_generic.bin
2.) flash the std_generic.bin ? icon_question.gif

Thanks smile.gif

ghlen
post Oct 16 2007, 07:55 PM

Blue in Blue out
578 posts

QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Oct 16 2007, 05:25 PM)
I'm using WRT54GL V1.1~A forumer advice me use the dd-wrt.v24_std_generic.bin~ so the steps are

Thanks smile.gif
Follow like what blindbox said.

I went from v23 mini to v23 standard and just recently flashed it with v24 standard rc.

ghlen smile.gif

This post has been edited by ghlen: Oct 16 2007, 07:56 PM
asellus
post Oct 16 2007, 08:09 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 16 2007, 02:11 PM)
you mean by press and hold the button behind the router? I only do restore to factory setting before and after flashing.
Yeah, hard-reset by pressing it for 30 seconds at least while the router is on.

Maybe Eko's code that fixed the memory leak problem does not make it for the WRT54G firmware yet.
isMEheNG
post Oct 16 2007, 10:49 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ghlen @ Oct 16 2007, 07:55 PM)
Follow like what blindbox said.

I went from v23 mini to v23 standard and just recently flashed it with v24 standard rc.

ghlen smile.gif
Yeah~Flash it successfully~mini first then standard~ rclxm9.gif
Now surfing net to find what setting in dd wrt can enhance BT download speed and speed of surfing net icon_rolleyes.gif

Any info are appreciate rclxms.gif

Again~Thanks for the guys who help me notworthy.gif
gsan
post Oct 17 2007, 12:53 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Oct 16 2007, 08:09 PM)
Yeah, hard-reset by pressing it for 30 seconds at least while the router is on.

Maybe Eko's code that fixed the memory leak problem does not make it for the WRT54G firmware yet.
okay...

if now I'm using v23 SP2 and wanna update to v24 RC4, could I direct flash it to std? or I need go for mini and then std version?
asellus
post Oct 17 2007, 01:18 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 17 2007, 12:53 AM)
okay...

if now I'm using v23 SP2 and wanna update to v24 RC4, could I direct flash it to std? or I need go for mini and then std version?
I think can be flash straight with standard if already have DD-WRT.
gsan
post Oct 17 2007, 10:23 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

I'm experiece slow file transferring between wireless of my laptop and the LAN of another pc. Any solution?
asellus
post Oct 17 2007, 10:40 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 17 2007, 10:23 AM)
I'm experiece slow file transferring between wireless of my laptop and the LAN of another pc. Any solution?
OS?
What is the speed indicated by Windows Explorer?
Do you use WEP/WPA/WPA2?
gsan
post Oct 17 2007, 11:52 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Oct 17 2007, 10:40 AM)
OS?
What is the speed indicated by Windows Explorer?
Do you use WEP/WPA/WPA2?
OS is xp sp2 and I did use WEP as well.

what do you mean by speed indicated by windows explorer?
wr6969
post Oct 17 2007, 12:12 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Oct 16 2007, 05:25 PM)

Thanks smile.gif
When I got my WRT54GL 1.1 I flashed it straight to the generic version without the crap of having to flash to the mini/micro edition first. I believe the WRT54GL has sufficient memory to do the flashing straight away to the generic version.
asellus
post Oct 17 2007, 02:50 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 17 2007, 11:52 AM)
OS is xp sp2 and I did use WEP as well.

what do you mean by speed indicated by windows explorer?
I mean the time shown by the File transfer operation window. What file(s) you are transferring and how big (cumulatively) they are?
isMEheNG
post Oct 17 2007, 06:25 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(wr6969 @ Oct 17 2007, 12:12 PM)
When I got my WRT54GL 1.1 I flashed it straight to the generic version without the crap of having to flash to the mini/micro edition first.  I believe the WRT54GL has sufficient memory to do the flashing straight away to the generic version.
I flash it according to the Wiki at DD-WRT~
There stated flash mini then standard firmware if u r 1st time to flash ur unit laugh.gif
SUSblackorange
post Oct 18 2007, 09:23 AM

186 posts

hi, i'm new here...

just bought WRT54GL v1.1, and flash it into RC-4...

but after some time, connecting to the router seems a bit laggy...

is it because i use torrent? or is this what we called as memory leak?
prasys
post Oct 18 2007, 09:24 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

DO not oppen too many connections. The router will 'lag' , its not able to cop-up with 4096 connections. Try to set it to 2048 or higher. The RC-4 has few memory leaks..It might be the cause of your problem
SUSblackorange
post Oct 19 2007, 11:27 AM

186 posts

ok, i've disabled all port forwading...

and i'm using deluge torrent client... when it achieved max speed, connecting to the router seems lagging...

suppose internet bandwidth did not affect the connection to the router right?

the free memory is at 12%

care to enlighten me?
asellus
post Oct 19 2007, 02:13 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(blackorange @ Oct 19 2007, 11:27 AM)
ok, i've disabled all port forwading...

and i'm using deluge torrent client... when it achieved max speed, connecting to the router seems lagging...

suppose internet bandwidth did not affect the connection to the router right?

the free memory is at 12%

care to enlighten me?
12% is still pretty decent I think. What is the load of the router?
dk999
post Oct 19 2007, 02:41 PM

474 posts

Anyone know how to config DDWRT for biru server?
I forward 6112-6119 aledi, set my ip to static leases 192.168.1.10
Still cant host >< help

Edit :
windows firewall set to OFF..

This post has been edited by dk999: Oct 19 2007, 02:45 PM

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:16 PM