Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!

suntzulee
post Oct 8 2012, 11:59 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

if anyone has any info on the exact launching date, venue available and pricing, pls update here. many thanks...hehe
suntzulee
post Oct 8 2012, 04:49 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

wow ap is now 2020...sme set rumoured 2299...ap set seem very tempting...i wonder will it drop some more? hehe
suntzulee
post Oct 8 2012, 05:10 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 8 2012, 05:03 PM)
Finally bought the White Note 2 biggrin.gif
which forumer you bought from? how much? tongue.gif
suntzulee
post Oct 8 2012, 05:31 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 8 2012, 05:20 PM)
Go to Subang jaya directd shop. 2048 Europe set.
is it open or sealed unit?
suntzulee
post Oct 8 2012, 05:51 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

anyone can recommend where can i get clear sp for RM10 like that and also casing?
suntzulee
post Oct 9 2012, 12:23 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

correct me if im wrong...the ap set available in market now cant do multitasking? Is the sme set which launch later can?
suntzulee
post Oct 9 2012, 12:42 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 9 2012, 12:38 PM)
it can but you need to upgrade the firmware first. the fastest way is download straight from sammobile and flash thru pc odin.
u see, the main reason why i want to get this gadget partly is the multitasking function. I dont want to pay a price with the hassle to go through the processess - to upgrade rom or flash. hopefully sme set is ready with this function...then it would be great. tongue.gif
suntzulee
post Oct 9 2012, 12:54 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 9 2012, 12:50 PM)
ok, i watched my girl root and flashed to omega 3.0
now its a whole lot better than stock.

she didnt like kalagas theme so left it as it is. still a nice looking and desirable device.
wow omega...higher than JB?
suntzulee
post Oct 9 2012, 02:05 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

i must say this thread update in every few seconds....impressive. Btw, pls alert me when note 2 price drop below 2K...lowest now is 2020 for ap set.
suntzulee
post Oct 10 2012, 10:19 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

you guy statistic show that android users are more than iphone. But somehow if you walk into a coffee shop, out of 10 people, there are 8 playing with their iphone. I'm not saying the statistic is not true but this is what happening if you observe closely. I'm using 4s and tab 7 plus and the matter of fact, i love both ios...hehe
suntzulee
post Oct 10 2012, 10:33 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 10 2012, 10:30 AM)
Guys, do you all know any place that sell ready stock casing and screen protector for Note 2?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2535712&hl=

You may get from this seller, sakurazz...as what appear on his avatar, safe trader.
suntzulee
post Oct 10 2012, 12:33 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

i wonder where can get ready stock for clear sp and casing?
suntzulee
post Oct 11 2012, 09:13 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

new note2 reporting here...guys, is the multitasking icons which appear at the left side are all fixed? Can we add other app to it?

suntzulee
post Oct 11 2012, 12:03 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

how to flash wanamlite rom?
suntzulee
post Oct 11 2012, 12:30 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

let me share a little testimonial on owning this awesome gadget. I plan to get one months ago and aiming for SME. Unfortunately there's no launching or new of SME until today...so getting bit fed up, i bought myself an AP set from a forumer here. yeah, is white my favourite color and playing around with it since last night and i can say until now...the battery is awesome strong. However is just too early to say anything now but i can feel the battery is stronger than the previous androids i owned before.

Oh yea, i would take this opportunity to say many thanks to uncle benny for guilding me on the multi view function. It is a great feature and also partly reason why i want this awesome beast.

To those who hesitate to get AP set, my advise is just get it, the sooner you get, the earlier you waiting nightmare ends. woohoo, hitherto im a satisfied ap set owner here....hehe
suntzulee
post Oct 11 2012, 03:58 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 11 2012, 03:25 PM)
Guys, I still can't figure out this. Waiting to get another Note 2 but is it worth it just getting an AP set instead of a sme one?
AP is no different to SME. Plus you save RM300. Can you use that money to invest a good casing and SP. Talk about faulty, you think SME no faulty? Yo think people never had issue claiming SME warranty?

Let me give you some pro and cons...

For AP, you are first adopter, save money, is considered ori set only in other country. Cons will be only 3mths warranty on LCD, accessories and battery...im not so sure about SME. AP warranty is 24mths like motherboard

For SME, they say one year warranty but dont know whether covers everything.....oh yea, u might get the star 6mths epaper subscription for free. Cons...pricing is bit high.

Whether to go for AP or SME, is a matter of choice. Due to the fact the device is awesome created so it really doesnt matter which you choose. tongue.gif
suntzulee
post Oct 11 2012, 04:09 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(upmost systems @ Oct 11 2012, 04:01 PM)
its a 2k device paid with hard earned money..
try to enjoy with it without worrying so much about warranty issue..

but if you still have doubt..better wait for SME..

no point having a good device with sleepless night biggrin.gif

IMHO
there is one forumer who sold his AP set after days using it. Reason he said everything was good but he wanted to buy SME for long possession. But, this forumer always buy sell his gadgets and i really fail to see his reason.

For those who keep on changing gadgets and first adopters....AP is a good choice. No doubt resale value is high for SME but dont forget when u first bought it, it already at high price RRP.

If a person really worries about warranty, my advice is dont ever buy smartphone...use public phone or house phone. If want to suft internet, go cyber cafe....sleepless night...haha tongue.gif
suntzulee
post Oct 11 2012, 04:57 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

the S-Pen is awesome..with airview and gestures...wow, it really turns phone into a different level of experience...i love the crop out image very much....just tap on a photo you like, crop it and paste to a note to edit....awesome.

Btw, im still learning the power of S-pen...especially whenever s-pen is pull out, there would be reminder icon pop out. So you can hardly forget to put it back. I think samsung this round has perfectly innovate very petty issue and make an impeccable achievement by thus far what a smartphone is all about ingenuity.

My decison earlier on to forego S3 and wait for note2 proves me right and im just a happy note 2 owner...hehe
suntzulee
post Oct 11 2012, 05:10 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

im thinking should we call hold a note 2 AP set gathering? Or you guys think too early for this?
suntzulee
post Oct 11 2012, 05:21 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 11 2012, 05:15 PM)
Wah! so fast drawing a line in between AP and SME meh.... every note 2 is note 2 leh.. only born in different country... tongue.gif
haha...i dont mean to differentiate SME and AP owners...but if we to call for gathering now, only AP owners are available....maybe we have SME gathering on 2nd round. Think about it, is quite fun to have all the early adopters to share their views, liking, why AP sets....

Hopefully, those sifu can guide noobie like me on how to enhance my note 2 with custom roms, S-Pen creative using and even rooting/flashing. I know all these can be learnt from xda-developers but i want everyone to mingle and tell everyone how they push their note to the fullest limit...haha of coz not ruining or bricking it tongue.gif

0.0442sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:43 PM