iPhone 5 or Galaxy Note 2

says
post Dec 31 2012, 05:01 PM

114 posts

another I5 vs note 2 game compare http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xEpdrv9Etj0. Note 2 frame rate really poor.
geforce88
post Dec 31 2012, 05:44 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(says @ Dec 31 2012, 04:46 PM)
Tested my friend note II and see review in youtube I5 vs Nexus 4(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E406xXr4Mok ). here is the gaming compare i5 vs note 2 modern combat. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-j1caXwVS_w). Note 2 is playable but frame poor. A quard core smart phone????
no point having good fps on games when the rest of the features are laughable for a RM2k++ smartphone, with endless limitations (as with the rest of Apple products as well).

pay RM2k++ to get a mobile gaming device instead of a smartphone? sweat.gif

that is so year 1999........
says
post Dec 31 2012, 05:49 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Dec 31 2012, 05:44 PM)
no point having good fps on games when the rest of the features are laughable for a RM2k++ smartphone, with endless limitations (as with the rest of Apple products as well).

pay RM2k++ to get a mobile gaming device instead of a smartphone?  sweat.gif

that is so year 1999........
haha, wat a android fanboy.
andrewtho
post Dec 31 2012, 05:53 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(bulldog @ Dec 31 2012, 04:52 PM)
WingSiuKum your posts really remind me of previous ban user kuli, sang_kanchill
Your words n style language is really a 100% replica
He is.

Now another perma ban for him. smile.gif
theberry
post Dec 31 2012, 06:24 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 31 2012, 03:17 PM)
I own an iPhone 4 and 4s before this. Migrated to Android. Trying new ecosystem. Unless iOS change its UI, I won't be going back to iOS
then green robot liao la

Added on December 31, 2012, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(says @ Dec 31 2012, 05:01 PM)
another I5 vs note 2 game compare http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xEpdrv9Etj0. Note 2 frame rate really poor.
that game looks nice.. but 0.99 sad.gif

This post has been edited by theberry: Dec 31 2012, 06:27 PM
ftan
post Dec 31 2012, 06:52 PM

2,532 posts

Today, I fiddled with the Note 2 demo set despite being an Android noob. Really like the big screen. Don't quite know the benefits (to me personally) but I can sense its potential.

I will wait for future release. One smartphone at a time for me. No regrets buying i5 though. Love using it.
calvin_ng
post Dec 31 2012, 07:05 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Dec 31 2012, 03:10 PM)
iphone never improve their os, only given it different names like ios 5 ios 6 to make consumer blur and earn money.

seeing too many of surrounding friends / colleagues / relatives jumped from iphone to android and windows (particularly lumia series), and can say 99.9% of them never look back for ios again.

the only good point of iphone is the retina display, and smoothness of os, but the latter now already insignificant because android 4.0 and above are smooth, and the lumia windows phones are as smooth as baby skin.
Your argument is wrong... as you know Apple is the only phone maker around that update their phone regularly over the air for free... even iPhone 3Gs receive iOS6 update... try that with a Android phone... dont argue with custom ROM cause majority of consumer out there dont even know how to root the device... I mean update over the air (OTA) even Samsung do not update their phone not to mention HTC which tell Desire HD customer such lies like the phone not design for JellyBean hah!! what a crap!!! also Beside Nexus device the rest of Android compatible phone manufacturer just ignoring consumer begging them to update to the latest OS.... now even Gingerbread OS is the majority OS and follow by ICS... the adoption of jellybean is so low even Galaxy S3 and HTC One-X customer are complaining.... and you here saying that Apple do not update their OS.... guess again...

also I'm a Android User... and I can tell you Android is very heavy even stock Android OS on Nexus... you can see spec to spec... a Quadcore 2GB Ram Android Phone can't even perform well it still drop frame jerk hang and crash... yeah a great phone.... smile.gif sure!!!

Added on December 31, 2012, 7:14 pm

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Dec 31 2012, 07:14 PM
geforce88
post Dec 31 2012, 07:15 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(says @ Dec 31 2012, 05:49 PM)
haha, wat a android fanboy.
i use Symbian, Windows, BB and Android, although some of them not major phone, just keep for spare

so dont simply call other OS user as fanboys when u yourself is the typical naive iphone fanboy whistling.gif

Added on December 31, 2012, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 31 2012, 07:05 PM)
Your argument is wrong... as you know Apple is the only phone maker around that update their phone regularly over the air for free... even iPhone 3Gs receive iOS6 update... try that with a Android phone... dont argue with custom ROM cause majority of consumer out there dont even know how to root the device... I mean update over the air (OTA) even Samsung do not update their phone not to mention HTC which tell Desire HD customer such lies like the phone not design for JellyBean hah!! what a crap!!! also Beside Nexus device the rest of Android compatible phone manufacturer just ignoring consumer begging them to update to the latest OS.... now even Gingerbread OS is the majority OS and follow by ICS... the adoption of jellybean is so low even Galaxy S3 and HTC One-X customer are complaining.... and you here saying that Apple do not update their OS.... guess again...

also I'm a Android User... and I can tell you Android is very heavy even stock Android OS on Nexus... you can see spec to spec... a Quadcore 2GB Ram Android Phone can't even perform well it still drop frame jerk hang and crash... yeah a great phone.... smile.gif sure!!!

