iPhone 5 or Galaxy Note 2

elmodistortion
post Oct 24 2012, 05:20 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Zseusz @ Oct 24 2012, 04:42 PM)
There are 50 reasons the iPhone 5 is better than the S3/Note 2. And there are 50 reasons the S3/Note 2 is better than the iPhone 5. Win-win.
this is more valid reply. whatever it takes. i wont defend my samsung s3 as the best phone in the world whatoever..

in the end ,end user not tech person just use phone for facebook, gmail,yahoo messenger, whats apps and games.
puteraX2020
post Oct 24 2012, 07:57 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Zseusz @ Oct 24 2012, 05:42 PM)
There are 50 reasons the iPhone 5 is better than the S3/Note 2. And there are 50 reasons the S3/Note 2 is better than the iPhone 5. Win-win.
Agreed... +1
adrian23
post Oct 25 2012, 12:55 AM

694 posts

tried and play on s3 and note today at one of the samsung outlet....

again, been an iphone user since 3g to 4s......the reason why i love apple is the INNOVATION and it CREATIVITY..
They put themselves difference from others...the uniqueness of their OS....

how i got all my iphone?

1) 3g - first launch in malaysia
2) 3gs - order at maxis n waited for 1 month
3) 4 - i queue and took my phone in total of 4 hours
4) 4s - queue wit my dad and took my phone in app 5 hours

i guess this can show how much i actually love apple...iphone.. queuing and waiting without complaining

i would say android did a really good job improving so much so did samsung..is really good and everything seems fresh to me...the widgets are awesome..how i wish i5 could end up in 4.5" screen and have widgets...

no offense to everybody or any iphone hardcore fans.... as i used to be one..since steve jobs gone, apple stuff seems to deliver nothing but just minor upgrade each time..

ipad 4th generation - improve in performance wise a6x and faster wifi, 1.2mp front camera...wat a joke...
ipad mini - a5 processor with no retina screen...
iphone 5 - a6 and taller (4" screen)...aluminium chasis

i guess we would like to see some change to the shape of the phone and a little more flexibility on the apps as in customization rather than slight change in performance and some cosmetic change...i couldn't accept the reason then do not want to widen the screen cos of easier and more comfortable to hold the phone....

i love apple a lot a lot as i own iphone, ipad, apple tv, maybe macbook air on the way but for cell phone.... i most probably going with either s3 or note 2 this time around......

HOWEVER ALL THIS ARE JUST MY THOUGHTS AND OPINIONS.....

This post has been edited by adrian23: Oct 25 2012, 01:13 AM
EatMe
post Oct 25 2012, 12:59 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Oct 24 2012, 05:20 PM)
this is more valid reply. whatever it takes. i wont defend my samsung s3 as the best phone in the world whatoever..

in the end ,end user not tech person just use phone for facebook, gmail,yahoo messenger, whats apps and games.
Hence, that proves my point and some others from the very beginning,

that this pole is so much useless.

From what I can see, this pole is obviously made for the not-so-good intention. Go figure.

Added on October 25, 2012, 1:06 am
QUOTE(adrian23 @ Oct 25 2012, 12:55 AM)
..since steve jobs gone...
Heard repetition of this in 50 different versions already tongue.gif

This post has been edited by EatMe: Oct 25 2012, 01:06 AM
TScheehing
post Oct 25 2012, 01:21 AM

891 posts

Wow...first time ever i see the poll in apple forum with android can almost 50-50...
EatMe
post Oct 25 2012, 01:31 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Oct 25 2012, 01:21 AM)
Wow...first time ever i see the poll in apple forum with android can almost 50-50...
Stop contributing junk posts that adds up nothing to the discussion, just to increase your postcount.

Well, I'd say iPhone thread is quite attractive even to others due to above reason.

This post has been edited by EatMe: Oct 25 2012, 01:35 AM
baretta
post Oct 25 2012, 01:36 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(EatMe @ Oct 25 2012, 01:31 AM)
Stop contributing junk posts to increase your postcount.

