130 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!

Fallenangelz
post Oct 11 2012, 11:28 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 11 2012, 11:24 AM)
so it better to stick to stock rom? biggrin.gif
its up to your preference in the end. in older days the TW is really negative points for samsung flagship phones. but since S3's reign the TW is improved a lot which make it more customizeable and more user friendly. and there's other devs working on tweaking the TW launcher to make it even better.

on the other hand if u r a minimalistic user then CM suits you better without those fancy addons (some of them are pretty useful i would say).
vostro78
post Oct 11 2012, 11:34 AM

6,804 posts

ok, here the tips for you to save some note 2 investment cost. is legal ok.

if u are citibank cash back card holder ...read on, else ignore that...

citibank gv 30% cash back for for every 100 u spend...

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/3...back/index.html

i think if u enroll now, buy note 2 for 2k (consider other purchase), then dining for RM100, then goto Giant / tesco/carefour buy RM100 groceries.

so ur total spend will b (2000 + 100 +100) 30% = 660 cash back...

opss... after read carefully, is only max rm100 discount for 1 person....

dono work or not...i just share.... you guys may call citibank to confirm that .

thanks. keep us update if it work in this manner ok ?

This post has been edited by vostro78: Oct 11 2012, 11:38 AM
joytest
post Oct 11 2012, 11:35 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(RaveAramashi @ Oct 11 2012, 10:58 AM)
Zebra Square KL at 6.30pm. Confirmed by my friend's hot sister who's working with some press
Jalan Kampung Pandan at 6.30....traffic traffic traffic.....anyone going?
shahiryusoff
post Oct 11 2012, 11:35 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Oct 11 2012, 10:36 AM)
Hey bro, how's your phone doing so far?
Working great i suppose? Help me to apologize to your dad as i do not have time to borak2 with him on Tuesday.
You upgraded to 4.1.1 which country ah??
Hehe..
The phone is doing great bro! flex.gif thumbup.gif
It's okay bro since you was also busy. He's very happy already have his phone. He's even happier because he's set is slightly cheaper than mine. rclxms.gif
I upgraded to UK ROM. icon_idea.gif

Thank you for your time bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
I will poison my friends and then if whoever wants to buy I will recommend you to my friends. thumbup.gif

benny888
post Oct 11 2012, 11:36 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 11 2012, 11:27 AM)
based on your previous comment, i see that you are quite satisfied with the stock rom
YES, very happy and i have said before this is the ONLY Samsung phone/product i am most happy using the stock rom and stock Touchwiz UI. Other Samsung stuffs i would have replaced it with other CM/AOKP roms and Nova launcher

Anyway I have tested one full custom rom - Mike Android HD Revolution 1.0 - do not see any significant difference but its battery usage is slight higher at about 0.5 % to 1% for most activities and most surprising first time i find a custom rom Antutu benchmarks is so much lower 9400-9500 ( did many tests ) vs 13500-13700 of stock rom. Quadrant scoring only 4500+ vs nearly 6000 of stock

I am now back on Wannamlite 1.0 ( which is basically a deodexed stock rom with no significant changes ) and modded the homescreen layout to 5X6 instead of default 4X4. I need a deodexed rom to have the grid size change

vostro78
post Oct 11 2012, 11:37 AM

6,804 posts

sorry wrong post...regarding the citibank offer 1...

Added on October 11, 2012, 11:58 amhttp://wanamlite.com/2012/10/10/wanamlite-xxalj1-v1-1-android-4-1-1-jelly-bean-fast-smooth/#more-2063

wow, wanamlite rom,...my lovely rom....

This post has been edited by vostro78: Oct 11 2012, 11:58 AM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 11 2012, 12:00 PM

6,358 posts

For consumer release, would probably be next week. Starting from KL, then other places.

Added on October 11, 2012, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:40 AM)
Where can get AP set in Johor
anywhere la bro. but ap price i get RM2399 sad.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 11 2012, 12:01 PM
suntzulee
post Oct 11 2012, 12:03 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

how to flash wanamlite rom?
Fallenangelz
post Oct 11 2012, 12:05 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Oct 11 2012, 12:03 PM)
i wanna do some facepalm expression but then i realized this is not a properly developed flashing discussion thread. so i'll suggest you to derp around note1/s3/s2 etc's discussion thread, look at their first page and learn how to flash.
Force_Ming
post Oct 11 2012, 12:07 PM

98 posts

Confirm 19/10 Note2 SME launch?
benny888
post Oct 11 2012, 12:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Oct 11 2012, 12:03 PM)
Did you ever read his XDA thread before asking this ???