Added on December 31, 2012, 7:14 pm

not all processors are compatible with certain OS or updates.

since u already mentioned only 3GS or above can go for ios6, u are eating your own words now.

Android dont do OTA updates?

lol, which cave u just ran out from? doh.gif

why only nexus device got latest updates? ask yourself, what if Apple is giving out its ios to other manufacturers? u expect every device will be getting same updates at the same time?

RM2k++ god-like iphone, but cant even share things via simple bluetooth technology, totally crap, sad to say.....

the "extremely GOOD" sales for i5 is stated everywhere, so please dont live in denial and wake up bro......

unless u wanna say that "oh sales figure is what a crap!!" biggrin.gif

cannot even handle Coin Dozer nicely, but wanna condemn other OS having slow fps? sweat.gif

and my argument is wrong? sorry lah bro, nobody will argue with naive apple fanboys, usually we let them live in their dreamland, and butthurt while doing that......

This post has been edited by geforce88: Dec 31 2012, 07:25 PM
bulldog
post Dec 31 2012, 08:14 PM

91 posts

TS should close this thread
Both phones have its pros n cons
I own a iphone 5 and i dont see it better than Note 2 ( my brother unit) . All these glamourising of iphone is over done
You guys read the book Steve Jobs ? Many of his close partners/associates said he has a "reality distortion field " problem , which is his ability to convince himself and others to believe almost anything with a mix of charm, charisma, bravado, hyperbole, marketing, appeasement and persistence. RDF was said to distort an audience's sense of proportion and scales of difficulties and made them believe that the task at hand was possible.
I see the same behaviour of apple enthusiasts here. They find it difficult to accept the competitor can be better in other aspects. They will justify every Apple weakness with a reason, which sometimes is ridiculous I'd say. Web analysts said Apple enthusiasts has been brainwashed
calvin_ng
post Dec 31 2012, 08:26 PM

1,583 posts

I have switch from Apple to Android and Back to Apple...

I used to be like you trashing apple saying their update sucks... but think again I'm looking for a phone thats works... I do not want to waste my time cleaning RAM optimizing the memory and such crap... I have much better things to do...

and yes those who know me long enough know I own few android device before...

I have a HTC Desire HD... I own an Iconia TAB A500
I also have a Note 1 and S3 and 2 Xperia Go...

although they are good device (I mean the high end ones) but I get frustrated when manufacturer tell us bullshit that a Dualcore cannot install Jellybean or just plain sorry your device is not our concern anymore... and next thing I know when I install apps from play store it say sorry your device is not compatible... yeah... great smile.gif

I just want a phone to work and give me a smooth enjoyable experience... nothing else matters... also I dont get a complete google experience yet... well not yet or maybee I wont get... cause I know chrome OS is out there just not here yet and it is not a heavy duty OS...

in Apple not just iPhone... I'm talking the complete experience where I have a Mac + ipad + iPhone + apple TV... it is a complete experience...

on Windows phone you have Windows 8 + Surface RT + Windows Phone 8 + Xbox360

but on android I get a Tablet + phone + chromeOS??? + Android sphere that discontinue... er.... maybee I wait for google glasses smile.gif but for now... not complete

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Dec 31 2012, 08:27 PM
andrewtho
post Dec 31 2012, 08:38 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 31 2012, 08:26 PM)
I have switch from Apple to Android and Back to Apple...

I used to be like you trashing apple saying their update sucks... but think again I'm looking for a phone thats works... I do not want to waste my time cleaning RAM optimizing the memory and such crap... I have much better things to do...

and yes those who know me long enough know I own few android device before...