Well, I'd say iPhone thread is quite attractive even to others due to above reason.
Hahahaha wat to do. They dont have many apps to enjoy than spamming iphone thread. All the great features lasting one week. After that nothing to show off with great apps. Muahahhahahaha
XOXOGenN
post Oct 25 2012, 02:39 AM

730 posts

The biggest different between Samsung and Apple

Samsung note now second hand selling 700.
iPhone 4s second hand selling 1500.

quintesson
post Oct 25 2012, 02:49 AM

566 posts

REALLY! note 1 2nd hand selling 700? where? i wanna buy. i've been searching high & low in garage sales nothing come close to that.
XOXOGenN
post Oct 25 2012, 03:03 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Oct 25 2012, 02:49 AM)
REALLY! note 1 2nd hand selling 700? where? i wanna buy. i've been searching high & low in garage sales nothing come close to that.
Yes, if condition is good, it will goes to 800. Of course you won't get it in the garage sales. This is forums and everyone wanted to get high profit. I asked in the hp shop around my area. Klang bukit tinggi smile.gif
quintesson
post Oct 25 2012, 03:54 AM

566 posts

wow! u mean handphone shop buying or selling? if true i'm gonna throng handphone shop in my area.
XOXOGenN
post Oct 25 2012, 05:24 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Oct 25 2012, 03:54 AM)
wow! u mean handphone shop buying or selling? if true i'm gonna throng handphone shop in my area.
Recommended price. Buying only at around 600.
puteraX2020
post Oct 25 2012, 06:32 AM

763 posts

the value of 1st generation already plummed down even more since note 2 release... note 2 so much gimmicky
ramz
post Oct 25 2012, 07:13 AM

21,354 posts

QUOTE(XOXOGenN @ Oct 24 2012, 03:51 PM)
4s cost 1400-1500 for a second hand model now. But note 1 just 600-800. see the different?

1. what is mr xo
2. why iphone cannot give to family members?
3. but how if people buying at 2.2k? 4s price also drop from 2199 to 1799 now after iphone 5 release smile.gif
4. if you not chasing for later gadgets, you can wait for the next series of apple products release example at (3.) 4s already drop from 2199 to 1799 smile.gif
1. you
2. can give also.
3 . android drop faster
4. Android drop faster.

I'm stating which has a better proposition base on the price factor. Let's not muddle it up with other factors.
muradnathan
post Oct 25 2012, 07:56 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(XOXOGenN @ Oct 24 2012, 03:51 PM)
4s cost 1400-1500 for a second hand model now. But note 1 just 600-800. see the different?

1. what is mr xo
2. why iphone cannot give to family members?
3. but how if people buying at 2.2k? 4s price also drop from 2199 to 1799 now after iphone 5 release smile.gif
4. if you not chasing for later gadgets, you can wait for the next series of apple products release example at (3.) 4s already drop from 2199 to 1799 smile.gif
Like buying Toyota and Korean car resale value.
RViN
post Oct 25 2012, 08:38 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

QUOTE(XOXOGenN @ Oct 25 2012, 02:39 AM)

Well the iPhone 4s is a few months newer and it did release at a much higher price. It was about 500-700 more than the note 1.

So in the end its about the same. That said being honest, do you even care about resale value? Do you keep buying and reselling phones?

As for the OS discussion, I am not sure what innovation people are talking about but if you compare the iPhone 3G with the latest and greatest iPhone 5, put it side by side. I think you can probably count with your fingers the differences between the two. Hardware and software wise. The simplistic wall of icons used to be awesome well due to it's simplicity when screens were smaller, people were less techy and hardware was limited. In today's world its nothing great.

