Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!

joytest
post Oct 7 2012, 11:48 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

I'm salivating over Note 2.

*Just* sold off my Note 1 and waiting for a nice package to take it up.

I'm keeping a watchful eye on this thread. drool.gif

joytest
post Oct 8 2012, 07:09 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 8 2012, 07:07 PM)
Yep..dark colour (grey) is super fingerprint magnet. Same like my blue S3. Need to lap selalu like baby doh.gif
I suppose it's due to the trend of glossy finish. That is a sure fingerprint magnet.
The textured backplate of Note 1 was wayyyy better.
joytest
post Oct 9 2012, 09:35 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 9 2012, 09:30 AM)
The first thing my youngest son said was " so big the phone" when i got him a S3. He immediately compared it with his 7 year old SE . Now he is very comfortable with it and he told me the iphone 4s was so miserably small and how could people view such a small display for browsing, facebook, tweets , newsfeed etc???
Apple has pronounced that 3.5" is the sacred ergonomic size and that thou shalt seek no other beyond the Second Fruit which shall be 4". All others are blasphemous travesties of single handed usability.

And the iSheep say, Amen.
joytest
post Oct 9 2012, 11:54 AM

13,188 posts

Like an expectant father pacing outside the delivery room.......
joytest
post Oct 9 2012, 07:45 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Oct 9 2012, 07:40 PM)
....and that includes reduced S Pen functionality.  icon_idea.gif
I have tested the apps Gnote (in xda GNote 1 forum, FREE) and Handy Note (by appbody), they both work as replacements for S-Note PERFECTLY. Handy Note was soooo good that I paid them for it after a trial whistling.gif only USD1.00

So, if you have a CM10 ROM, can give those a spin.

joytest
post Oct 9 2012, 08:02 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 9 2012, 07:44 PM)
According to official site is 64gb.
But have 128 gb microsd already available at the market?
Actually the SDXC standard specifies up to 128TB if I'm not mistaken. This was to overcome FAT32 limitations with the new exFAT file system.

Technically speaking you CAN put a 128TB card into your device since it is supported by the standard, but I suppose it will take 1 whole day (figure plucked from sky ok) for the Note to even READ the contents to be listed. If the device read algorithm is smart enough, then I suppose we can all carry multi-TB in our pockets in the not too distant future.
joytest
post Oct 9 2012, 08:11 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 9 2012, 08:08 PM)
128TB is not possible for SDXC is not possible. It current limit only up to 2TB.
Thanks. My bad, poor memory....need more TB....

Added on October 9, 2012, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(PeanutButter~~ @ Oct 9 2012, 08:11 PM)
never hear of HDD up to 4TB yet, how come 128TB got d???  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
It's the addressable range of 64bit computing.

This post has been edited by joytest: Oct 9 2012, 08:12 PM
joytest
post Oct 9 2012, 11:35 PM

13,188 posts

THIS looks like it could be a real all-one-device if it can pair to the Note 2

http://vr-zone.com/articles/can-a-smartpho...siii/17153.html

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RtWHVx6zRQM

No need 1.6kg+++ laptops anymore or RM3.5k++ "ultrabooks"

Of coz if you need Photoshop/Illustrator then it's different.

Then again, with quadcore 1.6GHz+OC, and 2Gb of RAM, some Bochs or Qemu WinXP can probably play nice with this.
joytest
post Oct 10 2012, 09:53 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 10 2012, 09:19 AM)
iphone users in Malaysia based on this report is only 0.46% of population.

Many users think iphone base is large because they are in KL where most the iphone users are.

In the iphone 5 thread you can read how angry and disturbed those iphone users are about late launching in Msia - i have pointed out that Malaysia is only a very small market for Apple - even with not a single set sold here; -  to Apple is not an important issue. Comparatively Spore commands a 8.4% share vs its population. Those iphone users rants as if they are so important customer base fro Apple, which unfortunately is not

http://asiancorrespondent.com/37156/iphone...ge-across-asia/

[attachmentid=3093039]

http://www.marketing-interactive.com/news/32749
This survey summarised : symbian 34%, Abndroid 28 % and iphone 18%
Uncle Benny,

This is the best damned piece of information to counter any who spout "iPhone has the largest user base here". icon_rolleyes.gif

Useful pointer for all the rest of us.