It is so clearly mentioned in his first post which i now paste here

Installation steps :

Copy my Rom to internal sdcard
Install a CWM recovery, get it here, (Only if you don't have it)
Backup, backup, backup
Flash my Rom from recovery
Reboot & enjoy

Unquote :

Wipe cache partition, dalvik cache if you do not feel comfortable
Wiping data is not necessary
kamikraze
post Oct 11 2012, 12:10 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(Force_Ming @ Oct 11 2012, 12:07 PM)
Confirm 19/10 Note2 SME launch?
nothing is confirm until now..at least not without proper ads from SME/local telco..
kamikraze
post Oct 11 2012, 12:11 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 11 2012, 12:08 PM)
Did you ever read his XDA thread before asking this ???

It is so clearly mentioned in his first post which i now paste here

Installation steps :

Copy my Rom to internal sdcard
Install a CWM recovery, get it here, (Only if you don't have it)
Backup, backup, backup
Flash my Rom from recovery
Reboot & enjoy

Unquote :

Wipe cache partition, dalvik cache if you do not feel comfortable
Wiping data is not necessary
all the link is not included..straight copy n paste?
shockk

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:37 AM)
Just because of one bad case you have doubts ??
seriously there are also many cases of bad service reported from Samsung Service center - check their bad postings at the Samsung Facebook
Tell me one Service center any phone manufacturer that has no record of bad service ??? Even Apple service center had their share of bad experiences
Similarly tell me one phone manufacturer that does not produce a faulty phone
In everything there are always bad hats
Personally , 80% of my stuffs are AP sets and i have so far only 2 cases i claim warranty - one replaced motherboard ( HTC ) and Galaxy S - reflash rom. At their service center i got excellent service
Infact most of my warranty claims are on SME sets - so does that make SME sets poorer - not necessary
As long as they service me well ( infact they do even thogh phones rooted/flash) I am happy
This I have to agree.

Samsung's warranty isn't the best in the world, which is why I settled for AP - which relatively speaking may provide 'better' warranty than SME sets (case by case basis).

Just imagine your SME set has a problem, and SME will give excuses - don't you think that in such cases it is sort of like no warranty at all?

Of course don't use the statements above to generalize, as warranty claims depend on luck as well. biggrin.gif
mikecmy

734 posts

Some grey love for today

Selling @ RM2030.
Anyone interested can contact me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mikecmy: Oct 11 2012, 12:12 PM
Cynox
post Oct 11 2012, 12:14 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Just made a call to the seller that i bought my wife's Maxis S3 bundle from. She has only Samsung Singapore set for sales @ RM2,480. She doesn't know any news from telcos yet. sad.gif
shockk
post Oct 11 2012, 12:14 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Oct 11 2012, 12:11 PM)
Some grey love for today

Selling @ RM2030.
Wow. drool.gif

But thanks for bringing the grey set along that day for me to get a feel of it.

Am now loving my White and don't regret not getting a grey. biggrin.gif

Even the wife loves White, so double win. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by shockk: Oct 11 2012, 12:15 PM
disasternero
post Oct 11 2012, 12:15 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

Some grey love for today

Selling @ RM2030.
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
benny888
post Oct 11 2012, 12:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 11 2012, 12:11 PM)
all the link is not included..straight copy n paste?
You must be new ??? All roms you can easily find in forum XDA . Infact you can find any stuffs relating to the Note 2 in forum XDA. Anyway to spoonfeed you this is the link for the rom

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1928227
kamikraze
post Oct 11 2012, 12:19 PM

6,425 posts

Some grey love for today

Selling @ RM2030.
Warranty claim from u directly? i mean if I am far from u can claim warranty thru post?

QUOTE(disasternero @ Oct 11 2012, 12:15 PM)
rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
some1 will come..

130 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:58 PM