I have a HTC Desire HD... I own an Iconia TAB A500
I also have a Note 1 and S3 and 2 Xperia Go...

although they are good device (I mean the high end ones) but I get frustrated when manufacturer tell us bullshit that a Dualcore cannot install Jellybean or just plain sorry your device is not our concern anymore... and next thing I know when I install apps from play store it say sorry your device is not compatible... yeah... great smile.gif

I just want a phone to work and give me a smooth enjoyable experience... nothing else matters... also I dont get a complete google experience yet... well not yet or maybee I wont get... cause I know chrome OS is out there just not here yet and it is not a heavy duty OS...

in Apple not just iPhone... I'm talking the complete experience where I have a Mac + ipad + iPhone + apple TV... it is a complete experience...

but on android I get a Tablet + phone + chromeOS??? + Android sphere that discontinue... er.... maybee I wait for google glasses smile.gif but for now... not complete

Everytime I watch his videos, it always makes me laugh doh.gif
calvin_ng
post Dec 31 2012, 08:46 PM

1,583 posts

it make sense.... lets be neutral... I'm a owner of 2 platform.... and I can tell you if you want good android get Nexus... cause the experience I have with Nexus device is as good as Apple... seriously.... others... I had enough of device manufacturer... like Sony totally crap!!! they cant even make a ICS work smooth....
geforce88
post Dec 31 2012, 10:57 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 31 2012, 08:26 PM)

Mac + ipad + iPhone + apple TV... it is a complete experience...

sorry to interrupt, but those 2 combinations above, honestly they doesnt make sense at all sweat.gif

its more towards fanboys type of self-pursuing rather than accepting other and the rest.

no company in the world can give consumer the so-called "complete experience"...... i cant imagine Apple's washing machine, or Sony's microwave oven rclxub.gif

why not we just accept the fact that 80% of people buying iphone / ipad / ipod / macbook is mainly because of the image or status given by brand name? the remaining 20% are those who keep on saying iphone is the best phone in the world, nothing is better (just like the annoying www.phonearena.com website) just because millions of people would camp outside apple store just to get the latest iphone, which they themselves (or anyone among us) dont even know what the hell they're purchasing.

it feels kinda like:

1) sipping starbucks when any other outside kopitiam can make better tasting coffee

2) spend a fortune to buy benz when lexus is equally good

and for God's sake, who will be saying that "oh my i5 64gb is bad as hell" when he or she already spent like almost 3k to buy the "status".

ya, go ahead and flame me whatever nonsense coming out from your keyboard, this is iphone section, so of course me kena flame is already expected......

stop being a crying baby and pointed out sarcastically that android can be rooted to whatever rom just because that particular shiny device on your hands are full with limitations....

and dont even bother to show the world how awful is the application market of windows phone just because there are too many "garbage" apps on iphone app store......

just thinking of how different is the earliest version of ios vs. the latest, compared to how different is the earliest version of android vs. the latest, i can laugh for several minutes non stop......

apple might be the pioneer for many creations or inventions, but in almost all cases, those besides pioneer are the one who excel beyond the pioneer..... (oh wtf am i saying, sorry for my poor english)
geforce88
post Dec 31 2012, 11:14 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kooli @ Dec 31 2012, 11:07 PM)
what an idiot.

iphone is not abt status.
it is like owning the best mobile tech on the planet right now.
INSTEAD OF COMPETING ON SPECS, APPLE FOCUSED ON GETTING THE CORE EXPERIENCE RIGHT
right....? just how right is consider "right"?

any task which ur god-like iphone can manage to do, but other phones cannot? very curious, can please list out?

i know its New year's Eve, but please dont overdose your drugs.....
calvin_ng
post Dec 31 2012, 11:14 PM

1,583 posts

Well I'm not saying Android is not good.. since I'm an android user as well but as I said android is still has a long way to go in optimizing their OS to the hardware...and does not give a great experience vs Apple...

since you are a GT-N7100 user I believe it is a note2... tell me you do not experience drop frame ad jutter... cause I nearly buy this phone until I go test it out and found this... so far the best Android money can buy is still the Nexus4 seriously the best and greatest Android phone which this phone is smooth with no drop frame I will buy N4 if LG ever release this phone as me second phone... cause I do not want to beg and beg and wait for other manufacturer to release update which is a PAIN!!!... (well to me)

want a good Android get NEXUS
want a good Apple phone well only iphone i guess...
want a good windows 8 phone all win8 phone are OK i guess since microsoft will so OTA not manufacturer...

also I did not say android is not good... it is good as what Google release it just crap manufacturer didnt want to support beyond what you buy that frustrate me... dont take me word for it... you may be happy with S3, Note2 and even HTC One-X+ but when the next flagship phone ship out they will eventually stop releasing update to your so-called flagship phone...

why I switch from iOS to android back to iOS... cause HTC say that DesireHD cannot support ICS (really...what a big ass liar) and Acer say that A500 on JellyBean will not provide great user experience (another lies!!! every one knows any ICS device can run JB) so if you can live with lies after lies after lies go ahead... we know their strategy they stop supporting update you will sell off your phone and buy new phone from them smile.gif why cause they make money by selling phone... they (beside google and nexus) dont make money by apps not like apple where they need to makesure their device is compatible with all apps so they make money hence continue providing updates... correct me but thats the strategy... business is business... Samsung/Sony/HTC/etc... that make android phone need you to buy phone so they can survive... and google providing open source OS so they can sell apps and ads...thats the reality...