This post has been edited by RViN: Oct 25 2012, 08:38 AM
adrian23
post Oct 25 2012, 09:24 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(XOXOGenN @ Oct 25 2012, 02:39 AM)

bro 4s where can sell at 1500 now....any buyer...i would like to sell it at this price....

i would like ot sell it at 1400 n let u earn the 100..

brand new only at 1799 apple store.....with plan are even cheaper n cheaper...
SUSMamapapamsia
post Oct 25 2012, 09:37 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Oct 25 2012, 09:24 AM)
bro 4s where can sell at 1500 now....any buyer...i would like to sell it at this price....

i would like ot sell it at 1400 n let u earn the 100..

brand new only at 1799 apple store.....with plan are even cheaper n cheaper...
U dont get is bro. With an iphone 4s i can sell at rm1500 or even 1600 and still thr will be people willing to buy.

With a samsung or htc android, you sell higher than normal, ppl wont even bother to look and will squeeze you dry.

Definately will take iphone5 over note2. Ios apps is just superb. Its simple and easyto use.

Whats the point of customise this and that in android ? I dont get it.

And with allthat quadcore stuff, at the end of the day u use it to facebook, check messages and surf the web. Whats the pointu need so many cores ? How often u play those graphic intense games on ur phone? U wanna play games, get a laptop lah..

And furthermore, most of the apps on android are utter rubbish. Yes they have alot of apps, but i can say 90% of them are rubbish apps .

The i5 might have less firepower, but heck it does everything perfectly. And i can demand more when i wanna sell it off later. My htc one x dropped rm600 in a few months! Ridicolous!

And androids have the tendency to get laggier and laggier as time pass by. When new, sure smooth like jellybean, but after a while will become laggy as with all androids. Even my bros s3 oso lagging now...

This post has been edited by Mamapapamsia: Oct 25 2012, 09:41 AM
ramz
post Oct 25 2012, 10:00 AM

21,354 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Oct 25 2012, 09:37 AM)
U dont get is bro. With an iphone 4s i can sell at rm1500 or even 1600 and still thr will be people willing to buy.

With a samsung or htc android, you sell higher than normal, ppl wont even bother to look and will squeeze you dry.

Definately will take iphone5 over note2. Ios apps is just superb. Its simple and easyto use.

Whats the point of customise this and that in android ? I dont get it.

And with allthat quadcore stuff, at the end of the day u use it to facebook, check messages and surf the web. Whats the pointu need so many cores ? How often u play those graphic intense games on ur phone? U wanna play games, get a laptop lah..

And furthermore, most of the apps on android are utter rubbish. Yes they have alot of apps, but i can say 90% of them are rubbish apps .

The i5 might have less firepower, but heck it does everything perfectly. And i can demand more when i wanna sell it off later. My htc one x dropped rm600 in a few months! Ridicolous!

And androids have the tendency to get laggier and laggier as time pass by. When new, sure smooth like jellybean, but after a while will become laggy as with all androids. Even my bros s3 oso lagging now...
I respect your opinion so no comments on that. But I like to comment that people just use their phone to do basic communication stuff. That trend is changing very rapidly. Even for me 2 years ago. I just use my phone like a phone. Now I use my phone like a computer. Remember the things u do on your computer? Like watch video, and download bittorent, skype, file management (keeping a small collection of work and personal files), document editing (this I admit a bit hard but I find myself doing touch ups a lot on the phone), reading, watching youtube and porn, banking. And answering long emails such as this one. That is is why people tend to like their display big nowadays. Even iphone acknowledge that

may i add things like hardcore gaming, programming and design related stuff (like autocad) and such is not yet there on the phone. but i don't see why it couldn't be. your phone may always have a small display but the cpu need not be low end. although not happening yet, i don't see why we can't play battlefield 4 on the phone. in fact lets not call it a phone anymore. let's call it "my portable cpu"

This post has been edited by ramz: Oct 25 2012, 10:21 AM
blmse92
post Oct 25 2012, 10:04 AM

603 posts

iphone5 for the brand.. samsung for the feature offers...

46 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0468sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:37 PM