FWIW I still keep my Symbian N8 as a backup phone, using it now (after selling my Note1) in anticipation of my new Note 2.
joytest
post Oct 10 2012, 10:05 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 10 2012, 09:58 AM)
Only now you just realise this actual facts..? ~duhh~ shakehead.gif
I tought everybody knows except that green man laugh.gif
Been staying away from fruit flavored stuff as much as possible. cool2.gif whistling.gif
joytest
post Oct 10 2012, 10:26 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Oct 10 2012, 10:19 AM)
you guy statistic show that android users are more than iphone. But somehow if you walk into a coffee shop, out of 10 people, there are 8 playing with their iphone. I'm not saying the statistic is not true but this is what happening if you observe closely. I'm using 4s and tab 7 plus and the matter of fact, i love both ios...hehe
It does say uniquely id'd iphones. This should mean it is tracking those who use it for more than just making phone calls.

Apek may whip out an iphone but I suppose he doesnt FB on it coz its too small for him to see anything.

So iphones used for its intended purpose (data and content purchase/consumption) is very lowwww here.
joytest
post Oct 10 2012, 02:06 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 10 2012, 02:00 PM)
Are you sure is TB SDcard and not GB???? shocking.gif ? SD card hmm.gif
As someone helpfully pointed out, it is max 2TB=2048GB.

That's the current max as specified in SDXC standard.
joytest
post Oct 11 2012, 02:02 AM

13,188 posts

This is quite the wait. Fully 11 months from the Note 1 launch...it's all soooo quiet.....

I remember the pics of the long lines outside Pavilion.
joytest
post Oct 11 2012, 11:35 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(RaveAramashi @ Oct 11 2012, 10:58 AM)
Zebra Square KL at 6.30pm. Confirmed by my friend's hot sister who's working with some press
Jalan Kampung Pandan at 6.30....traffic traffic traffic.....anyone going?
joytest
post Oct 11 2012, 01:23 PM

13,188 posts

Question:
Today's event is an invite only? So no public attendees allowed?
joytest
post Oct 11 2012, 01:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2012, 01:37 PM)
Then wait for another day or two..i believe telcos will annnounce their plan structure.
Tonight Samsung will announce Note2 RRP price. Then the telcos head will start working for their plan right after that.
Few days later..you'll start seeing the actual telcos plan in local newspaper. By Friday..Samsung roadshow start rolling  biggrin.gif
Seriously potong st** thought today is the big day.
joytest
post Oct 11 2012, 04:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 11 2012, 03:11 PM)
digi postpaid user for 6 years. now opting to change to maxis. Value first rm30 + 1gb data rm 48 = rm78. n i get supp line with family plus rm30 + 1gb data = rm78.

conclusion, My supp line paying the same amount, y not get a telco with better coverage?
i'm done with digi after 6 yrs laugh.gif
the only thing worry me is exceed usage of 1gb = rm0.30 per mb charges as u use.
wondering if there is any app/ ways to stop using data after reach 1gb quota hmm.gif
reason? hidden apps running using data smile.gif

this is from my perspective as i need a supp line as well. 2nd option will be u-mobile, but coverage at almost jungle area is my main concern. yawn.gif
You can use the built in data restriction from the Data menu in Settings. That will auto block yr data based on parameters u set.
joytest
post Oct 11 2012, 06:20 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(azro89 @ Oct 11 2012, 06:19 PM)
how much galaxy note II sme set? is it rm2299?
we should know in next 20 mins

joytest
post Oct 11 2012, 06:35 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(noelneb @ Oct 11 2012, 06:33 PM)
It's official! GN II will be available on 19 Oct for RM 2299. Quoted from Soyacincau
SoyaCincau ‏@Soya_Cincau

RT @LowyatNET: Here it is, folks: @SamsungMalaysia Galaxy Note II will be available in the market on 19 Oct for RM 2299.

Damn...

Alieamin might get my money this time

This post has been edited by joytest: Oct 11 2012, 06:36 PM
joytest
post Oct 11 2012, 07:04 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 11 2012, 07:03 PM)
guys, just want to know. when u sign the contract with telcos, let's say the phone stated is rm1399, rrp is rm2299, so pay the rm1399 or how ah?
Yesyou pay 1399 plus any other fees in the t&c\

0.0475sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:06 AM