bulldog
post Dec 31 2012, 11:19 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(kooli @ Dec 31 2012, 11:07 PM)
what an idiot.

iphone is not abt status.
it is like owning the best mobile tech on the planet right now.
INSTEAD OF COMPETING ON SPECS, APPLE FOCUSED ON GETTING THE CORE EXPERIENCE RIGHT
The biggest idiot has now spoken ( he is obviously previous kuli, sang_kancil, wingsuikum - all banned by the mods)
Anyone who argues back with him he calls them idiots/morons
He even send me a PM showing some pornographic photo cursing me
Such a childish attempt
He is not happy now obviously
90% of his new posts here are talking bad about android
Come on, have a life . Why keep talking bad about android in iphone forum

geforce88
post Dec 31 2012, 11:22 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 31 2012, 11:14 PM)
Well I'm not saying Android is not good.. since I'm an android user as well but as I said android is still has a long way to go in optimizing their OS to the hardware...and does not give a great experience vs Apple...

since you are a GT-N7100 user I believe it is a note2... tell me you do not experience drop frame ad jutter... cause I nearly buy this phone until I go test it out and found this... so far the best Android money can buy is still the Nexus4 seriously the best and greatest Android phone which this phone is smooth with no drop frame I will buy N4 if LG ever release this phone as me second phone... cause I do not want to beg and beg and wait for other manufacturer to release update which is a PAIN!!!... (well to me)

want a good Android get NEXUS
want a good Apple phone well only iphone i guess...
want a good windows 8 phone all win8 phone are OK i guess since microsoft will so OTA not manufacturer...

also I did not say android is not good... it is good as what Google release it just crap manufacturer didnt want to support beyond what you buy that frustrate me... dont take me word for it... you may be happy with S3, Note2 and even HTC One-X+ but when the next flagship phone ship out they will eventually stop releasing update to your so-called flagship phone...

why I switch from iOS to android back to iOS... cause HTC say that DesireHD cannot support ICS (really...what a big ass liar) and Acer say that A500 on JellyBean will not provide great user experience (another lies!!! every one knows any ICS device can run JB) so if you can live with lies after lies after lies go ahead... we know their strategy they stop supporting update you will sell off your phone and buy new phone from them smile.gif why cause they make money by selling phone... they (beside google and nexus) dont make money by apps not like apple where they need to makesure their device is compatible with all apps so they make money hence continue  providing updates... correct me but thats the strategy... business is business... Samsung/Sony/HTC/etc... that make android phone need you to buy phone so they can survive... and google providing open source OS so they can sell apps and ads...thats the reality...
already expected this kind of answers from u bro smile.gif

since its kinda obvious u are aiming for the "complete apple experience"

wish u all the best and good luck..... flex.gif

Added on December 31, 2012, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(bulldog @ Dec 31 2012, 11:19 PM)
Why keep talking bad about android in iphone forum
thats because when the fanboy level inside his mind, heart and soul already reached max, exploding......

actually, i have waited for him to say "OMG IPOD IS THE BEST MUSIC PLAYER ON EARTH"

This post has been edited by geforce88: Dec 31 2012, 11:25 PM
calvin_ng
post Dec 31 2012, 11:33 PM

1,583 posts

I am aiming for a complete apple ecosystem you will never know if you did not experience it... really... I dont get it at first what the heck is this until I buy me self a macbook pro... now I know what is it all about...

same thing like every common people out there when you tell them I want to buy a Porsche they will tell you you are better off on a Nissan. GTR but that not the point... it is you are buying your self a experience...

when I go get my self a iphone5 many people tell me better off get a S3 you get more vs money... same shit when I buy my self a macbook pro I might as well spend on a Asus G55... but once you in the apple iOS and MAC OS you know this device really interact together via icloud so seamless and so easy...

what apple do may not be the best OS in the world be it MAC-OS or iOS their iOS particularly fall behind Android on some key feature that I bet all apple user want...their phone still stuck in 4" which is small in today standards... (even my DesireHD has 4.7") but what apple want you to have is a layer of simple and seamless experience no custom ROM no modification everything is Lock but... what I want is something that work and it work out pretty good and great for me... maybee not for you as every one is different... is I'm a little younger I will swear to god I will buy Asus G55 and not MacBook Pro!!!
Baronic
post Dec 31 2012, 11:37 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Keep apple discussion within the apple forum. Let's not discuss about android in apple and vice versa, since it cant seem to be done without a flamewar.

46 Pages « < 44 45 46Top

0.0523sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:19 AM